Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[IV,EFLC|REL] GIMS IV

2,707 replies to this topic
lpgunit
  • lpgunit

    It's L, as in Lpgunit, not I.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 May 2008
  • Philippines

#1801

Posted 19 April 2012 - 01:12 AM

QUOTE (quechus13 @ Wednesday, Apr 18 2012, 05:32)
The Weapon Export is still wrong.


When I put my weapon exactly in the same place GIMS or Open IV (don't know which one is the issue) moves it to another place.


I even tried importing and exporting a IV weapon and it happens too.

is there a fix?

It happened in my case, but I no longer encounter that bug when I updated GIMS before.

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008

#1802

Posted 19 April 2012 - 03:32 AM

QUOTE (lpgunit @ Thursday, Apr 19 2012, 01:12)
QUOTE (quechus13 @ Wednesday, Apr 18 2012, 05:32)
The Weapon Export is still wrong.


When I put my weapon exactly in the same place GIMS or Open IV (don't know which one is the issue) moves it to another place.


I even tried importing and exporting a IV weapon and it happens too.

is there a fix?

It happened in my case, but I no longer encounter that bug when I updated GIMS before.

I have the latest GIMS so far.

shonen
  • shonen

    Player Lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2009

#1803

Posted 19 April 2012 - 03:51 AM

Hey guys, is it already possible to put more than one material in one part of the body in peds or in player models? Like having multiple textures in the torso (uppr_000_u)..

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008

#1804

Posted 19 April 2012 - 05:14 AM

QUOTE (shonen @ Thursday, Apr 19 2012, 03:51)
Hey guys, is it already possible to put more than one material in one part of the body in peds or in player models? Like having multiple textures in the torso (uppr_000_u)..

It has always been possible as far as I know.

GraceFanny
  • GraceFanny

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2011

#1805

Posted 19 April 2012 - 04:46 PM

help me... Many times the format should not even
3Ds MAX 2009

GIMS IV::File "16_GIMS_GUI.gmod" loading error!
-- Syntax error: at *, expected <rollout clause>
-- In line:
GIMS IV::Loaded with errors.


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007

#1806

Posted 19 April 2012 - 04:53 PM

Redownload and reinstall GIMS IV. This's a strange error, that happened even in MAX 2012 by one man...

GraceFanny
  • GraceFanny

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2011

#1807

Posted 19 April 2012 - 05:15 PM

You understand Google translate .... I'm Korean.
Before the update it was possible
So ... You do not upload files

Please send me e-mail Gims iv / / [email protected]

3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007

#1808

Posted 20 April 2012 - 12:29 PM

Download at the gtagarage,the link's in the 1st post of this thread.

GraceFanny
  • GraceFanny

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2011

#1809

Posted 25 April 2012 - 05:07 PM

GIMS IV::File "16_GIMS_GUI.gmod" loading error!
-- Syntax error: at *, expected <rollout clause>
-- In line:
GIMS IV::Loaded with errors.

Crack 3ds max version problem

3ds max student version no problem!!! biggrin.gif

MajesticNL
  • MajesticNL

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#1810

Posted 25 April 2012 - 05:39 PM

3Doomer,

There might be a bug with the ODR exporter. when I change the pivot from my model with the Hierarchy > Affect pivot only > Center to object tool, and convert to editable mesh, when I export, it puts the pivot back again in the old place.

3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007

#1811

Posted 25 April 2012 - 06:56 PM

QUOTE (Blaster_nl @ Wednesday, Apr 25 2012, 20:39)
3Doomer,

There might be a bug with the ODR exporter. when I change the pivot from my model with the Hierarchy > Affect pivot only > Center to object tool, and convert to editable mesh, when I export, it puts the pivot back again in the old place.

Mesh pivot DOES matter ONLY in collisions, models use mesh parent dummy's position as a pivot.

MajesticNL
  • MajesticNL

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#1812

Posted 29 April 2012 - 09:54 PM

QUOTE (3Doomer @ Wednesday, Apr 25 2012, 20:56)
QUOTE (Blaster_nl @ Wednesday, Apr 25 2012, 20:39)
3Doomer,

There might be a bug with the ODR exporter. when I change the pivot from my model with the Hierarchy > Affect pivot only > Center to object tool, and convert to editable mesh, when I export, it puts the pivot back again in the old place.

Mesh pivot DOES matter ONLY in collisions, models use mesh parent dummy's position as a pivot.

