Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WEAPON MOD][CLEO] - Grenade Flower Launcher -

61 replies to this topic
Darkel74
  • Darkel74

    No one is perfect

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2010

#31

Posted 20 December 2010 - 02:52 AM

Thanks! it worked

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#32

Posted 20 December 2010 - 04:24 AM

QUOTE (ZAZ @ Dec 20 2010, 02:10)
Do following: go first into Ammunation shop, then try again

Maybe better add
CODE
04ED: load_animation "BUDDY"

into script and avoid any crashes, how do you think?

Darkel74
  • Darkel74

    No one is perfect

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2010

#33

Posted 20 December 2010 - 04:30 AM

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Dec 20 2010, 04:24)
QUOTE (ZAZ @ Dec 20 2010, 02:10)
Do following: go first into Ammunation shop, then try again

Maybe better add
CODE
04ED: load_animation "BUDDY"

into script and avoid any crashes, how do you think?

But how to edit the script??
Im new in modding...

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#34

Posted 20 December 2010 - 05:09 AM

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Dec 20 2010, 04:24)
QUOTE (ZAZ @ Dec 20 2010, 02:10)
Do following: go first into Ammunation shop, then try again

Maybe better add
CODE
04ED: load_animation "BUDDY"

into script and avoid any crashes, how do you think?

no, I tried it, the game crashed because game won't load the animation "BUDDY"


go into Ammunation shop and try again

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#35

Posted 20 December 2010 - 06:30 AM

QUOTE (ZAZ @ Dec 20 2010, 05:09)
QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Dec 20 2010, 04:24)
QUOTE (ZAZ @ Dec 20 2010, 02:10)
Do following: go first into Ammunation shop, then try again

Maybe better add
CODE
04ED: load_animation "BUDDY"

into script and avoid any crashes, how do you think?

no, I tried it, the game crashed because game won't load the animation "BUDDY"


go into Ammunation shop and try again

With this opcode I did not have crashes at all, I tested the game with this script is very long.
And I also compared the script on the same save game, with loading animation - no crash, without it - game crashed when i aiming.

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#36

Posted 20 December 2010 - 07:40 AM

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Dec 20 2010, 06:30)
QUOTE (ZAZ @ Dec 20 2010, 05:09)
QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Dec 20 2010, 04:24)
QUOTE (ZAZ @ Dec 20 2010, 02:10)
Do following: go first into Ammunation shop, then try again

Maybe better add
CODE
04ED: load_animation "BUDDY"

into script and avoid any crashes, how do you think?

no, I tried it, the game crashed because game won't load the animation "BUDDY"


go into Ammunation shop and try again

With this opcode I did not have crashes at all, I tested the game with this script is very long.
And I also compared the script on the same save game, with loading animation - no crash, without it - game crashed when i aiming.

i tried your method, did you try my method?
and in addition, add your code to the script and upload it for him

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#37

Posted 20 December 2010 - 07:49 AM

QUOTE (ZAZ @ Dec 20 2010, 07:40)
i tried your method, did you try my method?
and in addition, add your code to the script and upload it for him

No, because script works fine for me.
http://www.sendspace.com/file/12mmed - link to changed script, i'm also don't use flowers giving.

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#38

Posted 20 December 2010 - 10:06 AM

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Dec 20 2010, 07:49)
QUOTE (ZAZ @ Dec 20 2010, 07:40)
i tried your method, did you try my method?
and in addition, add your code to the script and upload it for him

No, because script works fine for me.
http://www.sendspace.com/file/12mmed - link to changed script, i'm also don't use flowers giving.

game crash also with your script by starting with my problematic savegame
and when I get it to work your works wrong (no grenades)

i recommand to visit the Ammu shop
the exe creates or refresh player_item data by visiting a shop

Darkel74
  • Darkel74

    No one is perfect

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2010

#39

Posted 20 December 2010 - 05:00 PM

The script from ThirteenAG crashes my game.
So, i think that SAS solution Is better.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#40

Posted 20 December 2010 - 05:18 PM

Hmm, I haven't tested it yet, but MAYBE little default.ide line modification could help?

