Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

IV Hud For GTA III And Vice City

87 replies to this topic
ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#1

Posted 16 January 2011 - 02:21 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 02 April 2011 - 12:56 AM.

IV Hud for GTA Vice City 2.2 Final

This mod makes the Vice City interface more like GTA IV interface.


Installing:
Copy models and cleo folders into VC root dir.
You need install cleo library from http://cleo.sannybuilder.com/
If you want to use iv-style icons, rename iv_hud.cs into iv_hud2.cs in your CLEO folder. Next, using any IMG Editor for Vice City(i recommend G-IMG), import to gta3.img files from wpn_models_and_textures folder.
If you using non original weapon models, extract it from gta3.img, change icons(from icons.7z) in txd-file via TXD Workshop and import it to gta3.img.


Thanks to:
yojo2 for HQ radar icons and REspawn for G-TXD tool.
RollY for New HQ Weapon Icons.
Alexander for San Andreas GTA IV HUD.


IV Hud for GTA III 1.2 Final

This mod makes the GTA III interface more like GTA IV interface.


Installing:
Copy models and cleo folders into GTA III root dir.
You need install cleo library from http://cleo.sannybuilder.com/
If you want to use iv-style icons, rename iv_hud.cs into iv_hud2.cs in your CLEO folder.

In folder named "nontransparent_ring" located hud.txd with health and armor textures from the VC-version of this mod. Copy it to "models" and you get an nontransparent background of the ring around the radar.

IV-radar can be found here - http://www.gtagarage...how.php?id=9116


Thanks to:
yojo2 for HQ radar icons and REspawn for G-TXD tool.
RollY for New HQ Weapon Icons.
Alexander for San Andreas GTA IV HUD.

In development:

BooMario
  • BooMario

    Helo Mr. Snowman.

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Oct 2008
  • None

#2

Posted 16 January 2011 - 04:25 PM

Very good, congratulations ^^

Pawelo
  • Pawelo

    :)

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2009

#3

Posted 16 January 2011 - 04:59 PM

sounds good!

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#4

Posted 16 January 2011 - 05:47 PM

I updated 1st post, beta 2 available. Easy install, customizable icons. While screens not available on gtagarage, you can found some here.

Kalvin'
  • Kalvin'

    ----------

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009

#5

Posted 16 January 2011 - 05:59 PM

I know this is a dumb question, as its in the title ^^ but are you gonna do IV Hud for III anytime soon? smile.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#6

Posted 16 January 2011 - 06:12 PM

QUOTE (Secretagents1 @ Jan 16 2011, 17:59)
I know this is a dumb question, as its in the title ^^ but are you gonna do IV Hud for III anytime soon? smile.gif

Well, i'll do my best, but now i don't know how find armour value and current weapon via cleo. All depends of known adresses of gta3.exe.

SuperBastard
  • SuperBastard

    CyberWolf

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2008

#7

Posted 16 January 2011 - 06:36 PM

Чёто у меня не пашет нормально твой худ... Вот скрин... Из за чего такое?

user posted image

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007
  • None

#8

Posted 16 January 2011 - 06:43 PM

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Jan 16 2011, 15:12)
QUOTE (Secretagents1 @ Jan 16 2011, 17:59)
I know this is a dumb question, as its in the title ^^ but are you gonna do IV Hud for III anytime soon? smile.gif

Well, i'll do my best, but now i don't know how find armour value and current weapon via cleo. All depends of known adresses of gta3.exe.

It shouldn't be hard to find them. Armour is value displayed on screen, so just do a few tests with a program like Cheat ENgine till you find it.

The current weapon is more tricky, but you could equip a weapon, and search for the Weapon ID with Cheat engine, change weapons and keep looking to narrow down the search.

I would do it for you, but I dont have GTA III anymore. confused.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#9

Posted 16 January 2011 - 07:18 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 16 January 2011 - 07:38 PM.

QUOTE (SuperBastard @ Jan 16 2011, 18:36)
Чёто у меня не пашет нормально твой худ... Вот скрин... Из за чего такое?

user posted image

List of supported resolutions:
1920x1080
1680x1050
1600x1200
1280x1024
1024x768
1024x600
800x600
What resolution you use?

QUOTE (goin-god)

It shouldn't be hard to find them. Armour is value displayed on screen, so just do a few tests with a program like Cheat ENgine till you find it.
I would do it for you, but I dont have GTA III anymore.  confused.gif

It's not that simple, armour address always different in new game.(new gta3.exe process i mean)

SuperBastard
  • SuperBastard

    CyberWolf

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2008

#10

Posted 16 January 2011 - 09:59 PM

1280x1024

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007
  • None

#11

Posted 17 January 2011 - 06:28 PM

QUOTE
QUOTE (goin-god)

It shouldn't be hard to find them. Armour is value displayed on screen, so just do a few tests with a program like Cheat ENgine till you find it.
I would do it for you, but I dont have GTA III anymore.  confused.gif

It's not that simple, armour address always different in new game.(new gta3.exe process i mean)

Oh yeah. I just got III and tried to find the Current Weapon offset, I did find it. But when I started a diferent game it was changed.

Shame.

Gravarty
  • Gravarty

    Home Sweet Home

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2009
  • None

#12

Posted 19 January 2011 - 02:06 PM

Great i have a resolution from 2560x1440, so it isn't supported biggrin.gif

S. Partrick
  • S. Partrick

    Rat

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2011

#13

Posted 22 January 2011 - 11:41 AM

You are gonna need a lot of dll's to make it for GTAIII as its little difficult.

