Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Ask & Answer

691 replies to this topic
xGhoztx
  • xGhoztx

    ...

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2012

#481

Posted 11 September 2012 - 11:27 AM

Easy, just create all the enemies first, then create a actor objective, then at the bottom of the actor menu (objective) you'll see an option ''Kill All Enemies'', click that and select yes, and it's done. So the player must kill all enemies to complete that objective. smile.gif

Zizo008
  • Zizo008

    Back... not.

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Aug 2012
  • Tunisia
  • Best DYOM Mission 2012 [Resident Evil 4]

#482

Posted 11 September 2012 - 12:14 PM

If an actor in a hunter with the follow player status allow him to shoot rockets at enemies? or just follow the player?

xGhoztx
  • xGhoztx

    ...

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2012

#483

Posted 11 September 2012 - 01:09 PM

Never tried that but I think it will only follow the player.

Asepl
  • Asepl

    Proud DYOM user

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2010

#484

Posted 16 September 2012 - 12:27 PM

From what I do know, it will follow and use rockets.

Here is my mission where it works.
Here

alifjenius
  • alifjenius

    I'm back (again)

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jan 2011
  • Indonesia

#485

Posted 16 September 2012 - 01:42 PM

QUOTE (Zizo008 @ Tuesday, Sep 11 2012, 19:14)
If an actor in a hunter with the follow player status allow him to shoot rockets at enemies? or just follow the player?

I've tried it in once, and they don't shoot rockets if you set him to follow player only

UnusedReseacher
  • UnusedReseacher

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2012

#486

Posted 23 September 2012 - 09:27 AM Edited by UnusedReseacher, 23 September 2012 - 10:09 AM.

REMOVED

Zizo008
  • Zizo008

    Back... not.

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Aug 2012
  • Tunisia
  • Best DYOM Mission 2012 [Resident Evil 4]

#487

Posted 25 September 2012 - 12:58 PM

Can anyone tell me what are the limitations for actors and vehicles?

AnDReJ98
  • AnDReJ98

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Oct 2011
  • Serbia

#488

Posted 25 September 2012 - 01:19 PM

For actors,you can make them over 60-70 but if you hide the dead bodys from game,you could make them to 80 without ball actor bug. For vehicles...I don't know,i never used more than 17-18 vehicles in game.

xGhoztx
  • xGhoztx

    ...

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2012

#489

Posted 26 September 2012 - 01:47 AM

I don't use vehicles much but actors, you can make up to 100 actors...not just at the same time, same place.

PatrickW
  • PatrickW

    GTA Juggernaut

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2004
  • Netherlands
  • Best Script 2013 [DYOM]
    Best Script 2012 [DYOM]

#490

Posted 26 September 2012 - 01:55 AM

You can use upto 100 non-objective actors and upto 50 non-objective vehicles.
Just make sure that they are not all active at the same time, hide actors/cars that you no longer need, and try to spawn actors/cars at the time they are needed.

The SA game engine was never intended to handle that many scripted actors/vehicles at the same time, and it might become unstable ( ball-actors, etc) if you try to have them all active at the same time.

Zizo008
  • Zizo008

    Back... not.

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Aug 2012
  • Tunisia
  • Best DYOM Mission 2012 [Resident Evil 4]

#491

Posted 13 October 2012 - 03:58 PM

How can i make an objective where i have to get to a checkpoint before time runs out?

Zizo008
  • Zizo008

    Back... not.

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Aug 2012
  • Tunisia
  • Best DYOM Mission 2012 [Resident Evil 4]

#492

Posted 24 October 2012 - 06:23 PM

Is it possible to change driver behaviour without doing routepoins all over?
sorry for double post but i didn't want my previous question to go abandoned

mkthetimelord
  • mkthetimelord

    :3

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jun 2010

#493

Posted 24 October 2012 - 06:46 PM

QUOTE (Zizo008 @ Saturday, Oct 13 2012, 15:58)
How can i make an objective where i have to get to a checkpoint before time runs out?

It's under special inv. objectives, try with both of the timer options to see which one it is. I can't remember exactly which one.

PatrickW
  • PatrickW

    GTA Juggernaut

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2004
  • Netherlands
  • Best Script 2013 [DYOM]
    Best Script 2012 [DYOM]

#494

Posted 24 October 2012 - 07:13 PM

QUOTE (Zizo008 @ Wednesday, Oct 24 2012, 19:23)
Is it possible to change driver behaviour without doing routepoins all over?
sorry for double post but i didn't want my previous question to go abandoned

In V6.1 sadly no..
However, this is already fixed in V7. When you edit a actor with a vehicle route, you get the choice between defining a new route, or use the existing one, as you already have with walking/run routes.

Zizo008
  • Zizo008

    Back... not.

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Aug 2012
  • Tunisia
  • Best DYOM Mission 2012 [Resident Evil 4]

#495

Posted 26 October 2012 - 04:16 PM

Can someone tell me all the shortcuts in DYOM?

xGhoztx
  • xGhoztx

    ...

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2012

#496

Posted 27 October 2012 - 12:56 AM

What do you mean by shortcut?

