Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[EFFECTS][CLEO] - PROJECT FANTASIA -

55 replies to this topic
[WC]Cloud
  • [WC]Cloud

    Grollensoul

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2010

#31

Posted 06 January 2011 - 09:30 PM

Can you please give me the ENB settings of the pics ?

And ZAZ How I can do the blood effects bigger and with more gore ?

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#32

Posted 06 January 2011 - 10:54 PM

QUOTE ([WC)
Cloud,Jan 6 2011, 21:30]Can you please give me the ENB settings of the pics ?

And ZAZ How I can do the blood effects  bigger and with more gore ?

open effects.fxp and search for this line:
CODE
FILENAME: X:\SA\FxTools\Data\effects\gta_pc\particles/prt_blood.fxs

then scroll down to the SIZE_DATA section:

CODE
FX_INFO_SIZE_DATA:
TIMEMODEPRT: 1
SIZEX:
FX_INTERP_DATA:
LOOPED: 0
NUM_KEYS: 3
FX_KEYFLOAT_DATA:
TIME: 0.000
VAL: 0.200
FX_KEYFLOAT_DATA:
TIME: 1.000
VAL: 0.300
FX_KEYFLOAT_DATA:
TIME: 2.000
VAL: 0.100
SIZEY:
FX_INTERP_DATA:
LOOPED: 0
NUM_KEYS: 3
FX_KEYFLOAT_DATA:
TIME: 0.000
VAL: 0.200
FX_KEYFLOAT_DATA:
TIME: 1.000
VAL: 0.300
FX_KEYFLOAT_DATA:
TIME: 2.000
VAL: 0.100
SIZEXBIAS:
FX_INTERP_DATA:
LOOPED: 0
NUM_KEYS: 3
FX_KEYFLOAT_DATA:
TIME: 0.000
VAL: 0.100
FX_KEYFLOAT_DATA:
TIME: 1.000
VAL: 0.100
FX_KEYFLOAT_DATA:
TIME: 2.000
VAL: 0.100
SIZEYBIAS:
FX_INTERP_DATA:
LOOPED: 0
NUM_KEYS: 3
FX_KEYFLOAT_DATA:
TIME: 0.000
VAL: 0.100
FX_KEYFLOAT_DATA:
TIME: 1.000
VAL: 0.100
FX_KEYFLOAT_DATA:
TIME: 2.000
VAL: 0.100



these are the size values which you can increase:

SIZEX:
VAL: 0.200

VAL: 0.300

VAL: 0.100


SIZEY:
VAL: 0.200

VAL: 0.300

VAL: 0.100

Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#33

Posted 09 January 2011 - 08:16 AM

QUOTE (ZAZ @ Dec 30 2010, 16:26)
well, i actually have no idea how to realize such a feature
should the butterflys always be around CJ?
Or maybe at specific locations, but where?

I have absolutely no idea where to 'spawn' the butterflies' lol ... Your the genius smile.gif I'm just an ideas-man smile.gif

I tried out the 'air-pollution' CLEO you made smile.gif Very nice, looks good in-game .. Any chance that the 'pollution' can sit on the ground for a few seconds before disappearing ? Instead of 'falling' through the ground and disappearing ? And if those objects can be flipped and rotated on their way down to the ground ? Cos the leaf looks pretty sad just falling to the ground, and not 'physically' moving smile.gif

Keep up the good work smile.gif Love this project !

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#34

Posted 09 January 2011 - 12:37 PM

QUOTE (methodunderg @ Jan 9 2011, 08:16)
QUOTE (ZAZ @ Dec 30 2010, 16:26)
well, i actually have no idea how to realize such a feature
should the butterflys always be around CJ?
Or maybe at specific locations, but where?

