Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Ask & Answer

691 replies to this topic
asdf1234asdf1234
  • asdf1234asdf1234

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2010
  • None

#121

Posted 19 February 2011 - 10:11 AM

QUOTE (Chimpso @ Feb 19 2011, 09:32)
QUOTE (eiridas001 @ Feb 19 2011, 18:56)
Hey everybody, this question was keeping me very long and mad. So how to make an enemy actor shot while he is in a Tank (Rhino) ??? Or is that imppossible to make? Please answer me suicidal.gif ...

No, unfortunatley an actor can't fire the turrent of a tank.

Ok... Thanks anyway! smile.gif

hebekie
  • hebekie

    Yes , indeed i am gone (:D)

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2009

#122

Posted 04 March 2011 - 03:37 PM

QUOTE (eiridas001 @ Feb 19 2011, 10:11)
QUOTE (Chimpso @ Feb 19 2011, 09:32)
QUOTE (eiridas001 @ Feb 19 2011, 18:56)
Hey everybody, this question was keeping me very long and mad. So how to make an enemy actor shot while he is in a Tank (Rhino) ??? Or is that imppossible to make? Please answer me suicidal.gif ...

No, unfortunatley an actor can't fire the turrent of a tank.

Ok... Thanks anyway! smile.gif

huh? i tought it whas possible!?Once i made a mission where a dude enterd a tank and shot me

I just did sit in nearest car -ATTACK PLAYER- and it worked :-D

Stuntzman
  • Stuntzman

    CAN YOU DIG IT!?

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2010

#123

Posted 05 March 2011 - 10:02 AM

Could someone answer my question on the previous page?
And I have another question: how to get to Liberty City in DYOM?

hebekie
  • hebekie

    Yes , indeed i am gone (:D)

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2009

#124

Posted 05 March 2011 - 10:08 AM

QUOTE (Stuntzman @ Mar 5 2011, 10:02)
Could someone answer my  question on the previous page?
And I have another question: how to get to Liberty City in DYOM?

well there are 2 things you can do!

Take the bistro interior and fly whit a jetpack over the wall thats located in the garden

Or download a mod for liberty city in SA

Stuntzman
  • Stuntzman

    CAN YOU DIG IT!?

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2010

#125

Posted 05 March 2011 - 02:53 PM

Um, I'm not sure the bistro is on the interior list.

LnDPro
  • LnDPro

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jun 2009
  • Lithuania

#126

Posted 05 March 2011 - 02:58 PM

Download a San Andreas Teleporter. And it should teleport you directly to Liberty City, or Liberty City Bristro.

hebekie
  • hebekie

    Yes , indeed i am gone (:D)

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2009

#127

Posted 05 March 2011 - 05:34 PM

QUOTE (Stuntzman @ Mar 5 2011, 14:53)
Um, I'm not sure the bistro is on the interior list.

yes it is i saw it in DYOM

guib
  • guib

    Do you hear the Whisper Men? The Whisper Men Are Near.

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2009

#128

Posted 05 March 2011 - 09:00 PM

QUOTE (hebekie @ Mar 5 2011, 17:34)
QUOTE (Stuntzman @ Mar 5 2011, 14:53)
Um, I'm not sure the bistro is on the interior list.

yes it is i saw it in DYOM

I tryed to find it, but i couldn't find it....

hebekie
  • hebekie

    Yes , indeed i am gone (:D)

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2009

#129

Posted 05 March 2011 - 09:07 PM

@Guib

strange.I still saw it in DYOM like that cafe ? I should do all the interiors once again.

Pledge of Chaos
  • Pledge of Chaos

    DYOM Community Manager

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2010
  • Canada
  • Helpfulness Award [DYOM]
    Contribution Award [DYOM]

#130

Posted 05 March 2011 - 09:10 PM

The café you're talking about is not the Saint Mark Bistro.

hebekie
  • hebekie

    Yes , indeed i am gone (:D)

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2009

#131

Posted 05 March 2011 - 09:12 PM

QUOTE (Secronom President @ Mar 5 2011, 21:10)
The café you're talking about is not the Saint Mark Bistro.

well it is that one in liberty city right? Like whit the restaurant cafe type ?

Pledge of Chaos
  • Pledge of Chaos

    DYOM Community Manager

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2010
  • Canada
  • Helpfulness Award [DYOM]
    Contribution Award [DYOM]

#132

Posted 05 March 2011 - 09:28 PM

QUOTE (hebekie @ Mar 5 2011, 16:12)
QUOTE (Secronom President @ Mar 5 2011, 21:10)
The café you're talking about is not the Saint Mark Bistro.

well it is that one in liberty city right? Like whit the restaurant cafe type ?

