Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

I can't Save!

7 replies to this topic
SanAndreasLocal
  • SanAndreasLocal

    GTA Addict

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Sep 2010

#1

Posted 06 September 2010 - 03:06 PM Edited by SanAndreasLocal, 06 September 2010 - 03:21 PM.

I Recently installed GTA III on my laptop. It works just fine, looks like it is for the ps2 but when I try to save my game, They Say Save Unsucessful in all Save places!!! sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

Could someone help me??


My computer has windows vista, Pentium dual core inside and its a Toshiba

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#2

Posted 06 September 2010 - 03:55 PM

Delete the gta3.set file from the User Files folder and try again.
If that doesn't help, run the game in Windows 98 compatibility mode.

Claude Speed.
  • Claude Speed.

    I'm still around...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2010

#3

Posted 06 September 2010 - 04:09 PM

You might not have the permission to save. That means that you are a limited user and not an admin or something. I have no idea how to check that since I have only used Vista briefly but that might be the cause.

vinvega56
  • vinvega56

    No. 7

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2010

#4

Posted 06 September 2010 - 09:30 PM

It might have to do with the compatibility between Windows 98 and Grand Theft Auto III. Try starting a new game and then try saving it. If that doesn't work, you may need a new game or a better operating system.

SanAndreasLocal
  • SanAndreasLocal

    GTA Addict

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Sep 2010

#5

Posted 07 September 2010 - 12:32 AM

QUOTE (Claude Speed. @ Sep 6 2010, 16:09)
You might not have the permission to save. That means that you are a limited user and not an admin or something. I have no idea how to check that since I have only used Vista briefly but that might be the cause.

I am the admin.

Also, my brother has vista too and a older computer and it works on his!!

stef_92
  • stef_92

    GTA3 Freak

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2007

#6

Posted 07 September 2010 - 10:28 AM

Try starting the gta3.exe in this way:
Right click -> Run as administrator

SanAndreasLocal
  • SanAndreasLocal

    GTA Addict

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Sep 2010

#7

Posted 07 September 2010 - 02:09 PM

I'm the only user of the computer and that does not appear sad.gif sad.gif

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#8

Posted 08 September 2010 - 03:07 AM

Have you tried what I suggested before?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users