CODE
325, flowera, flowera, null, 1, 30, 0


->

CODE
325, flowera, flowera, buddy, 1, 30, 0

Morrissey.
  • Morrissey.

    Trick

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Jul 2010

#41

Posted 20 December 2010 - 06:19 PM

That's really nice!

cookie.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#42

Posted 20 December 2010 - 06:54 PM

QUOTE (ZAZ @ Dec 20 2010, 10:06)
and when I get it to work your works wrong (no grenades)

Yes, thats because line in the weapons.dat contain "buddy" animation name, i'm using "riflebad".
Anyway, i install the original script(no grenades ingame), change my weapon.dat flowers line back to "buddy" instead "riflebad"(crash when aiming).
Then, i changed default.ide line, like SilentPL says:
CODE
325, flowera, flowera, buddy, 1, 30, 0

And it works. No crash, everything ok. So, that's might be the best solution.

Function-X-
  • Function-X-

    Negativity Replenish

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2008

#43

Posted 20 December 2010 - 10:29 PM Edited by Function-X-, 20 December 2010 - 10:40 PM.

QUOTE
325, flowera, flowera, buddy , 1, 30, 0

Yes that's definitely the problem, I'm Sorry.
the IDE line included with the mod was the first version, it kinda worked okay at first but then i noticed the aim crashes happened randomly, so i changed it to buddy, but i didn't tell ZAZ that i did this change, So i guess he didn't notice the updated buddy line. sad.gif
-------
QUOTE (Function-X- @ Dec 8 2010, 03:29)
Hmmm i tried to change the weapon skill but i didn't crash at all.
Just make sure you put all the lines correctly:

Default.ide
Delete the old Flowers line from (# gift type weapons)and add the red line at the exact same section(# shotguns)
QUOTE
# shotguns
325, flowera, flowera, null, 1, 30, 0


When i said that i copied the line from the readme, so i didn't notice too...
-------
QUOTE (Function-X- @ Dec 8 2010, 03:29)
i think you forgot the default.ide line tounge.gif ?

And thats why i actually said this ^, Because i knew it was the IDE aiming problem.
I really need new glasses, Can't believe i didn't notice twice monocle.gif !
-------
Again sorry guys, Everybody should update his default.ide, i will edit the other post so nobody get confused, No more crashes !

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#44

Posted 21 December 2010 - 05:21 AM

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Dec 20 2010, 18:54)
CODE
325, flowera, flowera, buddy, 1, 30, 0


ok, I corrected the mistake and updated the download

gtamanager
  • gtamanager

    Gaming Razarac

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2010

#45

Posted 22 December 2010 - 12:49 AM

you are amazing
have excellent mods
You are the best modder tounge.gif

Darkel74
  • Darkel74

    No one is perfect

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2010

#46

Posted 22 December 2010 - 12:55 AM

Thanks dude! It works perfect now, 5/5 smile.gif

Darkel74
  • Darkel74

    No one is perfect

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2010

#47

Posted 22 December 2010 - 01:18 AM

But... is there any way to use the fists and have the grenade launcher in inventory??

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#48

Posted 30 December 2010 - 04:33 PM

QUOTE (Darkel74 @ Dec 22 2010, 01:18)
But... is there any way to use the fists and have the grenade launcher in inventory??

therefor i added hotkeys to change between fist, brassknuckels and Grenadeflowerlauncher:
press W and P together

or edit the weapon.dat and change the weapongroup

$ FLOWERS INSTANT_HIT 30.0 40.0 325 -1 0 buddybad

change 0 into 10 to put it in group gifts
or into 1 to put it in group melee


Jitterdoomer
  • Jitterdoomer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2011
  • United-States

#49

Posted 05 January 2011 - 07:25 PM

Zaz, in the near future, can you make the grenade launcher throw atomic bombs by using secondary attack?

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#50

Posted 05 January 2011 - 07:40 PM Edited by ZAZ, 05 January 2011 - 08:55 PM.

