Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[SA/VC|REL]Autosave

10 replies to this topic
ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#1

Posted 22 December 2010 - 03:20 PM

Hi, as you have probably seen, pack of my mods available for download on gtagarage, so i create this topic, if you have some kind of questions, ask them here.
Below is a copy of descriptions from gtagarage.

1)[SA|VC] Autosave
SA: Install the scripts, in game press f5 button for quicksave(1 slot).
After every mission, game will save your progress in 8 slot automatically.


VC: Press "2" button for quicksave(3 slot), and as well as in SA, script automatically will save your game in 7 slot after every mission.
Before load savegame you must restart game.


2)[SA/VC] Reloading mod
Press R button and weapon will be reloaded.


3)[VC] Mouse issue fix
If the mouse don't work sometimes - that's the solution.

4)[SA] Midnight Club LA checkpoints
That's not replacement, so you need to change the model of standart checkpoint(cylinder.dff and diamond_3.dff in gta3.img) and install New Great Effects 1.6, if you want to achieve same effect as on video.


5)[SA] Manual gang wars
Press "f2" to provoke a gang war.


6)[SA] Realtime map
Press "Tab" for show map.


7)[SA] Aero enabler
When SA starts, it also disables Aero, this script returns Aero back after starting the game.
Tested on Windows 7 Ultimate.

All mods tested and works perfect on CLEO 3. With CLEO 4 they may work partially or not work at all.
Source codes can be found on the sannybuilder forums.
Special thanks to Seemann, Alien, Sanchez, Deji and other members of sannybuilder.com/forums.

AlexLB
  • AlexLB

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2007
  • None

#2

Posted 22 December 2010 - 03:27 PM

Cool scripts dude! smile.gif
I really liked the autosave feature.
I used to have that mouse issue on my Windows 7, but I fixed it messing with the compatibility properties.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#3

Posted 22 December 2010 - 03:50 PM

QUOTE (AlexLB @ Dec 22 2010, 15:27)
I used to have that mouse issue on my Windows 7, but I fixed it messing with the compatibility properties.

Yeah, but i have some sound troubles in win98 compatibility mode, so i had to disable it and make a fix smile.gif

riquenunes
  • riquenunes

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2008
  • Brazil

#4

Posted 22 December 2010 - 04:21 PM

Totally awesome dude. I sure will try some out. icon14.gif

frel2aw
  • frel2aw

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2010

#5

Posted 23 December 2010 - 05:06 AM

hey there is a bug, the mcla chekcpoints smoke is appear, but the old checkpoint still appear too bored.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#6

Posted 23 December 2010 - 05:48 AM

QUOTE (frel2aw @ Dec 23 2010, 05:06)
hey there is a bug, the mcla chekcpoints smoke is appear, but the old checkpoint still appear too bored.gif

This script was just experiment, so it may be buggy. I don't plan to make any fixes, so you can try do it yourself.

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#7

Posted 23 December 2010 - 07:31 AM

What the ... ?! Are you serious. Realoading mod!? And is working with R button. I can't belive my eyes. nervous.gif Finally; finally! After sooo mannny yeears. I normal person and user could manage to make such feature, but R* - no ?

Oh, you lazy R* that you are! You just don't know how much this means to mea, you just don't know. What a gift for Chirstmas days.

Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#8

Posted 23 December 2010 - 08:01 AM

QUOTE (-BLITZ- @ Dec 23 2010, 07:31)
What the ... ?! Are you serious. Realoading mod!? And is working with R button. I can't belive my eyes. nervous.gif Finally; finally! After sooo mannny yeears. I normal person and user could manage to make such feature, but R* - no ?

Oh, you lazy R* that you are! You just don't know how much this means to mea, you just don't know. What a gift for Chirstmas days.

Hes not the first one to have done it wink.gif
Can also quickly change to next weapon, then previous to reload xD

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#9

Posted 24 December 2010 - 06:29 AM

Aero Enabler for SA approved, it re-enable windows aero after GTA SA start.
before:
user posted image
after:
user posted image
Useful if you need minimize the game and use the system at this time.

cuvip
  • cuvip

    Jefra Bland, miss teen kentuckey US 2009

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2008

#10

Posted 24 December 2010 - 10:08 AM

hey man i looked at your gameplay clip, it's amazing, can you tell me which mod you use to darken the shadow like that biggrin.gif ? i'd better hope it's not ENB biggrin.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#11

Posted 24 December 2010 - 10:34 AM

QUOTE (cuvip @ Dec 24 2010, 10:08)
hey man i looked at your gameplay clip, it's amazing, can you tell me which mod you use to darken the shadow like that biggrin.gif ? i'd better hope it's not ENB biggrin.gif

I'm changing memory for that effect. You can use Stream Ini Extender by Deji, i think Stencil Shadow Opacity is that what you need.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users