I meant something else, but nvm, it's already taken care of by seggaeman.

2 more noob questions:

Can you give a example of how a object would look if you (de)select 'Split smoothing groups' on export ? I can't get my head around it, I don't see noticable differences.

Why do I need to select 'Single' or 'Dictionary', it already knows if it's odr or odd because of the hierarchy?

Terreur69
  • Terreur69

    C2C - Down The Road

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2010
  • France

#1813

Posted 30 April 2012 - 08:59 PM

I have a problem with the blend shader on max, you can not see how it looks in real time, you must export it to see in openIV, if it's good , and amat load audio by models ?

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008

#1814

Posted 01 May 2012 - 03:27 AM

hello 3doomer

have you looked into the weapon position issue??


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007

#1815

Posted 01 May 2012 - 04:35 PM

2 quechus13:
I've fixed that a VERY LONG time ago. Are you using the latest GIMS IV(4.4.2012 10:23 GMT+4)? Give me the screenshot of the module version list.

2 terreur69:
OpenIV shader doesn't fix to the 3D MAX render, and I haven't got any idea to make it working.
AMAT IDE section attaches an audio effect to the model(or it's part) on collide/shoot.

2 Blaster_nl:
"Split smoothing groups" splits polygons with differrent sm. grps to the separate geometry parts to make them properly smoothed(as in old GTAs). You can turn it off, if you're sure that you've detached them manually proper.
Screenshot was here a loooong time ago...in the 1st post biggrin.gif
user posted image

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008

#1816

Posted 01 May 2012 - 07:36 PM

I'm using the latest smile.gif

user posted image

its just weird how you make it fit then ingame it messes up everything.

Pyccqku
  • Pyccqku

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2009

#1817

Posted 03 May 2012 - 09:09 PM

Hello GTAF users.
I have a problem.
When I go where I set it, he appears and disappears.
I have the original version of GTA IV (not EFLC) v.1.0.7.0 and the latest version of GIMS.
Help please and sorry for my bad english :-(

hellya2011
  • hellya2011

    Hellya2011

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2009

#1818

Posted 05 May 2012 - 02:44 AM

hello all, i am in some need of help with gims. I did a manual install, and a web install, and both times when i try to import a ODR it comes back with this error

Invalid file "06x_mh1.odr"! It has wrong format, or encrypted.

I have tried other models, and still, the same error suicidal.gif
Im running 3ds Max 2010 32-bit on Windows 7 64bit

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008

#1819

Posted 05 May 2012 - 03:41 AM

Any luck with the whole weapon position thing?

seems like we are getting ignored dontgetit.gif

3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007

#1820

Posted 05 May 2012 - 06:32 AM Edited by 3Doomer, 05 May 2012 - 06:53 AM.

I'll fix that, but I think only after the OpenIV update.

QUOTE (hellya2011 @ Saturday, May 5 2012, 05:44)
hello all, i am in some need of help with gims. I did a manual install, and a web install, and both times when i try to import a ODR it comes back with this error

Invalid file "06x_mh1.odr"! It has wrong format, or encrypted.

I have tried other models, and still, the same error  suicidal.gif
Im running 3ds Max 2010 32-bit on Windows 7 64bit

Use the latest GIMS IV and the latest OpenIV.

hellya2011
  • hellya2011

    Hellya2011

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2009

#1821

Posted 05 May 2012 - 07:23 AM Edited by hellya2011, 05 May 2012 - 07:36 AM.

QUOTE (3Doomer @ Saturday, May 5 2012, 06:32)
I'll fix that, but I think only after the OpenIV update.

QUOTE (hellya2011 @ Saturday, May 5 2012, 05:44)
hello all, i am in some need of help with gims. I did a manual install, and a web install, and both times when i try to import a ODR it comes back with this error

Invalid file "06x_mh1.odr"! It has wrong format, or encrypted.

I have tried other models, and still, the same error  suicidal.gif
Im running 3ds Max 2010 32-bit on Windows 7 64bit

Use the latest GIMS IV and the latest OpenIV.

