Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

DYOM Tools

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
31 replies to this topic
Dutchy3010
  • Dutchy3010

    Female SCM coder!

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2006
  • Netherlands

#1

Posted 24 August 2010 - 08:39 PM

Does someone have ideas for more tools in DYOM? Like the teleport to marker feature.

Drift-Kingz
  • Drift-Kingz

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2010

#2

Posted 24 August 2010 - 09:00 PM

How about a tool that makes the cutscene's a little more dramatic? Like the ones in GTA IV.

Mati
  • Mati

    f*ck the planet till it spins on a broken axis

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2010

#3

Posted 24 August 2010 - 09:06 PM

You wanna make dyom 6.0? okay here are my Ideas:

- It would be a little hard but a :Interior creator:? I had issues when I got into a bulgary house making an actor with antmation 5 for example sitting on a couch but next time entered it he was sitting in the air. The interior creator could be simple. delete all objects from a interior, and let the players put their own couches.
- :Spell check: This could be the most useful one.
- :traffic on/off: This is for creating the mission. I wanna check if my car will block the traffic or not.

In my option there were enough tools. but if you want to make other things than tools:

- :objectives, add object: like jump from the ramp. or destroy the shack with the tank
- :More objects: or even a map editor. Like bulid a street, set house. This would be amazing just imagine!

Please make DYOM 6.0!!!

UNRATED69
  • UNRATED69

    suck my hammer

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 20 May 2010

#4

Posted 24 August 2010 - 10:25 PM

Not really a tool, more of an objective, but...

Take away the players weapons. Plenty of people have asked if you can do it, and it would really help make the missions better.
Also, making the Jetpack able to fly in interiors would help some.

Dutchy3010
  • Dutchy3010

    Female SCM coder!

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2006
  • Netherlands

#5

Posted 24 August 2010 - 11:24 PM

No, I don't want to make another version, it takes too much time. But I would like to make some small changes for the convenience of the player.

Drift-Kingz
  • Drift-Kingz

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2010

#6

Posted 25 August 2010 - 12:06 AM

Give the player his/her own ORIGINAL voice. Like in SA-MP, if your player was Big Smoke, your player would sound as big smoke. Plus he'd walk and move like him aswell.. IN DYOM, if your player was set to a woman, she'd walk like CJ.. and talk like him..

I think you need to fix that. It's pretty strange.

QUOTE ((mati1501 Aug 24 2010 @ 17:06)
You wanna make dyom 6.0?


Huh? He never said he'd make a DYOM 6.0. There probably won't even be one.

UNRATED69
  • UNRATED69

    suck my hammer

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 20 May 2010

#7

Posted 25 August 2010 - 12:19 AM

QUOTE (Drift-Kingz @ Aug 24 2010, 19:06)
Huh? She never said she'd make a DYOM 6.0. There probably won't even be one.

Thought I'd fix that.

[501st]Wolf
  • [501st]Wolf

    DYOM Mission Maker/Ottawa Senators Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2010

#8

Posted 25 August 2010 - 12:43 AM

Make it so some CLEO mods could work with some of the DYOM Missions. Such as, if you're mission would've been easier to complete using James227uk's BlackHawk Mod, why not activate the function along with the mission?

Chimpso
  • Chimpso

    Ran away with the spoon...

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2009

#9

Posted 25 August 2010 - 04:55 AM

Well, there are many additions you could make to the Tools section:

• You can remove the "Get Jetpack" thing, as people can just use 'rocketman'.
• Disable death, when designing missions, I usually don't want to die from falling or drowning (when designing missions underwater), so this would be welcome.
• Make cars/peds solid. When I try to use the "shoot while you move" trick, It is very annoying tio have to spawn the object, create actors, remove the object - blah blah blah.
• Spawn platform. If you are making objectives at a high altitude, I't would be good to press a button and get a platform under us, instead of having to waste time (we're losing altitude) going through the objects menu to spawn one.
• Remove Jetpack Height Limiter, When I want to make a huge airborne mission, I am limited by the jetpack height limit.

Some of the above can actually be intergrated as features instead of just tools.

The ability to slow down time is a cool feature too, but you can just tell the player to type in the 'slowitdown' cheat.


Anyway, those are my suggestions for now.

BTW Drift-Kings, Dutchy3010 is female.

GTA!!!
  • GTA!!!

    DYOM Mission Designer!

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2009

#10

Posted 25 August 2010 - 10:18 AM

How about a tool that tells us number of objectives, objects,actors used? Would be quite handy for the maker to keep a note on the number, so that he can plan accordingly. biggrin.gif

Drift-Kingz
  • Drift-Kingz

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2010

#11

Posted 25 August 2010 - 02:56 PM Edited by Drift-Kingz, 25 August 2010 - 03:03 PM.

Sorry Dutchy!!! cry.gif I totally forgot you were a female! Please forgive me?! I didn't mean to say he cryani.gif

I guess my inactivity here at the DYOM forums have caused a forgetten memory sad.gif Sorry Dutchy3010. I'm sorry a million times!!

edit- Excuse me for not looking at your member title.

Drift-Kingz grabs a crowbar, and smacks himself with it.


I feel so ashamed sad.gif Again, very sorry.

Dutchy3010
  • Dutchy3010

    Female SCM coder!

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2006
  • Netherlands

#12

Posted 25 August 2010 - 05:32 PM

Lol, don't bother.

Chimpso
  • Chimpso

    Ran away with the spoon...

