Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

dx8vb.dll could not be found

13 replies to this topic
alexrdh
  • alexrdh

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2007

#1

Posted 18 August 2010 - 12:14 AM

Today I thought I would remake some of my SA machinima as they are pretty childish, but I need camhack to give it a better feel.
Problem is, whenever I launch the camhack, not SA itself, it comes up with an error:
"This application has failed to start because dx8vb.dll was not found. Reinstalling the application may fix this problem."

Don't get me wrong but I looked this up on google and it came up with a bunch of sites that I am suspicious of that might give me a virus or 2.
I reformatted a few months ago as well. Before I reformatted, I could launch CamHack with no problem, of course, having to run it as admin.

I am on Windows Vista Home Premium.
If you want my specs, I think they are on my xfire profile.

_ganxta_
  • _ganxta_

    Im not gonna fight you , Im gonna kick your a$$ xD

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2010

#2

Posted 18 August 2010 - 10:27 PM

http://www.dll-files...les.shtml?dx8vb here is ur solution .! ! cool.gif biggrin.gif

alexrdh
  • alexrdh

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2007

#3

Posted 19 August 2010 - 12:44 AM

Thank you.

But camhack now crashes when it launches... I've tried setting compatibility, running as admin, and it just keeps crashing when it launches.

_ganxta_
  • _ganxta_

    Im not gonna fight you , Im gonna kick your a$$ xD

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2010

#4

Posted 19 August 2010 - 01:58 PM

try uninstalling camhack and reinstalling...........or if it dis doesnt works download lattest version of camhack

yair1221
  • yair1221

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2010

#5

Posted 19 August 2010 - 02:39 PM

cam hack has no installation
just extract the files to the san andreas folder
http://www.thegtapla...amera-hack-v1-2

_ganxta_
  • _ganxta_

    Im not gonna fight you , Im gonna kick your a$$ xD

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2010

#6

Posted 19 August 2010 - 04:09 PM

yea....watever buh i mean delete the files and extract again.......! confused.gif

alexrdh
  • alexrdh

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2007

#7

Posted 25 August 2010 - 07:49 AM

well all I needed to do was register the .dll with cmd.exe. thanks.
is there a way to disable the speedometer that comes with camhack though? it really gets in the way.

_ganxta_
  • _ganxta_

    Im not gonna fight you , Im gonna kick your a$$ xD

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2010

#8

Posted 29 August 2010 - 06:01 PM

i dunno..Im Not a Expert..ask A Expert smile.gif

Pie015
  • Pie015

    6 STAR VETERAN

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2010

#9

Posted 03 September 2010 - 09:35 PM

QUOTE (alexrdh @ Aug 25 2010, 07:49)
well all I needed to do was register the .dll with cmd.exe. thanks.
is there a way to disable the speedometer that comes with camhack though? it really gets in the way.

Press Num 3 in-game

siberianfox
  • siberianfox

    UnFair L!F

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#10

Posted 02 January 2013 - 04:34 PM

QUOTE (alexrdh @ Wednesday, Aug 25 2010, 03:49)
well all I needed to do was register the .dll with cmd.exe. thanks.
is there a way to disable the speedometer that comes with camhack though? it really gets in the way.

How did you register the .dll with cam.exe?
I have the same problem.

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#11

Posted 03 January 2013 - 03:31 PM

QUOTE (siberianfox @ Wednesday, Jan 2 2013, 17:34)
QUOTE (alexrdh @ Wednesday, Aug 25 2010, 03:49)
well all I needed to do was register the .dll with cmd.exe. thanks.
is there a way to disable the speedometer that comes with camhack though? it really gets in the way.

How did you register the .dll with cam.exe?
I have the same problem.

type on command prompt:
CODE
regsvr32 dx8vb.dll


after you located dx8vb.dll in system32 folder.

siberianfox
  • siberianfox

    UnFair L!F

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#12

Posted 07 January 2013 - 01:04 PM

Thanks I'll try that.

siberianfox
  • siberianfox

    UnFair L!F

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#13

Posted 07 January 2013 - 01:28 PM Edited by siberianfox, 07 January 2013 - 01:59 PM.

QUOTE (FunGt @ Thursday, Jan 3 2013, 11:31)
QUOTE (siberianfox @ Wednesday, Jan 2 2013, 17:34)
QUOTE (alexrdh @ Wednesday, Aug 25 2010, 03:49)
well all I needed to do was register the .dll with cmd.exe. thanks.
is there a way to disable the speedometer that comes with camhack though? it really gets in the way.

How did you register the .dll with cam.exe?
I have the same problem.

type on command prompt:
CODE
regsvr32 dx8vb.dll


after you located dx8vb.dll in system32 folder.

Didn't work I got a windows message reading:
The module "dx8vb.dll" may not be compatible with the version of windows that you're running. Check if the module is compatible with an x86 (32-bit) or x64 (64-bit) version of regsvr.exe.

Freszh
  • Freszh

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2013

#14

Posted 21 July 2013 - 01:17 PM

Same for me.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users