Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|III] GTA: Frosted Winter

585 replies to this topic
BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#121

Posted 07 April 2011 - 11:11 AM

Yep you can use this smile.gif I hope you won't have problems finding needed dialogues smile.gif

Mr. Myriad
  • Mr. Myriad

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2010

#122

Posted 08 April 2011 - 10:36 AM

ManDog thanks)

Kalvin
  • Kalvin

    Max Payne Express™

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-Kingdom
  • April Fools Winner 2015
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Champion Guinea Pig [GTAFMC]
    Most Annoying Member [All Time]
    Best Total Overhaul 2014 [GTA SA Beta Edition]

#123

Posted 08 April 2011 - 10:49 AM

No Problem, glad i could help smile.gif

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#124

Posted 11 April 2011 - 12:55 AM

QUOTE (BEGINit @ Dec 26 2010, 16:13)
user posted image



STORY
It's early 2002s. After the death of Don Salvatore Leone, Tony Cipriani took the leadership over the familly as the traditions say that a new don is ellected from the capos. And Tony was the most experienced of them all. But this soon had to be changed as Joey Leone had to become the new don on behalf of Salvatore's last will. But there were two conditions. 1 - Joey had to create a familly. So he married Misty. 2 - Joey had to make a big deal which would bring profit to the familly. But then Tony betrays Joey and sends him to death. Joey survives. He's on the run now, cannot return home, cannot trust enyone. Only one thing is on his mind now. Revenge...

FEATURES

NEW SCRIPT. This includes:
70 totally new story missions (including 18 property missions)
10 new side missions
6 buyable properties
20 old + 10 new unique jumps
20 old + 10 new rampages
100 hidden packages in new locations
new weapon, health and armor locations
NEW collectables: 12 bodycasts and 5 terrorists
some other minor stuff

I tried to make a story driven game. Missions are not demanding, quite fun. I also made this new feature called Additional Mission Objectives (AMO). During some missions a text box with AMO will appear. It will give you an additional objective that you don't have to achieve, but if you do you will get more money for completing the mission. Those are ussually simple like loose cops, make it in time, kill everyone and so on.

Also:
New textures (cars, winter duh...)
New weapons
New sounds
New radio stations ( not available )
New intro videos
New splash screens
New menu
Some map changes
Translation to Lithuanian
And other...


SOME PICS

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image



SOME MISSIONS




Camera and text bugs in the first video alreadey fixed tounge.gif There was an Additional Mission Objective in the second video. More pics and vids coming soon smile.gif

Differences from the previous version.

Some may remember this mod. It was published a few years ago. Changes include:

Some new missions
Fixed existed bugs
More text briefing, fixed incorrect text
New intro vids, splash screens and menus
Other minor changes


I've also observed that last time my mod was put in GTAGarage. I don't know, maybe all mods are put there by someone, because I didn't put it by myself. I want to say that I was a bit disappointed then because not the whole mod was uploaded, just script and map, bet the pictures added were from the whole mod. Therefore downloaders didn't get what they saw on pictures. I hope this won't happen again.


DOWNLOAD LINK:
Download Mirror 1
or
Download Mirror 2


Just extract the contents to your GTA3 directory.
OK, about skippin the CS:
1. You can only skip the mission start cutscenes by HOLDING enter/exit vehicle button (which is usually enter/return).
2. You cannot skip any other cutscenes (like those accuring in the middle or end of the mission)
3. The game intro cutscene cannot be skipped until the Joey monologue part.

Also if the default language appears lithuanian and you having troubles changing it go Nustatymai>>Kalba>>Anglu


100% checklist:
GTA:FW 100%

I cant download this file
can you upload to 4shared..
please

GreatGTAFan
  • GreatGTAFan

    GTA Modder

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2011

#125

Posted 11 April 2011 - 06:13 AM

I can't download this file. It says 10 times limit exceeded or something like that.

