Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Maxo's Vehicle Loader

VC Released
2,153 replies to this topic
GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#151

Posted 09 June 2011 - 03:37 PM

I should have explained it another way, but of course, I know this isn't a tuning shop. My idea was to use this particular feature in a tuning shop, when everything is tested, and I'm not the only one with that idea in his mind. smile.gif

Jur1zz
  • Jur1zz

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009
  • Latvia

#152

Posted 09 June 2011 - 03:47 PM Edited by Jur1zz, 09 June 2011 - 06:19 PM.

QUOTE (ALMOST610 @ Thursday, Jun 9 2011, 09:20)
Will there be examples included in the release so people can figure out how to make them?

Here is example with tuned Blista Compact Blistacgt.7z

Edit: Redownload fixed windows transparency bug Blistacgt.7z

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#153

Posted 09 June 2011 - 03:58 PM

Are you sure you've got it right? It isn't showing up in the game, when cycling through cars. smile.gif

Jur1zz
  • Jur1zz

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009
  • Latvia

#154

Posted 09 June 2011 - 04:59 PM

Here video

Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#155

Posted 09 June 2011 - 05:18 PM

Holy sh*t. It's made way better than SA tuning system (at least Transfender tuning, street-race cars and lowriders are tuned in similar way). I love it TOTALLY.

Xegethra
  • Xegethra

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2007

#156

Posted 09 June 2011 - 05:29 PM

I hope the oceanic gets some fins that stick up a little more at the tips

>_>

But uhh, It looks interesting

maxorator
  • maxorator

    VC:MP lead developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#157

Posted 09 June 2011 - 05:33 PM

The new version is up at GTAGarage. Happy tuning. smile.gif

riquenunes
  • riquenunes

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2008
  • Brazil

#158

Posted 09 June 2011 - 09:57 PM Edited by H3NR1QU3, 09 June 2011 - 10:26 PM.

Holy sh*t. Will test it right now, amazing job max. icon14.gif

EDIT: Tested it and the only bug left with my HPV1000 (reversing speed) was fixed, so here it goes:

http://www.mediafire...9gb0egysba1r6w6

Pic for who hasn't seen it:

user posted image

I shall now play around with the tunning stuff. biggrin.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#159

Posted 10 June 2011 - 01:15 AM Edited by ThirteenAG, 10 June 2011 - 01:26 AM.

QUOTE (H3NR1QU3 @ Thursday, Jun 9 2011, 21:57)
Tested it and the only bug left with my HPV1000 (reversing speed) was fixed, so here it goes:

Nice cookie.gif
user posted image user posted image
By the way, i have a several crashes during my small test.

ALMOST610
  • ALMOST610

    Have you driven a Ford... Lately?

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009
  • Australia

#160

Posted 10 June 2011 - 06:31 AM Edited by ALMOST610, 13 June 2011 - 12:07 AM.

Hello all, I have just created this page, {MVL} Format Vehicles feel free to check it out, its just a basic page currently but more will be added over time.

kikiboy95
  • kikiboy95

    Ol' sql, brah.

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2010
  • None

#161

Posted 10 June 2011 - 10:11 AM

Sorry to report, but I've had few freeze-ups aswell...Since my cars in vehicle folder are all HD, and overcome the vertices limit, which is 65K per model, (and this cannot be fixed as Max says), I would like to know if there is any way to lift up the limits of memory that the game is using (boosting up streaming memory via Limit Adjusters didn't help much).. I really don't know what am I asking for precisely, but I hope you guys understand what I meant... sarcasm.gif

maxorator
  • maxorator

    VC:MP lead developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#162

Posted 10 June 2011 - 10:42 AM

RenderWare allocates memory for new models and textures using the default library's malloc function, which in turn calls Windows's GlobalAlloc, which will never fail if your computer hasn't run out of memory and there is a continuous free physical memory of at least that size.

If there's plenty of free memory, the problem lies somewhere else. Also, the modification doesn't allocate extra memory while the game is already running, it allocates everything during the loading phase.

kikiboy95
  • kikiboy95

    Ol' sql, brah.

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2010
  • None

#163

Posted 10 June 2011 - 10:49 AM

Well I have 2GB of DDR3... That should be enough

maxorator
  • maxorator

    VC:MP lead developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#164

Posted 10 June 2011 - 11:15 AM

QUOTE (kikiboy95 @ Friday, Jun 10 2011, 10:49)
Well I have 2GB of DDR3... That should be enough

Maybe send me the links to those vehicles later, so I can test if I get the freezes too and find out what causes them.

Jur1zz
  • Jur1zz

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009
  • Latvia

#165

Posted 10 June 2011 - 11:48 AM

I found some bugs, spawned some vehicles at random places, did some missions, saved game, closed game, now open game, load saved game i see empty streets and these vehicles what i spawned saved at the same place where i left them


oh yea and look @ 3:16 roadblock with police bikes did its supposed to happen like that?

maxorator
  • maxorator

    VC:MP lead developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#166

Posted 10 June 2011 - 02:21 PM

QUOTE (Jur1zz @ Friday, Jun 10 2011, 11:48)
oh yea and look @ 3:16 roadblock with police bikes did its supposed to happen like that?

What's wrong with the roadblock? Looks okay to me.