I have absolutely no idea where to 'spawn' the butterflies' lol ... Your the genius smile.gif I'm just an ideas-man smile.gif

the only chance i see is that you get a couple of coords where i should apply the butterflys


QUOTE
I tried out the 'air-pollution' CLEO you made smile.gif Very nice, looks good in-game .. Any chance that the 'pollution' can sit on the ground for a few seconds before disappearing ? Instead of 'falling' through the ground and disappearing ? And if those objects can be flipped and rotated on their way down to the ground ? Cos the leaf looks pretty sad just falling to the ground, and not 'physically' moving smile.gif

'air-pollution' lol.gif for this Function-X- the expert

Function-X-
  • Function-X-

    Negativity Replenish

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2008

#35

Posted 11 January 2011 - 03:39 PM

QUOTE (methodunderg @ Jan 9 2011, 11:16)
I tried out the 'air-pollution' CLEO you made smile.gif Very nice, looks good in-game .. Any chance that the 'pollution' can sit on the ground for a few seconds before disappearing ? Instead of 'falling' through the ground and disappearing ? And if those objects can be flipped and rotated on their way down to the ground ? Cos the leaf looks pretty sad just falling to the ground, and not 'physically' moving smile.gif

Keep up the good work smile.gif Love this project !

Well the ground collision emitter for SA effects is bugged, It doesn't really work for some reason, maybe i don't use it right ? i don't know...

In the default effects, it was included with only one effect, The (bullet shells) and it didn't work too in the first place, But it's a shame, because SA have a water collision for effects.

Well if somebody can decipher it, Be my guest tounge.gif
It's suppose to make the effect bounce on the floor, But i guess if it works it can be used as a ground collision only without bouncing.

CODE

FX_INFO_GROUNDCOLLIDE_DATA:
TIMEMODEPRT: 1
BOUNCE:
FX_INTERP_DATA:
LOOPED: 0
NUM_KEYS: 1
FX_KEYFLOAT_DATA:
TIME: 0.000
VAL: 0.810
SPEEDMULT:
FX_INTERP_DATA:
LOOPED: 0
NUM_KEYS: 1
FX_KEYFLOAT_DATA:
TIME: 0.000
VAL: 0.800
BOUNCEERROR:
FX_INTERP_DATA:
LOOPED: 0
NUM_KEYS: 1
FX_KEYFLOAT_DATA:
TIME: 0.000
VAL: 15.000


For the rotation, They rotate clock wise tounge.gif but i can't make them (flip) that will need a long sprite or 3D model, SA can handle only 4 frame sprite image, and thats not enough for a decent looking flip.

[WC]Cloud
  • [WC]Cloud

    Grollensoul

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2010

#36

Posted 14 January 2011 - 11:14 PM

thank you very much ZAZ

cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

timeline
  • timeline

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 May 2008

#37

Posted 19 January 2011 - 01:25 AM

The mods are awesome, thank you very much!
I want to ask is it possible to make Lightning mod to work with main.scm without using cleo?

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#38

Posted 19 January 2011 - 03:49 PM

QUOTE (timeline @ Jan 19 2011, 01:25)
The mods are awesome, thank you very much!
I want to ask is it possible to make Lightning mod to work with main.scm without using cleo?

Basicly yes, can you edit the main.scm by your self?
Is it a problem if have to start a New Game?

timeline
  • timeline

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 May 2008

#39

Posted 19 January 2011 - 03:58 PM

Yes i can edit main.scm by myself, just i need to know what and where to put tounge2.gif Thanks

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#40

Posted 19 January 2011 - 07:20 PM Edited by ZAZ, 19 January 2011 - 07:31 PM.

QUOTE (timeline @ Jan 19 2011, 15:58)
Yes i can edit main.scm by myself, just i need to know what and where to put  tounge2.gif Thanks

open main.scm with sannybuilder,
search for this entry:

create_thread @TRI

it should be at line 000966

then add

create_thread @LightningRain

now it should look like this:
CODE
create_thread @TRI
create_thread @LightningRain


add the thread befor the first missionscript beginns,
search for this entry:

