Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Looking for some 3Ds MAX modelers

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
25 replies to this topic
falenone
  • falenone

    Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2008
  • Estonia

#1

Posted 20 November 2010 - 06:37 PM Edited by falenone, 20 November 2010 - 11:07 PM.

First I don't know if this is correct place for this kind of thread
__________________________________________________
I'm looking for some 3Ds MAX modelers who can create objects in 3Ds MAX and then put them in GTA San Andreas.
I want to start a new map project what removes old San Andreas map and adds not very big countryside map to San Andreas , it should be a normal quality so minimum system requirements are the same as San Andreas , minimum 64MB video memory , 512MB RAM etc. Activity is in middle '90s. In the map should be some forests , fields , farms , 4 - 5 villages , and 1 medium sized town [-EDIT] In the town and villages , there should be some stores , 24/7s , police stations , hospitals , houses , similar to those houses in San Andreas countryside , and some expencive houses then electric power station and so on. All ordinary things what are in normal San Andreas villages [.EDIT]. And later I want to make a Multiplayer server with that map on San Andreas Multi Player (SA:MP).
I don't need any new cars or vehicles. This map is meant for multyplayer only , so I don't want to see car's driving and people moving in single player. Only a spawnpoint to spawn when entering to single player mode. Only a not very big map. If someone is interested and want to know more info then PM me ! I will be really happy when someone wants to help my little dream to come true!

I'm drawing that map in Photoshop so ya can imagine how it should look like

I'm learning 3Ds MAX at the moment and I want to make some objects to San Andreas too!

Kalvin'
  • Kalvin'

    ----------

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009

#2

Posted 20 November 2010 - 10:54 PM

I cud help, but i cant right now, im on laptop, which dosent have any of my work on it atm, i could start tomoz if u like.?

falenone
  • falenone

    Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2008
  • Estonia

#3

Posted 20 November 2010 - 11:02 PM

Yees ofcourse , do you use MSN or Xfire or Skype ? PM me if you use 1 of them

txdeditor
  • txdeditor

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2009

#4

Posted 23 November 2010 - 05:55 PM

QUOTE (Secretagents1 @ Nov 20 2010, 22:54)
I cud help, but i cant right now, im on laptop, which dosent have any of my work on it atm, i could start tomoz if u like.?

Are you sure you can model a landscape, man?

falenone
  • falenone

    Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2008
  • Estonia

#5

Posted 23 November 2010 - 09:32 PM

http://www.upload.ee...25/Untitled.png

There is the image how the map looks like in my dream , so ya can imagine tounge.gif

falenone
  • falenone

    Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2008
  • Estonia

#6

Posted 30 November 2010 - 05:10 AM Edited by falenone, 01 December 2010 - 08:00 PM.

{



Post is reserved




}

Kalvin'
  • Kalvin'

    ----------

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009

#7

Posted 01 December 2010 - 07:43 PM

Im just too busy, sorry, im not answering on MSN, cos tonight is a movie marathon tounge.gif and im just too busy right now, ill try and do some of it next week, also, i have to have a more detailed sketch of the map, because what you sent me, is too.. a bit.. cartoony :S

falenone
  • falenone

    Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2008
  • Estonia

#8

Posted 01 December 2010 - 07:45 PM Edited by falenone, 01 December 2010 - 08:04 PM.

Is that so hard to say "I'm busy atm" or something like that , I tracked last few messages what I have sent yo you in GTAF , you read them , but did not answer
And about the map , it is made using Paint.NET xD
Damit I even bought a Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Ultimate to make a custom DLL for the game and 1 application too , and you just are ignoring
cryani.gif

And ok , I wait when you are not so busy anymore tounge2.gif



This post has been edited by falenone on Dec 1 2010, 22:04

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007
  • None

#9

Posted 03 December 2010 - 02:48 AM

The map in the drawing looks more complicated than what you described in the first post.

Although many things can be done using SA models.

I could make you the basic Landscape, you can later add trees, houses, rocks and whatever you want with Map Editor.

falenone
  • falenone

    Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2008
  • Estonia

#10

Posted 03 December 2010 - 05:11 AM Edited by falenone, 03 December 2010 - 05:13 AM.

QUOTE (goin-god @ Dec 3 2010, 04:48)

Although many things can be done using SA models.

Yea , but I'd like to use new objects , not old san andreas objects.
Maybe some of the rare interiors from original SA and some fences maybe , other objects are not looking good tounge.gif

falenone
  • falenone

    Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2008
  • Estonia

#11

Posted 20 December 2010 - 05:44 PM

The project is now officially stoped as main modeler don't have time and no more modelers left

catafracta19
  • catafracta19

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2011

#12

Posted 14 April 2011 - 08:53 PM

Hi everyone!...maybe (or rather surely) this is not the right place to write this, but I've just a simple question to make...how can I get graphics like the ones on the top of this page?...

fireguy109
  • fireguy109

    It's a long way to the top

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2010
  • United-States

#13

Posted 14 April 2011 - 08:58 PM

QUOTE (catafracta19 @ Apr 14 2011, 15:53)
Hi everyone!...maybe (or rather surely) this is not the right place to write this, but I've just a simple question to make...how can I get graphics like the ones on the top of this page?...

Are you kidding me? what are you talking about, 4+ month bumper?

falenone
  • falenone

    Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2008
  • Estonia

#14

Posted 15 April 2011 - 04:27 AM

OFFTOPIC: You are asking for what graphics?

