Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Grand Theft Auto: The '95 Story

165 replies to this topic
Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#61

Posted 03 January 2011 - 03:32 PM

I hope you know what / means. Time and a place?

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#62

Posted 05 January 2011 - 05:09 PM

0.7.5.1 beta released!

Changes since 0.7.5.0:
  • Fixed minor bugs with text boxes which appears in the hideout.
  • Fixed bugs in "All Right" mission.
  • Fixed some issues with save name writing.
  • Fixed minor HUD bug (it was showing when the screen faded out).
  • Fixed Calvin acting in some missions.
  • Added missing text box in Nice Delivery, introducing how to open the trunk.
  • Added missing last mission starter (OMG).
  • Added previously missing HUD elements - cash, breath bar, Wanted Level stars.
  • Added Trip Skip feature in some missions (no "Walk to Car Park Skip" though tounge.gif ).
  • Added Face Plant messages from VCS. It wasn't designed for The '95 Story, but I converted it just for fun, and decided to keep it in the SCM.
  • Health now won't decrease in car accidents if NPC drives your vehicle as a driver.
  • Improved readme smile.gif
  • Improved installer - it now supports installing mod as other TCs - not as semi-separate game.

Mati
  • Mati

    f*ck the planet till it spins on a broken axis

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2010

#63

Posted 05 January 2011 - 05:18 PM

Od razu ściągam! Ciekawe czy teraz bedzie dzialac.

Kalvin'
  • Kalvin'

    ----------

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009

#64

Posted 05 January 2011 - 06:55 PM

I downloaded new version, but there is a problem, when i try to open the .exe it crashes :S

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#65

Posted 05 January 2011 - 06:57 PM

Did you install it with a Launcher, or not?

Kalvin'
  • Kalvin'

    ----------

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009

#66

Posted 05 January 2011 - 07:05 PM

With launcher i think

gtamanager
  • gtamanager

    Gaming Razarac

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2010

#67

Posted 05 January 2011 - 07:08 PM

GREAT WORK tounge.gif

TheD199434
  • TheD199434

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2010

#68

Posted 05 January 2011 - 07:46 PM

Hmm, i tried the latest version here and still bug on "All Right" Mission confused.gif when i get into the marker in the carpark after the test drive, nothing happens.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#69

Posted 05 January 2011 - 07:58 PM

This time it works for me fine. After driving back to the carpark the marker above Robbie's Merit should appear.

TheD199434
  • TheD199434

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2010

#70

Posted 05 January 2011 - 08:12 PM

Strange, doesnt appeared for me confused.gif When i was in the marker at carpark (not above Robbies car), i couldnt get out too, the car was locked... untill i destroyed it... lol. And Robbie&Calvin followed that one FBI Woman, so i lost 'em. They need to be with me to the carpark sly.gif ?

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#71

Posted 05 January 2011 - 08:15 PM

Yeah, after final text appear "you've passed blahblahblah" they should start to follow your car. Try to not leave them alone, because carpark does not have paths.

TheD199434
  • TheD199434

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2010

#72

Posted 05 January 2011 - 08:55 PM Edited by TheD199434, 05 January 2011 - 10:47 PM.

Yes, i noticed they followed my car by crashing into my Turismo. But that was in previous version, lol.
Now they keep follow that FBI Woman i dunno why i gonna try another chance soon.

Edit: Good man, it's working! Oh and may you maybe add a "Car health bar" (to the right of the main health) like Driv3r did? Would be nicer smile.gif

Re-Edit:

I was now on the mission, which is the actual easter egg from Driv3r i guess tounge.gif . I got a very strange bug... dunno what happens lol. And i wonder how CJ survived some sawn off bullets in his face... lol. Anyways... After i did the mission "a gift", i parked the car from this guy and ran away, i guess i did right. Yes i did "Mission passed" and some 2k's (or something) in my bank. But then the weather played crazy and everything was like green and blue and red... lol and sometime the viewdistance decreased to 0...
Then when i became a wanted level star, because the view of me was like heavy drunk and view distance was again at 0 so i overdrove one or more ped's and then i heard many sawn off's shooting, lol wtf then i saw 20 of these hitmans ashooting at my car and loosing their heads lol. When i made it home, i seen robbie infront my door and she said like "survive a few minutes" and she lost her head... so i went outside the savehouse to check, every vehicle was a white windsor and drivers were that hitman too. I went on pavement and got shoot by some of them... lol i died and i seen a "Mission Passed"
Then i started at the location, where you are after savegame loaded and went to the mission marker to make next mission, and what do i get?
"A Gift" (i mean this mission, lol)
I did it again, but after that i hadn't this crazy weather and hitman clones with shotguns, happily, so i saved and did next mission, which is again "A Gift"

lol plz fix it up xD I want test next missions soon biggrin.gif

MinnieMan121249
  • MinnieMan121249

    Carbon based Buffoon!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2008
  • None

#73

Posted 06 January 2011 - 12:17 PM

QUOTE (Deji @ Jan 3 2011, 10:32)
I hope you know what / means. Time and a place?

lol, you really have no idea what youre talking about. before you write something like this, think.
in America we write the month first, then the day of the month and then the year, GTAForums uses the same order if you havent noticed
QUOTE
Jan 6 2011, 07:17

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#74

Posted 06 January 2011 - 12:58 PM Edited by SilentPL, 06 January 2011 - 01:07 PM.

QUOTE (TheD199434 @ Jan 5 2011, 21:55)
Then i started at the location, where you are after savegame loaded and went to the mission marker to make next mission, and what do i get?
"A Gift" (i mean this mission, lol)
I did it again, but after that i hadn't this crazy weather and hitman clones with shotguns, happily, so i saved and did next mission, which is again "A Gift"

lol plz fix it up xD I want test next missions soon biggrin.gif

I'll check that smile.gif

Edit: Grr, I forgot about incrementing mission passed number in "A gift" mission.

