Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|III] GTA: Frosted Winter

372 replies to this topic
gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#151

Posted 13 April 2011 - 09:33 AM

QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 13 2011, 09:28)
Ok, so its during the cutscene.
I'm going to check it out.
Meanwhile, try skipping the cutscene by pressing AND holding Enter button (or whatever is your vehicle enter/exit button).

game is crash
I can't control anything

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#152

Posted 13 April 2011 - 09:42 AM

I mean just as the cutscene starts press and hold Enter button for a few seconds. The cutscene should end before the crash and mission should start.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#153

Posted 13 April 2011 - 10:47 AM

QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 13 2011, 07:04)
It's both regular and missions confused.gif

Sort of which fixes they need? Wrong coordinates, wrong one opcode or maybe full thread needs to be rewritten? If thee isn't big changes, maybe it's possible to keep compatibility.

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#154

Posted 13 April 2011 - 11:02 AM

QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 13 2011, 09:42)
I mean just as the cutscene starts press and hold Enter button for a few seconds. The cutscene should end before the crash and mission should start.

thanks 谢谢
跳过剧情就可以正常玩了

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#155

Posted 13 April 2011 - 11:06 AM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Apr 13 2011, 10:47)
QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 13 2011, 07:04)
It's both regular and missions confused.gif

Sort of which fixes they need? Wrong coordinates, wrong one opcode or maybe full thread needs to be rewritten? If thee isn't big changes, maybe it's possible to keep compatibility.

Well, its mostly jumps and incorrect values...

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#156

Posted 13 April 2011 - 11:27 AM

QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 13 2011, 09:42)
I mean just as the cutscene starts press and hold Enter button for a few seconds. The cutscene should end before the crash and mission should start.

how to do missions of PAKING LOT?
I cant start mission

Mr. Myriad
  • Mr. Myriad

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2010

#157

Posted 13 April 2011 - 11:35 AM

gtaszk walk around the entrance.

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#158

Posted 13 April 2011 - 11:46 AM

QUOTE
QUOTE
On a mission 'little surprise' after you left garage the car can't actually ride until you re-enter it.

Fixed.

QUOTE
Parking Lot property: I bought this place but when i stay on the blue marker mission don't appears

Fixed.

QUOTE
when i reloaded my save i appeared near Aseka's building with those three idiots and everytime when i reload this save i appear only in that place which i called and i don't know how can i fix this bug. Please tell me what i need to do these yakudzas dissapear and i appeared like usually near my savehouse. And else one detail when i kill'em i appear in their place again too

Fixed.


UPDATE

QUOTE
game is crash during casino cutscene


Fixed.

Thank you for reports. Still waiting for someone to say "I completed the game" biggrin.gif

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#159

Posted 13 April 2011 - 01:31 PM

Booby Trap it too hard

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#160

Posted 13 April 2011 - 01:48 PM

Some missions ar easier and some are harder. Never had problems passing this mission. Just try until you pass it smile.gif

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#161

Posted 13 April 2011 - 01:53 PM

QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 13 2011, 13:06)
QUOTE (SilentPL @ Apr 13 2011, 10:47)
QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 13 2011, 07:04)
It's both regular and missions confused.gif

Sort of which fixes they need? Wrong coordinates, wrong one opcode or maybe full thread needs to be rewritten? If thee isn't big changes, maybe it's possible to keep compatibility.

Well, its mostly jumps and incorrect values...

Then I think that you can keep old saves compatibility smile.gif


BTW. Is Booby Trap based on a Driv3r mission with the same name? Then A Gift mission from The '95 Story must be similar turn.gif

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#162

Posted 13 April 2011 - 01:58 PM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Apr 13 2011, 13:53)
QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 13 2011, 13:06)
QUOTE (SilentPL @ Apr 13 2011, 10:47)
QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 13 2011, 07:04)
It's both regular and missions confused.gif

Sort of which fixes they need? Wrong coordinates, wrong one opcode or maybe full thread needs to be rewritten? If thee isn't big changes, maybe it's possible to keep compatibility.

Well, its mostly jumps and incorrect values...

