Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA SA: Liberty City

1,246 replies to this topic
Dingleman
  • Dingleman

    SA:LC Mod Leader

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2005

#91

Posted 02 August 2010 - 09:40 PM

What I'm wondering is.. how did you fix the HUD bugs seen in pictures 1 and 2 for the rest?

Masny
  • Masny

    Member Since 16 Feb 2007

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009

#92

Posted 03 August 2010 - 12:50 PM

QUOTE (dingleman @ Aug 2 2010, 21:40)
What I'm wondering is.. how did you fix the HUD bugs seen in pictures 1 and 2 for the rest?

I ran without Win XP compatibility mode. (I'm using Win 7)

Sadler
  • Sadler

    start a revolution from my bed!

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005

#93

Posted 03 August 2010 - 11:24 PM

QUOTE (dingleman @ Jul 30 2010, 22:00)
Delete the d3d9.dll and vorbishooked.dll files in your SA:LC directory and then put these files in it.

Hi, I have done what you have said above and the game opens, however when i click "New Game" the loading screen will appear and get 1/3 of the way up and then freeze everytime. Do you know what could be wrong?

Monitor57
  • Monitor57

    LC - II Designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2002

#94

Posted 17 August 2010 - 06:38 PM

An update, the First of my devoted vehicles as specified by Dingleman, the Cartel Cruiser:

user posted imageuser posted image

Things are now once again moving with my division of this mod, and the few cars I have been asked to devote for this mod.

Hope you like!

-M57

_Rob_
  • _Rob_

    Game Dev, Graphics Artist

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2006
  • None

#95

Posted 17 August 2010 - 06:55 PM

Loving it, especially those wheels, what's the spec on that?

Monitor57
  • Monitor57

    LC - II Designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2002

#96

Posted 17 August 2010 - 08:51 PM

QUOTE (bammargera @ Aug 17 2010, 18:55)
Loving it, especially those wheels, what's the spec on that?

This version of the cartel cruiser is basically the SA LC II Cartel Cruiser without the additional top bar & lights. It still consists of the 3d front lights & 3d suspension and smoother roll bar. But on this model i decided to re-work and bulge out the rear arches and increasing the width of the rear axle placing the wheels slightly further apart giving the car a much more aggresive stance. I will be applying these arches to the SA LC II cartel cruiser too tounge.gif

-M57

Dingleman
  • Dingleman

    SA:LC Mod Leader

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2005

#97

Posted 18 August 2010 - 10:46 AM Edited by dingleman, 20 August 2010 - 12:28 PM.

Very nice work M57. I saw your pm but just didn't have time to reply.

I too am still working on the mod, so dont worry about that. Though progress has been snail paced due to school and a sh*t load of assignments, as well as the beginning of my second semester in year 10, I have converted many more audio files from GTAIII, and have fixed some of the bugs people have posted.

I dont really have time to post screenies at this point.. and on top of that its hard to post screenshots of sound, so we might just leave that for the moment tounge.gif

Expect updates soon icon14.gif

EDIT:
Made a gameplay trailer for the mod.


EDIT 2:

I just converted (yet AGAIN! dozingoff.gif ) the GTA III style fonts. They're still not the final, but here's a peak.

user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image


As you can see from my oversized image spam, they do look a lot more cleanly spaced out than the ones featured in Beta 5. Expect to see them in the first patch for Beta 6.

zmudziak32
  • zmudziak32

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#98

Posted 26 August 2010 - 06:51 AM

How to restore CJ voice for Claude?

LibertyCityStories
  • LibertyCityStories

    GTA III Legend

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2007

#99

Posted 26 August 2010 - 06:55 AM

QUOTE (dingleman @ Aug 18 2010, 14:46)
Expect to see them in the first patch for Beta 6.

which will be available on...? inlove.gif

riquenunes
  • riquenunes

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2008
  • Brazil

#100

Posted 26 August 2010 - 07:06 PM

QUOTE (LibertyCityStories @ Aug 26 2010, 03:55)
QUOTE (dingleman @ Aug 18 2010, 14:46)
Expect to see them in the first patch for Beta 6.

which will be available on...? inlove.gif

How would he possibly know? I mean, it's not like he's gonna start working on it and think 'Oh.. I'll finish it next month'. You can't really know those stuff, dude. And what if something happens? You never know.

l911
  • l911

    ⒶⓌⒺⓈⓄⓂⒺ

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2008

#101

Posted 26 August 2010 - 11:43 PM

I just played GTA SA LC beta 6 and i can tell its awsome mod icon14.gif
it have some bugs but its one of best tc out there for gta sa/
i made fan trailer:

MinnieMan121249
  • MinnieMan121249

    Carbon based Buffoon!!

