Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Report CLEO 4 Mod Errors

36 replies to this topic
Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#1

Posted 27 July 2010 - 06:18 PM Edited by Deji, 27 July 2010 - 06:23 PM.

Okay, since people are still saying CLEO 4 doesn't work with ____ mod that works with CLEO 3, I've decided to let you all post which ones don't work.

Only post about mods that actually work in CLEO 3 but not in CLEO 4.


I'll do some testing/experimenting and see whether I can pass any valuable information on to Alien although I've yet to actually experience a working (and well scripted) CLEO 3 mod that doesn't work on CLEO 4.

Adler
  • Adler

    Hello, Smith. ( ´-`)ノ

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2009

#2

Posted 28 July 2010 - 04:39 AM

Ryosuke's Missile Script

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#3

Posted 28 July 2010 - 03:50 PM Edited by ZAZ, 31 July 2010 - 07:49 AM.

the save function in my GTASA_CLEO_CarSaloon

discusion at sannybuilder.com/forums

james227uk
  • james227uk

    One Spartan Army

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2008

#4

Posted 28 July 2010 - 03:52 PM

Ryosuke's Man Portable Missile Mod

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#5

Posted 28 July 2010 - 05:39 PM Edited by Deji, 28 July 2010 - 07:33 PM.

File operation error caused by a call to "getConfigLine".

I changed 32@ to 30@ to erase the possibility of an issue with a timer (which I didn't think there would be). It must be something to do with CLEO 4's new opening mode.

CODE
//0A99: chdir 0
0A9A: 30@ = openfile "cleo\missile.dat" mode "rb"//0x6272  // IF and SET
for 33@ = 0 to 23
   0AA7: call_function 0x536F80 num_params 1 pop 1 30@ 11@
   {0A8D: 12@ = read_memory 11@ size 1 virtual_protect 0
   if
   0039:   12@ == 0
   then
       break
   end
   if
   0039:   12@ == 0x3B
   then
       000E: 33@ -= 1
       continue
   end
   0AA5: call 3@(3@,1i) num_params 3 pop 3 11@ 13@ 14@
   000A: 14@ += 0xA0}
end
0A9B: closefile 30@



* Man portable missile seems to use the Missile script, so the problem is probably the same thing.

* Save script is probably the same thing as posted on the Sanny Builder forums.

TheSiggi
  • TheSiggi

    Surgeon

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2009

#6

Posted 29 July 2010 - 11:23 AM

Siggis weapon menu mod blush.gif
Rapiers Black Phoenix mod

and all my mods that use 0A8D for reading out cheats

quite good idea Deji, but don't touch my script lol.gif
I'll work on it when I'm back home
cheers





Adler
  • Adler

    Hello, Smith. ( ´-`)ノ

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2009

#7

Posted 29 July 2010 - 05:05 PM

lolwut?? Your weapon menu works perfectly on my CLEO 4. mercie_blink.gif

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#8

Posted 30 July 2010 - 12:36 AM

Phoenix mod works fine.

Adler
  • Adler

    Hello, Smith. ( ´-`)ノ

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2009

#9

Posted 30 July 2010 - 05:41 AM

I guess you're just bugged then Siggi. lol.gif

Mr.Kalashnikov
  • Mr.Kalashnikov

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2009

#10

Posted 30 July 2010 - 12:53 PM

Biohazard alert cleo

music doesnt work also sometimes game crashes

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#11

Posted 31 July 2010 - 07:53 AM

QUOTE (Deji @ Jul 28 2010, 17:39)

* Save script is probably the same thing as posted on the Sanny Builder forums.

QUOTE (Deji)
0318 made your code work perfectly for me, so what else could be the problem?

