Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA SA: Liberty City

1,249 replies to this topic
gareth4
  • gareth4

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2010

#61

Posted 29 July 2010 - 10:46 PM

Hi everyone I have been waiting for this mod but unfortunately after installation and restarting the computer I run this mod and get the following error (sorry I would add image but I can't figure how to):


[SA] Interface editor ERROR!

Sorry, but this version of gta_sa.exe is not supported. Try to turn of 'ChechExeVersion" param in the ini file.
Supported versions:

1.Dus (14383616 bytes)
1.Dus compact (5189632 bytes)

I would be grateful for any help. I've looked in the setup.ini file but its not in there.

Hope to hear from someone soon.

GARETH sleepy.gif

Alt
  • Alt

    BugBear's Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2007

#62

Posted 30 July 2010 - 12:45 AM

That error means that you should have cracked US version (to make new hud draw properly ingame).

Dingleman
  • Dingleman

    SA:LC Mod Leader

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2005

#63

Posted 30 July 2010 - 02:07 AM

Try deleting the the d3d9.dll and vorbishooked.dll files from your directory, then dump the files from this zip into your directory and tell me what happens. I'm not sure if it will fix it, but just try. If you manage to get ingame you will notice there will be the SA HUD, perhaps I might have to make a UK installer that doesn't install the HUD.

Alt
  • Alt

    BugBear's Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2007

#64

Posted 30 July 2010 - 06:44 AM

So SA limit adjuster is used only for HUD?

Dingleman
  • Dingleman

    SA:LC Mod Leader

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2005

#65

Posted 30 July 2010 - 07:36 AM

Nah there are some other limits it alters too.. it might be the asi loader that is causing this problem though

stef_92
  • stef_92

    GTA3 Freak

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2007

#66

Posted 30 July 2010 - 08:04 AM Edited by stef_92, 30 July 2010 - 08:30 AM.

Actually even I've noticed that the mod can run only with one gta_sa.exe version - 1.0 US . If you try anything else it won't work. It would be good if you make it playable for 1.01 (US and EU) version because you know that it has a lot of bug fixes.

Xtremegunner417
  • Xtremegunner417

    XTREME 2 THE MAX!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2010

#67

Posted 30 July 2010 - 08:46 AM

If your version isnt 1.0, then I suggest you download a Downgrader patch.

zmudziak32
  • zmudziak32

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#68

Posted 30 July 2010 - 09:42 AM

How to remove GTA 3 Hud and restore SA Hud?

Dingleman
  • Dingleman

    SA:LC Mod Leader

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2005

#69

Posted 30 July 2010 - 10:00 PM Edited by dingleman, 30 July 2010 - 10:06 PM.

@ zmud
Delete the d3d9.dll and vorbishooked.dll files in your SA:LC directory and then put these files in it.

On another note, it's now been a week and GTAGarage still hasn't responded to my support ticket so the download is still not up there. Everybody message all the mods in GTAGarage and tell 'em to get their sh*t together and do it! (Nah actually.. don't)

Hopefully it will be up within the NEXT week confused.gif

Samsnake
  • Samsnake

    Immortalz 4 Life!

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2009
  • None

#70

Posted 30 July 2010 - 11:26 PM

You are lucky for having those links, man, Gta Garage it's the slowest thing ever!
So good luck on the next beta. icon14.gif

itzandy968
  • itzandy968

    Jus call me Andy

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2010

#71

Posted 31 July 2010 - 12:09 AM

user posted image
A small bug not hard to find lol..but its been like this ever since i got this mod
any help? confused.gif

Dingleman
  • Dingleman

    SA:LC Mod Leader

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2005

#72

Posted 31 July 2010 - 03:45 AM Edited by dingleman, 31 July 2010 - 03:51 AM.

Thats really odd.. try and run the installer again over the top of the mod and see what happens. I know what the problem is (it's the variable holding the numeric value for the health heart, it's conflicting with another variable) but I don't see why it would do that.

EDIT: I just thought, what language are you running the game under? If it's not english try setting it to that.

itzandy968
  • itzandy968

    Jus call me Andy

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2010

#73

Posted 31 July 2010 - 05:10 AM

Didnt work (reinstalled about 3 times) im running english (even tried deleting all other languages),got a 1.00us download,i tried your maybefix.zip and still the same wont go away ever suicidal.gif ....btw it said healing you when i wasnt hurt
user posted image
Oh and thank you for replying back quick smile.gif

itzandy968
  • itzandy968

    Jus call me Andy

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2010

#74

Posted 31 July 2010 - 07:04 AM

i found another bug i can walk through this whole building and start falling here it is on map user posted image
go up the staircase and its on the left the whole building is 2D.
here is the building itself
user posted image

