Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA SA: Liberty City

1,291 replies to this topic
Miklo
  • Miklo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2016
  • United-States

#1261

Posted 04 January 2016 - 07:43 PM Edited by Miklo, 04 January 2016 - 07:54 PM.

Memory Stream issues which means you have too many large vehicle mods.

also the combination of the mods and trainer are causing you to crash (game instability) take things a bit easy ;)

 

 

 

 

 
oh ok then damn. Update to this. The wanted level will only go to 5 stars if  I dont enter the 6 star cheat for 1 minute then clear wanted cheat.
 
i start killin pigs then its normal as clean install unmodded SA. But the glitch is now its ASSBACKWARDS. I CAN dirve a vehicle/motorcycle but no using the jetpack. 
 
And the vehicle weapon/mods load correctly also. But it still FREEZES after playing for a certain time period (after like 10 minutes). I noticed my cpu usage is 84 percent  (whoaa) when it freezes too. is there anything to correct the streaming and instability issues you stated??

Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Spilled coffee on Laptop. no more mods

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#1262

Posted 06 January 2016 - 01:21 AM

Memory Stream issues which means you have too many large vehicle mods.

also the combination of the mods and trainer are causing you to crash (game instability) take things a bit easy ;)

 
 
 
 
oh ok then damn. Update to this. The wanted level will only go to 5 stars if  I dont enter the 6 star cheat for 1 minute then clear wanted cheat.
 
i start killin pigs then its normal as clean install unmodded SA. But the glitch is now its ASSBACKWARDS. I CAN dirve a vehicle/motorcycle but no using the jetpack. 
 
And the vehicle weapon/mods load correctly also. But it still FREEZES after playing for a certain time period (after like 10 minutes). I noticed my cpu usage is 84 percent  (whoaa) when it freezes too. is there anything to correct the streaming and instability issues you stated??

either that, or you have alot of background processes going on
  • undertaker fan likes this

Remote-Man
  • Remote-Man

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2016
  • Australia

#1263

Posted 13 January 2016 - 03:06 AM

Can I use CLEO with this? Due to lack of missions I was hoping I could use DYOM for GTA San Andreas on GTA SA: LC 


Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Spilled coffee on Laptop. no more mods

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#1264

Posted 13 January 2016 - 08:36 AM

Can I use CLEO with this? Due to lack of missions I was hoping I could use DYOM for GTA San Andreas on GTA SA: LC

DYOM does work, you just have to replace the GTA LC player.img with a default SA one.

you will spawn in water some miles away but if you use the teleporter then you should be able to get to land :p

ENunn
  • ENunn

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#1265

Posted 15 June 2016 - 03:29 PM Edited by ENunn, 15 June 2016 - 03:29 PM.

Game crashes when I load a save or start a new game.


undertaker fan
  • undertaker fan

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2011
  • Pakistan

#1266

Posted 15 June 2016 - 08:16 PM

Reinstall the mod

ENunn
  • ENunn

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#1267

Posted 15 June 2016 - 08:25 PM

Still crashing.

Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Spilled coffee on Laptop. no more mods

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#1268

Posted 18 June 2016 - 04:49 AM

Dingleman is back, except hes silent.. wont post a single thing on this thread


Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1269

Posted 18 June 2016 - 03:39 PM

Dingleman is back, except hes silent..

Careful with that phrasing. You're just one capital letter from changing the entire meaning of that sentence. :cookie:  :cookie:  :cookie:

  • Dingleman, Silent, Jinx. and 8 others like this

Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Spilled coffee on Laptop. no more mods

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#1270

Posted 19 June 2016 - 08:51 AM

 

Dingleman is back, except hes silent..

Careful with that phrasing. You're just one capital letter from changing the entire meaning of that sentence. :cookie:  :cookie:  :cookie:

 

"He's SOILENT"

better? :)

  • Blue and Ivan1997GTA like this

coltonon
  • coltonon

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2013

#1271

Posted 06 July 2016 - 05:59 AM

 

Can I use CLEO with this? Due to lack of missions I was hoping I could use DYOM for GTA San Andreas on GTA SA: LC

DYOM does work, you just have to replace the GTA LC player.img with a default SA one.

you will spawn in water some miles away but if you use the teleporter then you should be able to get to land :p

 

No, the texture for the white tank top is broken.  Just replace that texture txd from the vanilla player.img, then it works.