SLAYERMAGGOT
  • SLAYERMAGGOT

    Stay Wild

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2008

#14

Posted 22 January 2011 - 04:17 PM

Too bad that widescreens resolutions aren't supported... confused.gif
Besides than it seens like a nice mod smile.gif

gtaboys
  • gtaboys

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2006

#15

Posted 22 January 2011 - 07:53 PM

The mod don't work with me, and yet, my resoltions is 1920x1080...

Help please suicidal.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#16

Posted 22 January 2011 - 08:46 PM

QUOTE (gtaboys @ Jan 22 2011, 19:53)
The mod don't work with me, and yet, my resoltions is 1920x1080...

Help please suicidal.gif

Hmm, i really don't why this script doesn't work for some people.
Try different exe, i use with size 2,94 MB (3 088 896 bytes), probably version 1.0, but i'm not sure.

S. Partrick
  • S. Partrick

    Rat

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2011

#17

Posted 24 January 2011 - 01:00 PM

The gta 3 hud works perfect for me. Nice job dude.

m.luqman
  • m.luqman

    Student Of Knowledge

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2010

#18

Posted 24 January 2011 - 01:34 PM

PuRe AwesomeNess, Can't Say How Brilliant You Are For Making The First GtaIII Hud Modification In The World, smile.gif wow.gif

m.luqman
  • m.luqman

    Student Of Knowledge

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2010

#19

Posted 24 January 2011 - 07:16 PM

Sorry For Double Post, But How Do I Install This Mod?

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#20

Posted 25 January 2011 - 02:00 AM Edited by ThirteenAG, 02 February 2011 - 12:24 AM.

Version 2.0 of Vice City hud supports all resolutions, couple of screens and video:
user posted image user posted image



riquenunes
  • riquenunes

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2008
  • Brazil

#21

Posted 25 January 2011 - 02:07 AM

How did you manage to draw images under radar icons? cookie.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#22

Posted 25 January 2011 - 02:47 AM Edited by ThirteenAG, 25 January 2011 - 02:53 AM.

QUOTE (H3NR1QU3 @ Jan 25 2011, 02:07)
How did you manage to draw images under radar icons? cookie.gif

Actually its not a texture_draw, its a radardisc from hud.txd, i'm changing name of it.
http://sannybuilder....id=14145#p14145 - current source code, but without hud.txd(health/armor textures, i'll upload it later).
hud.txd contains 489 textures(radardisc just one texture, so i can't draw health and armor separately, 21 health*21armor=421+standart icons). Size - 14.5mb. It causing a big fps drop on slow systems by the way, now i'm thinking how to fix it.

Kalvin'
  • Kalvin'

    ----------

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009

#23

Posted 25 January 2011 - 12:39 PM

How do i install the GTA3 version? i extracted the CLEO and models and the "unfinished version!!" File into my GTA3 Directory (Yes i have CLEO Installed with CLEO.ASI, etc.)

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#24

Posted 25 January 2011 - 04:43 PM

QUOTE (Secretagents1 @ Jan 25 2011, 12:39)
How do i install the GTA3 version? i extracted the CLEO and models and the "unfinished version!!" File into my GTA3 Directory (Yes i have CLEO Installed with CLEO.ASI, etc.)

Because of stupid texture draw in gta3/vc, hud textures position depends of screen resolution and, i believe, size of monitor.
For example, i have 1920x1080, 23" monitor, v0.1 works fine for me.
In GTA SA textures draws identically, no matter what monitor and resolution you use.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#25

Posted 27 January 2011 - 02:27 PM

Version 2.0 for VC available for download. Enjoy!

m.luqman
  • m.luqman

    Student Of Knowledge

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2010

#26

Posted 27 January 2011 - 02:58 PM

Can't Wait For The Version 2 For Gta3, Anyway, How Do I Install This For III? Pls Reply smile.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#27

Posted 27 January 2011 - 03:48 PM

QUOTE (m.luqman @ Jan 27 2011, 14:58)
Can't Wait For The Version 2 For Gta3, Anyway, How Do I Install This For III? Pls Reply smile.gif

Copy .txd to models folder, .cs in cleo folder. If none of texures or text on screen are shown - your resolution and monitor size not supported.
BTW, if i decide to make gta3 version with VC 2.0 method, health and armor will be black. sad.gif

m.luqman
  • m.luqman

    Student Of Knowledge

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2010

#28

Posted 27 January 2011 - 04:28 PM

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Jan 27 2011, 15:48)
QUOTE (m.luqman @ Jan 27 2011, 14:58)
Can't Wait For The Version 2 For Gta3, Anyway, How Do I Install This For III? Pls Reply smile.gif

Copy .txd to models folder, .cs in cleo folder. If none of texures or text on screen are shown - your resolution and monitor size not supported.
BTW, if i decide to make gta3 version with VC 2.0 method, health and armor will be black. sad.gif

Thanks, But Whats With The Sad Smiley?

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#29

Posted 27 January 2011 - 04:51 PM

QUOTE (m.luqman @ Jan 27 2011, 16:28)
Thanks, But Whats With The Sad Smiley?

For gta 3, instead of using VC textures, i should do all 400+ textures from scratch. Because III radardisc uses only alpha channel and black color. Also i'm not finish code to calculate armor value.
user posted image

m.luqman
  • m.luqman

    Student Of Knowledge

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2010

#30

Posted 27 January 2011 - 05:42 PM

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Jan 27 2011, 16:51)
QUOTE (m.luqman @ Jan 27 2011, 16:28)
Thanks, But Whats With The Sad Smiley?

For gta 3, instead of using VC textures, i should do all 400+ textures from scratch. Because III radardisc uses only alpha channel and black color. Also i'm not finish code to calculate armor value.
user posted image

What 400+ ?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users