Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo
- - - - -

GIMS IV

IV Released
2,793 replies to this topic
Jestic
  • Jestic

    Chris

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Conversion 2014 [ViIV for GTANY Contribution]
    Best Map 2011 [IVSA]
    Modding Milestone [IVSA/Ped Paths]
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition][Contribution]

#2641

Posted 06 August 2013 - 02:32 AM

QUOTE (lpgunit @ Tuesday, Aug 6 2013, 03:43)
QUOTE (nkjellman @ Monday, Aug 5 2013, 22:28)
Quick question, and I'm sure its been mentioned before, I just don't want to go through a bunch of pages to find the answer.

Do you have any plans to add .OFT import and export?

I need it for my Graphics Fix mod for the TBOGT cars. With out it, I'm stuck with the crappy Zmodeler models that have the normal's missing from the wheels. It would be really appreciated.

Yeah, but we'll have to wait until 3Doomer manages to have some free time for him to continue with the project.

It's the holidays...well should be at least. I would set my hopes for Alexander Blade higher than 3Doomer.

GooD-NTS
  • GooD-NTS

    OpenIV lead developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2008
  • Russia
  • Best Tool 2012 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#2642

Posted 06 August 2013 - 05:00 AM

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Tuesday, Aug 6 2013, 02:28)
Do you have any plans to add .OFT import and export?

It will be in GIMS Evo IV, here is will no new version of just GIMS IV.

lpgunit
  • lpgunit

    It's L, as in Lpgunit, not I.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 May 2008
  • Philippines

#2643

Posted 06 August 2013 - 07:24 AM

QUOTE (Blaster_nl @ Tuesday, Aug 6 2013, 02:32)
QUOTE (lpgunit @ Tuesday, Aug 6 2013, 03:43)
QUOTE (nkjellman @ Monday, Aug 5 2013, 22:28)
Quick question, and I'm sure its been mentioned before, I just don't want to go through a bunch of pages to find the answer.

Do you have any plans to add .OFT import and export?

I need it for my Graphics Fix mod for the TBOGT cars. With out it, I'm stuck with the crappy Zmodeler models that have the normal's missing from the wheels. It would be really appreciated.

Yeah, but we'll have to wait until 3Doomer manages to have some free time for him to continue with the project.

It's the holidays...well should be at least. I would set my hopes for Alexander Blade higher than 3Doomer.

Yeah, I'm waiting for Alex to do his handywork, too.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#2644

Posted 06 August 2013 - 08:41 PM

QUOTE (GooD-NTS @ Tuesday, Aug 6 2013, 05:00)
QUOTE (nkjellman @ Tuesday, Aug 6 2013, 02:28)
Do you have any plans to add .OFT import and export?

It will be in GIMS Evo IV, here is will no new version of just GIMS IV.

Well I look foreword to it.

countergame
  • countergame

    Home Sweet Home

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2009
  • None

#2645

Posted 07 August 2013 - 06:08 AM

QUOTE (indra p @ Friday, Aug 2 2013, 13:12)
QUOTE (lpgunit @ Friday, Aug 2 2013, 05:47)
Can you elaborate on copying vertex weights for rigging?

in the skin modifier there are save and load button...just save the vertex weights of the original ped clothes..then load it after "attach and delete"...so technically we only replace the bones..

Lol i tried that, and it just messed up the whole bones ingame.. biggrin.gif

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#2646

Posted 07 August 2013 - 07:22 AM

QUOTE (countergame @ Wednesday, Aug 7 2013, 06:08)
QUOTE (indra p @ Friday, Aug 2 2013, 13:12)
QUOTE (lpgunit @ Friday, Aug 2 2013, 05:47)
Can you elaborate on copying vertex weights for rigging?

in the skin modifier there are save and load button...just save the vertex weights of the original ped clothes..then load it after "attach and delete"...so technically we only replace the bones..