Miklo
  • Miklo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2016
  • United-States

#1272

Posted 12 October 2016 - 11:27 PM Edited by Miklo, 12 October 2016 - 11:28 PM.

 

 

 

Crashes after movies.

Here is what I get:

GTA:SA Crashed, Debug Info Options

GTA Info:

Version: US 1.0
Last File Loaded: AUDIO\CONFIG\EVENTOL.DAT
Last Library Loaded: C:\Program Files (x86)\QuickTime\QTSystem\QuickTimeVR.qtx
Error: Unknown

Assembly Info:

Exception At Address: 0x0057B440
Exception Code: 0xc0000005 (EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION)

Registers:
EAX: 0x00B73501
ECX: 0x00BA6748
ESI: 0x00000000
EBP: 0x74DD6C30
EBX: 0x00000000
EDX: 0x00B70000
EDI: 0x0000001B
ESP: 0x0028FDA8

THIS IS REALLY STARTING TO PISS ME OFF!!!

Someone help me fix this!

FIX IT IN THE NEXT UPDATE!!!

I really want to play this, it looks awesome.

Windows 8?
 
Windows 7
run as admin in vista compatibility mode

 

 

i ran mine as you said but not in admin and now i get this error.

(ran in admin also but still crashed with no error shown)

 

GTA:SA Crashed, Debug Info Follows:



GTA Info:

Version: US 1.0

Last File Loaded: DATA\water.dat

Last Library Loaded:

Error: Unknown


Assembly Info:



Exception At Address: 0x0040FB80

Exception Code: 0xc0000005 (EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION)



Registers:

EAX: 0x000000FB4  EBX: 0x008D6264

ECX: 0x00000000     EDX: 0x00036BE5

ESI: 0x008E48AC     EDI: 0x0008E48AC

EBP: 0x00000000     ESP: 0x0028FC44
 


pajo2000
  • pajo2000

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Oct 2016
  • Montenegro

#1273

Posted 29 October 2016 - 09:39 PM

Should I have gta san andreas installed or i can just install it without gta sa

undertaker fan
  • undertaker fan

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2011
  • Pakistan

#1274

Posted 30 October 2016 - 01:28 PM

you need to install San Andreas then install the mod.


Matt1010
  • Matt1010

    You got the point. I hope.

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2015
  • Romania

#1275

Posted 24 December 2016 - 02:48 AM

Wow, nobody knows how to fix the mod.
It just crashes for me when I start the gta_sa.exe.

  • Uzzi_G4L and Mememan like this

Luicides
  • Luicides

    I get into way to much trouble by mistake...

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2016
  • United-States

#1276

Posted 06 January 2017 - 11:01 PM

Wow, nobody knows how to fix the mod.
It just crashes for me when I start the gta_sa.exe.

I installed the mod awhile back and it didnt crash for me :\


Matt1010
  • Matt1010

    You got the point. I hope.

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2015
  • Romania

#1277

Posted 08 January 2017 - 05:43 AM Edited by Matt1010, 08 January 2017 - 05:45 AM.

 

Wow, nobody knows how to fix the mod.
It just crashes for me when I start the gta_sa.exe.

I installed the mod awhile back and it didnt crash for me :\

 

what gta_sa.exe version do you have?


Luicides
  • Luicides

    I get into way to much trouble by mistake...

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2016
  • United-States

#1278

Posted 08 January 2017 - 03:39 PM

steam 1.0

but i didnt launch it from gta-sa.exe or gta_sa.exe

i launched SOARS.exe


Matt1010
  • Matt1010

    You got the point. I hope.

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2015
  • Romania

#1279

Posted 08 January 2017 - 05:57 PM

huh, thanks, I'll try that.

  • Uzzi_G4L likes this

Ingramsl19
  • Ingramsl19

    The server will be restarted in 0 seconds! f*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2016
  • None

#1280

Posted 28 January 2017 - 09:40 AM

On the way: 

I Got a question How to add the deletefile.bat to remove the SA maps like GTA:LC mod VC?


Dingleman
  • Dingleman

    Big Mouthed Prick

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2005
  • Australia

#1281

Posted 06 February 2017 - 11:33 PM Edited by Dingleman, 31 August 2017 - 06:32 AM.

Hey guys!
 
When this project began in 2005 by XRK, the main driving force and hype surrounding it was that it was GTA3 on the "newest and most advanced GTA engine". Saying that today is obviously laughable. Y'know.. I wouldn't be surprised if Trevor's character model has more polygons than Portland! Other than the GTA:LC Vice City mod, total map conversions were a rare and exciting thing, and expectations were honestly quite low on the devs by todays standards.
 
