Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[SA|WIP/REL] Black Market Mod

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
272 replies to this topic
JOHNSUN
  • JOHNSUN

    ThaGtaDude

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2010
  • None

#151

Posted 24 May 2013 - 09:26 PM

Hi Deji
(sorry if bumping old thread)

I seem to have a problem, you see, I cant find any drug dealers. At all. Like Ive been searching for half an hour but Ive only found 1 and they dont offer drugs. (I was in mission) This is a savegame that I just started, maybe that has something to do with their spawn behavior?

don_pedro
  • don_pedro

    Cocaine Cowboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2011
  • None

#152

Posted 26 May 2013 - 05:21 PM

QUOTE (Mikestube @ Saturday, May 4 2013, 10:30)
do the drugs ever go down in price to buy because im only losing profit sad.gif

@Mikestube read previous posts, you will know Deji planned to release newer version of the mod

@JOHNSUN it depends on the stage of the game you are currently in - after some missions dealers are absent

Deji I`m sure there are lots of people like me who would enjoy the current version of the mod but with the possibility of making some profit of selling drugs. Is it possible for you to release such version before the newer one? Or maybe there`s a chance you could share some news about the current stage of the new version?

Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#153

Posted 26 May 2013 - 08:13 PM

Deji is MIA ATM.

I think he is in between moves etc.

But upon his return, I think he will be working on Vigilante Justice icon14.gif

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#154

Posted 27 May 2013 - 02:43 PM

^^ correct.

don_pedro
  • don_pedro

    Cocaine Cowboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2011
  • None

#155

Posted 27 May 2013 - 07:05 PM

QUOTE (Deji @ Monday, May 27 2013, 14:43)
^^ correct.

I know this may sound like I`m bi*ching about it but could you just remove the profit block you put on purpose and release the mod like that?

P.s. I`ve noticed 2 bugs:
1. Sometimes while standing on the sidewalk passing cars seem to disappear and reappear a few feet away in a different angle. Often this causes collisins
2. Sometimes dealers stop working and walk around like normal peds

Mikestube
  • Mikestube

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2013

#156

Posted 27 May 2013 - 07:36 PM

i agree with you pedro smile.gif

micracer
  • micracer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2013

#157

Posted 20 June 2013 - 07:06 AM

Sorry to reply so late but how do I activate this mod if I have too? Or where can I actually find the dealers?

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#158

Posted 20 June 2013 - 10:01 AM

QUOTE (micracer @ Thursday, Jun 20 2013, 07:06)
Sorry to reply so late but how do I activate this mod if I have too? Or where can I actually find the dealers?

Dealers are most common in ghetto areas.

micracer
  • micracer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2013

#159

Posted 20 June 2013 - 10:56 PM

Also, are you still working on the second episode of this mod? Its great fun and i cant wait for the second episode.

fredmosen
  • fredmosen

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jul 2013

#160

Posted 02 July 2013 - 01:43 PM

Can I use all drugs now or are you working on it ,because i can only smoke weed and if i try to use another drug there is a window telling me i need more experience and it will be realeased in new episode.??



can i use everything???

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#161

Posted 02 July 2013 - 04:44 PM

QUOTE (fredmosen @ Tuesday, Jul 2 2013, 13:43)
Can I use all drugs now or are you working on it ,because i can only smoke weed and if i try to use another drug there is a window telling me i need more experience and it will be realeased in new episode.??



can i use everything???

Yeah there's a progress limit in each version. When I get a chance to add the new features (which you unlock by gaining progress) the progress limit will be raised.

fredmosen
  • fredmosen

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jul 2013

#162

Posted 02 July 2013 - 05:23 PM

when you will realease it??

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#163

Posted 02 July 2013 - 07:34 PM

QUOTE (fredmosen @ Tuesday, Jul 2 2013, 17:23)
when you will realease it??

QUOTE
Deji is MIA ATM.
I think he is in between moves etc.


My computer is in storage, amongst many other obstacles. Good news is that recent updates to Sanny Builder means I can continue Black Market sooner than expected.

I will probably be active again in approximately 2-3 weeks.

fredmosen
  • fredmosen

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jul 2013

#164

Posted 03 July 2013 - 03:41 PM

everytime i try to sell drug i lose money ,i buy it for 200+ and sell it for 105 so i lose money ,how to win cash?????

if i use the max. respect cheat the cost of the drugs dont changes!! need help bored.gif

don_pedro
  • don_pedro

    Cocaine Cowboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2011
  • None

#165

Posted 03 July 2013 - 04:15 PM

QUOTE (fredmosen @ Wednesday, Jul 3 2013, 15:41)
everytime i try to sell drug i lose money ,i buy it for 200+ and sell it for 105 so i lose money ,how to win cash?????

if i use the max. respect cheat the cost of the drugs dont changes!! need help bored.gif

I have one advice for you - read the earlier posts, you will know why it is like that

sweez
  • sweez

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2013

#166

Posted 22 July 2013 - 11:56 AM

hey man what's wrong wit mod? new version coming out or what?

don_pedro
  • don_pedro

    Cocaine Cowboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2011
  • None

#167

Posted 07 August 2013 - 04:07 PM

hej Deji, have you considered making the dealers drop their stash after they`re killed in the new version? that would be cool, oh and I think it shouldn`t be allowed to buy drugs without money and having a debt

fumawacho
  • fumawacho

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013

#168

Posted 12 September 2013 - 12:44 AM

Deji, please help me with the install!! i'm new to this and i can't understand the instructions, please tell me how to install it, i love this mod!!


fumawacho
  • fumawacho

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013

#169

Posted 12 September 2013 - 02:00 AM

Or could you please make a video explaining the installation?? You'd help me very much if you did...


