Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WIP|IV-EFLC] Gostown Paradise

2,147 replies to this topic
Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    AKA PingPang

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#1381

Posted 12 April 2012 - 10:31 PM Edited by Frank.s, 12 April 2012 - 10:47 PM.

user posted image
Ah ok thanks cornflakes, i didn't know that actually.


MajesticNL
  • MajesticNL

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#1382

Posted 12 April 2012 - 10:34 PM

QUOTE (cornflakes4u @ Friday, Apr 13 2012, 00:26)
QUOTE (Frank.s @ Thursday, Apr 12 2012, 23:18)
Lol, you get called out on your lying then try to justify it. People who have enough pc savvy to download and install IVSA but don't have IV on PC already would simply download it, just a guess.

Still i don't care, i bear no animosity towards you, i just find it humorous so that's why i'm posting right now.

Oh, and for the record, i purchased IV on PS3+PC. ph34r.gif


Crap i went offropic, apologies. Good work Terreur icon14.gif

I think you're misunderstanding. Blaster got called a pirate by a pirate, which is where the irony comes in.

Sorry for even more off-topic, but I had to clarify.


Oh, and for the record, I also purchased IV on PS3+PC.

Edit: @Sebianoti: Good man. I apologize for calling you a pirate, but why else would you want IV-MP instead of GFWL? smile.gif

I did not even pirate IV for PC, i still have the photo here:

http://i1230.photobu...NL/IMG_0046.jpg

I probably gonna mod GTA5 so I will buy it eventually to go on GWL servers.

However, if let's say GTAV comes out on 360 AND PC on it's first day of release:

I'm a 360 gamer, so i'm gonna buy it for the 360 to play it. I have a unmodded xbox (own about 40 legally bought games). But I also wanna mod it, so i will downlaod it for PC. And later on I will buy it for pc once the price has lowered.

Can you blame me for not paying 115 for one game, on one day ?

I bought pc complete edtion something like 1 or 1.5 year after the pc release, and it was cheap: 25.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#1383

Posted 12 April 2012 - 10:38 PM

QUOTE (Blaster_nl @ Thursday, Apr 12 2012, 22:34)
QUOTE (cornflakes4u @ Friday, Apr 13 2012, 00:26)
QUOTE (Frank.s @ Thursday, Apr 12 2012, 23:18)
Lol, you get called out on your lying then try to justify it. People who have enough pc savvy to download and install IVSA but don't have IV on PC already would simply download it, just a guess.

Still i don't care, i bear no animosity towards you, i just find it humorous so that's why i'm posting right now.

Oh, and for the record, i purchased IV on PS3+PC. ph34r.gif


Crap i went offropic, apologies. Good work Terreur icon14.gif

I think you're misunderstanding. Blaster got called a pirate by a pirate, which is where the irony comes in.

Sorry for even more off-topic, but I had to clarify.


Oh, and for the record, I also purchased IV on PS3+PC.

Edit: @Sebianoti: Good man. I apologize for calling you a pirate, but why else would you want IV-MP instead of GFWL? smile.gif

I did not even pirate IV for PC, i still have the photo here:

http://i1230.photobu...NL/IMG_0046.jpg

I probably gonna mod GTA5 so I will buy it eventually to go on GWL servers.

However, if let's say GTAV comes out on 360 AND PC on it's first day of release:

I'm a 360 gamer, so i'm gonna buy it for the 360 to play it. I have a unmodded xbox (own about 40 legally bought games). But I also wanna mod it, so i will downlaod it for PC. And later on I will buy it for pc once the price has lowered.

Can you blame me for not paying 115 for one game, on one day ?

I bought pc complete edtion something like 1 or 1.5 year after the pc release, and it was cheap: 25.

Lol, I just buy both versions, and mod both versions. If you have played on GTA IV Xbox 360 recently it looks like the PC multiplayer.

MajesticNL
  • MajesticNL

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#1384

Posted 12 April 2012 - 10:43 PM

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Friday, Apr 13 2012, 00:38)
QUOTE (Blaster_nl @ Thursday, Apr 12 2012, 22:34)
QUOTE (cornflakes4u @ Friday, Apr 13 2012, 00:26)
QUOTE (Frank.s @ Thursday, Apr 12 2012, 23:18)
Lol, you get called out on your lying then try to justify it. People who have enough pc savvy to download and install IVSA but don't have IV on PC already would simply download it, just a guess.

