Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

"Project Oblivion" 2010HQ

42 replies to this topic
HaCKerUTD
  • HaCKerUTD

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2010

#1

Posted 03 December 2010 - 08:28 PM

"Project Oblivion" 2010HQ
Modification is the logical conclusion of unfinished version of Project Oblivion 2007HQ. The project represents a global replacement
of vegetation in GTA San Andreas, changes were made almost the entire flora of the state, added many species of plants. In fact, it
remains one of the Oblivion name because Many plants are scratch made.
In addition to changes on the surface, is also seriously changed underwater flora, this is best represented in the Gulf on the beach
of Santa Maria.

user posted image


user posted imageuser posted image


user posted imageuser posted image


user posted imageuser posted image


Download

TheD199434
  • TheD199434

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2010

#2

Posted 03 December 2010 - 09:53 PM

Damn my old PC lol.gif
awesome mod looks cool, dude biggrin.gif

bone2_pac
  • bone2_pac

    xD

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2009

#3

Posted 04 December 2010 - 03:49 AM

Is this mod gonna able to run Low end pc's. ?

Methical
  • Methical

    Gramps

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#4

Posted 04 December 2010 - 04:38 AM

I just installed and tested it .. found a few white trees around .. So I'm going to uninstall my GTA and install it on a Clean Copy ..

Since its compatible with SRT 1.7, which one do i install first ? or does it not matter ?

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#5

Posted 04 December 2010 - 07:52 AM

Great mod. I didn`t think that you will still update Project obvilion 2007.

TheD199434
  • TheD199434

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2010

#6

Posted 04 December 2010 - 12:38 PM

QUOTE (bone2_pac @ Dec 4 2010, 03:49)
Is this mod gonna able to run Low end pc's. ?

Ya can run it, but it will lag, if you got a very old PC. You need a very fine PC to run it lagfree i guess sly.gif

bone2_pac
  • bone2_pac

    xD

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2009

#7

Posted 04 December 2010 - 11:12 PM

QUOTE (TheD199434 @ Dec 4 2010, 12:38)
QUOTE (bone2_pac @ Dec 4 2010, 03:49)
Is this mod gonna able to run Low end pc's. ?

Ya can run it, but it will lag, if you got a very old PC. You need a very fine PC to run it lagfree i guess sly.gif

Well... I have:

Dual core 2.0ghz
HD 4850 1gc
2gb Ram
Windows cp sp2

I think it will run it..

JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#8

Posted 05 December 2010 - 02:02 AM

I have to commend you on this mod, this is great improvement to the game, but the rest of game needs a overhaul aswell.. especially pedesterian model and some other generic textures would benefit a lot from "more pixels".

vurt
  • vurt

    GTA III RAGE

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2007

#9

Posted 05 December 2010 - 03:51 AM Edited by vurt, 05 December 2010 - 03:53 AM.

This is a really nice mod, it really makes a huge difference to the game, but wow, some of the meshes he's using arent optimized for games at all, like those palm trees with a silly amount of polygons (i'm pretty sure ONE of those trees is almost the poly count of half los santos).. Another problem with the palm trees is that they glow in the night, which looks really odd, i guess it's a problem with the normal mapping. I noticed that the fir tree also had that problem, looks good in the day but in the night it's glowing like a christmas tree wink.gif other than that it's a great mod.

Sirius-Magnus
  • Sirius-Magnus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2010

#10

Posted 19 December 2010 - 06:13 PM

White tree ? What the f*ck ? Help me please.

I have msn and teamviewer.

ergic
  • ergic

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2010

#11

Posted 22 December 2010 - 11:36 PM

whell i have trouble installing the mod too better make a sami file so its easy to install ^^

Adikaaaa
  • Adikaaaa

    Custom member title

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2010

#12

Posted 29 December 2010 - 11:59 PM

Hmm, how do you install this ?
I have read the Readme file, but it just says Install SRT first (If you have it of course) and then Project Oblivion 2010 ...
I have installed SRT long time ago and now ...
I have extracted the data folder in GTA San Andreas and replaced ...
Grass in the Models folder and replaced.
All other things in gta3.img ...
And the game can't run, it quits on loading ... I've made a mistake or ?

bone2_pac
  • bone2_pac

    xD

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2009

#13

Posted 30 December 2010 - 04:08 AM

QUOTE (Adikaaaa @ Dec 29 2010, 23:59)
Hmm, how do you install this ?
I have read the Readme file, but it just says Install SRT first (If you have it of course) and then Project Oblivion 2010 ...
I have installed SRT long time ago and now ...
I have extracted the data folder in GTA San Andreas and replaced ...
Grass in the Models folder and replaced.
All other things in gta3.img ...
And the game can't run, it quits on loading ... I've made a mistake or ?