Then I think that you can keep old saves compatibility smile.gif


BTW. Is Booby Trap based on a Driv3r mission with the same name? Then A Gift mission from The '95 Story must be similar turn.gif

Yep I copy-pasted it from Driv3r biggrin.gif Nice find tounge.gif

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#163

Posted 13 April 2011 - 02:16 PM

Well, our Total Conversions share almost the same missions then smile.gif

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#164

Posted 13 April 2011 - 02:41 PM

At least one biggrin.gif
Haven't played 95's coz don't have SA at the moment

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#165

Posted 13 April 2011 - 02:46 PM

Same here with III. But I'd SURELY play this if it'd be for GTA: Liberty City sad.gif

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#166

Posted 13 April 2011 - 10:42 PM

QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 13 2011, 14:41)
At least one biggrin.gif
Haven't played 95's coz don't have SA at the moment

Joey Leone
□Two Kings in Little Italy

I CANT FIND this mission(Evidence mission completed)

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#167

Posted 14 April 2011 - 04:25 AM

This mission starts in the Leone mansion (your new save point).

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#168

Posted 14 April 2011 - 05:23 AM

QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 14 2011, 04:25)
This mission starts in the Leone mansion (your new save point).

thanks
I have finished all story mission.
by the way, who is this "snow man"
http://hi.baidu.com/...e8718bf36.html#
http://hi.baidu.com/...16c22eb35.html#

THE END
http://hi.baidu.com/...aa877a435.html#

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#169

Posted 14 April 2011 - 06:06 AM

Oh man... What the hell... It was supposed to be Mickey... Ok I'll check whats the problem...

And nice to know that someone finished it tounge.gif

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#170

Posted 14 April 2011 - 06:18 AM

QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 14 2011, 06:06)
Oh man... What the hell... It was supposed to be Mickey... Ok I'll check whats the problem...

And nice to know that someone finished it tounge.gif

it's 3 days for finishing GTA3 FW.

Tail(Yardies mission) is very interesting.

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#171

Posted 15 April 2011 - 10:12 AM

QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 14 2011, 06:06)
Oh man... What the hell... It was supposed to be Mickey... Ok I'll check whats the problem...

And nice to know that someone finished it tounge.gif

http://hi.baidu.com/...c4216947f.html#
can you tell me the name of this npc(left)

_Rob_
  • _Rob_

    Game Dev, Graphics Artist

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2006
  • None

#172

Posted 15 April 2011 - 10:19 AM

QUOTE (gtaszk @ Apr 15 2011, 10:12)
QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 14 2011, 06:06)
Oh man... What the hell... It was supposed to be Mickey... Ok I'll check whats the problem...

And nice to know that someone finished it tounge.gif

http://hi.baidu.com/...c4216947f.html#
can you tell me the name of this npc(left)

Darkel, a removed character from vanilla GTA III. And there's an edit button, so you don't need to double post wink.gif

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#173

Posted 15 April 2011 - 10:28 AM

QUOTE (bammargera @ Apr 15 2011, 10:19)
QUOTE (gtaszk @ Apr 15 2011, 10:12)
QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 14 2011, 06:06)
Oh man... What the hell... It was supposed to be Mickey... Ok I'll check whats the problem...

And nice to know that someone finished it tounge.gif

http://hi.baidu.com/...c4216947f.html#
can you tell me the name of this npc(left)

Darkel, a removed character from vanilla GTA III. And there's an edit button, so you don't need to double post wink.gif

thanks

Cucarnator
  • Cucarnator

    Let it snow

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2011

#174

Posted 15 April 2011 - 03:23 PM

What to do in mission tax driver? Just it gives on fares and what no of fares do I do?

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#175

Posted 16 April 2011 - 06:40 AM

Well, if you are talking about the first taxi company mission that appears just after buying the company, you have to complete 15 (if i remember correctly) fares in order to pass.
If you are talking about this as a side mission after completing the first mission - you have to complete 50 fares in order to pass (again).
And yes I didn't make off button couz hey... it's my mission... scripted by me, not Rockstars. And I decided not to put switch off biggrin.gif

Cucarnator
  • Cucarnator

    Let it snow

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2011

#176

Posted 17 April 2011 - 11:51 PM

I have been playing this for 2 days & hope to complete it by 3rd day and upload my save. In taxi driver I needed 8 fares to pass. Hey beginit are the payphone missions of other gangs related to storyline? Where are they located? I just found 2 of them.