Still i don't care, i bear no animosity towards you, i just find it humorous so that's why i'm posting right now.

Oh, and for the record, i purchased IV on PS3+PC. ph34r.gif


Crap i went offropic, apologies. Good work Terreur icon14.gif

I think you're misunderstanding. Blaster got called a pirate by a pirate, which is where the irony comes in.

Sorry for even more off-topic, but I had to clarify.


Oh, and for the record, I also purchased IV on PS3+PC.

Edit: @Sebianoti: Good man. I apologize for calling you a pirate, but why else would you want IV-MP instead of GFWL? smile.gif

I did not even pirate IV for PC, i still have the photo here:

http://i1230.photobu...NL/IMG_0046.jpg

I probably gonna mod GTA5 so I will buy it eventually to go on GWL servers.

However, if let's say GTAV comes out on 360 AND PC on it's first day of release:

I'm a 360 gamer, so i'm gonna buy it for the 360 to play it. I have a unmodded xbox (own about 40 legally bought games). But I also wanna mod it, so i will downlaod it for PC. And later on I will buy it for pc once the price has lowered.

Can you blame me for not paying 115 for one game, on one day ?

I bought pc complete edtion something like 1 or 1.5 year after the pc release, and it was cheap: 25.

Lol, I just buy both versions, and mod both versions. If you have played on GTA IV Xbox 360 recently it looks like the PC multiplayer.

QUOTE
People who have enough pc savvy to download and install IVSA but don't have IV on PC already would simply download it, just a guess.


Probably, but people download it anyway. There will still be people who buy it because of ivsa, even it's a low number, it can still be a couple of hundred.


QUOTE
Because i didn't know i could use GFWL with this mod?


Cornflakes released ivsa beta 2\3 gfwl dummy files which I made (you didn't ask my permission, you naughty boy). It's posted somewhere, find, download and be a happy man.


@terreur, good, make it darker, add omnis so at night it will look like a realistic interior room.

SNAKE DOC
  • SNAKE DOC

    \o/

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2008
  • None

#1385

Posted 12 April 2012 - 10:45 PM Edited by cornflakes4u, 12 April 2012 - 10:48 PM.

QUOTE (Sebianoti @ Thursday, Apr 12 2012, 23:29)
Because i didn't know i could use GFWL with this mod?

A-ha. Now you know. biggrin.gif You should join the Steam group so we can gather more people to play with!

@Blaster_nl: I'm sowwy, I know I shoulda done so. I figured you wouldn't mind though. blush.gif

MajesticNL
  • MajesticNL

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#1386

Posted 12 April 2012 - 10:51 PM

QUOTE (cornflakes4u @ Friday, Apr 13 2012, 00:45)
QUOTE (Sebianoti @ Thursday, Apr 12 2012, 23:29)
Because i didn't know i could use GFWL with this mod?

A-ha. Now you know. biggrin.gif You should join the Steam group so we can gather more people to play with!

@Blaster_nl: I'm sowwy, I know I shoulda done so. I figured you wouldn't mind though. blush.gif

I don't mind at all, it's a good test for ivsa beta 3.

killed007
  • killed007

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2011

#1387

Posted 12 April 2012 - 11:01 PM

QUOTE (terreur69 @ Wednesday, Apr 11 2012, 20:00)
@ jani201

try to remove path.img : gtagostown > pc > data > cdimages > here .


better placement of vegetation
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image

Ok i did this now I can't start MP GFWL server so I installed original GTAIV paths.img file that fixed MP problem. Then I installed all original GTAIV PC /data/timecyc files all 6 of them. I have done everything I know to do in MP & SP game & even with mycrap PC on med. texture settings I can NOT get textures to disappear. game works great! inlove.gif

ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#1388

Posted 13 April 2012 - 01:55 AM

QUOTE (Blaster_nl @ Thursday, Apr 12 2012, 21:46)
QUOTE (ShakingASS @ Thursday, Apr 12 2012, 20:15)
The disappearings weren't fixed.For your information not a pc problem.What a shame that they aren't fixed.

QUOTE
For your information not a pc problem


I wouldn't be so sure about that if I were you...

Try setting your texture quality on medium, not high.

I don't see problem often.I play normal IV maxed out fine no problems.I am not lowering texture quality if the textures for the mod are lower quality than normal IV's.It's the disappearing problem still there.

GTA C13
  • GTA C13

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jan 2010

#1389

Posted 14 April 2012 - 03:22 AM Edited by GTA C13, 14 April 2012 - 03:43 AM.