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2008

#102

Posted 27 August 2010 - 12:01 AM

bad preformance for a trailer, my friend. try to find a way to boost the fps when recording.

l911
  • l911

    ⒶⓌⒺⓈⓄⓂⒺ

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2008

#103

Posted 27 August 2010 - 01:29 AM

yeh my computer is bad and game lags when i use FRAPS. confused.gif

Dingleman
  • Dingleman

    SA:LC Mod Leader

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2005

#104

Posted 27 August 2010 - 08:59 AM

That's actually a pretty sweet trailer, apart from your framerate tounge.gif

LibertyCityStories
  • LibertyCityStories

    GTA III Legend

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2007

#105

Posted 27 August 2010 - 09:06 AM

QUOTE (dingleman @ Aug 27 2010, 12:59)
That's actually a pretty sweet trailer, apart from your framerate tounge.gif

agree with every word of that icon14.gif nice trailer apart from the framerate

speed racer
  • speed racer

    The Connection

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2010

#106

Posted 28 August 2010 - 01:28 AM

So any new update on beta 6 or on the missions.

I found a bug in the mission THE CROOK.Once you get inside the perenial the gate does not opens and once you try to get out of vehicle to open the gate alas your efforts are vain as if you get inside also it keeps showing get back in the car... and next objective doesn't display.If possible I will post a screen shot next time.

Mr. Kingpin
  • Mr. Kingpin

    Chain so heavy dat my neck starts hurtin'!

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2010

#107

Posted 31 August 2010 - 04:20 AM

Good mod. Caint wait till it come out.

txdeditor
  • txdeditor

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2009

#108

Posted 31 August 2010 - 05:22 AM

QUOTE (Mr. Kingpin @ Aug 31 2010, 04:20)
Good mod. Caint wait till it come out.

Why wait? It's already out.

Dingleman
  • Dingleman

    SA:LC Mod Leader

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2005

#109

Posted 31 August 2010 - 11:34 AM

QUOTE (Mr. Kingpin @ Aug 31 2010, 14:20)
Good mod. Caint wait till it come out.

Yeah.. it's kinda been out for 5 years now, but thanks for the comment regardless tounge.gif .

Also @ speed racer: I'm no mission scripter, and to be clearly honest with you all I have not really been working on the mod too much lately due to school. Once the holidays come along again (around 4 weeks now) and I finish my school certificate trials, it should be back on its feet once again.

speed racer
  • speed racer

    The Connection

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2010

#110

Posted 01 September 2010 - 01:31 AM

QUOTE (dingleman @ Aug 31 2010, 11:34)
QUOTE (Mr. Kingpin @ Aug 31 2010, 14:20)
Good mod. Caint wait till it come out.

Yeah.. it's kinda been out for 5 years now, but thanks for the comment regardless tounge.gif .

Also @ speed racer: I'm no mission scripter, and to be clearly honest with you all I have not really been working on the mod too much lately due to school. Once the holidays come along again (around 4 weeks now) and I finish my school certificate trials, it should be back on its feet once again.

Is there any way I can help you dingleman?By the way I too have schools and with exams approaching in about 20 days.I hope this mod to be a success as I was member of gtafilefont earlier from where I had downloaded this mod (beta 4).

Monitor57
  • Monitor57

    LC - II Designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2002

#111

Posted 08 September 2010 - 05:16 PM

Hey guys, Progress on the 2nd vehicle i am supplying for the mod, the Infernus:

Detail isnt on the same level as SA LC II, but its not ment to be wink.gif Been trying to re-vamp this model but have always disliked its looks.. So i re-did he design trying to keep the poly's down:

user posted imageuser posted image



Hope you like, These are early progress shots.. No fancy renders tounge.gif

-M57

txdeditor
  • txdeditor

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2009

#112

Posted 08 September 2010 - 05:25 PM

Looks hot, can't wait to see the fully SA-styled infernus ingame smile.gif

uncut751
  • uncut751

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2010

#113

Posted 11 September 2010 - 10:18 AM

hey!
is there a way to cut the hud out of the mod and put it in my normal gta?
i tried to run the normal game with d3d9.dll, salimits and interface editor and it always crashed.
must be something in the d3d9.dll.
please help me sad.gif

l911
  • l911

    ⒶⓌⒺⓈⓄⓂⒺ

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2008

#114

Posted 11 September 2010 - 12:06 PM

QUOTE (uncut751 @ Sep 11 2010, 10:18)
hey!
is there a way to cut the hud out of the mod and put it in my normal gta?
i tried to run the normal game with d3d9.dll, salimits and interface editor and it always crashed.
must be something in the d3d9.dll.
please help me sad.gif

the hud is part of whole mod. im sure somthing is changed in main.scm or cleo but i think first one.

uncut751
  • uncut751

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2010

#115

Posted 11 September 2010 - 04:25 PM

this is the error code i keep getting:
CODE

GTA:SA Crashed, Debug Info Follows:



GTA Info:



Version: US 1.0

Last File Loaded: DATA\water.dat

Last Library Loaded: C:\Windows\system32\QuickTime.qts

Error: Unknown



Assembly Info:



Exception At Address: 0x0040FB80

Exception Code: 0xc0000005 (EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION)



Registers:

EAX: 0x0AF0E890 EBX: 0x0AF0C848

ECX: 0x00000000 EDX: 0x00000000

ESI: 0x02D954CC EDI: 0x0AF0C848

EBP: 0x00000118 ESP: 0x0022FC90


some hours ago i somehow managed that the blue money font appeared, but the health and armour numbers werent there.

speed racer
  • speed racer

    The Connection

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2010

#116

Posted 12 September 2010 - 02:28 AM

QUOTE (uncut751 @ Sep 11 2010, 16:25)
this is the error code i keep getting:
CODE

GTA:SA Crashed, Debug Info Follows:



GTA Info:



Version: US 1.0

Last File Loaded: DATA\water.dat

Last Library Loaded: C:\Windows\system32\QuickTime.qts

Error: Unknown



Assembly Info:



Exception At Address: 0x0040FB80

Exception Code: 0xc0000005 (EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION)



Registers:

EAX: 0x0AF0E890 EBX: 0x0AF0C848

ECX: 0x00000000 EDX: 0x00000000

ESI: 0x02D954CC EDI: 0x0AF0C848

EBP: 0x00000118 ESP: 0x0022FC90


some hours ago i somehow managed that the blue money font appeared, but the health and armour numbers werent there.

Try to reinstall.Same thing had happened with me.

uncut751
  • uncut751

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2010

#117

Posted 12 September 2010 - 10:19 AM Edited by uncut751, 12 September 2010 - 03:37 PM.

now i get this error:

user posted image

if you wonder about the path, im german.
and if you have suggestions, just post. im out of ideas.

you cant play samp with that hud, do you?

thanks a lot for these fast replies btw smile.gif

Perry182
  • Perry182

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2010

#118

Posted 19 September 2010 - 12:09 PM

so, how is it going?

waleed00031
  • waleed00031

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2010

#119

Posted 19 September 2010 - 09:27 PM

i have errordump please help

GTA:SA Crashed, Debug Info Follows:



GTA Info:



Version: US 1.0

Last File Loaded: Gallery\gallery46.jpg

Last Library Loaded:

Error: Unknown



Assembly Info:



Exception At Address: 0x004C8F24

Exception Code: 0xc0000005 (EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION)



Registers:

EAX: 0x25FF4810 EBX: 0x008A7740

ECX: 0x00000030 EDX: 0xBD9CC3F1

ESI: 0x3EEF1AA0 EDI: 0x039D7DF4

EBP: 0x00000120 ESP: 0x0028FC58

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#120

Posted 24 September 2010 - 06:30 AM

I finally got around to installing this mod. And it looks great so far. There's a few minor bugs, which I'm sure you're all aware of. But they do not take away from the experience of the mod. I spent the last couple of hours converting the BTTF SA mod to work with this and I wish I could share it with everybody (it's not my mod to distribute). The physics for controlling the DeLorean are much better with the San Andreas engine and it can even time travel.

So if I ever want to cruise around Liberty City (without playing any missions that is) I'll most likely play this version. Keep up the great work!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users