You must Install a Fresh GTA san andreas..
And What SRT Version you having.. ? You must intstall SRT v1.7 then The P.O. 2010..

Adikaaaa
  • Adikaaaa

    Custom member title

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2010

#14

Posted 30 December 2010 - 10:28 AM

QUOTE (bone2_pac @ Dec 30 2010, 05:08)
QUOTE (Adikaaaa @ Dec 29 2010, 23:59)
Hmm, how do you install this ?
I have read the Readme file, but it just says Install SRT first (If you have it of course) and then Project Oblivion 2010 ...
I have installed SRT long time ago and now ...
I have extracted the data folder in GTA San Andreas and replaced ...
Grass in the Models folder and replaced.
All other things in gta3.img ...
And the game can't run, it quits on loading ... I've made a mistake or ?

You must Install a Fresh GTA san andreas..
And What SRT Version you having.. ? You must intstall SRT v1.7 then The P.O. 2010..

I'm having fresh GTA San Andreas ... Just moded the cars with the HD versions by ... I can't remember the author's name but ...
And i have SRT v1.7 ...
I guess the cars are the problem then notify.gif

Narcis_speed6
  • Narcis_speed6

    The Saint

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2008
  • None
  • Most Talented [Expression] 2012
    Most Helpful [Expression] 2012
    Most Helpful 2011
    Most Talented [Expression] 2011
    Most Helpful [Expression] 2011
    Best Member in a Group 2011
    Most Helpful [GTA Series] 2011
    Most Respected 2010
    Most Helpful 2010
    Most Talented [Visual Arts] 2010
    Most Helpful [Visual Arts] 2010
    Most Helpful [GTA Series] 2010

#15

Posted 30 December 2010 - 03:43 PM

You should have posted this in the mod showroom.

justys12
  • justys12

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2009

#16

Posted 03 January 2011 - 06:20 PM

i have one problem whit med 0,32 it cant load map confused.gif sry for my EN.

Mr. Kingpin
  • Mr. Kingpin

    Chain so heavy dat my neck starts hurtin'!

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2010

#17

Posted 04 January 2011 - 04:21 AM

Screenshots looking nice icon14.gif But won't test because it will lag like Crysis on a pentium 3 PC.

justys12
  • justys12

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2009

#18

Posted 04 January 2011 - 07:37 AM

QUOTE (Mr. Kingpin @ Jan 4 2011, 04:21)
Screenshots looking nice icon14.gif But won't test because it will lag like Crysis on a pentium 3 PC.

my old pc have pentium 4 ang laged crysis and P.O. 2007

Methical
  • Methical

    Gramps

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#19

Posted 08 January 2011 - 12:36 AM

I'm having problems installing this .. I install SRT 1.7 onto a fresh GTA install. Then install P.O 2010, and when I go to the ammunation in Los Santos, all the palm trees outside it are white .. Is there something I'm doing wrong ?

nm69
  • nm69

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2008

#20

Posted 16 January 2011 - 02:54 PM

For the ones having trouble installing SRT + P.O + Car mods heres wat i did:

What i did was MOVED ALL THE VEHICLES + TUNING FILES(THEY COME IN TWO SERIES SO YOU CAN JUST DRAG YOUR MOUSE OVER AND SELECT THEM ALL) and extract them to a folder on ur HDD
THen create a new blank IMG and Import them all inside and save it as "vehicles.img" in ur Models folder...
THEN you can enter the line IMG MODELS\VEHICLES.IMG in ur gta.dat file (under the line IMG DATA\MAPS\real\real.IMG)
It works like a charm.. if u install PO after SRT ur Gta3img(now without the cars and carmod files) is around 2.46 gb
+ the advantage of this is that if ur car mods cause ur newly created img to crash you can always create a fresh vehicles.img and start over again (without having to reinstall the game)
Hope it helps

icon14.gif

dalte89
  • dalte89

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2008

#21

Posted 17 January 2011 - 06:22 PM

the download site for this mod is confusing, where is the download button ...the hell???