Not for me
script below with 0318: and 0A95: crashs
CODE
{$CLEO .cs}
thread 'SAVE'
0318: set_latest_mission_passed 'INTRO_1'  // Big Smoke
0A95: enable_thread_saving//  <-- needs to be enabled for a full working savedisk

:SAVE_1
wait 0
2@ = Pickup.Create(1277, 3, 1720.74, -1645.629, 20.2267)

:SAVE_4
wait 0
if
  Player.Defined($PLAYER_CHAR)
jf @SAVE_4
if
  Pickup.Picked_up(2@)
jf @SAVE_4
gosub @SAVE_9
jump @SAVE_1

:SAVE_9
if
 $ONMISSION == 0
jf @SAVE_25
03D8: show_save_screen

:SAVE_15
if
83D9:   not save_done
jf @SAVE_19
wait 0
jump @SAVE_15

:SAVE_19
Actor.PutAt($PLAYER_ACTOR, 1724.323, -1646.519, 20.2272)
Actor.Angle($PLAYER_ACTOR) = 176.8

:SAVE_25
return


the save function in general work,
but writing a saveDISK-script requires 0A95:

and 0A95: works also in other scripts

but 0A95: in connection with 03D8: show_save_screen crashs

Furthermore is there one more aspect to fix:
If you make a savegame while gangwar is active and the zones are colored
must the game display the colored zones when I load the savegame

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#12

Posted 31 July 2010 - 11:13 AM

That code still works fine for me... And since you're on Windows XP too, I'm not sure what the problem could be.


I started the mission 'Big Smoke' and then went to the save pickup... I got the same problems as you described (no save, flickering icon etc.)..

Does this work?

CODE
{$CLEO .cs}
thread 'SAVE'
0318: set_latest_mission_passed 'INTRO_1'  // Big Smoke
0A95: enable_thread_saving//  <-- needs to be enabled for a full working savedisk

:SAVE_1
wait 0
2@ = Pickup.Create(1277, 3, 1720.74, -1645.629, 20.2267)

:SAVE_4
wait 0
$ONMISSION = 0
if
 Player.Defined($PLAYER_CHAR)
jf @SAVE_4
if
 Pickup.Picked_up(2@)
jf @SAVE_4
gosub @SAVE_9
jump @SAVE_1

:SAVE_9
if
$ONMISSION == 0
jf @SAVE_25
03D8: show_save_screen

:SAVE_15
if
83D9:   not save_done
jf @SAVE_19
wait 0
jump @SAVE_15

:SAVE_19
Actor.PutAt($PLAYER_ACTOR, 1724.323, -1646.519, 20.2272)
Actor.Angle($PLAYER_ACTOR) = 176.8

:SAVE_25
return


With ONMISSION forced off.


Furthermore, here's a way to do it without 0A95.

CODE
{$CLEO}

0000:

0213: 0@ = create_pickup 1277 type 3 at 2496.3032 -1647.4149 13.5447

while true
   wait 0
   if
       0214:   pickup 0@ picked_up
   then
       if
           03D9:   save_done
       then
           08C7: put_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR at 2491.2307 -1657.1061 13.3625
       end
       if
           0038:   $ONMISSION == 0
       then
           03D8: show_save_screen
       end
       0213: 0@ = create_pickup 1277 type 3 at 2496.3032 -1647.4149 13.5447
   end
end

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#13

Posted 31 July 2010 - 06:54 PM

QUOTE (Deji @ Jul 31 2010, 11:13)
That code still works fine for me... And since you're on Windows XP too, I'm not sure what the problem could be.


I started the mission 'Big Smoke' and then went to the save pickup... I got the same problems as you described (no save, flickering icon etc.)..

Does this work?

CODE
{$CLEO .cs}
thread 'SAVE'
0318: set_latest_mission_passed 'INTRO_1'  // Big Smoke
0A95: enable_thread_saving//  <-- needs to be enabled for a full working savedisk

:SAVE_1
wait 0
2@ = Pickup.Create(1277, 3, 1720.74, -1645.629, 20.2267)

:SAVE_4
wait 0
$ONMISSION = 0
if
 Player.Defined($PLAYER_CHAR)
jf @SAVE_4
if
 Pickup.Picked_up(2@)
jf @SAVE_4
gosub @SAVE_9
jump @SAVE_1

:SAVE_9
if
$ONMISSION == 0
jf @SAVE_25
03D8: show_save_screen

:SAVE_15
if
83D9:   not save_done
jf @SAVE_19
wait 0
jump @SAVE_15

:SAVE_19
Actor.PutAt($PLAYER_ACTOR, 1724.323, -1646.519, 20.2272)
Actor.Angle($PLAYER_ACTOR) = 176.8

:SAVE_25
return


With ONMISSION forced off.

