Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[IV,EFLC|REL] GIMS IV

2,705 replies to this topic
stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#2701

Posted 29 May 2014 - 03:58 PM Edited by stilldre, 29 May 2014 - 11:43 PM.

This is what i'm talking about, it removes shadows and get to highlight'ed.. Not sure what this is actually myself, it's just odd to work on ( btw the left side is how it should look when not painting )
Also what about 3/4 layer blending? Is there possible fix for it? Cause it crash 3ds max.. I'm sure my pc isn't that bad, but it lacks good processor and ssd driver, running your tool on 3ds max '12 x64 win8   :panic:

 

CpeebLk.jpg


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007

#2702

Posted 24 June 2014 - 07:39 PM

This is what i'm talking about, it removes shadows and get to highlight'ed.. Not sure what this is actually myself, it's just odd to work on ( btw the left side is how it should look when not painting )
Also what about 3/4 layer blending? Is there possible fix for it? Cause it crash 3ds max.. I'm sure my pc isn't that bad, but it lacks good processor and ssd driver, running your tool on 3ds max '12 x64 win8   :panic:

There're no shadows because my shader don't use shading, and the whole model's highlighted...may be, I'll do something about that.

 

Crashes, crashes...IDK why 12th MAX likes t crash so much :-D 

 

Fixes may be released later, when I'll get enough time for GIMS.

  • Frank.s likes this

stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#2703

Posted 3 weeks ago

Crashes, crashes...IDK why 12th MAX likes t crash so much :-D 

 

Fixes may be released later, when I'll get enough time for GIMS.

 

So you saying that other 3ds max does work stable? If so, wich one?

And thanks if you are willing to update your tool anytime soon  :cookie:


indra.
  • indra.

    3d Modeller

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2009
  • None

#2704

Posted 3 weeks ago

gims keep updating itseft these days..and it seem afftecting the normal map or tanget or whatever you cal it....it wont show corecly in game anymore...i can show some screenshot if needed...please fix it...


maor166
  • maor166

    random GTA player

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2012
  • Israel

#2705

Posted A week ago

Hello i have serious problem in gims iv in autodesk 3ds max i got an error says 

Model Dictionary "dev_model/hair_000_u" hasn't got any geometries!


nine30
  • nine30

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2011

#2706

Posted 5 hours ago

Hi Tridoomer,

Traffic path question :

I ve edited Traffic path for my map, in an intersection some cars make uturns, i ve put an intersection ball dummy with the same xyz but cars make this uturn it makes me crazy

Ped path, where can i edit it ???


Thx for all




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users