I'm getting game crashes within a minute of starting the game. I've removed the hotel lines and removed saved games. I'm using patch 1.0.7.0. Any advice for this?

EDIT: I figured out that it is BxBug's Gostown car pack, but I don't really like the police cars provided, an I'm suspecting it's the police bike. Any idea what files I should edit to make it work?

Sebianoti
  • Sebianoti

    Graphic designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2010

#1390

Posted 14 April 2012 - 06:45 PM

Got a problem, game won't even start after installing the Multiplayer files,

GtADuuuDe
  • GtADuuuDe

    u.u

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2011

#1391

Posted 14 April 2012 - 06:48 PM

QUOTE (Sebianoti @ Saturday, Apr 14 2012, 18:45)
Got a problem, game won't even start after installing the Multiplayer files,

try to install this

http://www.rockstarg...date/index.html

Terreur69
  • Terreur69

    C2C - Down The Road

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2010
  • France

#1392

Posted 15 April 2012 - 12:31 PM

user posted image

fix/new hotel done

QUOTE
I figured out that it is BxBug's Gostown car pack, but I don't really like the police cars provided, an I'm suspecting it's the police bike. Any idea what files I should edit to make it work?


this is true, it is a problem, it will settle .

Garju67
  • Garju67

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2011

#1393

Posted 15 April 2012 - 12:32 PM

Can we enter in ?

Terreur69
  • Terreur69

    C2C - Down The Road

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2010
  • France

#1394

Posted 15 April 2012 - 12:41 PM

QUOTE (Garju67 @ Sunday, Apr 15 2012, 14:32)
Can we enter in ?

of course, there are inside with chairs, tables .. and mlo work .

Garju67
  • Garju67

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2011

#1395

Posted 15 April 2012 - 12:44 PM

QUOTE (terreur69 @ Sunday, Apr 15 2012, 14:41)
QUOTE (Garju67 @ Sunday, Apr 15 2012, 14:32)
Can we enter in ?

of course, there are inside with chairs, tables .. and mlo work .

Ok , that cool biggrin.gif

MERCYOVTHEDEVIL
  • MERCYOVTHEDEVIL

    Makaveli Trained

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2010

#1396

Posted 15 April 2012 - 08:17 PM

is there a way to have ivsa, vcrage, gostown, and the original IV on one PC? Sorry im new to map modding.... I have GTA IV COMPLETE EDITION FOR PC....

Garju67
  • Garju67

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2011

#1397

Posted 15 April 2012 - 08:20 PM

QUOTE (MERCYOVTHEDEVIL @ Sunday, Apr 15 2012, 22:17)
is there a way to have ivsa, vcrage, gostown, and the original IV on one PC? Sorry im new to map modding.... I have GTA IV COMPLETE EDITION FOR PC....

Install GTAIV , then copy the folder of GTAIV more three times and install VCR , Gostown and IV:SA in these three folders and keep one for GTAIV biggrin.gif

killed007
  • killed007

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2011

#1398

Posted 15 April 2012 - 08:33 PM

QUOTE (Garju67 @ Sunday, Apr 15 2012, 20:20)
QUOTE (MERCYOVTHEDEVIL @ Sunday, Apr 15 2012, 22:17)
is there a way to have ivsa, vcrage, gostown, and the original IV on one PC? Sorry im new to map modding.... I have GTA IV COMPLETE EDITION FOR PC....

Install GTAIV , then copy the folder of GTAIV more three times and install VCR , Gostown and IV:SA in these three folders and keep one for GTAIV biggrin.gif


msvu
  • msvu

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2010

#1399

Posted 15 April 2012 - 08:38 PM

QUOTE (Garju67 @ Sunday, Apr 15 2012, 22:20)
QUOTE (MERCYOVTHEDEVIL @ Sunday, Apr 15 2012, 22:17)
is there a way to have ivsa, vcrage, gostown, and the original IV on one PC? Sorry im new to map modding.... I have GTA IV COMPLETE EDITION FOR PC....

Install GTAIV , then copy the folder of GTAIV more three times and install VCR , Gostown and IV:SA in these three folders and keep one for GTAIV biggrin.gif

Yeah but then you'll end up like me 60GB's with GTA IV ;d.I have a less space-needy way I just have different images.txt gta.dat etc.