NYDMT
  • NYDMT

    f*ck mr. blonde

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2006

#22

Posted 03 February 2011 - 04:00 AM Edited by NYDMT, 03 February 2011 - 04:04 AM.

kk i installed srt 1.7 and it worked fine
but after i placed the project oblivion 2010 data and models folders in the gta game directory
my game wouldnt start
any help?

EDIT: watever files are in the project oblivion data folder, is making my game crash

Methical
  • Methical

    Gramps

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#23

Posted 06 February 2011 - 04:12 AM

QUOTE (NYDMT @ Feb 3 2011, 04:00)
kk i installed srt 1.7 and it worked fine
but after i placed the project oblivion 2010 data and models folders in the gta game directory
my game wouldnt start
any help?

EDIT: watever files are in the project oblivion data folder, is making my game crash

have u copied the .exe that is in PO2010 across as well ?

and installed it all on a clean install of GTA:SA ? Your using 1.0 ?

try deleting the .set file in Documents folder.

Sometimes my GTA:SA doesn't load if im running X-fire with ENB.

NYDMT
  • NYDMT

    f*ck mr. blonde

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2006

#24

Posted 09 February 2011 - 02:25 AM

i tried to install project oblivion by itself on a clean gta
and the game would not start
i copied ALL the files and user spark and img tool to replace the txd and dff files in gta3.img
y wont it work?

edit: i even deleted the .set file

Inusan
  • Inusan

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Oct 2009

#25

Posted 09 February 2011 - 02:53 AM

One word: Awesome. For everyone that is having the "white trees" issue. I fixed that issue by simply rebuilding my gta3.img file with IMG Manager V1.5 happy.gif

I'm currently running this mod with about 10FPS... Would this mod run better on a machine with a 3.0Ghz processing speed instead of my current 1.8Ghz? What I mean by better is, with a machine of such speed be able to run this mod with a steady 30FPS. I might be upgrading soon, & would like to know.

Methical
  • Methical

    Gramps

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#26

Posted 11 February 2011 - 09:00 AM

QUOTE (Inusan @ Feb 9 2011, 02:53)
One word: Awesome. For everyone that is having the "white trees" issue. I fixed that issue by simply rebuilding my gta3.img file with IMG Manager V1.5 happy.gif

I'm currently running this mod with about 10FPS... Would this mod run better on a machine with a 3.0Ghz processing speed instead of my current 1.8Ghz? What I mean by better is, with a machine of such speed be able to run this mod with a steady 30FPS. I might be upgrading soon, & would like to know.

If your going to upgrade, make it worth your while. smile.gif
Also, its not just the CPU that matters, its also your GFX card, and your memory.

jeruthedamaja
  • jeruthedamaja

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Feb 2011

#27

Posted 13 February 2011 - 07:52 PM Edited by jeruthedamaja, 13 February 2011 - 11:06 PM.

--

Myggen
  • Myggen

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jun 2009

#28

Posted 07 April 2011 - 04:38 AM Edited by Myggen, 07 April 2011 - 04:57 AM.

This is a awesome mod! but sadly i got a problem with crashing in a certain area.

I cant drive much longer than this in this direction or the game will crash
user posted image

Here you see where it is on the map
user posted image

And dont tell me its because of my other mods, i tried PO 2010 on a fresh install also, it was exactly the same. tounge2.gif

Funny enough i can fly over the area, but cant enter it in any car.
BUT if i drive against the traffic (the other side of the road) then i can continue under the brigde.
But it will also crash if i take the route Over the brigde from the off ramp, but as soon i wanna go down the on ramp it will crash sad.gif

Anything i can do to make it not crash in that area?

sassen
  • sassen

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2011

#29

Posted 05 May 2011 - 12:20 PM

QUOTE (NYDMT @ Feb 3 2011, 04:00)
kk i installed srt 1.7 and it worked fine
but after i placed the project oblivion 2010 data and models folders in the gta game directory
my game wouldnt start
any help?

EDIT: watever files are in the project oblivion data folder, is making my game crash

Hi,

Having the same problem.
Have you fixed it yet?

Anyone know how to fix it?

The mod looks awsome, and i really want it fixed.

i installed srt3 on clean gta first. worked. added the oblivion mod, crashes on loading screen.

please help

thx

blurry corp
  • blurry corp

    Futurixus

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2010

#30

Posted 12 June 2011 - 02:20 PM

Hei guys, I've got a problem... look at this screenshot bellow
How to fix it, need help... Before I install PO2010 HQ, the grasses are normally, but now.. it looks so bad...
user posted image

Need Help Please...




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users