INTOPIC: At the moment this project is not really closed. I'm working on it but... yea it is not very easy to me tounge.gif

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#15

Posted 15 April 2011 - 10:30 AM

What 3d models have been made?
How are you gonna incoorporate SAMP so it is multiplayer? (because the new samp only works with the unmodded map afaik)
Is it still gonna be a multiplayer-only map?
Are you using a map-cleaned GTASA?
Has a piece of the map been modeled yet?
Any of the map in-game so far?
Are the textures original GTA ones or scratch-made ones or both?
If you haven't got pictures people might not pay much attention to this topic.

falenone
  • falenone

    Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2008
  • Estonia

#16

Posted 15 April 2011 - 01:08 PM

CODE
What 3d models have been made?
How are you gonna incoorporate SAMP so it is multiplayer? (because the new samp only works with the unmodded map afaik)
Is it still gonna be a multiplayer-only map?
Are you using a map-cleaned GTASA?
Has a piece of the map been modeled yet?
Any of the map in-game so far?
Are the textures original GTA ones or scratch-made ones or both?
If you haven't got pictures people might not pay much attention to this topic.


1:I have made some houses and apartments, and some ground objects
2:I will contact with SA:MP team and I'm sure they help me out
3:Yes it will be multyplayer only because I don't know how to make cars driving on custom map
4:Yes I have clean San Andreas for the mod
5:Like I told , some of the houses and little amount of ground
6:Yes there is some objects ingame too
7:I use both textures
8:I will post some screens later today when I have time

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#17

Posted 15 April 2011 - 01:33 PM Edited by frank.s, 15 April 2011 - 04:33 PM.

Nice, i can make new "paths" for single player so that cars and peds populate the map. icon14.gif
When i said "map-cleaned" i didn't mean "have you got a clean san andreas install for the mod"
i meant "have you removed the SA map dffs+txds from the gta3.img+gta_int.img and removed SA map ide+ipl files from the \data\maps\ folder so there is no San Andreas in-game"
Do you know what "Map-Cleaner" by steve-m is? You need that to remove SA's map from the .img's

falenone
  • falenone

    Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2008
  • Estonia

#18

Posted 15 April 2011 - 04:17 PM

Yes , I used that tool to remove all the stuff from SA

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#19

Posted 15 April 2011 - 04:34 PM

QUOTE
Yes , I used that tool to remove all the stuff from SA
Ok.
Do you want me to do the car and ped paths or are they not needed?

falenone
  • falenone

    Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2008
  • Estonia

#20

Posted 15 April 2011 - 08:08 PM

Yes , sure , but finishing the map will take some time.

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#21

Posted 16 April 2011 - 05:22 PM Edited by frank.s, 16 April 2011 - 05:59 PM.

Some land i modeled for the map.
Any comments on what could be added or improved are welcome.

user posted image user posted image

user posted image

user posted image user posted image

indo_14
  • indo_14

    Tryin' to be PROgRamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Oct 2011
  • Red-Cross

#22

Posted 01 December 2011 - 10:41 AM Edited by indo_14, 01 December 2011 - 10:44 AM.

cool maps and i want ask. 3ds max cant work on laptop?

007player
  • 007player

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2010

#23

Posted 07 April 2012 - 06:37 PM

Is the project dead?

Convetors
  • Convetors

    Suddently its Me !

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2010

#24

Posted 20 April 2012 - 12:50 PM

Got Awesom Idea What about recreating LA. only LA maybe some Contryside But La will take the Whole Map Of Gta Sa So it Can be real Big and real streets an every Like Real biggrin.gif ?? Only One map . or Since R* Didn made Vice city again We will Creat are own Vice city So big and maybe som fake Country side ?? Just an Idea But if you wnt it im In !

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#25

Posted 20 April 2012 - 12:55 PM

QUOTE (Convetors @ Friday, Apr 20 2012, 12:50)
Got Awesom Idea What about recreating LA. only LA maybe some Contryside But La will take the Whole Map Of Gta Sa So it Can be real Big and real streets an every Like Real biggrin.gif ?? Only One map . or Since R* Didn made Vice city again We will Creat are own Vice city So big and maybe som fake Country side ?? Just an Idea But if you wnt it im In !

Dear Convetors,

He was looking for modellers 1 years ago. Plus this topic was bumped w/ another question. smile.gif

Convetors
  • Convetors

    Suddently its Me !

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2010

#26

Posted 20 April 2012 - 01:03 PM

QUOTE (PrometheusX @ Friday, Apr 20 2012, 12:55)
QUOTE (Convetors @ Friday, Apr 20 2012, 12:50)
Got Awesom Idea What about recreating LA. only LA maybe some Contryside But La will take the Whole Map Of Gta Sa So it Can be real Big and real streets an every Like Real biggrin.gif ?? Only One map . or Since R* Didn made  Vice city again We will Creat are own Vice city So big and maybe som fake Country side ?? Just an Idea  But if you wnt it im In !

Dear Convetors,

He was looking for modellers 1 years ago. Plus this topic was bumped w/ another question. smile.gif

Dear Friend Lol I cant stop laughting ! xDD siliest replying Iv ever Done ! Thnks Dude hahah I cant stop looling ! lol.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users