Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

IV Hud For GTA III And Vice City

82 replies to this topic
ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#31

Posted 27 January 2011 - 05:54 PM

QUOTE (m.luqman @ Jan 27 2011, 17:42)
What 400+ ?

Number of textures. In Vice City hud 1.1 it's about 40, in 2.0 - about 400.

m.luqman
  • m.luqman

    Student Of Knowledge

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2010

#32

Posted 28 January 2011 - 11:58 AM

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Jan 27 2011, 17:54)
QUOTE (m.luqman @ Jan 27 2011, 17:42)
What 400+ ?

Number of textures. In Vice City hud 1.1 it's about 40, in 2.0 - about 400.

Well.. I Can Help You With The Textures. smile.gif

Toğrul
  • Toğrul

    Yeaah

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2010
  • Azerbaijan

#33

Posted 28 January 2011 - 02:23 PM

Why i can't download v2 for VC. It keep writing file is not avaible angry.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#34

Posted 28 January 2011 - 03:57 PM

QUOTE (Togrul1996 @ Jan 28 2011, 14:23)
Why i can't download v2 for VC. It keep writing file is not avaible angry.gif

Gtagarage status: Virus found
I already sent error report to moderators.

m.luqman
  • m.luqman

    Student Of Knowledge

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2010

#35

Posted 28 January 2011 - 04:07 PM

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Jan 28 2011, 15:57)
QUOTE (Togrul1996 @ Jan 28 2011, 14:23)
Why i can't download v2 for VC. It keep writing file is not avaible  angry.gif

Gtagarage status: Virus found
I already sent error report to moderators.

As I Said, I Can Help You With The Tex's

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#36

Posted 30 January 2011 - 09:21 AM

I uploaded version 2.1 for Vice City(awaiting approval) and start working on v1.0 for GTA3. It will be the same as VC 2.1 version, exept one thing: health and armor bars will be black.

Also, i'm planning release VC 2.2 version soon, which will be the final release.

BooMario
  • BooMario

    Helo Mr. Snowman.

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Oct 2008

#37

Posted 30 January 2011 - 05:34 PM

can you send me the grass and trees mod? i like too much biggrin.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#38

Posted 30 January 2011 - 09:00 PM

QUOTE (BooMario @ Jan 30 2011, 17:34)
can you send me the grass and trees mod? i like too much biggrin.gif

http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=468093

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#39

Posted 31 January 2011 - 09:06 PM

Version 2.1 for VC finally approved on gtagarage. Gta 3 hud almost finished:
user posted image

Don't forget - both scripts require game executable v1.0, with patched 1.1 version game will crash. I put this exe's with some improvements like no intro in the archive, but gtagarage rules not allowed it. You can still download original archive from sannybuilder forums.
Final versions of scripts will be released soon, after i test it.

Toğrul
  • Toğrul

    Yeaah

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2010
  • Azerbaijan

#40

Posted 01 February 2011 - 11:47 AM

Hey, v2.1 isn't enjoyable because crashes my game.
i have gta-vc.exe 3088896 bytes. That must be compatible.
and please, give link for .exe

Pro_Gamer
  • Pro_Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2010

#41

Posted 01 February 2011 - 04:06 PM

eh, i got same problem, maybe some links for download .exe?

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#42

Posted 01 February 2011 - 05:01 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 01 February 2011 - 05:56 PM.

QUOTE (Togrul1996 @ Feb 1 2011, 11:47)
Hey, v2.1 isn't enjoyable because crashes my game.
i have gta-vc.exe 3088896 bytes. That must be compatible.
and please, give link for .exe

Download from http://sannybuilder....id=14014#p14014 then.
And let me know, works it or not.

PS. Version 2.2 supports 1.0 and 1.1 exe's from now. So use 1.0 or wait v2.2 release.

gtaboys
  • gtaboys

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2006

#43

Posted 01 February 2011 - 08:45 PM

it doesn't work with your .exe as well, for me suicidal.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#44

Posted 01 February 2011 - 09:55 PM

QUOTE (gtaboys @ Feb 1 2011, 20:45)
it doesn't work with your .exe as well, for me suicidal.gif

Maybe some other mods causing it, i just checked v2.2 on clean VC, works fine with 1.0 and 1.1 exe's.

gtaboys
  • gtaboys

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2006

#45

Posted 01 February 2011 - 10:57 PM

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Feb 1 2011, 21:55)
QUOTE (gtaboys @ Feb 1 2011, 20:45)
it doesn't work with your .exe as well, for me suicidal.gif

Maybe some other mods causing it, i just checked v2.2 on clean VC, works fine with 1.0 and 1.1 exe's.

