Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[Cleo] Personalized FPD

55 replies to this topic
Loco Matheus
  • Loco Matheus

    Craziness at its best

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2010

#1

Posted 03 January 2011 - 01:14 PM Edited by Loco Matheus, 15 December 2012 - 02:27 PM.

Personalized FPD

user posted image


This cleo mod allows you to drive with a camera inside, you change its position simply by pressing the keyboard buttons.

Installation

To install it, extract everything in "Personalized FPD.rar" to your cleo folder.

It's tested with CLEO 4 Library (v4.1.1.30f), and I don't know if it's compatible with other versions.

New Features (Since v3.1)

3.1
  • Now the camera turns faster and return to normal position when you aren't holding the 'turn button'
  • Now the camera goes further ahead in bikes, fixing the bike glitch
3.2
  • The camera turns and returns a little bit faster
  • Doesn't use Numpad (So notebook owners can use it normally)
  • Reverse camera
3.3
  • New camera rotate system (Much better)
  • New camera limitations (Go further ahead, so you can put it in front of the glass, can't go much further to the left)
  • Can't rotate camera in flying vehicles (Fixing the bug)
4.0
  • Mouse Free-Look System added
  • Smoother camera moves
  • Camera turning as you turn. For example, you camera will "follow" if you're updside-down, adding more realism.
  • Still light and simple as ever!
4.1
  • Mouse Freelook System smoother
  • Can look up and down
  • Numpad version included
4.2
  • Change controls and camera settings (Numpad/Letters and Free-Look/Classic)
  • Fixed the bug when pressing Q and E together to look behind
4.3
  • Now you can see the traffic lights, checkpoints, markers, etc. from inside the cars
  • Mouse sensitivity settings
  • (Numpad) Now 2 resets the camera, and 5 go back. 3 to increase mouse sensitivy and 1 to decrease it.
  • (Letters) N to increase mouse sensitivy and B to decrease it.
  • Now the mod deactivates before you get out of the car
  • Default settings now are Free-Look/Letters.
4.4
  • Completely rewritten code
  • (Classic) Camera returns smoothly to center
  • Major bug fixes

Controls for v4.4 (Letters)
  • Shift - Turn it ON / OFF
  • I - Move the camera forward
  • K - Move the camera back
  • U - Move the camera up
  • O - Move the camera down
  • J - Move the camera to the left
  • L - Move the camera to the right
  • Q & E Together - Reverse Camera
  • M - Reset camera settings
  • B (Free-Look) - Decrease mouse sensitivity
  • N (Free-Look) - Increase mouse sensitivity
Controls for v4.4 (Numpad)
  • 0 - Turn it ON / OFF
  • 8 - Move the camera forward
  • 5 - Move the camera back
  • 7 - Move the camera up
  • 9 - Move the camera down
  • 4 - Move the camera to the left
  • 6 - Move the camera to the right
  • Q & E Together - Reverse Camera
  • 2 - Reset camera settings
  • 1 (Free-Look) - Decrease mouse sensitivity
  • 3 (Free-Look) - Increase mouse sensitivity
Other controls for v4.4
  • , - Toggle CLASSIC/FREE-LOOK
  • . - Toggle NUMPAD/LETTERS
  • Mouse (Free-Look) - Rotates the camera
  • Middle Mouse Button (Free-Look) - Reset camera rotation
  • Middle Mouse Button (Classic Cam) - Reverse Camera
  • Q (Classic Cam) - Rotate camera to the left
  • E (Classic Cam) - Rotate camera to the right
ENJOY!

LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil

#2

Posted 04 March 2011 - 01:41 AM

Very Cool Man biggrin.gif

Loco Matheus
  • Loco Matheus

    Craziness at its best

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2010

#3

Posted 11 March 2011 - 07:11 PM

Thanks. The version 3.3 is already completed, with smoother camera rotation/move, new camera move limit (can't go outside of the cars) and new rotation system (The camera doesn't turn to the normal position alone but with a simple click it returns). But GTAGarage is off, i guess...

Loco Matheus
  • Loco Matheus

    Craziness at its best

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2010

#4

Posted 25 July 2011 - 01:56 AM

3.3 Released! Download on first post!

rastakilla
  • rastakilla

    OG on the Scene

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2003

#5

Posted 06 August 2011 - 02:25 AM

Awesome mod Loco!

Give us a mouse freelook function like Camhack and its totally golden!!!!!!!!