QUOTE (ClaudeNikoCJ124 @ Jan 5 2011, 19:25)
Zaz, in the near future, can you make the grenade launcher throw atomic bombs by using secondary attack?

the "explosion_nuke" have a duration of 16 seconds and the grande launcher can shot every second
doing a lot of "explosion_nuke" by shooting every second could be to much for your game


so the script do a brake of 5 - 10 seconds (depending to your fps) till you can shoot again an "explosion_nuke"-grenade

download pF_GrenadeFlowerLauncherNK
don't forget to remove your current grenadeflowerlauncherscript

gapi2002
  • gapi2002

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2010

#51

Posted 15 January 2011 - 12:55 PM

OMG LOL wow.gif THAT MODM IS PERFECT IM GOONA DOWNLOADIT RIGHT NOW icon14.gif 100/100

EitsforEli
  • EitsforEli

    aka IVK

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Feb 2011

#52

Posted 10 February 2011 - 08:22 PM Edited by EitsforEli, 06 March 2011 - 08:47 AM.

NICE cool.gif

Selehia
  • Selehia

    Just it.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#53

Posted 10 February 2011 - 10:11 PM Edited by Selehia, 10 February 2011 - 10:15 PM.

Holy *****, nice mod, good job done there icon14.gif icon14.gif icon14.gif

D.KDarko
  • D.KDarko

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2011

#54

Posted 01 August 2011 - 09:32 PM

Where and how to get it??? it is cool alien.gif PLS REPLY

69_black_69
  • 69_black_69

    Just Beacuase

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2010
  • None

#55

Posted 01 August 2011 - 09:35 PM

can you see the big " DOWNLOAD" text at the first post ?.
Click it!

direstraits
  • direstraits

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2011
  • Portugal

#56

Posted 07 October 2011 - 06:39 PM

i made this icon because is more closer to san andreas style.

user posted image

cj2000
  • cj2000

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2008

#57

Posted 20 March 2013 - 02:37 PM

QUOTE ([SAK*]KING_OF_SA @ Thursday, Dec 9 2010, 09:30)
Icon ready, icon's png image can be imported into txd but if you want me to send you the tga image, tell me.

user posted image

user posted image

Looks realy good. How you have created this icon? Would also like to create such SA style icons for my weapons.

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#58

Posted 21 March 2013 - 08:23 PM

QUOTE (cj2000 @ Wednesday, Mar 20 2013, 15:37)
QUOTE ([SAK*)
KING_OF_SA,Thursday, Dec 9 2010, 09:30] Icon ready, icon's png image can be imported into txd but if you want me to send you the tga image, tell me.

user posted image

user posted image

Looks realy good. How you have created this icon? Would also like to create such SA style icons for my weapons.

extractet from IV and converted to sa, or do you mean this from [SAK*]KING_OF_SA ?

or this of 2 years ago ?
QUOTE (direstraits @ Friday, Oct 7 2011, 19:39)
i made this icon because is more closer to san andreas style.

user posted image

cj2000
  • cj2000

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2008

#59

Posted 28 March 2013 - 11:27 AM

QUOTE (ZAZ @ Thursday, Mar 21 2013, 20:23)
QUOTE (cj2000 @ Wednesday, Mar 20 2013, 15:37)
QUOTE ([SAK*)
KING_OF_SA,Thursday, Dec 9 2010, 09:30] Icon ready, icon's png image can be imported into txd but if you want me to send you the tga image, tell me.

user posted image

user posted image

Looks realy good. How you have created this icon? Would also like to create such SA style icons for my weapons.

extractet from IV and converted to sa, or do you mean this from [SAK*]KING_OF_SA ?

or this of 2 years ago ?
QUOTE (direstraits @ Friday, Oct 7 2011, 19:39)
i made this icon because is more closer to san andreas style.

user posted image

I mean this from [SAK*]KING_OF_SA, but the other one of 2 years ago is also not bad.

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#60

Posted 04 July 2013 - 09:31 AM



UPDATE
The new script gives the ability to throw teargas grenades
press G and S to toogle between gasgrenades and explosiv grenades

In addition did i release RPG-VI-Backview, another mod with same mod method to replace gun_can with Rocketlauncher

user posted image ==========================================

ALL IN ONE

GrenadeLauncher+Gas+RPG-VI


==========================================




All files in one to install


GrenadeFlowerLauncher

+TearGas feature

RPG-VI-Backview




click her to read more about RPG-VI-Backview








1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users