I updated my openiv to the newest and it did the trick. THANK YOU!! biggrin.gif
and the new features in the new openiv like placement search is amazing

anyway, thank you again colgate.gif

Terreur69
  • Terreur69

    C2C - Down The Road

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2010
  • France

#1822

Posted 05 May 2012 - 03:24 PM

could you put the normal materials (in 3dsmax) the mateiral editor is not very good for the collision , with the normal materials, it is faster .
and my nod path , is crash after have exported , without nothing modify confused.gif

ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#1823

Posted 05 May 2012 - 04:05 PM

QUOTE (terreur69 @ Saturday, May 5 2012, 15:24)
could you put the normal materials (in 3dsmax) the mateiral editor is not very good for the collision , with the normal materials, it is faster .
and my nod path , is crash after have exported , without nothing modify confused.gif

I agree it is very faster with normal materials. icon14.gif

3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007

#1824

Posted 05 May 2012 - 06:08 PM

What "normal materials" are you talking about? I can change the editor GUI if you provide better controls assembly drawing, that'll improve usability...

ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#1825

Posted 05 May 2012 - 06:12 PM

QUOTE (3Doomer @ Saturday, May 5 2012, 18:08)
What "normal materials" are you talking about? I can change the editor GUI if you provide better controls assembly drawing, that'll improve usability...

Well if you can that be great.

hristobg
  • hristobg

    IV Map Modder, Scholarship Edition Project Leader

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2009

#1826

Posted 05 May 2012 - 06:27 PM

Hi. I know I may sound dumb as f, but recently I decided to get back to GTA IV modding. I haven't been active since the last summer and I believe from then to now everything has changed and is very much updated.

So, I want to ask some basic questions - how to export wdr, ide, wpl, wtd? Is it the same as before? I mean, with hierarchy and etc. And to add, I hope now there is more advanced ability of modding, like shaders, 2dfx, prelighting (nvc), interiors, breakable objects, dynamic objects, etc.

I hope I didn't sound stupid, yet I'm too lazy to experiment. biggrin.gif


Terreur69
  • Terreur69

    C2C - Down The Road

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2010
  • France

#1827

Posted 05 May 2012 - 08:52 PM Edited by terreur69, 05 May 2012 - 09:09 PM.

QUOTE (3Doomer @ Saturday, May 5 2012, 20:08)
What "normal materials" are you talking about? I can change the editor GUI if you provide better controls assembly drawing, that'll improve usability...

I mean normal in the material editor of 3ds Max, the old materials (gtaIVunimate )
and for nod path it's really boring confused.gif

MajesticNL
  • MajesticNL

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#1828

Posted 05 May 2012 - 09:18 PM Edited by Blaster_nl, 05 May 2012 - 09:28 PM.

QUOTE (hristobg @ Saturday, May 5 2012, 20:27)
Hi. I know I may sound dumb as f, but recently I decided to get back to GTA IV modding. I haven't been active since the last summer and I believe from then to now everything has changed and is very much updated.

So, I want to ask some basic questions - how to export wdr, ide, wpl, wtd? Is it the same as before? I mean, with hierarchy and etc. And to add, I hope now there is more advanced ability of modding, like shaders, 2dfx, prelighting (nvc), interiors, breakable objects, dynamic objects, etc.

I hope I didn't sound stupid, yet I'm too lazy to experiment. biggrin.gif

Hi hristo.

I hope you do some good modding now, not a silly bully to iv conversion. tounge.gif

WDR (actually ODR), IDE and WPL is same as before, but depending on how long you were gone, there is a lot of improvement. U can easily mass process everything with the hierarchy manager in Tools GIMS.

U can export OTD (WTD) together with models, but then u have 1 otd for each odr, which is not recommended. I would create otd for a selection of objects (10-30) for a group of objects that use a lot of the same textures. In this case, u can use the 'create wtd' feature in openiv and use IDE editor GIMS to set the wtd to the group of objects.

Shaders: yes, all shaders are supported
2dfx: yes, there is 2dfx ide editor GIMS
interiors yes, this is MLO ide editor
breakable objects: no, use zmodeler
dynamic? objects: if you mean that objects can move, yes, u would need to make a WBD colision with type set to 'Geometry' use COL editor GIMS.

ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#1829

Posted 05 May 2012 - 09:56 PM

Bully was a good conversion that he worked on.But congrats on moving back to IV.

hristobg
  • hristobg

    IV Map Modder, Scholarship Edition Project Leader

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2009

#1830

Posted 05 May 2012 - 09:57 PM

Whoa, thank you, Blaster! tounge.gif Now I think I got it, well, most of it. biggrin.gif Gotta try to experiment with paths and NVC.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users