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#126

Posted 11 April 2011 - 07:48 AM

http://tieba.baidu.com/f?kz=1048712304
how to compled this mission

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#127

Posted 11 April 2011 - 09:00 AM

GreatGTAFan, gtaszk:
Go to the first page again. The Download links should be fixed now. If you still won't be able to download I will upload where you ask.
Also when I'll get all reports of bugs and glithces I will put this to GTA garage.

gtaszk:
I wonder weather you don't watch cutscenes or I forgot to put it in the briefing. If later - my bad. Anyways, the pickup is underground, in the railway (or metro) tunnel.


Turboguy
  • Turboguy

    I am really changed and ready to make mods that can make history

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2011

#128

Posted 11 April 2011 - 09:14 AM

Well nice to see its still going on. So when are you planning to release this?

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#129

Posted 11 April 2011 - 09:41 AM

QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 11 2011, 09:00)
GreatGTAFan, gtaszk:
Go to the first page again. The Download links should be fixed now. If you still won't be able to download I will upload where you ask.
Also when I'll get all reports of bugs and glithces I will put this to GTA garage.

gtaszk:
I wonder weather you don't watch cutscenes or I forgot to put it in the briefing. If later - my bad. Anyways, the pickup is underground, in the railway (or metro) tunnel.

I download it
I play a mission(The Bomb)
I cant find ??? in potland

GreatGTAFan
  • GreatGTAFan

    GTA Modder

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2011

#130

Posted 11 April 2011 - 09:47 AM

Hey BEGINiT when I download this the main.scm has few problem in extracting. So please upload the main.scm individually. It say that the archive is corrupt. Please only upload main.scm. And for the missions they are really nice.

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#131

Posted 11 April 2011 - 10:01 AM

QUOTE (GreatGTAFan @ Apr 11 2011, 09:47)
Hey BEGINiT when I download this the main.scm has few problem in extracting. So please upload the main.scm individually. It say that the archive is corrupt. Please only upload main.scm. And for the missions they are really nice.

all missions are new
so you'd better download all files

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#132

Posted 11 April 2011 - 10:05 AM

gtaszk:
I see that people don't have patience biggrin.gif Check the red light district

GreatGTAFan:
Ok, here's the MAIN

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#133

Posted 11 April 2011 - 10:25 AM

QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 11 2011, 10:05)
gtaszk:
I see that people don't have patience biggrin.gif Check the red light district

GreatGTAFan:
Ok, here's the MAIN

http://www.gtaforums...c=466023&st=120
can you make GTA LCS house to frosted winter??

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#134

Posted 11 April 2011 - 10:52 AM

QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 11 2011, 10:05)
gtaszk:
I see that people don't have patience biggrin.gif Check the red light district

GreatGTAFan:
Ok, here's the MAIN

http://hi.baidu.com/...6f2de323f.html#
http://hi.baidu.com/...f0dd7da3f.html#
this mission how to completed?

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#135

Posted 11 April 2011 - 12:22 PM

No I won't do house from LCS.
And guys come on... can't you do anything by yourself? The whole point of "The Bomb" is to look for the rigged car by yourself. Furthermore, and I answered this question in this topic several times already, one of these is only a few posts earlier...
Don't forget to download the 100% checklist in order to avoid questions like "what are the properties", "did I end the storyline?", "what are the side missions" and so on... confused.gif
Thank you smile.gif

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#136

Posted 11 April 2011 - 12:29 PM

hehe 求人不如求己
I will completed all missions of frosed winter

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#137

Posted 11 April 2011 - 02:04 PM

I should remind you that you will be completed all storyline missions only when you see big white THE END on the screen.

GreatGTAFan
  • GreatGTAFan

    GTA Modder

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2011

#138

Posted 11 April 2011 - 02:35 PM

I can't use mediafire. In my country its useless. Please can you upload the scm anywhere else?

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#139

Posted 12 April 2011 - 07:59 AM

QUOTE (GreatGTAFan @ Apr 11 2011, 14:35)
I can't use mediafire. In my country its useless. Please can you upload the scm anywhere else?

you can get it by e-mail

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#140

Posted 12 April 2011 - 06:34 PM

Some minor and almost unimportant news:
QUOTE
On a mission 'little surprise' after you left garage the car can't actually ride until you re-enter it.