GalacticXp1
  • GalacticXp1

    Senior DYOM Designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2011
  • United-States

#497

Posted 27 October 2012 - 01:12 AM

Hey PatrckW I want to know something, for V7 will the route point of a Vehicle be good enough for good Races.

Gta591
  • Gta591

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jun 2010

#498

Posted 27 October 2012 - 01:57 AM

Is there a way that you can spwan the player on mid air? With a parachute of course.

xGhoztx
  • xGhoztx

    ...

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2012

#499

Posted 27 October 2012 - 02:36 AM

QUOTE (Gta591 @ Saturday, Oct 27 2012, 08:57)
Is there a way that you can spwan the player on mid air? With a parachute of course.

Use object, spawn an object on the air, teleport the player there, spawn an parachute pick up there and then hide the object right after the player teleport there.

Gta591
  • Gta591

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jun 2010

#500

Posted 27 October 2012 - 04:08 AM

QUOTE (xGhostx @ Saturday, Oct 27 2012, 02:36)
QUOTE (Gta591 @ Saturday, Oct 27 2012, 08:57)
Is there a way that you can spwan the player on mid air? With a parachute of course.

Use object, spawn an object on the air, teleport the player there, spawn an parachute pick up there and then hide the object right after the player teleport there.

thanks a lot bro smile.gif

Zizo008
  • Zizo008

    Back... not.

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Aug 2012
  • Tunisia
  • Best DYOM Mission 2012 [Resident Evil 4]

#501

Posted 27 October 2012 - 09:21 AM

QUOTE (xGhostx @ Saturday, Oct 27 2012, 00:56)
What do you mean by shortcut?

For example CTRL + P

mkthetimelord
  • mkthetimelord

    :3

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jun 2010

#502

Posted 27 October 2012 - 03:12 PM

All of a sudden when I place a vehicle, and press Y, once I exit the car, it begins to float towards the sky as though it is a balloon. And if I test the mission, the car is not there, it is in the sky confused.gif

Frostwolf 34
  • Frostwolf 34

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2012

#503

Posted 31 October 2012 - 09:57 AM

Can you answer this?
How to make dyom missiom without any ped or car around?

MadMarshMallow
  • MadMarshMallow

    MMM

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2010
  • None
  • Best DYOM Mission 2013 "Max Parker"

#504

Posted 31 October 2012 - 10:04 AM

QUOTE (Frostwolf 34 @ Wednesday, Oct 31 2012, 17:57)
Can you answer this?
How to make dyom missiom without any ped or car around?

Add objective > Add special env. objective > Ped/Car behavior > No cars/peds. Add this objective at the start.

Have fun. biggrin.gif

Frostwolf 34
  • Frostwolf 34

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2012

#505

Posted 31 October 2012 - 10:21 AM

QUOTE (Arejai @ Wednesday, Oct 31 2012, 10:04)
QUOTE (Frostwolf 34 @ Wednesday, Oct 31 2012, 17:57)
Can you answer this?
How to make dyom missiom without any ped or car around?

Add objective > Add special env. objective > Ped/Car behavior > No cars/peds. Add this objective at the start.

Have fun. biggrin.gif

Thank you very much,now i can complete my story

Leo Colt
  • Leo Colt

    Psychopathic Philantrophist

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2008

#506

Posted 12 November 2012 - 02:56 PM

Is it possible to hide an interior warp point (the yellow cones) during a mission? The interior I'm using has two warp points, and I want to make it so that people can only leave using the first exit, and not be able to leave through the second exit.

Dude1
  • Dude1

    *Boom!!!* -Headshot!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2012
  • Russia

#507

Posted 12 November 2012 - 03:06 PM

QUOTE (Leo Colt @ Monday, Nov 12 2012, 14:56)
Is it possible to hide an interior warp point (the yellow cones) during a mission? The interior I'm using has two warp points, and I want to make it so that people can only leave using the first exit, and not be able to leave through the second exit.

It is not possible, block of the exits you dont need.

Rytuklis
  • Rytuklis

    That sarcastic asshole you all have grown to love.

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2010
  • Lithuania

#508

Posted 12 November 2012 - 03:59 PM

QUOTE (Leo Colt @ Monday, Nov 12 2012, 14:56)
Is it possible to hide an interior warp point (the yellow cones) during a mission? The interior I'm using has two warp points, and I want to make it so that people can only leave using the first exit, and not be able to leave through the second exit.

Use objects.

sorv
  • sorv

    The Hero

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2012

#509

Posted 13 November 2012 - 02:31 AM

A thing i was finding but can't.So i am questioning here.
What will you do to set a actor walks in a cutscene.Explain it briefly?
Help please!

SatournFan
  • SatournFan

    eh

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2010
  • Russia

#510

Posted 13 November 2012 - 05:53 AM

QUOTE (sorv @ Tuesday, Nov 13 2012, 11:31)
A thing i was finding but can't.So i am questioning here.
What will you do to set a actor walks in a cutscene.Explain it briefly?
Help please!

To do this, follow these steps:

1. Create an actor whom you want to walk in cutscene.
2. As an animation, set "Walk" (or "Run" if you want him running)
3. Then set the route points. There will be an instruction in the upper left corner, so you can know and learn how to do it.
4. Once you're done, create a cutscene and don't forget to include the actor you want in it.

I think that's it.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users