Nonames
  • Nonames

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2011

#6

Posted 17 September 2011 - 12:42 PM

Can you make me a numpad version with out shift ? Im very tks ful because im using a mark speed verssion is have like shift to using is make my game more lagging hope you can help me biggrin.gif

Jacko427
  • Jacko427

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2011

#7

Posted 17 September 2011 - 03:55 PM

Yeah, a freelook would be awesome.
Having an option to have freelook and nonfreelook will be even better.

Could add an option to 'lean' and 'forward' the cam?
Like in this video:


Skip to 05:04.


An example for lean and forward, E to lean backwards and Q lean down.

Harlow
  • Harlow

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2012

#8

Posted 15 June 2012 - 10:57 PM

Apologies for bumping an old thread, but I've just tried to install this mod, but it doesn't seem to work. sad.gif

I installed cleo, and I *think* I put everything in the right folders.
(I put this mod in the CLEO folder, right?)

I have a downgrade patch installed, is this why it won't work? confused.gif

Ashwin.Star
  • Ashwin.Star

    Back for Next ♪♫

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Nov 2010
  • India

#9

Posted 16 June 2012 - 02:32 AM

Nice bump, lol.gif
Did you see a yellow color Text in Left Bottom of your Game's Main Menu
which Tell you the Version of your Cleo
if not,
The Cleo is not installed

QUOTE
(I put this mod in the CLEO folder, right?)

Yeah, Put the .cs File in Cleo



Harlow
  • Harlow

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2012

#10

Posted 16 June 2012 - 11:50 PM

Nope, I don't see that. -.-"

Loco Matheus
  • Loco Matheus

    Craziness at its best

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2010

#11

Posted 06 December 2012 - 05:53 AM

You were asking for it, so i made it. biggrin.gif

Personalized FPD 4 with mouse freelook, better camera moving, and etc. Hope you like it!

Loco Matheus
  • Loco Matheus

    Craziness at its best

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2010

#12

Posted 06 December 2012 - 01:28 PM

Alternative Link: http://www.mediafire...p2xuwjocislnme3

SnowySA
  • SnowySA

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2012

#13

Posted 06 December 2012 - 03:52 PM

The mouse look is very awesome!!!
Too bad, no numpad keys... confused.gif
I do understand it's because for the notebook users but these nowadays
notbooks have the numpads by default.
I'm a notebook user but I have the numpad keys, just like the regular keyboard for a desktop.

I also have these mentioned keys mapped for other things sad.gif

Loco Matheus
  • Loco Matheus

    Craziness at its best

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2010

#14

Posted 06 December 2012 - 04:57 PM Edited by Loco Matheus, 06 December 2012 - 05:04 PM.

I'm going to upload the Numpad version soon, as I have made before in the other versions biggrin.gif

Any suggestions, or bug , report! smile.gif

For 4.1, I'm plannig to make the return slowly to its original position if the mouse is not being "moved".
Better and smoother camera moving system with mouse.
Look up and down.
And probably some other cool stuff.

SnowySA
  • SnowySA

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2012

#15

Posted 07 December 2012 - 02:44 AM

QUOTE (Loco Matheus @ Thursday, Dec 6 2012, 16:57)
I'm going to upload the Numpad version soon, as I have made before in the other versions biggrin.gif

Any suggestions, or bug , report! smile.gif

For 4.1, I'm plannig to make the return slowly to its original position if the mouse is not being "moved".
Better and smoother camera moving system with mouse.
Look up and down.
And probably some other cool stuff.

Very awesome!! colgate.gif
Yes, please make the current version to numpad version and the 4.1 seperately.
It's always nice to have different options and different versions.
I'm making a new carmod so these 2 new versions will be very nice to drive in cockpit view smile.gif

Ah some questions, does this works on bikes and planes too?
Now that I mention the planes, it is lovely when flying in a plane and not using the
buttons, then you can rotate the camera with mouse to explore the landscape.
I always wanted to do that.

One last thing, would you please make the Turn On/Off button to the regular button to active/deactivate?
Instead of Shift to , and .
Just like the previous versions.
My Vista doesn't support the Shift button somehow when it's supposed to be mapped for other things on WindowsXP.
But I don't have XP anymore and I mapped the Shift button for running.
makes it easier since I do a lot of things in GTA SA.

Loco Matheus
  • Loco Matheus

    Craziness at its best

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2010

#16

Posted 07 December 2012 - 09:02 AM Edited by Loco Matheus, 07 December 2012 - 09:33 AM.

@SnowySA: V4.1 is already online at GTAGarage.com, download it and you'll find two files inside it (Personalized FPD 4.1 and Personalized FPD 4.1 (Numpad)), just choose what you want. The Numpad version is activated/deactived by the 0 of Numpad. (Is that what you want or I got it wrong? tounge.gif ).