MARicPL
  • MARicPL

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2010

#75

Posted 31 July 2010 - 09:06 AM

Here's another bug - wrong collision:
user posted image

Another invisible collision at stadium:
user posted image

Strange tunnel thing near Francis Intl. :
user posted image

gareth4
  • gareth4

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2010

#76

Posted 31 July 2010 - 03:47 PM

Got the game sorted now Dingleman, thanks, nice work cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

mad.mad
  • mad.mad

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2010

#77

Posted 31 July 2010 - 06:54 PM

It would be nice if it was possible to get a camera and tune cars in this mod. But thanx, good mod. icon14.gif

k9underdogg
  • k9underdogg

    savin the whole drug thing for college

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2009

#78

Posted 01 August 2010 - 01:47 AM

There's a key you have to press in this mod to get the camera, I think it's " Y " but I'm not sure turn.gif
It would be cool if cars could get tuned at Joey's garage

Dingleman
  • Dingleman

    SA:LC Mod Leader

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2005

#79

Posted 01 August 2010 - 02:42 AM

I took out the feature with Y and N to get cameras and parachutes.. you can however find one on the northern montain. It's under the tree just south of the monster truck.

itzandy968
  • itzandy968

    Jus call me Andy

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2010

#80

Posted 01 August 2010 - 03:07 AM

Hey dingle i was wondering if i could join the team im amazing at photoshop

itzandy968
  • itzandy968

    Jus call me Andy

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2010

#81

Posted 01 August 2010 - 04:54 AM

hey guys secret dinghy???? right here
user posted image
lol was this in the real game?
user posted image

txdeditor
  • txdeditor

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2009

#82

Posted 01 August 2010 - 06:24 AM

QUOTE (itzandy968 @ Aug 1 2010, 03:07)
Hey dingle i was wondering if i could join the team im amazing at photoshop

I don't think dingleman needs anything new to make with photoshop, basically he just converts.
And if you're amazing with photoshop, then what am I? Cause I can tell from your signature, you're not as good as me.

Dingleman
  • Dingleman

    SA:LC Mod Leader

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2005

#83

Posted 01 August 2010 - 07:39 AM

@ Itzandy, as txdeditor pretty much said I don't really need much help with textures, all I need to do is convert them which is a pretty easy job.

Also, I've placed a fair few hidden gems around the city in this beta that I havent yet told anyone about. Look around wink.gif .

itzandy968
  • itzandy968

    Jus call me Andy

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2010

#84

Posted 01 August 2010 - 07:56 AM

ok i'll just look 4 more bugs and stuff and btw txd i used paint and found this on google lol

antikuffaar1979
  • antikuffaar1979

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2010

#85

Posted 01 August 2010 - 02:23 PM

this mod is f*cking awesome, it brings the gta 3 action back and its exactly like gta III but with more features and its 10000000000000 times better !

Natedogg.
  • Natedogg.

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Feb 2002

#86

Posted 01 August 2010 - 09:23 PM

QUOTE (antikuffaar1979 @ Aug 1 2010, 09:23)
this mod is f*cking awesome, it brings the gta 3 action back and its exactly like gta III but with more features and its 10000000000000 times better !

Now all we need is missions and this will be the ultimate mod of all time?

Dingleman
  • Dingleman

    SA:LC Mod Leader

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2005

#87

Posted 01 August 2010 - 09:32 PM

Lol, its not THAT great.. but thanks.

Yeah I gotta learn to code missions. I'm still sniffing around and I've almost got the jiff of it. Gonna be a big task seeing as they all must be made over from scratch.

Masny
  • Masny

    Member Since 16 Feb 2007

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Poland

#88

Posted 02 August 2010 - 06:37 PM

New tasty bugs ;]

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Narcis_speed6
  • Narcis_speed6

    The Saint

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2008
  • None
  • Most Talented [Expression] 2012
    Most Helpful [Expression] 2012
    Most Helpful 2011
    Most Talented [Expression] 2011
    Most Helpful [Expression] 2011
    Best Member in a Group 2011
    Most Helpful [GTA Series] 2011
    Most Respected 2010
    Most Helpful 2010
    Most Talented [Visual Arts] 2010
    Most Helpful [Visual Arts] 2010
    Most Helpful [GTA Series] 2010

#89

Posted 02 August 2010 - 07:34 PM

most of these bugs are common bugs and they are related to engine, happens in every III era gta

Masny
  • Masny

    Member Since 16 Feb 2007

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Poland

#90

Posted 02 August 2010 - 07:51 PM

QUOTE (Narcis_speed6 @ Aug 2 2010, 19:34)
most of these bugs are common bugs and they are related to engine, happens in every III era gta

I dont think so. None of them is 'non-fixeable'. (maybe water bug)




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users