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#177

Posted 18 April 2011 - 10:48 AM

1 payphone in portland
3 payphones in staunton
1 payphone in shoreside

xNCx
  • xNCx

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2008
  • None

#178

Posted 22 April 2011 - 06:59 PM

Mod looks good, but

-I have also those "snowmans", the Yakuza characters for me
-you should think about a better "buy this prop notification", I thought "ohh, an info pickup, lets see what this is" and then "WUT? I bought parking? huh?" and I was standing in the parking circle but nothing happened :C
-now I am playing the mission, where are 3 trucks to... Steal? Destroy? I have destroyed all three, markers on radar disappeared, but I didn't knew what to do next?
-bugs like in mission where we plant a bomb in a car (while the target enters the car with bomb, we can still move and get killed when to near car bomb?)
-roads and walls are "too white" for me, I feel like a bit drunken, because I always miss places, where I would like to go (roofs etc)
-some side missions should be activated via key presses or something. For example I entered the enforcer just for free armour, not for a mini game, that can't be stopped sad.gif

Keep working anyway, because it looks good smile.gif .

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#179

Posted 23 April 2011 - 07:06 AM

Hey, thanks for the feedback smile.gif I appreciate that.

QUOTE
-I have also those "snowmans", the Yakuza characters for me

Apperantly I forgot to put Kenji.txd in the gta3.img, though its already fixed on my PC (I posted a download link in one of the posts)

QUOTE
-you should think about a better "buy this prop notification", I thought "ohh, an info pickup, lets see what this is" and then "WUT? I bought parking? huh?" and I was standing in the parking circle but nothing happened

You are right. I really should do that biggrin.gif about the mission - this issue was mentioned before. The mission trigger is actually in the wrong place - it's near the entrance of the lot. This is alredy fixed on my PC thoug.

QUOTE
-now I am playing the mission, where are 3 trucks to... Steal? Destroy? I have destroyed all three, markers on radar disappeared, but I didn't knew what to do next?

Hmm. Is this 'It's all about the message' mission? Haven't faced this bug. I'll have to check it out.

QUOTE
bugs like in mission where we plant a bomb in a car (while the target enters the car with bomb, we can still move and get killed when to near car bomb?)

Now here is an interesting fact. While coding GTAIII I noticed that freezing a player puts down all the existing fires and prevents cars from exploding. Therefore I had to leave the plater movable...

QUOTE
-roads and walls are "too white" for me, I feel like a bit drunken, because I always miss places, where I would like to go (roofs etc)

No comments

QUOTE
-some side missions should be activated via key presses or something. For example I entered the enforcer just for free armour, not for a mini game, that can't be stopped

Well, I think I'm not going to make missions activated by a key press... but maybe I will make the possible to be stopped.

So as you see, some bugs were met before and fixed.
Others issued here will definitely be checked.
When all these be fixed I will put the fixed version on gtagarage so the majority could download and play the mod with no problems.
But there are still TWO ISSUES that I'm trying to fix:
1. Clothes change code whitch doesn't work right.
2. New moving pickups. I have 2 new pickups for clothes and properties (though only clothes included) but I have diificulties making them rotate in game. So if someone could lend a hand on this I would be very happy biggrin.gif

xNCx
  • xNCx

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2008
  • None

#180

Posted 23 April 2011 - 08:30 AM

QUOTE
Hmm. Is this 'It's all about the message' mission? Haven't faced this bug. I'll have to check it out.

Exactly. But what is weird I have played this mission for the second time. All three trucks were already parked in the warehouse, but when I first played it, I have met one truck driver at the end of the island. I took the truck and sunk it into water and car blip disappeared smile.gif . Then I went to the warehouse and there were the last 2 trucks, but they were parked there. Also now I have destroyed 1 truck and was going to do the same with others (used ramp in warehouse to throw them on the street, funny smile.gif ) but I got a crash for the first time sad.gif .

QUOTE
Now here is an interesting fact. While coding GTAIII I noticed that freezing a player puts down all the existing fires and prevents cars from exploding. Therefore I had to leave the plater movable...

Maybe teleport the player to a place were he sure couldn't get out and when the mission is over, teleport him back?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users