Lol i tried that, and it just messed up the whole bones ingame.. biggrin.gif

Bones are named differently on peds than on players.
remember that.

wind_
  • wind_

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2012

#2647

Posted 09 August 2013 - 03:45 AM

user posted image
Can someone help me with this? I'm using Autodesk 3ds Max 2012 64-bit.

stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#2648

Posted 17 August 2013 - 09:36 AM

Does anyone know how to keep tilling ( uv coordinates ) of textures? GIMS IV does not convert it anymore and can't make the tilling options either, it says: These values won't be stored in the model!?
Why it is there an option for that than? biggrin.gif Please respond quick as you can, i can't wait to test this sh*t out cookie.gif

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#2649

Posted 28 August 2013 - 05:56 PM

Now here is something I've been thinking about for building windows, and making them look more "3D". What I mean is a way to fake looking into a room through a window, with out actually having to model a interior. There are two methods I've seen used.

Saints Row The Third/Saints Row IV: Some shop windows have a texture which scrolls, and stretches depending on the angle your looking at. This tends to look a little better further away. This way you can be looking at the wall in the room you would see from that angle if it were actually in 3D, rather then the whole room.

Watch Dogs: Stretched and skewed texture on building windows to look like a ceiling with florescent lights. This also adds depth when looking into the window.

If there is a way to apply this feature, the texture would have to be separate from the window it self. The florescent lights trick thats in Watch Dogs could be applied to the Night lights. So what I'm asking, is there a way to apply this on GTA IV? It could add a lot of depth to the buildings, especially at night with out modeling interiors for everything.

3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#2650

Posted 28 August 2013 - 06:33 PM

QUOTE (stilldre @ Saturday, Aug 17 2013, 12:36)
Does anyone know how to keep tilling ( uv coordinates ) of textures? GIMS IV does not convert it anymore and can't make the tilling options either, it says: These values won't be stored in the model!?
Why it is there an option for that than? biggrin.gif Please respond quick as you can, i can't wait to test this sh*t out cookie.gif

There's no UV tiling information in IV models. Use UVW modifiers if you'd like to apply it...

2 nkjellman:
I don't think that the scrolling texture trick's possible...BUT(!) you can try some magic with reflection texture instead. It moves with the camera - may be, you'll succeed with that...don't forget to post results if so wink.gif

blueshadowlaser
  • blueshadowlaser

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2013

#2651

Posted 29 August 2013 - 06:38 AM Edited by blueshadowlaser, 29 August 2013 - 11:53 PM.

Hi, Could someone help me?

I install Gims IV in my computer with 3DSMAX 2012 x64 ENG version, but get this error:

GIMS IV::File "16_GUI.gmod" loading error!
-- Syntax error: at *, expected <rollout clause>

There is no previous version in my computer. The OS is windows 7 sp1, with .netframework 2.0 inside and the 3.5 and 4.0.

And now I install a 32-bit 3dsmax 2012 English version in another computer, but the error is same. I install the update for 3DSMAX 2012( SP2 and Product update 12), but get this error again and again. This computer install window xp SP3 and with .netframework 1.1, 2.0sp1, 3.5 and 3.5sp1

Please tell me what can I do. rampage_ani.gif

I install 3DSMAX 2013 and GIMS IV. It could initialize complete. But export ODR to game with the wrong bone weight.

Rob.Zombie
  • Rob.Zombie

    Sgt.Kanyo

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2007

#2652

Posted 08 September 2013 - 01:59 PM

Can anyone tell me why GIMS IV's export doesn't work on the 3DS MAX Design 2013? I tried it on 2010 too, but it didn't work there either. I also tried to install GIMS EVO IV, but I can't even get it to install.


parri0923
  • parri0923

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Sep 2013

#2653

Posted 09 September 2013 - 06:59 PM

I'm having some issues with the .ODR importer in 3DS Max 2012 64bit while trying to convert a player to a ped.  These are the steps I have done:

1) Create new .img file and import player .wdr and .wtd files with OpenIV.