This mod is definitely something I am proud to have been a part of, and something I'd love to continue working on. The sheer and hard truth of it is (like many large mods) I don't have the time, motivation or commitment to work on things like this anymore. I started my contributions to this mod when I was a wee 10 year old. I'm 22 now and am on the launch pads of my career and many other life commitments. I learned a lot of valuable skills from this project of love, but I've already learned all I can at this point. Does that make me a selfish prick? Perhaps :p.
 
To summarise, this has been in the back of my mind for years now and I thought it would be nice to give some closure. I'd just like to let people know that if anyone would like to pick this up where it was left off, feel free! I'll be honest, very minimal work has been done since the last beta, and would probable take as much effort to dig for than just do again.
 
I would love to see an experienced coder come in and fill in the last pieces of the puzzle, because that was all that there really was to do! I guess we'll have to wait and see at this point.
 
For those who supported and contributed to SA:LC up to this point, I can't thank you enough.

EDIT: Grammar.
  • Jinx., universetwisters, elMarcoPL and 12 others like this

TheWoo
  • TheWoo

    Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2012
  • Germany

#1282

Posted 10 February 2017 - 06:53 PM Edited by TheWoo, 10 February 2017 - 06:53 PM.

@Dingleman

Is it okay for you when GTA SA:LC runs with SA-MP? I played a little bit with the SA:LC (file structur and fixed some bugs - very basic because i'm not a modder) because your modification is cleaner and better than GTA United's LC. So, i have a working SA:LC version on my hdd that runs with U1-MP (SA-MP version 0.3b). But, i dare not to release this version because i'm not the author of SA:LC. If you give me your permission i can release this version here at GTAForums.

 

And, this is not a fake!

Screenshot: http://imgur.com/a/S42rX


Nathanrico04
  • Nathanrico04

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Mar 2017
  • Brazil

#1283

Posted 10 March 2017 - 01:27 AM

[Sorry My Bad English] I Need Help e Install The Mod But 

 

But when I'm going to click on New Game it load 80% and stays blinking for a few seconds,  Crash Pls Help Me


TitanicFan
  • TitanicFan

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2016
  • United-States

#1284

Posted 14 March 2017 - 04:11 PM

Hi,

 

I have a question. Has anyone ever fixed the paths for this mod? Reason I am asking is because the paths need to be fixed. It is so annoying having to drive on the opposite side of the street one place then back to the correct side another. Maybe someone has done this and would be willing to release it? Anyways just let me know please.

 

Thank you.


MeatSafeMurderer
  • MeatSafeMurderer

    Republic of Kekistan

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2012
  • None

#1285

Posted 15 March 2017 - 09:52 PM

If there were enough support for it...I would consider giving porting the missions another shot (I did say I'd learn and return...just not when). Much has happened these last few years, including my inexplicable aging. I have other considerations so I can't guarantee it'll happen quickly but uh...yeah, let me hear the voice of the people, yada yada yada.

Spoiler

Ingramsl19
  • Ingramsl19

    The server will be restarted in 0 seconds! f*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2016
  • None

#1286

Posted 27 March 2017 - 12:36 AM

I Got a question: Dingleman, You must development of Beta 8 of GTA SA: Liberty City?


Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#1287

Posted 27 March 2017 - 12:53 AM

That's not a question, that's a demand.
  • Blackbird88, Jinx., Kalvin and 3 others like this

Luicides
  • Luicides

    I get into way to much trouble by mistake...

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2016
  • United-States

#1288

Posted 30 March 2017 - 09:47 PM

That's not a question, that's a demand.

The way he said it he is asking if he has to make beta 8 he isn't demanding it............


Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#1289

Posted 30 March 2017 - 10:12 PM

The way he said it he is asking if he has to make beta 8 he isn't demanding it............

Read some of his other posts, he's been going around telling other modders that they HAVE to do such things or MUST do, and not just simple things, he suggested to one team that they MUST convert all script missions from one game to another. :p

English clearly isn't his first language but he needs to stop using Google Translate and/or realise how demanding and disrespectful he's coming across by posting in such a way.
  • Blackbird88, Jinx., Ivan1997GTA and 2 others like this

Evil empire
  • Evil empire

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2010
  • France

#1290

Posted 31 March 2017 - 10:00 PM

Does this mod have anything more interesting than GTA United?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users