Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GAME CRASHING

10 replies to this topic
asif_ridwan
  • asif_ridwan

    LCS III Edition Co-Leader

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2010

#1

Posted 05 February 2011 - 06:34 AM

After editing wesser's script, the game crashed. Everything was okay but it didn't work.

PatrickW
  • PatrickW

    GTA Juggernaut

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2004
  • Netherlands
  • Best Script 2013 [DYOM]
    Best Script 2012 [DYOM]

#2

Posted 05 February 2011 - 03:35 PM

Is this supposed to be a quiz-show where we have to guess
- Which of wessers script did you edit ?
- What changes did you make ?
- What exactly did not work ?

Are we allowed to use tarrot-cards and a crystal-sphere?

How do you expect anyone to provide any help if you give next to no information? suicidal.gif

TheSiggi
  • TheSiggi

    Surgeon

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2009

#3

Posted 05 February 2011 - 04:02 PM

He's talking about this. Please don't make a new topic concerning something you're already requesting help for in another current topic.

Also:

Nice to see you around again patrick turn.gif

asif_ridwan
  • asif_ridwan

    LCS III Edition Co-Leader

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2010

#4

Posted 05 February 2011 - 04:34 PM

Ok what The_Siggi said is true. I compiled that script somehow not it crashes. Wesser made it for san andreas but i tried it on gta3 so how to convert it to gta3 format? Nice to see you around Patrick.

TheSiggi
  • TheSiggi

    Surgeon

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2009

#5

Posted 05 February 2011 - 04:36 PM

Wait, you tried it with CLEO for GTA III? suicidal.gif

asif_ridwan
  • asif_ridwan

    LCS III Edition Co-Leader

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2010

#6

Posted 05 February 2011 - 04:41 PM

QUOTE (The_Siggi @ Feb 5 2011, 16:36)
Wait, you tried it with CLEO for GTA III? suicidal.gif

Exactly but now i think its a problem with opcodes. I would be happy if could make it 4 gta3.

TheSiggi
  • TheSiggi

    Surgeon

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2009

#7

Posted 05 February 2011 - 04:44 PM Edited by The_Siggi, 05 February 2011 - 04:48 PM.

You're getting closer! Here some facts: GTA III has 740 opcodes. San Andreas has 1880(with CLEO). that is 1880/740 (~2.54054054...) as much. monocle.gif

Wessers script uses opcodes that aren't supported by GTA III. I guess we classified and identified your problem now ph34r.gif

asif_ridwan
  • asif_ridwan

    LCS III Edition Co-Leader

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2010

#8

Posted 05 February 2011 - 04:46 PM

QUOTE (The_Siggi @ Feb 5 2011, 16:44)
You're getting closer! Here some facts: GTA III has 740 opcodes. San Andreas has 1880(with CLEO). that is 2,54054054[...] as much.

Wessers script uses opcodes that aren't supported by GTA III.

So can someone make this script for gta3?

asif_ridwan
  • asif_ridwan

    LCS III Edition Co-Leader

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2010

#9

Posted 07 February 2011 - 10:55 AM

Hey the_siggi can you edit that script and make one for gta3 and send it to my e-mail:
[email protected] ? pls.. cryani.gif

Nahiyan
  • Nahiyan

    I'm awesome, and I'm a scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Oct 2010

#10

Posted 07 February 2011 - 01:15 PM Edited by Nahiyan, 07 February 2011 - 01:24 PM.

I can tell you won't get super spammed by spam bots. As for me, My yahoo account is already spammed with ads and stuff, about 5k+ now, so I use gmail and hotmail now.

Anyway, Dude. I'll give you instruction on how to do it.

First - Find out which opcodes are in GTA III and which are not. Go to the GTA Opcode Database

Second - Find substitutes for those opcodes and replace them. We can help you with the hard ones.

Third - Check all of them so they are correct.

Fourth - Put the script in main.scm. You should see a lot of create_threads in around the start of it. Put a create_thread like create_thread @Script.

Fifth - Compile and start new game.


Edit - Wow.. Everyone on this thread is online O_o

asif.ridwan
  • asif.ridwan

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#11

Posted 11 March 2011 - 01:07 PM

QUOTE (Nahiyan @ Feb 7 2011, 13:15)
I can tell you won't get super spammed by spam bots. As for me, My yahoo account is already spammed with ads and stuff, about 5k+ now, so I use gmail and hotmail now.

Anyway, Dude. I'll give you instruction on how to do it.

First - Find out which opcodes are in GTA III and which are not. Go to the GTA Opcode Database

Second - Find substitutes for those opcodes and replace them. We can help you with the hard ones.

Third - Check all of them so they are correct.

Fourth - Put the script in main.scm. You should see a lot of create_threads in around the start of it. Put a create_thread like create_thread @Script.

Fifth - Compile and start new game.


Edit - Wow.. Everyone on this thread is online O_o

Thank you Nahiyan inlove.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users