2)Export the .wdr files to a folder in the openformats (.odr).  It creates folders with the .skel and .mesh and .dds files.

3) Select mass import in GIMS under the openformats tab and select all the files exported.

 

I get the following errors:

 

Capture1.png

 

And this error:

 

Capture2.png

 

Then, when exit out of the errors my model looks like this:

 

Capture3.png

 

 

Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong or can someone explain a good player to ped conversion?

 

Any help would be greatly appreciated!


Rob.Zombie
  • Rob.Zombie

    Sgt.Kanyo

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2007

#2654

Posted 09 September 2013 - 07:33 PM

I've downloaded 3ds 2012 and now it works properly, however everytime I apply an UVW unwrap, the part that I apply it to loses it's animation. Is there any way to change the mapping on the mesh without messing up the animations? Seriously all I'm trying to do is have different colored buttons for a shirt, but I just don't know how to do it without losing the animations.


gerwinjoe
  • gerwinjoe

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2013

#2655

Posted 15 October 2013 - 09:02 AM

:panic: 


Firstyminator
  • Firstyminator

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2013
  • Norway

#2656

Posted 30 December 2013 - 12:13 AM Edited by Firstyminator, 05 January 2014 - 03:50 AM.

Edit :

Found the solution with the manual install option you told me about! Thanks! :)


cadbc
  • cadbc

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2014
  • China

#2657

Posted 15 February 2014 - 01:42 PM Edited by cadbc, 15 February 2014 - 01:43 PM.

Hi, Could someone help me?

I install Gims IV in my computer with 3DSMAX 2012 x64 ENG version, but get this error:

GIMS IV::File "16_GUI.gmod" loading error!
-- Syntax error: at *, expected <rollout clause>

There is no previous version in my computer. The OS is windows 7 sp1, with .netframework 2.0 inside and the 3.5 and 4.0.

And now I install a 32-bit 3dsmax 2012 English version in another computer, but the error is same. I install the update for 3DSMAX 2012( SP2 and Product update 12), but get this error again and again. This computer install window xp SP3 and with .netframework 1.1, 2.0sp1, 3.5 and 3.5sp1

Please tell me what can I do. rampage_ani.gif

I install 3DSMAX 2013 and GIMS IV. It could initialize complete. But export ODR to game with the wrong bone weight.

Study for a long time,  found the error occurs because the Control Panel -> regional and language ->format, Is not English (USA),GIMS IV script can't get the right date and time formats.

 

Only set it to English (USA) ,The all is OK ,Not redownload and reinstall GIMS IV ,Not 3dsmax English version,Not English system!!! :lol:  :lol:  :lol:  :lol: 

 

Sorry, English is too poor  ........... :blush: 

 

只要将控制面板->区域和语言->格式,改为英语(美国)就可以解决问题了.


olmstead007
  • olmstead007

    fisherman

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2008
  • Canada

#2658

Posted 22 February 2014 - 10:24 AM Edited by Masog, 22 February 2014 - 10:32 AM.

Hi, i'm getting this error when launching gims iv ; GIMS IV::File "02_Core.gmod" loading error!

-- Syntax error: at on, expected member name or local function: 
--  In line: 
GIMS IV::Loaded with errors.
 

i thought it worked on 3ds max 09 sp1 . Does anyone know if SP2 09 is working even if not "supported"


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#2659

Posted 09 March 2014 - 09:12 PM Edited by 3Doomer, 09 March 2014 - 09:13 PM.