No, it corrupts the onmission state and crashs by savegameload

QUOTE
Furthermore, here's a way to do it without 0A95.

CODE
{$CLEO}

0000:

0213: 0@ = create_pickup 1277 type 3 at 2496.3032 -1647.4149 13.5447

while true
   wait 0
   if
       0214:   pickup 0@ picked_up
   then
       if
           03D9:   save_done
       then
           08C7: put_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR at 2491.2307 -1657.1061 13.3625
       end
       if
           0038:   $ONMISSION == 0
       then
           03D8: show_save_screen
       end
       0213: 0@ = create_pickup 1277 type 3 at 2496.3032 -1647.4149 13.5447
   end
end

very good script, put_actor before show_save_screen make sense
but the first pickup will be duplicated by repeating saving, loading, saving, loading...
and the zone colores are not shown

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#14

Posted 02 August 2010 - 12:36 AM

I'm still not noticing many problems with your script... So I don't really have much to go work with.

I'm not sure what you mean by zone colours? And a destroy_pickup line would sort the other problem out, but I also didn't notice that occuring either.

I guess saving at other markers would cause problems, but I'd expect these scripts to be working together... Just put the "if saved" check outside of the "if picked up" check and destroy the pickup.. etc.

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#15

Posted 02 August 2010 - 04:13 AM

QUOTE (Deji @ Aug 2 2010, 00:36)
I'm still not noticing many problems with your script... So I don't really have much to go work with.

I'm not sure what you mean by zone colours? And a destroy_pickup line would sort the other problem out, but I also didn't notice that occuring either.

I guess saving at other markers would cause problems, but I'd expect these scripts to be working together... Just put the "if saved" check outside of the "if picked up" check and destroy the pickup.. etc.

Do you wanna say, if i wanna use cleo4 i can't use 0A95: in a savescript?
I need to set a parked_car generator and also an radar icon for the car-saloon starter- and save- script
Why should i change then to cleo4 if the scripts are working well with cleo3 but not with cleo4
The gang zone color, i told it very often but again:
You know that the gangzones are colored on radar and on map when gangwar is enabled.
Make a savegame whith your cleo script when you have colored zones.
Then load this save and look if the zones are still colored.


TheSiggi
  • TheSiggi

    Surgeon

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2009

#16

Posted 02 August 2010 - 09:17 AM

QUOTE (Adler)
lolwut?? Your weapon menu works perfectly on my CLEO 4. 
notify.gif
not for me...

QUOTE (Deji)
Phoenix mod works fine.


you must be playinf me for a sucker lol.gif

When I'm back home I'll shoot my computer happy.gif

I was pretty sure that the read memory of the cheat pool wouldn't work with CLEO 4... mercie_blink.gif


cheers

james227uk
  • james227uk

    One Spartan Army

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2008

#17

Posted 02 August 2010 - 09:52 AM

I'll try your weapon menu now

EDIT: Worked for me

TheSiggi
  • TheSiggi

    Surgeon

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2009

#18

Posted 02 August 2010 - 10:04 AM

QUOTE (james227uk @ Aug 2 2010, 10:52)
I'll try your weapon menu now

EDIT: Worked for me

Hi James,

mercie_blink.gif wow... guess my computer is kidding with me then... (that machine will get a nasty suprise then devil.gif )

thanks for the confirmation, I'm sorry the mods I posted aren't brocken at all blush.gif

cheers


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#19

Posted 02 August 2010 - 03:27 PM

@TheSiggi

D'yeh have the latest version of CLEO 4?

It should say v4.1.1.25 in the bottom corner of the Main SA menu before you start a game.


@ZAZ

I'm not saying you shouldn't use it. I'm saying that it works fine for me and I can't exactly offer much help when I'm unable to duplicate the problem... It's like trying to figure out how to fix a car without looking under the hood smile.gif

And again, I'm not noticing nearly as many problems with CLEO 4 as others seem to be, which is the purpose of this topic. Apart from the file operation on Ryosukes mod, everything seems to be cross-compatible... There are huge mods that I've been working on since CLEO 3 with so much stuff going on that I was sure I was going to be the victim of any CLEO 4 bugs that existed, but there were very little and they are all gone in the latest versions.