CODE
//-------------Mission 0---------------
// Originally: Initial 1

:INITIAL
thread 'INITIAL'


and add this script above of //-------------Mission 0---------------

CODE
:LightningRain
03A4: name_thread 'LIGHTNG'
wait 5000

:LightningRain_01
0001: wait  0 ms
if
0256: player $PLAYER_CHAR defined
004D: jump_if_false @LightningRain_01
077E: get_active_interior_to 0@
if
0039:   0@ ==  0  // integer values
004D: jump_if_false @LightningRain_01
0A8D: 1@ = read_memory 0xC81320    size 4 virtual_protect 1
if  or
1@ == 8
1@ == 16
004D: jump_if_false @LightningRain_01
if
33@ > 5000
004D: jump_if_false @LightningRain_01
0208: 5@ = random_float_in_ranges -10.2 10.2
04C4: create_coordinate 11@ 12@ 13@ from_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR offset 5@ 50.5  15.3
064B: 0@ = create_particle "lightning_rain"  at 11@ 12@ 13@ type 4
064F: remove_references_to_particle 0@
0001: wait  1000 ms
33@ = 0
0002: jump @LightningRain_01


then it should look like this:


CODE
[CODE]:LightningRain
03A4: name_thread 'LIGHTNG'
wait 5000

:LightningRain_01
0001: wait  0 ms
if
0256: player $PLAYER_CHAR defined
004D: jump_if_false @LightningRain_01
077E: get_active_interior_to 0@
if
0039:   0@ ==  0  // integer values
004D: jump_if_false @LightningRain_01
0A8D: 1@ = read_memory 0xC81320    size 4 virtual_protect 1
if  or
1@ == 8
1@ == 16
004D: jump_if_false @LightningRain_01
if
33@ > 5000
004D: jump_if_false @LightningRain_01
0208: 5@ = random_float_in_ranges -10.2 10.2
04C4: create_coordinate 11@ 12@ 13@ from_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR offset 5@ 50.5  15.3
064B: 0@ = create_particle "lightning_rain"  at 11@ 12@ 13@ type 4
064F: remove_references_to_particle 0@
0001: wait  1000 ms
33@ = 0
0002: jump @LightningRain_01

//-------------Mission 0---------------
// Originally: Initial 1

:INITIAL
thread 'INITIAL'


then save, compile and copy into data\script
don't forget to start New Game

timeline
  • timeline

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 May 2008

#41

Posted 19 January 2011 - 10:33 PM

Everything is working perfectly happy.gif
I want to wish you luck with - PROJECT FANTASIA - and once again, thank you smile.gif

SomeGuy86
  • SomeGuy86

    Dodo Pilot

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2010

#42

Posted 22 January 2011 - 04:24 PM

Not sure if anyone noticed it, but I can't seem to download "New Great Effects" based Fantasia textures...?

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#43

Posted 22 January 2011 - 06:34 PM

QUOTE (SomeGuy86 @ Jan 22 2011, 16:24)
Not sure if anyone noticed it, but I can't seem to download "New Great Effects" based Fantasia textures...?

it's not finished yet

SomeGuy86
  • SomeGuy86

    Dodo Pilot

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2010

#44

Posted 22 January 2011 - 07:04 PM

QUOTE (ZAZ @ Jan 22 2011, 18:34)
QUOTE (SomeGuy86 @ Jan 22 2011, 16:24)
Not sure if anyone noticed it, but I can't seem to download "New Great Effects" based Fantasia textures...?

it's not finished yet

Ooops, thanks ZAZ.

Yotta
  • Yotta

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2008

#45

Posted 28 January 2011 - 12:36 PM

Please help. How to throw fireball??
and thanks to zaz and all modders.

Pawelo
  • Pawelo

    :)

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2009

#46

Posted 28 January 2011 - 01:14 PM

you have included readme...
F + B together to activate/deactivate LMB to throw

Yotta
  • Yotta

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2008

#47

Posted 28 January 2011 - 02:59 PM

QUOTE (Pawelo @ Jan 28 2011, 13:14)
you have included readme...
F + B together to activate/deactivate LMB to throw

sorry but I say that because in the readme i have downloaded it does not appear... tounge.gif
Thanks anyway

Henc.
  • Henc.