Saint Mark Bistro is in Liberty City but not in the DYOM interior. Also, Libert City is a whole interior.

The café looking-alike interior is not in Liberty City. It must be an hidden interior.

guib
  • guib

    Do you hear the Whisper Men? The Whisper Men Are Near.

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2009

#133

Posted 05 March 2011 - 09:36 PM

QUOTE (Secronom President @ Mar 5 2011, 21:28)
QUOTE (hebekie @ Mar 5 2011, 16:12)
QUOTE (Secronom President @ Mar 5 2011, 21:10)
The café you're talking about is not the Saint Mark Bistro.

well it is that one in liberty city right? Like whit the restaurant cafe type ?

Saint Mark Bistro is in Liberty City but not in the DYOM interior. Also, Libert City is a whole interior.

The café looking-alike interior is not in Liberty City. It must be an hidden interior.

Yeah, i coulndn't find it, but i saw some look-a-like restaurants, too bad, i wanted to use it.

Pledge of Chaos
  • Pledge of Chaos

    DYOM Community Manager

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2010
  • Canada
  • Helpfulness Award [DYOM]
    Contribution Award [DYOM]

#134

Posted 05 March 2011 - 09:52 PM

QUOTE (guib @ Mar 5 2011, 16:36)
QUOTE (Secronom President @ Mar 5 2011, 21:28)
QUOTE (hebekie @ Mar 5 2011, 16:12)
QUOTE (Secronom President @ Mar 5 2011, 21:10)
The café you're talking about is not the Saint Mark Bistro.

well it is that one in liberty city right? Like whit the restaurant cafe type ?

Saint Mark Bistro is in Liberty City but not in the DYOM interior. Also, Libert City is a whole interior.

The café looking-alike interior is not in Liberty City. It must be an hidden interior.

Yeah, i coulndn't find it, but i saw some look-a-like restaurants, too bad, i wanted to use it.

I remember that I played a mission in Liberty City and we could go inside the Saint Mark Bistro too. Don't remember the name though.

SevilleCheng
  • SevilleCheng

    蛋糕是骗人的?

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2010

#135

Posted 06 March 2011 - 05:12 AM

Saint Mark Bistro?I always go there by entering the Ammu-Nation in the center of Los Santos then teleport player using GTACC.
When I wanna leave,I teleport player to other objectives.

Mati
  • Mati

    f*ck the planet till it spins on a broken axis

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2010

#136

Posted 06 March 2011 - 08:27 AM

Hey, I have a question about making a storyline. For example, I have let's say 5 missions. What if I want mission 3 to be unlocked BOTH after 1 AND 2 without making it an outro? Can I simply write that it's unlocked after 1+2?

BTW a minor question, can I make an actor fly with a plane?

jetjatin
  • jetjatin

    Quantized

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2010
  • India

#137

Posted 06 March 2011 - 08:57 AM

QUOTE (mati1501 @ Mar 6 2011, 08:27)
BTW a minor question, can I make an actor fly with a plane?

Sure, You should make create a "Plane" from car menu then make an actor give him enter nearest car give him driver - normal - then give route point using jetpack. But there is limit of jetpack wink.gif I mean it can't go high off the sky tounge.gif

SatournFan
  • SatournFan

    eh

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2010
  • Russia

#138

Posted 06 March 2011 - 08:58 AM

A1:I don't sure,but I think that you can't do something like this.

jetjatin
  • jetjatin

    Quantized

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2010
  • India

#139

Posted 06 March 2011 - 09:02 AM

QUOTE (SatournFan @ Mar 6 2011, 08:58)
A1:I don't sure,but I think that you can't do something like this.

No we can do like, plane can flyed in dyom.
Btw, how to give actor drive boat?

hebekie
  • hebekie

    Yes , indeed i am gone (:D)

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2009

#140

Posted 06 March 2011 - 10:22 AM

@ jet

Isnt that completly the same?Just like sit in nearest vechicle and do the route points?Well it worked for me O_o

PatrickW
  • PatrickW

    GTA Juggernaut

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2004
  • Netherlands
  • Best Script 2013 [DYOM]
    Best Script 2012 [DYOM]

#141

Posted 06 March 2011 - 11:05 AM

yes, drive vehicle should work for boats, bike's, planes, heli's and cars.. basicly all vehicle type's. Although I don't know if it works for the hoovercraft.