Fixed.
QUOTE
Parking Lot property: I bought this place but when i stay on the blue marker mission don't appears

Fixed.
QUOTE
when i reloaded my save i appeared near Aseka's building with those three idiots and everytime when i reload this save i appear only in that place which i called and i don't know how can i fix this bug. Please tell me what i need to do these yakudzas dissapear and i appeared like usually near my savehouse. And else one detail when i kill'em i appear in their place again too

Fixed.

Note: since these were the coding problems you would have to start new game with the fixed SCM, therefore I wont put it here now, but put it later in the GTAgarage with the whole mod after ALL problems will be fixed (and I mean minor problems with pickups).

Those who have problems with starting the Parking Lot missions I remind you that you should walk arround the sphere (to be more precise go just a few steps into a parking lot) to trigger the missions.
Thank you smile.gif

Silent
  • Silent

    Smarter than a firm with my "know-it-all" behaviour

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#141

Posted 12 April 2011 - 07:30 PM

@BEGINit

Are these fixes in missions or in regular threads? If they're in missions, you don't have to start new game smile.gif
Well, you can adjust thread fixes to work on old saves too, but it's not always possible.

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#142

Posted 13 April 2011 - 05:04 AM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Apr 12 2011, 19:30)
@BEGINit

Are these fixes in missions or in regular threads? If they're in missions, you don't have to start new game smile.gif
Well, you can adjust thread fixes to work on old saves too, but it's not always possible.

It's both regular and missions confused.gif

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#143

Posted 13 April 2011 - 06:39 AM Edited by gtaszk, 13 April 2011 - 06:41 AM.

QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 13 2011, 05:04)
QUOTE (SilentPL @ Apr 12 2011, 19:30)
@BEGINit

Are these fixes in missions or in regular threads? If they're in missions, you don't have to start new game smile.gif
Well, you can adjust thread fixes to work on old saves too, but it's not always possible.

It's both regular and missions confused.gif

I find a bug of a mission(CASINO plan1)
http://hi.baidu.com/...242a9ad06.html#

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#144

Posted 13 April 2011 - 06:59 AM

You know, you could actually say what's the bug instead of just making a statement that one exists biggrin.gif

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#145

Posted 13 April 2011 - 08:23 AM

QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 13 2011, 06:59)
You know, you could actually say what's the bug instead of just making a statement that one exists biggrin.gif

game crash

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#146

Posted 13 April 2011 - 08:26 AM

Ok... I see...
Lets go step by step...
When does the game crash?

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#147

Posted 13 April 2011 - 08:31 AM

QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 13 2011, 08:26)
Ok... I see...
Lets go step by step...
When does the game crash?

look this picture
http://hi.baidu.com/...a70cf6cb4.html#
http://hi.baidu.com/...242a9ad06.html#

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#148

Posted 13 April 2011 - 08:53 AM

Im sorry but the exception table and your picture tells me NOTHING.
Can you tell me when exactly the game crashes?
During the cutscene?
When you meet the informator?
When you kill someone?
When you are noticed by FBI?
When you fail the mission?
When you pass the mission?
When you use cheats?
When???????????

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#149

Posted 13 April 2011 - 09:22 AM

QUOTE (BEGINit @ Apr 13 2011, 08:53)
Im sorry but the exception table and your picture tells me NOTHING.
Can you tell me when exactly the game crashes?
During the cutscene?
When you meet the informator?
When you kill someone?
When you are noticed by FBI?
When you fail the mission?
When you pass the mission?
When you use cheats?
When???????????

http://hi.baidu.com/...242a9ad06.html#
crash when the picture come.

BEGINit
  • BEGINit

    The Healer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2006
  • Lithuania

#150

Posted 13 April 2011 - 09:28 AM

Ok, so its during the cutscene.
I'm going to check it out.
Meanwhile, try skipping the cutscene by pressing AND holding Enter button (or whatever is your vehicle enter/exit button).




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users