Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[IV,EFLC|REL] GIMS IV

2,744 replies to this topic
jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • European-Union

#2731

Posted 07 December 2014 - 07:27 PM

maybe you should try another version of Max . i had lot of problems with Max 2012 i finally decided to install 2013 version and guess what i got my first map imported and working in less than 24h (which i consider very fast for a total newbie like me :) )


stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#2732

Posted 07 December 2014 - 11:13 PM

maybe you should try another version of Max . i had lot of problems with Max 2012 i finally decided to install 2013 version and guess what i got my first map imported and working in less than 24h (which i consider very fast for a total newbie like me :) )

So your blending material works with 4 layers in '13 max? I installed '12 back, cause it haves better viewport rendering and most of scripts are working here. But blending tool doesnt work in '12 only with 2 layers


jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • European-Union

#2733

Posted 08 December 2014 - 12:41 AM Edited by jpm1, 08 December 2014 - 12:42 AM.

dude i don't even know what a blending material is (started using GIMS 2 days ago) . i was just trying to help , you know :) . And btw thanks a lot for you map creating tutorials :^:


stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#2734

Posted 08 December 2014 - 01:18 AM

dude i don't even know what a blending material is (started using GIMS 2 days ago) . i was just trying to help , you know :) . And btw thanks a lot for you map creating tutorials :^:

Ah well you can try look at this quick tut, i see 3doomer using design version. Maybe it must be it!

 

  • jpm1 likes this

nine30
  • nine30

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2011
  • None
  • Best Map Made From Scratch 2014 [French Rivieria]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#2735

Posted 08 December 2014 - 01:54 PM

TriDoom are you here ?

 

I have a big problem that i havent for route 66 with traffic path.

 

I explain, in French_riviera 's traffic path, each time i have a big accident or i hit cops or i shoot peds my level increases, this is normal but IT CRASHES all time !

 

Is there any problem with PATHSPLINES or flags i have to choose in GIMS ???

 

I only have PATHSPLINES AND INTERSECTION DUMMYS, no NODS

 

Thx for ANY HELP


stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#2736

Posted 09 December 2014 - 03:32 PM

I'm Not being redicilouss, but it did helped.. i Installed 3ds Max Design '13 with latest updates and blending tool worked with 4 layers in GIMS!!!


Jestic
  • Jestic

    Chris

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Conversion 2014 [ViIV for GTANY Contribution]
    Best Map 2011 [IVSA]
    Modding Milestone [IVSA/Ped Paths]
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition][Contribution]

#2737

Posted 09 December 2014 - 04:39 PM Edited by Jestic, 09 December 2014 - 04:39 PM.

That's silly, I wonder why Doomer even used 'Design'. That one is more suited for architectural stuff, whereas the 'normal' version is more ideal for games.


stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#2738

Posted 12 December 2014 - 04:49 PM Edited by stilldre, 12 December 2014 - 04:52 PM.

Got a question though, does anyone have idea how to select vertex's of those gta blending channels?. Doesnt work with editable poly vertex colors.. I have few that i panted by hand, but kinda want to add collision/normals with extra model that has transparent diffuse texture.


GooD-NTS
  • GooD-NTS

    OpenIV lead developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2008
  • Russia
  • Best Tool 2012 [OpenIV]

#2739

Posted 13 December 2014 - 07:33 PM

I guess it may be useful for someone, this is list of all bones with ID and names from GTA IV and EfLC.
http://openiv.com/pu...D_AND_NAMES.txt

jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • European-Union

#2740

Posted 14 December 2014 - 04:41 AM

is it possible to edit an obn before export


henry_
  • henry_

    GTA V for PC Coming September 17th 2098 Bundled with Half-Life 3

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2013
  • None

#2741

Posted 15 December 2014 - 03:31 AM Edited by henry_, 15 December 2014 - 03:44 AM.

 

Script's fully compatible with 3D MAX 2012.

 

 

Will this work also with 3DS MAX 2014/2015?


Jestic
  • Jestic

    Chris

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Conversion 2014 [ViIV for GTANY Contribution]
    Best Map 2011 [IVSA]
    Modding Milestone [IVSA/Ped Paths]
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition][Contribution]

#2742

Posted 15 December 2014 - 03:02 PM Edited by Jestic, 15 December 2014 - 03:02 PM.



is it possible to edit an obn before export

 

Not sure if I understand, but collisions are fully editable in 3Ds Max, therefore yes I suppose?

 



 



 

Script's fully compatible with 3D MAX 2012.

 

 

Will this work also with 3DS MAX 2014/2015?

 

 

Yes, but you may have problems with rigging and blending. Rigging is confirmed to work on 3Ds Max 2012 and blending 3Ds Max Design 2013.

  • jpm1 and henry_ like this

henry_
  • henry_

    GTA V for PC Coming September 17th 2098 Bundled with Half-Life 3

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2013
  • None

#2743

Posted 21 December 2014 - 07:49 AM

 



is it possible to edit an obn before export

 

Not sure if I understand, but collisions are fully editable in 3Ds Max, therefore yes I suppose?

 



 



 

Script's fully compatible with 3D MAX 2012.

 

 

Will this work also with 3DS MAX 2014/2015?

 

 

Yes, but you may have problems with rigging and blending. Rigging is confirmed to work on 3Ds Max 2012 and blending 3Ds Max Design 2013.

 

 

Thanks. I've been wanting to upgrade to 3DS MAX 2014 as it has better rendering and deosn't have the texture issue with the iray render engine.


jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • European-Union

#2744

Posted 23 December 2014 - 10:21 AM

i found a bug . when you import queens_w2_6.obn file when you reexport it , you get a collision hole there (even if the file hasn't been modified)

3dsmax2014-12-2311-11-16-22_zps645889c9.

 

OpenIV2014-12-2311-14-13-00_zps22442111.

 

i use GIMS 8.4.2014 and Max 2013


jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • European-Union

#2745

Posted 4 days ago Edited by jpm1, 4 days ago.

ok i got an hardware issue so i had to buy a new PC , but i lost my 3DS max 2013 student . so now i can only download or 2014 or 2015 or 2016 version which one works best . and also i see that topic is dead which one is better GIMS or GIMS evo , been a while since i didn't come here .Thanks





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users