Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Installation of the EFLC under Windows 7

15 replies to this topic
pebtoo
  • pebtoo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2011

#1

Posted 22 February 2011 - 12:00 PM

Hello,

I bought the coimplete edition of GTA 4 including EFLC + Gta IV. My OS is Windows 7 64 bits Familial Premium.
I can install GTA IV and perfectly plays with it. When I want to install EFLC, after the autorun, I receive a message stating it is only possible under XP SP3 or Vista SP1. My system is not recognized.
I tried to solve that through: non installation of GTA IV - installation of GTA IV- installation of GTA IV with patch 7. Windows live and rockstar game social club and DX 11 were installed under GTA IV.
I also tried to use the compatibility mode (windows 2000 and XP SP3) but it changes nothing.

I just have no idea anymore.

If you have any idea, thanks a lot.

Pierre

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#2

Posted 22 February 2011 - 01:09 PM

Pierre, there are no known fixes for this bug. I thought this issue was limited to GTAIV, but apparently, the same error got carried on to the expansion installers.

One day, after you do a clean system install, this error will most probably go away.

balimko
  • balimko

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2011

#3

Posted 22 February 2011 - 11:58 PM

Hey guys!

I have a really wierd opposite problem.

I just got windows 7.
Installed GTA IV But I can't run it. (updated everything, GTA IV, GFWL, directx)
Don't even have error message. If I try to run it with GTAIV.exe I get "fatal error dfa did not initialzie...."
If I run it with launchGTAIV.exe it does bring up some alternate window on RGSC and I click play, and nothing happens, no error no nothing.

Than I installed EFLC and it runs perfectly!!!

I don't get it. EFLC is good but I prefer the original GTAIV that I cant play now.


Any ideas???
Thanks in advance,

balimko

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#4

Posted 23 February 2011 - 04:45 PM

Try using xliveless and rename the file paul.dll from the game dir to something else, like pauline.dll. ALWAYS start the game with the launcher.

shankar_2012
  • shankar_2012

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2012

#5

Posted 15 March 2012 - 02:01 AM

i got error of dfa
wot to do????

please help meee
i had purchased new dvd of gta 4 (full edition) of 699

my os is window7 64 bit sad.gif

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#6

Posted 15 March 2012 - 06:13 AM

Please, describe in more detail your problem and post your PC specs.

shankar_2012
  • shankar_2012

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2012

#7

Posted 17 March 2012 - 07:13 AM Edited by shankar_2012, 17 March 2012 - 07:22 AM.

i had installed....
now when i started game then it shows a black window and then closed automatically.. but nothing happened.

P.C Configuration

processor - intel i7 950 @3.06ghz

4gb RAM DDR3

64bit operating system

window7 ultimate (Not a genuine)

Graphic card - ATI Radeon HD 5400 Series


mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#8

Posted 17 March 2012 - 08:43 AM

Install these

Patch 7
GFWL update

shankar_2012
  • shankar_2012

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2012

#9

Posted 17 March 2012 - 09:00 AM

i will try....

shankar_2012
  • shankar_2012

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2012

#10

Posted 17 March 2012 - 11:22 AM

after installing patch 7

error reflects
"conflicts with emulation software detected.
please have a look at http://www.securom.c...sp?m=emu&c=2500 for further, more detailed information."



now what to do???
please help sad.gif sad.gif

EvilDog77
  • EvilDog77

    Unequaled C4 Whore

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2010

#11

Posted 17 March 2012 - 12:28 PM

Like the error message says, if you've got Alcohol 120% or Daemon Tools running you should shut them down. SecuROM doesn't like CD-drive emulators as they are commonly used to run pirated images, so even if you don't have either of those programs make sure you're not running similar applications (CloneCD, PowerISO, etc).

YankeesPwnMets
  • YankeesPwnMets

    More Betterer

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2010

#12

Posted 17 March 2012 - 01:25 PM

QUOTE (shankar_2012 @ Saturday, Mar 17 2012, 03:13)
i had installed....
now when i started game then it shows a black window and then closed automatically.. but nothing happened.

P.C Configuration

processor - intel i7 950 @3.06ghz

4gb RAM DDR3

64bit operating system

window7 ultimate (Not a genuine)

Graphic card - ATI Radeon HD 5400 Series

Why do you have a pirated copy of Windows 7?

shankar_2012
  • shankar_2012

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2012

#13

Posted 17 March 2012 - 01:55 PM

so i have to delete deamon tool.....
i will try it.
thnxx

shankar_2012
  • shankar_2012

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2012

#14

Posted 18 March 2012 - 08:47 AM

thankyou so much.....
game is now running


BUT
its not runningg smoothly.
now what should i do????? sarcasm.gif

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#15

Posted 18 March 2012 - 09:01 AM

The GPU you have was not made for serious gaming, you'll have to lower the in game settings.

dionisLTU
  • dionisLTU

    Grand Theft Auto for fun and good time !

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2011
  • Lithuania

#16

Posted 29 April 2012 - 01:09 PM

Hello, I installed GTA IV on w7. Not launched. Installed latest patch and GFWL update. Same thing happened. LOL, i fixed it very easy way. Go to your GTA folder find launchGTAIV.exe > right mouse button > properties > Compatibility Set in to Windows XP Service Pack 3. Do same thing to GTAIV.exe Trying to lauch... mercie_blink.gif WORKING colgate.gif I thing you must use this. smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif must work on EFLC sigh.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users