Yes, It works on every vehicle, this is why I made the camera movable so you'll be able to use it with almost every vehicle (with few exceptions, like the trains, Rhino, etc.). I'm going to upload screenshots with every type of vehicle.

Some examples:

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

Zera
  • Zera

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#17

Posted 07 December 2012 - 10:48 AM

The camera is all glitchy when tilting/turning upside down with planes, isn't there any way to fix this?


Loco Matheus
  • Loco Matheus

    Craziness at its best

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2010

#18

Posted 07 December 2012 - 10:54 AM

I'll check it.

SnowySA
  • SnowySA

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2012

#19

Posted 07 December 2012 - 05:29 PM

I tried it, it's very nice!! smile.gif
Although the mouse rotate would be nice if it was a little bit faster.
Can you explain or tell me which lines I have to adjust to change the sensitivy?

Loco Matheus
  • Loco Matheus

    Craziness at its best

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2010

#20

Posted 07 December 2012 - 08:56 PM

131 and 132. Where you have:

CODE
11@ *= 0.08
12@ *= 0.08


Raise the multiplier if you want a faster camera moving (11@ is right-left and 12@ is up-down).

Thanks! smile.gif

Loco Matheus
  • Loco Matheus

    Craziness at its best

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2010

#21

Posted 07 December 2012 - 10:55 PM

A v4.2 new feature, haha:

user posted image

Also, I've fixed the Q&E Together bug.

Thanks.

Zera
  • Zera

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#22

Posted 08 December 2012 - 04:28 PM

This new version isn't working at all here, nothing happens when I press the buttons. I'm using CLEO4, is it CLEO3 only?



Loco Matheus
  • Loco Matheus

    Craziness at its best

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2010

#23

Posted 08 December 2012 - 05:21 PM

It uses Numpad as default, so you must use 0 to activate, i should have set the default as Letters, so notebook will be able to use it normally (I forgot it cause my notebook has numpad).

Zera
  • Zera

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#24

Posted 08 December 2012 - 08:34 PM

Alright, that worked. The camera still has the problem when tilting though. It seems when I turn fast upside down (such as when using the Stuntplane to do stunts), the camera simply fails to keep up, then refreshes the position after a second or so. Looks really bad.



Loco Matheus
  • Loco Matheus

    Craziness at its best

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2010

#25

Posted 08 December 2012 - 09:08 PM Edited by Loco Matheus, 08 December 2012 - 09:11 PM.

I don't think it's a great problem, man... But, I'll keep tryin' to find a way to fix it. smile.gif

By the way, any suggestions to the mod?

Thanks.

I've found a way to make the player able to see traffic lights, checkpoints, markers, etc. inside of a car:

user posted image

4.3+ you'll be able to play races normally.

Cool, eh? haha.

SnowySA
  • SnowySA

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2012

#26

Posted 09 December 2012 - 04:37 PM

I've never noticed we couldn't see traffic lights, checkpoints, markers etc.
Do you want to make a version that's only Numpad version?
The same as the 4.1 but able to see the traffic lights, checkpoint, markers etc.

Loco Matheus
  • Loco Matheus

    Craziness at its best

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2010

#27

Posted 09 December 2012 - 04:47 PM

Yeah, I just noticed that when I was playing a race.

No, it'll stay as 4.2, that you can change it in-game with ".", but now i set as default the 'Letters'.

Thanks. Do you have any idea of feature? Tell me smile.gif

SnowySA
  • SnowySA

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2012

#28

Posted 10 December 2012 - 03:06 AM

Ok.

I'd have an idea tounge.gif
Is it possible to have the 360degrees rotating camera with the mouse?

Loco Matheus
  • Loco Matheus

    Craziness at its best

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2010

#29

Posted 10 December 2012 - 05:29 PM

@SnowySA: I don't think people will like a 360 degrees camera, but I'd create it for you later if you still want it, and pass it by PM, ok? smile.gif

What do you think about creating a mouse sensitivity control (You press a button and it changes the MS beetween Low, Medium and High), if yes, which button it could be used? (On Numpad I could use 1 and 3, but how 'bout the Letters? haha)

Thank you!

Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#30

Posted 10 December 2012 - 07:05 PM

QUOTE (Loco Matheus @ Monday, Dec 10 2012, 17:29)
What do you think about creating a mouse sensitivity control

Would this be limited to just your mod? Or would it be 'global'?

Sometimes I have a problem where my mouse won't work @ all, and I have to use the mousefix.asi; but the sensitivity is very low (even lower than default).

Maybe make a cleo/asi with an .ini file where we can easily adjust the value of sensitivity for X and Y.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users