Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[CLEO 3/4]Stream Ini Extender

165 replies to this topic
Rizky Rizaldi
  • Rizky Rizaldi

    IMasterFX's another Nick

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#151

Posted 30 June 2014 - 05:13 AM

 

"framedelay" only applies after I enter a vehicle since Cleo 4.3.

 

Tryed on different computers, currently on a netbook with a very crappy graphics card where this behavior is extremely noticable.

From ~6 FPS before entering a vehicle to ~20 FPS after entering.

framedelay    0
noclouds
nograss

Same thing happen to me here.


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#152

Posted 30 June 2014 - 06:01 PM

"framedelay" only applies after I enter a vehicle since Cleo 4.3.
 
Tryed on different computers, currently on a netbook with a very crappy graphics card where this behavior is extremely noticable.
From ~6 FPS before entering a vehicle to ~20 FPS after entering.
 
 

framedelay    0
noclouds
nograss


Well that's just technically impossible :p

But when you say it only applies when you enter a vehicle, does that mean is only applies while in that vehicle, or it applies after the first vehicle you enter? If so, the problem might make more sense in some way. Perhaps it's not entering the vehicle itself, but pressing the 'Enter' key, which would still be pretty weird.

Anyway, the memory address for what 'framedelay' changes is 0x53E94C - if you can, view it in Cheat Engine to see when it's actually applied... no doubt it will be at the start of the game, which is when this script should run. Perhaps you have another mod interfering with it.

uokka
  • uokka

    Actually living entity

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2011
  • Red-Cross

#153

Posted 30 June 2014 - 07:00 PM

Strange indeed. "nograss" works. "noclouds" too, I think.

 

After I entered the first vehicle, the frame delay stayes as hacked by SIE.

I'll try the enter (-vehicle) key.. O_o

I'll try to trace it via CheatEngine.

I'll try to disable dozens of other scripts, too (damn q: ).


maurice96
  • maurice96

    _Caspboy_

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#154

Posted 07 August 2014 - 11:23 PM

could you add an option to disable the smoke that comes out of cars exhaust? I really dont want to disable all the particle effects


Danikov
  • Danikov

    The Fake Russian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2009
  • Israel

#155

Posted 08 August 2014 - 10:05 AM

could you add an option to disable the smoke that comes out of cars exhaust? I really dont want to disable all the particle effects


Or you could disable all exhausts in the handling.cfg .

maurice96
  • maurice96

    _Caspboy_

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#156

Posted 08 August 2014 - 12:42 PM

 

could you add an option to disable the smoke that comes out of cars exhaust? I really dont want to disable all the particle effects


Or you could disable all exhausts in the handling.cfg .

 

too much work


StrafeBolt
  • StrafeBolt

    Old School

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil

#157

Posted 08 August 2014 - 09:16 PM

Since this topic has already been bumped, i have a suggestion for some new commands if this ever gets a new version.

 

- nowatermist = disables that weird white mist above the water caused by some foggy weathers.

- nojetpackheat = disables the heat wave effect of the jetpack's flames.

 

Not sure if any of these are possible, but still there's no mod out there that removes this stuff, so it might be worth a look.

  • maurice96 likes this

maurice96
  • maurice96

    _Caspboy_

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#158

Posted 09 August 2014 - 02:28 AM

Since this topic has already been bumped, i have a suggestion for some new commands if this ever gets a new version.

 

- nowatermist = disables that weird white mist above the water caused by some foggy weathers.

- nojetpackheat = disables the heat wave effect of the jetpack's flames.

 

Not sure if any of these are possible, but still there's no mod out there that removes this stuff, so it might be worth a look.

never thought of these but it would help fps, nice! :lol:


nyolc8
  • nyolc8

    -

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2009
  • None

#159

Posted 13 September 2014 - 03:58 PM

is this work in SAMP? Because atleast "noclouds" have no effect.


uokka
  • uokka

    Actually living entity

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2011
  • Red-Cross

#160

Posted 16 September 2014 - 04:33 PM

[...] Perhaps you have another mod interfering with it.

It must be another mod. I was too lazy to investigate it deeply but SilenPatch produces the same behavior but a clean game (with only SIE or SP) works allright.

--

[...]
- nojetpackheat = disables the heat wave effect of the jetpack's flames.
 
Not sure if any of these are possible, but still there's no mod out there that removes this stuff, so it might be worth a look.


Heat haze can be disabled.
Either via CLEO:
{$CLEO .cs}
0000: NOP
0A8C: write_memory 0x72C1B7 size 1 value 0xEB virtual_protect 1
0A93: end_custom_thread
Or via UltraThing.

StrafeBolt
  • StrafeBolt

    Old School

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil

#161

Posted 16 September 2014 - 06:06 PM

Heat haze can be disabled.
Either via CLEO:
{$CLEO .cs}
0000: NOP
0A8C: write_memory 0x72C1B7 size 1 value 0xEB virtual_protect 1
0A93: end_custom_thread
Or via UltraThing.

I know but that's not what im talking about. There's another heat effect that appears around the jetpack's flames, this one can't be disabled by using that CLEO script, i would take a pic but meh too lazy atm.


uokka
  • uokka

    Actually living entity

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2011
  • Red-Cross

#162

Posted 16 September 2014 - 06:21 PM

Oh, you're right. Same for nitro I suppose.

inadequate
  • inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • France

#163

Posted 16 September 2014 - 10:32 PM

Well finally this runs on my game after a thousand of crashes. If anybody have the same issue only rename the extension of the file from '.cs' to '.cs3'.
It's how I get worked this on my game.


lDesterrado
  • lDesterrado

    I love GTA San Andreas

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2013
  • None

#164

Posted 3 days ago

Well finally this runs on my game after a thousand of crashes. If anybody have the same issue only rename the extension of the file from '.cs' to '.cs3'.
It's how I get worked this on my game.

 

Thank you man for this info, I had the same problem but i solved with ".cs3" and my game again works fast ;)


format c:
  • format c:

    Supernaut

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#165

Posted A day ago

For some reason this cleo are simply don't working anymore on my game. Tried a reinstall, a clean game with only this cleo, renamed to cs3, and still getting a crash right after the loading screen. I used only the -noblur and -noclouds.


nyolc8
  • nyolc8

    -

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2009
  • None

#166

Posted A day ago

No need for the "-" at the front of them. So "noclouds" instead of "-noclouds".





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users