No, I tried on a clean VC confused.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#46

Posted 01 February 2011 - 11:15 PM

QUOTE (gtaboys @ Feb 1 2011, 22:57)
No, I tried on a clean VC confused.gif

It crashes or you just not install cleo library from http://cleo.sannybuilder.com/ ?

gtaboys
  • gtaboys

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2006

#47

Posted 02 February 2011 - 06:50 PM

It's okay !
I reinstalled the cleo library and the mod works inlove.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#48

Posted 02 February 2011 - 07:35 PM

QUOTE (gtaboys @ Feb 2 2011, 18:50)
It's okay !
I reinstalled the cleo library and the mod works inlove.gif

Good, i already added info about cleo in readme of next version.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#49

Posted 06 February 2011 - 03:50 PM

Good news, everyone! ©
I upload newest huds for GTA 3 and VC. You can download it now from sannybuilder forums or wait gtagarage approval. And some better news for GTA 3 fans:
user posted image user posted image
IV hud v1.1 will be colored smile.gif

m.luqman
  • m.luqman

    Student Of Knowledge

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2010

#50

Posted 11 February 2011 - 07:23 PM

^Awesome^

Can't Wait! biggrin.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#51

Posted 20 February 2011 - 09:24 AM

Mods updated to latest versions.

Adler
  • Adler

    Hello, Smith. ( -`)ノ

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2009
  • None

#52

Posted 22 February 2011 - 04:15 AM

Hey could you also make a CLEO IV HUD for San Andreas? I know there's already an ASI for it but in my opinion the radar, weapon icons, and such are too big. It can't be modified so it's been bugging me for quite some time. confused.gif

Another problem with Alexander Blade's ASI is that when I add new weapons with Ryosuke's Weapon Limit Adjuster, there's no support for extra icons. Since Alexander Blade isn't updating his ASI anymore and it's not possible to modify it, the problem can't be fixed unless someone makes another version of the IV HUD for SA. smile.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#53

Posted 22 February 2011 - 07:06 AM

QUOTE (Adler @ Feb 22 2011, 04:15)
Hey could you also make a CLEO IV HUD for San Andreas? I know there's already an ASI for it but in my opinion the radar, weapon icons, and such are too big. It can't be modified so it's been bugging me for quite some time. confused.gif

Another problem with Alexander Blade's ASI is that when I add new weapons with Ryosuke's Weapon Limit Adjuster, there's no support for extra icons. Since Alexander Blade isn't updating his ASI anymore and it's not possible to modify it, the problem can't be fixed unless someone makes another version of the IV HUD for SA. smile.gif

I think about it, but in gta 3 an vc txd archives loads once, but in SA game loads it in missions and cleo scripts.
So i believe the part of code
CODE
05DF: write_memory 0x55C8A7 size 4 value 0x90909090 virtual_protect 1   //call    _txdAdd
05DF: write_memory 0x55C8AB size 1 value 0x90 virtual_protect 1
 
05DF: write_memory 0x55C8B5 size 4 value 0x90909090 virtual_protect 1  //call    _txdLoad
05DF: write_memory 0x55C8B9 size 1 value 0x90 virtual_protect 1

05DF: write_memory 0x55C8BD size 4 value 0x90909090 virtual_protect 1  //call    _txdAddRef
05DF: write_memory 0x55C8C1 size 1 value 0x90 virtual_protect 1

05DF: write_memory 0x55C8C3 size 4 value 0x90909090 virtual_protect 1   //call    _saveTexDictionary
05DF: write_memory 0x55C8C7 size 1 value 0x90 virtual_protect 1

05DF: write_memory 0x55C8C9 size 4 value 0x90909090 virtual_protect 1  //call    _txdSetCurrent
05DF: write_memory 0x55C8CD size 1 value 0x90 virtual_protect 1                                

make the txd load impossible. And that will cause a lot of bugs.
--
Also i found some hud color addresses for gta3:
user posted image
and posted it here.

Adler
  • Adler

    Hello, Smith. ( -`)ノ

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2009
  • None

#54

Posted 23 February 2011 - 12:17 AM

Hmmm okay thanks but let me know if you find a way around those bugs. smile.gif

Ethan Ford
  • Ethan Ford

    The GTA Gamer

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2011

#55

Posted 23 February 2011 - 10:48 AM

How many source codes does it require for gta 3?

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#56

Posted 23 February 2011 - 01:45 PM

QUOTE (Ethan Ford @ Feb 23 2011, 10:48)
How many source codes does it require for gta 3?

For game you need only iv_hud.cs and hud.txd. Or your question about something else?

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#57

Posted 23 March 2011 - 12:04 PM

I just released a final version of IV Hud for GTA VC, i hope all major bugs were fixed. smile.gif

Toğrul
  • Toğrul

    Yeaah

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2010
  • Azerbaijan

#58

Posted 23 March 2011 - 03:35 PM

Awesome work man, works perfect !!!

L!mon
  • L!mon

    Custom member title

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2008

#59

Posted 23 March 2011 - 05:48 PM

Is this thing fix crosshair on widescreen ?

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#60

Posted 23 March 2011 - 06:04 PM

QUOTE (L!mon @ Mar 23 2011, 17:48)
Is this thing fix crosshair on widescreen ?

No, use this - http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=15521




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users