Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[IV,EFLC|REL] GIMS IV

2,707 replies to this topic
stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#2701

Posted 29 May 2014 - 03:58 PM Edited by stilldre, 29 May 2014 - 11:43 PM.

This is what i'm talking about, it removes shadows and get to highlight'ed.. Not sure what this is actually myself, it's just odd to work on ( btw the left side is how it should look when not painting )
Also what about 3/4 layer blending? Is there possible fix for it? Cause it crash 3ds max.. I'm sure my pc isn't that bad, but it lacks good processor and ssd driver, running your tool on 3ds max '12 x64 win8   :panic:

 

CpeebLk.jpg


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007

#2702

Posted 24 June 2014 - 07:39 PM

This is what i'm talking about, it removes shadows and get to highlight'ed.. Not sure what this is actually myself, it's just odd to work on ( btw the left side is how it should look when not painting )
Also what about 3/4 layer blending? Is there possible fix for it? Cause it crash 3ds max.. I'm sure my pc isn't that bad, but it lacks good processor and ssd driver, running your tool on 3ds max '12 x64 win8   :panic:

There're no shadows because my shader don't use shading, and the whole model's highlighted...may be, I'll do something about that.

 

Crashes, crashes...IDK why 12th MAX likes t crash so much :-D 

 

Fixes may be released later, when I'll get enough time for GIMS.

  • Frank.s likes this

stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#2703

Posted 09 July 2014 - 12:34 AM

Crashes, crashes...IDK why 12th MAX likes t crash so much :-D 

 

Fixes may be released later, when I'll get enough time for GIMS.

 

So you saying that other 3ds max does work stable? If so, wich one?

And thanks if you are willing to update your tool anytime soon  :cookie:


indra.
  • indra.

    3d Modeller

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2009
  • None

#2704

Posted 11 July 2014 - 08:54 AM

gims keep updating itseft these days..and it seem afftecting the normal map or tanget or whatever you cal it....it wont show corecly in game anymore...i can show some screenshot if needed...please fix it...


maor166
  • maor166

    random GTA player

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2012
  • Israel

#2705

Posted 22 July 2014 - 07:48 PM

Hello i have serious problem in gims iv in autodesk 3ds max i got an error says 

Model Dictionary "dev_model/hair_000_u" hasn't got any geometries!


nine30
  • nine30

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2011

#2706

Posted 4 weeks ago

Hi Tridoomer,

Traffic path question :

I ve edited Traffic path for my map, in an intersection some cars make uturns, i ve put an intersection ball dummy with the same xyz but cars make this uturn it makes me crazy

Ped path, where can i edit it ???


Thx for all

stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#2707

Posted 2 weeks ago

This might help you about the issue with painting with more than 3 layers..

Gebeurtenisnaam van probleem: APPCRASH
  Naam van de toepassing: 3dsmax.exe
  Versie van toepassing: 14.0.1.207
  Tijdstempel van toepassing: 4dc22811
  Naam van foutmodule: StackHash_f6c1
  Versie van foutmodule: 6.2.9200.16912
  Tijdstempel van foutmodule: 536464ba
  Uitzonderingscode: c0000374
  Uitzonderingsmarge: PCH_34_FROM_ntdll+0x0000000000002B5A
  Versie van besturingssysteem: 6.2.9200.2.0.0.256.103
  Landinstelling-id: 2067
  Aanvullende informatie 1: f6c1
  Aanvullende informatie 2: f6c16ae381f72988bfef3abe0b373806
  Aanvullende informatie 3: 02ea
  Aanvullende informatie 4: 02ea4a4cb64e75e4a70e218e71d8a435

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    AKA PingPang

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#2708

Posted A week ago Edited by Frank.s, A week ago.

Afaik blending works by having multiple map channels of an object being painted multiple different colours over different channels at the same time. My guess is that 3dsmax crashes when painting triple or quadruple blending because 3dsmax doesn't know how to cope with multiple concurrent blending/painting operations. This may be an issue with 3dsmax and not GIMS. (my post is mostly just a theory that i'm pulling from my arse, but it might be true nonetheless)





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users