Anyway, mission which is placed after CJ's dream (yeah, those all weird effects are CJ's dream, that's why it launches just after save) is the last done mission, so you can wait a bit, I think smile.gif

TheD199434
  • TheD199434

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2010

#75

Posted 06 January 2011 - 04:11 PM

Ok.
Oh and i forgot to say, sometimes, when i aim with Spaz12 (i modded to AA-12 and right weapon.dat, WHICH works good) my game crashes. Oh and not only, maybe it is because i use the AA-12 mod, lol. But theres a second crash bug. After i jump from the height after loading game (I'm too lazy to use the stairs... lol) and when i press the key to "Roll-Out" to not loose health, my game crashes, before i land on the ground. It does happens sometime and i noticed, between some missions, like (not sure) but like between the mission (forgot name :S) where you need to break in into hitman's house and the mission "a gift" between those, i can swear i became that kind of crash, but i'm not sure sarcasm.gif turn.gif

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#76

Posted 07 January 2011 - 12:12 PM

Temporary fix for 0.7.5.1 beta

This little CLEO fixes bugged last mission starter. Copy it to gta95\install\cleo (if you've installed mod with launcher) or to cleo (if you've installed mod without launcher) folder.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/w96glu

It won't be needed anymore in 0.7.5.2, of course.

M.A.K
  • M.A.K

    Religion! ... Cause of Peace & War.

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2010
  • Pakistan

#77

Posted 07 January 2011 - 12:28 PM Edited by M.A.K, 07 January 2011 - 01:51 PM.

how come i miss all the cool mod's which come out tounge.gif anyways great mod silent i still use u're radar mod (its u're right? xd cause i forgot tounge.gif )


edit: the game crashed when it asked me to select the mode i pressed Y and it crashed/froze sad.gif

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#78

Posted 15 February 2011 - 02:39 PM

I might bump teh topic a bit...

Hold your breath and take a awesome screenshot!
user posted image


And WHAT A GREAT LANDING!
user posted image
user posted image

Unique Stunt jumps contains now 13 types of them - normal, Perfect (supposed to be in SA, but left unused) and VCS Flaming Insane Stunts. Plus one, which is secrettttt...

Kmeto 2
  • Kmeto 2

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2007

#79

Posted 16 February 2011 - 12:05 PM

Great project dude wink.gif

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#80

Posted 27 February 2011 - 03:57 PM

Little bump with useless screenshots again...

In 0.7.5.2b I've applied several changes in gameplay. For example, you can now turn off the engine, but it won't always start again...

user posted image

Future releases will be much more user-friendly with bigger amount of textboxes and hints how to use new features.

Also, screen shown only on Twitter - Cop Bikers Overhaul in T95S (sorry for big pic once).

user posted image

Kalvin'
  • Kalvin'

    ----------

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009

#81

Posted 27 February 2011 - 07:22 PM

Sorry, but i posted this problem before and i didnt get a solution.
I downloaded the latest version (again) also the temporary fix, i click on either the gta_sa.exe or the gta95.exe, but when i do, it comes up with this error:
"gta95.exe has crashed" well, i can't be very specific 'cos i can't be bothered to do it again tounge.gif any advice?

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#82

Posted 27 February 2011 - 07:50 PM

If launcher crashes for you, then use 2nd install version. It will replace SA files instead, as most mods do. No gta_95s.exe == no crashes.

Kalvin'
  • Kalvin'

    ----------

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009

#83

Posted 28 February 2011 - 06:44 PM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Feb 27 2011, 19:50)
If launcher crashes for you, then use 2nd install version. It will replace SA files instead, as most mods do. No gta_95s.exe == no crashes.

Nope, tried. Does the same crash sad.gif this is error i get: user posted image
It happens EXACTLY after i click the .exe confused.gif

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#84

Posted 28 February 2011 - 06:48 PM

Try to delete/rename ASIs one by one and check if it helps. If not, I doubt it's my mod fault.

Kalvin'
  • Kalvin'

    ----------

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009

#85

Posted 28 February 2011 - 06:54 PM Edited by Secretagents1, 28 February 2011 - 06:57 PM.

There is no more crashing, but my screen goes black then resumes on normal showing folder. It isn't like this on my other GTA's, i will try to restart my computer and see if it works
EDIT: Nope, still the same. This stuff only happens after i install this mod, it's weird..

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#86

Posted 28 February 2011 - 07:27 PM

Then ASIs must crash. Nothing more is loaded as soon as EXE gets launched.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#87

Posted 07 March 2011 - 09:12 PM

Updated first post with Twitter link, old T95S wallpapers etc.

Argh, sry for double post.

BnB
  • BnB

    The Yardies

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2010
  • Saint-Vincent-and-the-Grenadines

#88

Posted 07 March 2011 - 09:15 PM

The desktop wallpaper is great. wink.gif

Kalvin'
  • Kalvin'

    ----------

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009

#89

Posted 11 March 2011 - 04:29 PM

I installed it, had same problem. But i deleted all .asi's except cleo, didnt work, then i deleted cleo.asi too, but now i cant save my game at all.. so in the next release, (if there is one) can you pelase put the safehouse and stuff IN the main.scm if possible? thanks

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#90

Posted 11 March 2011 - 04:34 PM

Whole script (except 5 bytes of recover.cs) is located in main.scm. CLEO is required because of using specific opcodes.

Well, you should try to install THIS BUILD of CLEO4.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users