TheSiggi
  • TheSiggi

    Surgeon

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2009

#20

Posted 03 August 2010 - 12:36 PM

QUOTE (Deji)
@TheSiggi

D'yeh have the latest version of CLEO 4?

It should say v4.1.1.25 in the bottom corner of the Main SA menu before you start a game.


can't check it out at the moment blush.gif
My current version was downloaded from your site a couple of weeks ago, if there are any newer versions released during the last um... 4 weeks, its lickely I'm not up to date anymore tounge2.gif

cheers

TheSiggi
  • TheSiggi

    Surgeon

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2009

#21

Posted 14 August 2010 - 07:58 AM

'm sorryI got to bump this but my weapon menu mod still doesn't work for me (fresh install, just a new exe) and well... also little test scripts I made to figur out whats wrong with the read memory didn't work! Normal scripts work like keypress stuff but reading out cheats with the cheat pool doesn't work for me mercie_blink.gif

cheers

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#22

Posted 14 August 2010 - 12:54 PM

Really odd.. I can still use mods that read from the cheat pool fine..

Have you tried a different .exe - even if you're using 1.0us... Just to see if there are any differences in the way it acts?

TheSiggi
  • TheSiggi

    Surgeon

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2009

#23

Posted 14 August 2010 - 01:59 PM

I tried my europe version and it still doesn't want to work :S

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#24

Posted 14 August 2010 - 04:30 PM

Okay (with the 1.0us version or compact.exe preferably) does windows throw an exception/error address at you?

Paste it and I'll try and figure out as much I can confused.gif

kijahna
  • kijahna

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2010

#25

Posted 24 January 2011 - 08:23 PM

so like is there any way you can make this file work like the man portable missle and the missle script mercie_blink.gif moto_whistle.gif

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#26

Posted 25 January 2011 - 01:45 PM

I suspect Ryosuke's missile scripts as the only scripts remaining that don't fully work with CLEO.

I already solved and figured out how to fix one of the main crashes when using it but it seems it still crashes when you target lock and fire at another hydra or something. Everything else just doesn't do anything. There would be ways to fix it but I'm too busy with my own CLEO 4 scripts at the moment.

rollout
  • rollout

    Outlaw

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Aug 2010

#27

Posted 11 May 2011 - 11:30 PM

Speedometer by Jasenko

This mod works on CLEO 3, but when I install it on CLEO 4, the game crashes after getting in a car...
Can someone fix this?

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#28

Posted 12 May 2011 - 05:01 AM

QUOTE (rollout @ May 11 2011, 23:30)
Speedometer by Jasenko

This mod works on CLEO 3, but when I install it on CLEO 4, the game crashes after getting in a car...
Can someone fix this?

Why do you have CLEO 4?

rollout
  • rollout

    Outlaw

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Aug 2010

#29

Posted 12 May 2011 - 07:14 PM

Because most of the mods I use are made for CLEO 4...
Like your Project Fantasia Mod, GPS, ATP's Mods, etc

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#30

Posted 12 May 2011 - 08:00 PM

QUOTE (rollout @ May 12 2011, 19:14)
Because most of the mods I use are made for CLEO 4...
Like your Project Fantasia Mod, GPS, ATP's Mods, etc

The Project Fantasia Mods are working with cleo3. Are you shure that ATP's Mods requires cleo4?
As you can see in this topic, Cleo4 came with problems, some codes won't work correct anymore.
Cleo4 isn't a step forward, it's a step sidewards, developed by another author.
So far i know exist not much mods which requires cleo4, like these:
[CLEO4] Aircraft Refueling Mod, Requested by SkylineGTRFreak
[CLEO4] Napalm Bombing Mod, Firebombs in SA
[CLEO4] Weather ID Selector, includes Sky Color Changer
[CLEO4] Car Spawner By Fastman92(reads settings from ini, especially for added cars)




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users