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2009

#13

Posted 26 August 2010 - 03:43 AM

QUOTE (GTA!!! @ Aug 25 2010, 19:48)
How about a tool that tells us number of objectives, objects,actors used? Would be quite handy for the maker to keep a note on the number, so that he can plan accordingly. biggrin.gif

I agree, that would definetley be helpful.

Doublepulse
  • Doublepulse

    I will turn your life upside down!

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2010

#14

Posted 02 September 2010 - 08:50 PM

few things I would like to see be improved.

When we make objectives like cutscenese and we decide to edit the objective, our text should still be there. Its annoying retyping everything.


Rail shooting- I know its something that is getting popular in some missions, but sometimes doesnt always work out.

Like sa-mp we should be able to get in the passenger seat by pressing G or simply add a teleport in passenger seat with the free aim ofcourse.

Also people who make mission packs should have an option to add the Markers to start a mission like the CJ symbol on the minimap or any symbol we choose.


Sorry if some of these seem hard to do, as i dont know how much you would be able to add without calling it DYOM v6.

simi10
  • simi10

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2010

#15

Posted 03 September 2010 - 09:46 AM

http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=458076

These are my ideas "Set Water level" is important tool wich must be added sarcasm.gif

Chimpso
  • Chimpso

    Ran away with the spoon...

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2009

#16

Posted 03 September 2010 - 09:48 AM

Set water level? Why is that important?

simi10
  • simi10

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2010

#17

Posted 03 September 2010 - 11:29 AM

QUOTE (Chimpso @ Sep 3 2010, 09:48)
Set water level? Why is that important?

For missions there are cool horror or apocalypse missions wich could be made with this tool alien.gif

Chimpso
  • Chimpso

    Ran away with the spoon...

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2009

#18

Posted 03 September 2010 - 11:41 AM

And imagine all the glitches it would cause.

billy7877
  • billy7877

    CRAZY Because Design Your Own Mission

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009

#19

Posted 05 September 2010 - 05:17 AM

I have a nice tool idea.

-Hide all ACTOR after the selected Objective
-Hide all ACTOR in all objective

Matheus Reis
  • Matheus Reis

    Only other GTA Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2010

#20

Posted 24 December 2010 - 05:12 PM Edited by Matheus Reis, 25 December 2010 - 12:21 AM.

Copy > Paste Actors, cars & objects

(Sometimes I want to make some enemies but set their behavior always is tiring).

Edit: Set weapon ammo

NothingSpecial
  • NothingSpecial

    2spooky4me

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2009
  • Indonesia

#21

Posted 25 December 2010 - 12:39 PM

How about a feature that makes camera to follow a defined actor? This is very good as I can make a cutscene with a camera that follows a n actor!

Boris The Vodka
  • Boris The Vodka

    [Y]es

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2010
  • Russia

#22

Posted 25 December 2010 - 01:46 PM

All that I want in new DYOM is a moving camera in cutcsenes

Brian Walker
  • Brian Walker

    Nope, i am not alive, not inside, and i'm not a fool

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2010

#23

Posted 25 December 2010 - 03:18 PM

Delete the guns from the player

TonyCJ
  • TonyCJ

    Why we just can't be friend's i'm really changed

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2010

#24

Posted 25 December 2010 - 03:31 PM

I want cutscenes like in real game like they moving biggrin.gif

NothingSpecial
  • NothingSpecial

    2spooky4me

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2009
  • Indonesia

#25

Posted 26 December 2010 - 05:41 AM

QUOTE (TonyCJ @ Dec 25 2010, 15:31)
I want cutscenes like in real game like they moving biggrin.gif

Same with you wink.gif . A cutscene is not completely perfect if it is not moving.

Doublepulse
  • Doublepulse

    I will turn your life upside down!

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2010

#26

Posted 26 December 2010 - 06:15 AM Edited by Doublepulse, 26 December 2010 - 06:18 AM.

Even though I doubt it is possible for DYOM, It would be cool to find a way to mix interiors, like you have the bottom stairs of the Planning dep and upstairs would be like a hotel or casino interior. Just like MTA interior creator:P

Also would be nice if we could import audio files on the mission, like our own dialouge.

These wishes are probably very difficult to do.

More reasonable ones I would like to see though

*Better GUI when selecting actors/cars and others
*It would be cool to have the missions similar to the story, where you go see the "CJ" Marker Or "BS" or any of the icons to play your missions.

So I guess not many of these would be usefull for dyom,but it would be nice to have.


EDIT: Lol I would say alot of people would want everything or most of the things left out from the story game.

Matheus Reis
  • Matheus Reis

    Only other GTA Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2010

#27

Posted 26 December 2010 - 07:26 AM

When will you choose the best ideas? *-*

Link Missions! (And turn it into a little campaign)

WWF123kid
  • WWF123kid

    DYOM Designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2011

#28

Posted 09 April 2012 - 07:07 PM

Changeable behaviors and animations for actor instead of hiding and creating a new one sure hide an actor shouldn't be removed but changeable anims/behavior for actor after objective is done ex. custcene or checkpoint reach would be cool also possibility to hide Objective car after it's no longer needed.

GTAIndonesia
  • GTAIndonesia

    Gone

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2011

#29

Posted 10 April 2012 - 08:06 AM

LOL, You just bumped to a 2 year old thread.

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India

#30

Posted 10 April 2012 - 09:39 AM

QUOTE (GTAIndonesia @ Tuesday, Apr 10 2012, 13:36)
LOL, You just bumped to a 2 year old thread.

He contributed more to the topic than you did with this post. Just report and move along; don't post.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users