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#167

Posted 10 June 2011 - 02:57 PM

The bikes are on their sides and not on their wheels. Maybe that is what he's talking about,

Jur1zz
  • Jur1zz

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009
  • Latvia

#168

Posted 10 June 2011 - 03:23 PM

Yes the bikes are on their sides and not on their wheels

btw i updated my Blista Compact GT with more tuning parts (Exhausts, Side Skirsts, Bonnet...) you can download it from the same link

maxorator
  • maxorator

    VC:MP lead developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#169

Posted 10 June 2011 - 03:59 PM

QUOTE (Jur1zz @ Friday, Jun 10 2011, 15:23)
Yes the bikes are on their sides and not on their wheels

btw i updated my Blista Compact GT with more tuning parts (Exhausts, Side Skirsts, Bonnet...) you can download it from the same link

Well, that's just how the game drops them.

By the way, I think the saving problem occurs because of the cars created with the hotkeys never disappear and are all always saved, but the save system cannot handle that many vehicles.

kikiboy95
  • kikiboy95

    Ol' sql, brah.

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2010
  • None

#170

Posted 10 June 2011 - 05:02 PM

I suggest removing bikes from barricades, it's a bit dumb to have motorcycles to stop the raging criminal in a SUV... lol.gif And I'm using only an IS 300 for a vehicle atm, it crashes randomly... Maybe it's because of some standard car mods, that's why I wanted to ask about the game limit increasing. I know I'm boring with this yawn.gif

riquenunes
  • riquenunes

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2008
  • Brazil

#171

Posted 10 June 2011 - 05:06 PM

Cleo mods maybe? It runs perfectly for me without a single crash.

kikiboy95
  • kikiboy95

    Ol' sql, brah.

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2010
  • None

#172

Posted 10 June 2011 - 05:38 PM

i dont have any cleo mods

Jur1zz
  • Jur1zz

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009
  • Latvia

#173

Posted 11 June 2011 - 08:54 PM Edited by Jur1zz, 11 June 2011 - 08:56 PM.

I love this tuning thing inlove.gif
user posted image
user posted image
Later will open new topic with tuned cars for VC

Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#174

Posted 11 June 2011 - 08:57 PM

Awesome. I think that this tuning system could be used as more advanced damage system* inlove.gif

* To be honest, I'm almost sure that tuning works as damaged parts already, but expanding variations of each damaged part would be nice.

maxorator
  • maxorator

    VC:MP lead developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#175

Posted 11 June 2011 - 09:43 PM

QUOTE (Jur1zz @ Saturday, Jun 11 2011, 20:54)
user posted image

A paintjob using a chassis replacement? smile.gif

ALMOST610
  • ALMOST610

    Have you driven a Ford... Lately?

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009
  • Australia

#176

Posted 12 June 2011 - 12:41 AM

Nice work, love the paint job idea.

Jur1zz
  • Jur1zz

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009
  • Latvia

#177

Posted 12 June 2011 - 09:09 AM

QUOTE (maxorator @ Saturday, Jun 11 2011, 23:43)
QUOTE (Jur1zz @ Saturday, Jun 11 2011, 20:54)
http://dl.dropbox.co...23-51-35-13.png

A paintjob using a chassis replacement? smile.gif

No its just the same cars (4 7z files) with different body texture

I have question about handling, converted manually handling from SA to VC everything works fine except this:
<dimensions>
<x>?</x>
<y>?</y>
<z>?</z>
</dimensions>


VC:
; ( C ) Dimensions.x [0.0 > x > 20.0]
; ( D ) Dimensions.y [0.0 > x > 20.0]
; ( E ) Dimensions.z, [0.0 > x > 20.0]

; A C D E
CUBAN 2.1 5.0 2.2


SA:
; ( C ) fTurnMass //was////Dimensions.x [0.0 > x > 20.0]
; ( D ) fDragMult //was////Dimensions.y [0.0 > x > 20.0]
; ( E ) (not used) //was////Dimensions.z, [0.0 > x > 20.0]

; A C D
SLAMVAN 4712.5 4.0

So what i need to put in here
x = 4712.5 looks different value to me
y = 4.0 ?
Z = ? not used in SA



And other question, what i need to make car appear on streets very rare?
With ignore i think car will never be on streets
<aidata>
<class>executive</class>
<freq>10</freq>
<level>7</level>
</aidata>
And what does <freq> and <level> do?

ALMOST610
  • ALMOST610

    Have you driven a Ford... Lately?

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009
  • Australia

#178

Posted 12 June 2011 - 09:55 AM

<freq><level> both control the frequency of the car appearing, the GTA Modding site has lots of help for some of these things.

http://www.gtamoddin...tion)#Vice_City (Check for the Frequency thing)

http://www.gtamoddin...le=Handling.cfg (Could have help for the other stuff)

maxorator
  • maxorator

    VC:MP lead developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#179

Posted 12 June 2011 - 11:18 AM Edited by maxorator, 12 June 2011 - 11:57 AM.

Actually, level controls in which levels the vehicle can appear. It is made of flags 1, 2, 4 (level 1, 2, 3 respectively). Level for each zone can be found in the zone descriptors in .zon files, although there doesn't appear to be any zones that have level 3.

Jur1zz, as the handling.cfg says, dimensions are not specified anymore in SA's handling file, so you have to copy from some car that is almost the same size or just calculate it somehow in the modeller.

deathproofdodgefan
  • deathproofdodgefan

    <<<mad-dog666>>>

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2010

#180

Posted 12 June 2011 - 02:00 PM Edited by deathproofdodgefan, 12 June 2011 - 02:54 PM.

maxorator,
Will you correct the lack of horns on civilian cars? Аnd when will be the version for Grand Theft Auto III?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users