Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA San Andreas Textures Take Forever

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
24 replies to this topic
xXKenBlockXx
  • xXKenBlockXx

    Zed's Dead Baby

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2009

#1

Posted 20 August 2010 - 10:38 PM

I think that the cause is playing with ENBseries, SRT3, T.I.P. and other BIG mods.. But when I play my game does this...

Video:

I think it is my CPU or GPU and playing with with large mods etc...
How much is a good (which ever of these causes that) GPU or CPU?

Heres my specs:
Windows 7 Home Premium
Rating: 5.5 Windows Experience Index
Processor: Intel® Core™2 Duo CPU E6750 @ 2.66 GHz
Installed Memory (RAM): 2.00 GB
System Type: 64-bit Operating System
Pen and Touch: No Pen and Touch is available for display

Graphics card:
NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT

Thanx biggrin.gif

bone2_pac
  • bone2_pac

    xD

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2009

#2

Posted 20 August 2010 - 11:31 PM

you need SAStreamMemFix or ASILOADER to solve this problem.

here's the link for SAStreamMemfix http://alexander.san...s/ASILoader.rar

and for the ASILOADER http://alexander.san...s/ASILoader.rar

xXKenBlockXx
  • xXKenBlockXx

    Zed's Dead Baby

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2009

#3

Posted 21 August 2010 - 10:53 AM Edited by xXKenBlockXx, 21 August 2010 - 11:06 AM.

QUOTE (bone2_pac @ Aug 20 2010, 23:31)
you need  SAStreamMemFix or ASILOADER to solve this problem.

here's the link for SAStreamMemfix http://alexander.san...s/ASILoader.rar

and for the ASILOADER http://alexander.san...s/ASILoader.rar


Those links are the same tounge.gif

EDIT: I found SAStreamMemFix on Googloe but when I put SAStreamMemFix.asi into my directory and start it up, I get this:
user posted image

bone2_pac
  • bone2_pac

    xD

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2009

#4

Posted 21 August 2010 - 11:12 AM

sorry about the link . .

did you try ASIloader?

xXKenBlockXx
  • xXKenBlockXx

    Zed's Dead Baby

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2009

#5

Posted 21 August 2010 - 11:51 AM

QUOTE (bone2_pac @ Aug 21 2010, 11:12)
sorry about the link . .

did you try ASIloader?

Yeah, I have both vorbisFile.dll and vorbishooked.dll in my directory.

bone2_pac
  • bone2_pac

    xD

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2009

#6

Posted 21 August 2010 - 04:04 PM

well . . if your using SRT you might read This

Read the "how to install"

xXKenBlockXx
  • xXKenBlockXx

    Zed's Dead Baby

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2009

#7

Posted 21 August 2010 - 05:31 PM

QUOTE (bone2_pac @ Aug 21 2010, 16:04)
well . . if your using SRT you might read This

Read the "how to install"

Umm... Thats what I did.

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#8

Posted 21 August 2010 - 06:26 PM

Comunique is obvious - you have incorrect version of GTA SA and Stream Memory Fix won`t work through different memory adress of stream limit.
You need 1.0 version of gta_sa.exe HOOLDRUM or normal uncracked.
Download GTA SA downloader from here: http://grandtheftaut...der_Patch;74661
and note if is problem is solved.

xXKenBlockXx
  • xXKenBlockXx

    Zed's Dead Baby

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2009

#9

Posted 21 August 2010 - 07:02 PM

QUOTE (fastman92 @ Aug 21 2010, 18:26)
Comunique is obvious - you have incorrect version of GTA SA and Stream Memory Fix won`t work through different memory adress of stream limit.
You need 1.0 version of gta_sa.exe HOOLDRUM or normal uncracked.
Download GTA SA downloader from here: http://grandtheftaut...der_Patch;74661
and note if is problem is solved.

I have the v1 disk and I never used a downgrade from v2 -_-'

Narcis_speed6
  • Narcis_speed6

    The Saint

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2008
  • None
  • Most Talented [Expression] 2012
    Most Helpful [Expression] 2012
    Most Helpful 2011
    Most Talented [Expression] 2011
    Most Helpful [Expression] 2011
    Best Member in a Group 2011
    Most Helpful [GTA Series] 2011
    Most Respected 2010
    Most Helpful 2010
    Most Talented [Visual Arts] 2010
    Most Helpful [Visual Arts] 2010
    Most Helpful [GTA Series] 2010

#10

Posted 21 August 2010 - 07:07 PM

dude, just use the downgrader, is clearly that you have the 1.1 version

xXKenBlockXx
  • xXKenBlockXx

    Zed's Dead Baby

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2009

#11

Posted 21 August 2010 - 07:19 PM Edited by xXKenBlockXx, 21 August 2010 - 11:45 PM.