MERCYOVTHEDEVIL
  • MERCYOVTHEDEVIL

    Makaveli Trained

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2010

#1400

Posted 16 April 2012 - 11:41 AM

QUOTE (Garju67 @ Sunday, Apr 15 2012, 20:20)
QUOTE (MERCYOVTHEDEVIL @ Sunday, Apr 15 2012, 22:17)
is there a way to have ivsa, vcrage, gostown, and the original IV on one PC? Sorry im new to map modding.... I have GTA IV COMPLETE EDITION FOR PC....

Install GTAIV , then copy the folder of GTAIV more three times and install VCR , Gostown and IV:SA in these three folders and keep one for GTAIV biggrin.gif

THANK YOU icon14.gif icon14.gif icon14.gif icon14.gif icon14.gif

Lil'Q
  • Lil'Q

    Metalizer !

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2007

#1401

Posted 16 April 2012 - 03:51 PM

I'm not sure if this question was raised before, BUT is there any way to reduce the traffic intensity ? dontgetit.gif

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#1402

Posted 16 April 2012 - 09:04 PM

QUOTE (Lil'Q @ Monday, Apr 16 2012, 15:51)
I'm not sure if this question was raised before, BUT is there any way to reduce the traffic intensity ? dontgetit.gif

Edit the vehicle density setting in the graphics settings.

Lil'Q
  • Lil'Q

    Metalizer !

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2007

#1403

Posted 16 April 2012 - 09:16 PM

... geez, do you really think I haven't tried that ??? It doesn't work. I have it on 0 (1, or whatever the minimal number is) and still there is a huge ammount of cars on the road.

ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#1404

Posted 16 April 2012 - 09:52 PM

QUOTE (Lil'Q @ Monday, Apr 16 2012, 21:16)
... geez, do you really think I haven't tried that ??? It doesn't work. I have it on 0 (1, or whatever the minimal number is) and still there is a huge ammount of cars on the road.

popcycle.dat

killed007
  • killed007

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2011

#1405

Posted 21 April 2012 - 09:35 PM

TEST 1,2 TEST, TEST, No comments or questions in 5 days. I'm just seeing if site was down. Sorry don't ban me plzzzz.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#1406

Posted 22 April 2012 - 07:50 PM

Sorry that it has been taking a while to get the EFLC version done for this mod.

I have had time to do the IV SA B3 EFLC port, and it should help me get the port done for this mod as there are some files I'm going to reuse.

andslasher123
  • andslasher123

    LCPDK911

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2009

#1407

Posted 23 April 2012 - 06:03 AM

It doesn't work the roads and building textures isn't loading and when I try to lower my graphics it crashes.
PS: I have a powerful computer with a geforce GTX 560 ti so I think the Mod doesn't work for me at least.

BBHD
  • BBHD

    BaBaHarD

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2004
  • France

#1408

Posted 24 April 2012 - 10:53 AM Edited by BaBaHarD, 03 November 2013 - 09:42 AM.

I found something strange in this mod..

The game crashed randomly and I removed the Hotel lines in gta.dat and images.txt files, after that the game worked normaly but....

Later, the game crashed when I passed close to the Dock (port area)
gostown_map_dock.png
Anyway, I'm persistent and I played avoiding this area !!

And, I installed a vehicles pack.. Now, I can go to the port without any game crash..
And, I redo the Hotel lines in gta.dat and images.txt files and now.... The game runs almost* normally. I can go into the hotel !!!

* Why almost ?? So now, the problem is, with the vehicles pack installed, only taxi and police cars are spawned on the map.

Post-Scriptum: I installed the original vehicles.img, handling.dat and vehicles.ide from GTA IV and
now Gostown Paradise runs perfectly !!! No game's crash, I can access into the hotel and cars are spawned normally !!


dafour
  • dafour

    Car Crasher

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2008

#1409

Posted 25 April 2012 - 09:57 AM

Nothing loads here too,i start in the water and cant even move,can see cars in the distance and such.And when i press esc the game hangs.

MajesticNL
  • MajesticNL

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#1410

Posted 25 April 2012 - 10:40 AM Edited by Blaster_nl, 25 April 2012 - 10:43 AM.

QUOTE (BaBaHarD @ Tuesday, Apr 24 2012, 12:53)
* Why almost ?? So now, the problem is, with the vehicles pack installed, only taxi and police cars are spawned on the map.

Because the vehicles are too high poly, causing in too much memory to be used at once. So the game forces police and taxi to handle the memory or some sh*t.

Make vehicles.img smaller and test again.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users