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#170

Posted 12 September 2013 - 02:12 AM

Or could you please make a video explaining the installation?? You'd help me very much if you did...

Could you please stop double posting? All you have to do is drag and drop the files into your SA dictionary. Steam version isn't supported and you need cleo + an ASI loader.


fumawacho
  • fumawacho

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013

#171

Posted 12 September 2013 - 08:26 PM Edited by fumawacho, 12 September 2013 - 09:17 PM.

Ok TheJAMESGM thanks, and take it easy, i'm new in this forum

I tried but i can't install it... please somebody help me


Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#172

Posted 12 September 2013 - 09:58 PM

What version of SA are you running?

Do you have CLEO installed?

Do you have an ASI loader?


fumawacho
  • fumawacho

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013

#173

Posted 12 September 2013 - 10:20 PM

I have CLEO Library v4.1.1.30f and i have GTA SA v1.00

I don't know if i have an ASI loader... how do i know if i have it? 

Thanks for your help


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#174

Posted 13 September 2013 - 12:11 PM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 13 September 2013 - 12:13 PM.

Ok TheJAMESGM thanks, and take it easy, i'm new in this forum

Pretty sure about 99% of forums these days don't allow double posting.. :p

 

I have CLEO Library v4.1.1.30f and i have GTA SA v1.00

I don't know if i have an ASI loader... how do i know if i have it? 

Thanks for your help

Install Silent's ASI loader and tell us if it works.

 

Link - http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=21709

 

On a side note, I hate the new BB Code even [/url] isn't the same anymore. D:


fumawacho
  • fumawacho

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013

#175

Posted 13 September 2013 - 09:32 PM Edited by fumawacho, 14 September 2013 - 08:36 PM.

I appreciate all your help, but it doens't work... maybe my GTA SA version isn't supported. Does anyone know where can i download any of the three supported versions? Or maybe i'm installing it wrong

 

EDIT: forget it, i managed to install it!!! thanks TheJAMESGM and methodunderg for all your help!!


fumawacho
  • fumawacho

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013

#176

Posted 15 September 2013 - 11:53 PM Edited by fumawacho, 22 September 2013 - 04:21 PM.

Is Deji still working on this mod??


AaronSayers
  • AaronSayers

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Oct 2013

#177

Posted 22 October 2013 - 12:54 PM

Could Someone PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE walk me through installing this??  I have the right copy of SA for Pc, I have the current Cleo version 4.1.1, and I've tried a couple different ways of installing this. I can't seem to make it work. I REALLY want to play with this.

 

 

 


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#178

Posted 26 October 2013 - 05:53 PM

Could Someone PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE walk me through installing this??  I have the right copy of SA for Pc, I have the current Cleo version 4.1.1, and I've tried a couple different ways of installing this. I can't seem to make it work. I REALLY want to play with this.

 

Did you try the way described in the ReadMe.txt file?

1) INSTALLATION

-----------------------------------

 

REQUIREMENTS:

* ONLY THE FOLLOWING EXE VERSIONS ARE SUPPORTED!

1.0 US HOODLUM gta_sa.exe (14,383,616 bytes)

1.0 EU SECUROM CRACKED gta_sa.exe (14,386,176 bytes)

1.0 US LISTENER'S COMPACT gta_sa.exe (5,189,632 bytes)

 

* CLEO 4: http://cleo.sannybuilder.com/ (4.1.1.30f recommended)

 

* IntOperations.cleo (included with Black Market and CLEO 4 installation)

 

* SuperVars (included): http://gtag.gtagamin.../111-supervars/

If you have an updated version from GTAG Modding, be careful 

not to overwrite it with the version included (1.0).

 

It is recommended to have an un-modded main.scm file when using this 

mod as buying drugs from the dealers depends on hooking the DEALER script 

within the script.img file. In fact, it completely takes it over.

 

Simply drag all contents of BlackMarket.zip to your GTA San Andreas installation 

directory with the same structure they are provided in.

 

Also you can try updating your ASI Loader to Silent's ASI Loader. Other than that, without knowing what the problem is (crash? stall? error? seemingly absent?) I have nothing to go on.


Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#179

Posted 26 October 2013 - 09:03 PM

Damn, I see that Deji posted in this thread, and got half-excited about an update ..


BoltOfLightning
  • BoltOfLightning

    Nature's Finest!

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2013
  • Unknown

#180

Posted 27 October 2013 - 03:40 PM Edited by lightning123, 14 February 2014 - 09:56 PM.

When i smoke some weed and later get intro overdose,the effect lasts forever...unless i save and load the game,whats up with that...

Or in other words,how do i get out of high effect...





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users