New version's available!
7.4.2014 13:33 GMT+4:
+Adaptation to the new OpenIV version
+Fixed vertex tangents export
The update should make normal and parallax shaders work perfectly...
It's made quite hard, so feel free to report bugs!

oblus
  • oblus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2014

#2660

Posted 09 March 2014 - 10:09 PM

thx


indraCG
  • indraCG

    3d Modeller

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2009
  • None

#2661

Posted 10 March 2014 - 12:27 AM

i got this eror after the update :

GIMS IV::File "11_oF_DrawableUpd.gmod" loading error!
    -- Syntax error: at /, expected <factor>
--  In line:
GIMS IV::Loaded with errors.

ignoring that, then i tried to re export my model, the exporter still work but when i tried to import into openIV, i got this :

Some files not imported, more information below.

hand_001_r.mesh(Line 1): Not supported format version, actual: "12" but expected "13".

help....
 


Naznesss
  • Naznesss

    GTA IV: Los Santos Dev Team Member

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2014
  • None

#2662

Posted 10 March 2014 - 02:44 AM Edited by Naznesss, 10 March 2014 - 02:44 AM.

I am trying to update my players and re-import them and now i got this:

wRkEV.jpg

I need to be able to re-import them to to use new features you added since you fixed bump and spec mapping shaders. I got get same error as indra.


quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#2663

Posted 10 March 2014 - 03:29 AM

I keep getting an error when I launch 3ds max telling me that GIMS only works on 2012.
I use 3DS MAX 2011 64 bit, please tell me I don't have to switch, I love 2011.


angahjee
  • angahjee

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2013

#2664

Posted 10 March 2014 - 09:18 AM

I am trying to update my players and re-import them and now i got this:

wRkEV.jpg

I need to be able to re-import them to to use new features you added since you fixed bump and spec mapping shaders. I got get same error as indra.

same here :(


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#2665

Posted 10 March 2014 - 11:16 AM

1) Now you can import files produced only by the last OpenIV version, sorry. Old openFormats files aren't supported - they have another version. I'll think about backwards compatibility in few days...

2) Update was broken, but now it's fixed. It shouldn't show any errors on loading.


Naznesss
  • Naznesss

    GTA IV: Los Santos Dev Team Member

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2014
  • None

#2666

Posted 10 March 2014 - 11:24 AM

1) Now you can import files produced only by the last OpenIV version, sorry. Old openFormats files aren't supported - they have another version. I'll think about backwards compatibility in few days...

2) Update was broken, but now it's fixed. It shouldn't show any errors on loading.

Great but please do the backwards compatibillity i would hate to re-rig my players again.


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#2667

Posted 10 March 2014 - 11:39 AM Edited by 3Doomer, 10 March 2014 - 11:40 AM.

 

1) Now you can import files produced only by the last OpenIV version, sorry. Old openFormats files aren't supported - they have another version. I'll think about backwards compatibility in few days...

2) Update was broken, but now it's fixed. It shouldn't show any errors on loading.

Great but please do the backwards compatibillity i would hate to re-rig my players again.

 

Done few seconds ago. It should import old models too...

Manual install package on gatagarage.com's re-uploaded too, including the last update.


quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#2668

Posted 10 March 2014 - 12:09 PM

 

 

1) Now you can import files produced only by the last OpenIV version, sorry. Old openFormats files aren't supported - they have another version. I'll think about backwards compatibility in few days...

2) Update was broken, but now it's fixed. It shouldn't show any errors on loading.

Great but please do the backwards compatibillity i would hate to re-rig my players again.

 

Done few seconds ago. It should import old models too...

Manual install package on gatagarage.com's re-uploaded too, including the last update.

 

How about the GIMS IV not working in 2011?
Please I can't upgrade and I basically depend on GIMS.


indraCG
  • indraCG

    3d Modeller

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2009
  • None

#2669

Posted 10 March 2014 - 12:11 PM

its work now and finally normal map work perfectly..thank for this...great work

 

i just made a comparison of the old gims and the new one

 

MRpZLhq.jpg


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#2670

Posted 10 March 2014 - 12:20 PM

I've made some important fixes and uploaded an update.

I'm glad that bump works!!!

 

quechus13:

I think it works...what's wrong?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users