QUOTE (Narcis_speed6 @ Aug 21 2010, 19:07)
dude, just use the downgrader, is clearly that you have the 1.1 version

user posted image
user posted image
>:)

bone2_pac
  • bone2_pac

    xD

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2009

#12

Posted 22 August 2010 - 01:43 AM

I think you need to re install your san andreas and your mod . .

xXKenBlockXx
  • xXKenBlockXx

    Zed's Dead Baby

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2009

#13

Posted 22 August 2010 - 03:39 AM

QUOTE (bone2_pac @ Aug 22 2010, 01:43)
I think you need to re install your san andreas and your mod . .

No, I tried that earlier.

BnB
  • BnB

    The Yardies

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2010
  • Saint-Vincent-and-the-Grenadines

#14

Posted 22 August 2010 - 08:36 AM

Have a look here http://gtag.gtagamin...p?showtopic=172
and here http://gtag.gtagamin...p?showtopic=171

xXKenBlockXx
  • xXKenBlockXx

    Zed's Dead Baby

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2009

#15

Posted 22 August 2010 - 11:12 AM

QUOTE (BnB @ Aug 22 2010, 08:36)
Have a look here http://gtag.gtagamin...p?showtopic=172
and here http://gtag.gtagamin...p?showtopic=171

First Part: No, there was no "v1.01" on my loading screen
Second Part: The second part was confusing so could you tell me please? tounge.gif

user posted image

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#16

Posted 22 August 2010 - 01:05 PM

So you have 1.1 wink.gif

See these posts. Download the archive at the link given and use the password in the next post (you gotta log in to see the password, though wink.gif )

xXKenBlockXx
  • xXKenBlockXx

    Zed's Dead Baby

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2009

#17

Posted 22 August 2010 - 03:26 PM

QUOTE (Deji @ Aug 22 2010, 13:05)
So you have 1.1 wink.gif

See these posts. Download the archive at the link given and use the password in the next post (you gotta log in to see the password, though wink.gif )

What, gta_sa_compact? I am already using that.

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#18

Posted 22 August 2010 - 11:29 PM

Here

Pretty stupid that they would add a block against irregular .exe's working, without properly checking whether the .exe's are compatible.

xXKenBlockXx
  • xXKenBlockXx

    Zed's Dead Baby

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2009

#19

Posted 23 August 2010 - 12:13 AM

QUOTE (Deji @ Aug 22 2010, 23:29)
Here

Pretty stupid that they would add a block against irregular .exe's working, without properly checking whether the .exe's are compatible.

What do I download? There are like 8 things to choose from tounge.gif
and BTW I clicked on the diskette for one and it brought me to were I choose download

MIRROR #1
MIRROR #2
MIRROR #3
MIRROR #4
MIRROR #5

And when I click one, Nothing happens.

Function-X-
  • Function-X-

    Negativity Replenish

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2008

#20

Posted 24 August 2010 - 06:03 PM

Click on any mirror tounge.gif if nothing happens means the popup blocker blocked it, so just press middle mouse button or allow the popup.

xXKenBlockXx
  • xXKenBlockXx

    Zed's Dead Baby

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2009

#21

Posted 24 August 2010 - 07:20 PM

QUOTE (Function-X- @ Aug 24 2010, 18:03)
Click on any mirror tounge.gif if nothing happens means the popup blocker blocked it, so just press middle mouse button or allow the popup.

Sweet, Thanx biggrin.gif

EcoSAn
  • EcoSAn

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2012

#22

Posted 21 January 2012 - 04:16 PM

Yo dude, i added the both ASI loader files and the stream fix, but nothing happens, Textures still disappearing sad.gif

Help Please! sad.gif

ED-E
  • ED-E

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • None

#23

Posted 21 January 2012 - 04:44 PM Edited by The_Sorrow, 21 January 2012 - 04:48 PM.

Post removed, sorry

TheR3MAK3R
  • TheR3MAK3R

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2013
  • Bulgaria

#24

Posted 13 August 2014 - 12:02 PM

Comunique is obvious - you have incorrect version of GTA SA and Stream Memory Fix won`t work through different memory adress of stream limit.
You need 1.0 version of gta_sa.exe HOOLDRUM or normal uncracked.
Download GTA SA downloader from here: http://grandtheftaut...der_Patch;74661
and note if is problem is solved.

 

When we see only Spanish,English languages In language options.It' means that,this version Is the US one (1.0). Right?


And what,version of SteamMemFix,I could use then :|


darthvader20011
  • darthvader20011

    Official MST Taxi Driver

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • Romania

#25

Posted 14 August 2014 - 04:01 PM

 

Comunique is obvious - you have incorrect version of GTA SA and Stream Memory Fix won`t work through different memory adress of stream limit.
You need 1.0 version of gta_sa.exe HOOLDRUM or normal uncracked.
Download GTA SA downloader from here: http://grandtheftaut...der_Patch;74661
and note if is problem is solved.

 

When we see only Spanish,English languages In language options.It' means that,this version Is the US one (1.0). Right?


And what,version of SteamMemFix,I could use then :|

 

dammit stop bumping old topics!





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users