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Mar 2011

#48

Posted 04 March 2011 - 10:00 AM

Hi. I have some problems with this mod. I typed bmbm/burn/nuke ingame, but nothing happens sad.gif
Other features are working like fireball etc. Help me please?

Pawelo
  • Pawelo

    :)

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2009

#49

Posted 04 March 2011 - 12:48 PM

maybe you have too mutch cleo scripts?

Henc.
  • Henc.

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Mar 2011

#50

Posted 05 March 2011 - 09:07 AM

I removed other scripts and still nothing confused.gif
Any ideas from author?

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#51

Posted 07 March 2011 - 04:38 AM

QUOTE (Henc. @ Mar 5 2011, 09:07)
I removed other scripts and still nothing confused.gif
Any ideas from author?

remove all other scripts
which cleo version have you running?
load a savegame which was done with an unmodded SA-installation and make shure that there isn't a cleo_save

Henc.
  • Henc.

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Mar 2011

#52

Posted 08 March 2011 - 12:17 PM

I removed all other scripts, cleo saves and even started a new game but still nothing.
I'm running cleo 4.1.1.30.

12jango
  • 12jango

    "This is not revenge! This is entertainment!"

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2008

#53

Posted 28 April 2011 - 03:15 AM Edited by 12jango, 28 April 2011 - 03:26 AM.

user posted image

Hey, I'm working on my own spider-man mod, but I need some web 2d effects!
So, I request this cool web from spiderman shattered dimension...
But, before that, I wanna ask, is that possible to shorten the web's lenght using cleo script?

Thanks! icon14.gif icon14.gif icon14.gif

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#54

Posted 29 April 2011 - 03:40 PM

QUOTE (12jango @ Apr 28 2011, 03:15)


Hey, I'm working on my own spider-man mod, but I need some web 2d effects!
So, I request this cool web from spiderman shattered dimension...
But, before that, I wanna ask, is that possible to shorten the web's lenght using cleo script?

Thanks! icon14.gif   icon14.gif   icon14.gif

maybe, yes, for some effects is it possible to stretch the effect by using opcodes with rotation parameters like in Magic Dildo
CODE
066A: 21@ = attach_particle "LIGHTNING_SHOT" to_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR with_offset 0.5 13.0 23@ rotation 0.25 130.0 18@ flag 1
064F: remove_references_to_particle 21@


It requires to create effect data which allows the stretching but i don't know how to do
Function-X- knows how to do but Function-X- lives in Egypt and i never heard anything from him since the regime in Egypt changed
Maybe [SAK*]KING_OF_SA knows



Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#55

Posted 08 May 2011 - 09:55 AM

QUOTE (ZAZ @ Apr 29 2011, 15:40)
QUOTE (12jango @ Apr 28 2011, 03:15)


Hey, I'm working on my own spider-man mod, but I need some web 2d effects!
So, I request this cool web from spiderman shattered dimension...
But, before that, I wanna ask, is that possible to shorten the web's lenght using cleo script?

Thanks! icon14.gif   icon14.gif   icon14.gif

maybe, yes, for some effects is it possible to stretch the effect by using opcodes with rotation parameters like in Magic Dildo
CODE
066A: 21@ = attach_particle "LIGHTNING_SHOT" to_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR with_offset 0.5 13.0 23@ rotation 0.25 130.0 18@ flag 1
064F: remove_references_to_particle 21@


It requires to create effect data which allows the stretching but i don't know how to do
Function-X- knows how to do but Function-X- lives in Egypt and i never heard anything from him since the regime in Egypt changed
Maybe [SAK*]KING_OF_SA knows

Function-X is still around, but having major internet problems since the regime. He updated his Overdose Effects thread the other day with a post, and also said that his Request Effects thread was open again.

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • None

#56

Posted 22 May 2013 - 09:16 PM Edited by ceedj, 23 May 2013 - 08:39 PM.

Any chance someone could convert the fireball to work on low gfx settings? Or point me in a direction to do it myself? Thanks! smile.gif

EDIT: Nevermind, sorted it with Sacky's limit adjuster, disabled dynamic shadows and can now film HQ FX. Great mod, thanks! smile.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users