AdrianShifter
  • AdrianShifter

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2009
  • None

#142

Posted 06 March 2011 - 11:53 AM

Hello, I'm a begginer and I have a question about checkpoints.
For example: I must drive to a checkpoint and then enter in a interior, but when I leave the vehicle, it says "Get back in your vehicle!"... that means I must enter with the car in interior. suicidal.gif
How to configure it?

Mati
  • Mati

    f*ck the planet till it spins on a broken axis

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2010

#143

Posted 06 March 2011 - 11:56 AM

QUOTE (Adyshor34all @ Mar 6 2011, 11:53)
Hello, I'm a begginer and I have a question about checkpoints.
For example: I must drive to a checkpoint and then enter in a interior, but when I leave the vehicle, it says "Get back in your vehicle!"... that means I must enter with the car in interior. suicidal.gif
How to configure it?

It's better if you add a normal car instead of objective-car.

SatournFan
  • SatournFan

    eh

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2010
  • Russia

#144

Posted 06 March 2011 - 12:25 PM

QUOTE (mati1501 @ Mar 6 2011, 11:56)
QUOTE (Adyshor34all @ Mar 6 2011, 11:53)
Hello, I'm a begginer and I have a question about checkpoints.
For example: I must drive to a checkpoint and then enter in a interior, but when I leave the vehicle, it says "Get back in your vehicle!"... that means I must enter with the car in interior. suicidal.gif
How to configure it?

It's better if you add a normal car instead of objective-car.

Or to create a cut-scene after arriving to the checkpoint.

0G THUG
  • 0G THUG

    DYOM mission designer\user

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2010

#145

Posted 06 March 2011 - 12:50 PM Edited by 0G THUG, 06 March 2011 - 12:52 PM.

QUOTE (SatournFan @ Mar 6 2011, 12:25)
QUOTE (mati1501 @ Mar 6 2011, 11:56)
QUOTE (Adyshor34all @ Mar 6 2011, 11:53)
Hello, I'm a begginer and I have a question about checkpoints.
For example: I must drive to a checkpoint and then enter in a interior, but when I leave the vehicle, it says "Get back in your vehicle!"... that means I must enter with the car in interior. suicidal.gif
How to configure it?

It's better if you add a normal car instead of objective-car.

Or to create a cut-scene after arriving to the checkpoint.

deleted

Stuntzman
  • Stuntzman

    CAN YOU DIG IT!?

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2010

#146

Posted 11 March 2011 - 04:25 PM

QUOTE (Stuntzman @ Feb 15 2011, 14:57)
How can i make an actor shoot rockets at me from a helicopter that isn't a Hunter?

Anyone have the answer to this yet?

guib
  • guib

    Do you hear the Whisper Men? The Whisper Men Are Near.

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2009

#147

Posted 11 March 2011 - 05:53 PM

QUOTE (Stuntzman @ Mar 11 2011, 16:25)
QUOTE (Stuntzman @ Feb 15 2011, 14:57)
How can i make an actor shoot rockets at me from a helicopter that isn't a Hunter?

Anyone have the answer to this yet?

Hmmmm, I think this can't happen, since the helicopter has no rockets, only the hunter has it...

Stuntzman
  • Stuntzman

    CAN YOU DIG IT!?

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2010

#148

Posted 11 March 2011 - 06:29 PM

QUOTE (guib @ Mar 11 2011, 17:53)
QUOTE (Stuntzman @ Mar 11 2011, 16:25)
QUOTE (Stuntzman @ Feb 15 2011, 14:57)
How can i make an actor shoot rockets at me from a helicopter that isn't a Hunter?

Anyone have the answer to this yet?

Hmmmm, I think this can't happen, since the helicopter has no rockets, only the hunter has it...

Nah, I've seen it in a mission before.

guib
  • guib

    Do you hear the Whisper Men? The Whisper Men Are Near.

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2009

#149

Posted 11 March 2011 - 07:58 PM

really?
Do you know wich mission?

Also, I've read something about that every helicopter shoot rockets, but i cant find it, anyway, you should just try making a helicopter with a actor inside wich stands ''Attack Player''

Stuntzman
  • Stuntzman

    CAN YOU DIG IT!?

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2010

#150

Posted 12 March 2011 - 08:23 AM

QUOTE (guib @ Mar 11 2011, 19:58)
really?
Do you know wich mission?

Also, I've read something about that every helicopter shoot rockets, but i cant find it, anyway, you should just try making a helicopter with a actor inside wich stands ''Attack Player''

I think I've figured it out, I guess you need to be higher than the helicopter or the helicopter has to spawn above you.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users