Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA Burj Khalifa (Dubai)

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
88 replies to this topic
hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#31

Posted 12 July 2010 - 10:25 PM

user posted image

user posted image

gamer0910
  • gamer0910

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2009

#32

Posted 12 July 2010 - 11:38 PM

in one pic you were standing on this building...how? :S

XTREME0235
  • XTREME0235

    Aviation Enthusiast

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2009
  • None

#33

Posted 13 July 2010 - 03:30 AM

QUOTE (gamer0910 @ Jul 12 2010, 23:38)
in one pic you were standing on this building...how? :S

He simply used, (or so i believe) Simple Native Trainer and spawned objects that have a flat surface to stand on for example: nj05 oiltnkbig or boat ramp or even the blue container. Then he simply positioned them in the right place to make it look like as though he was standing on it biggrin.gif

It's just a simple, sometimes annoying way of getting around not having collision support at this point in time.

XTREME0235.

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#34

Posted 13 July 2010 - 10:11 AM

Exact Xtreme ! tounge.gif You just forgot to make them invisible^^

I played a little with the tower... IT IS GOING TO BE THE BEST MOD EVER ! tounge.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image
user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image
user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#35

Posted 13 July 2010 - 10:14 AM Edited by hbx84, 13 July 2010 - 10:18 AM.

user posted image user posted image

What do you think about the Burj Liberty ? tounge.gif

EDIT : some "backgrounds"...lol

user posted image user posted image

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#36

Posted 13 July 2010 - 11:09 AM

This needs more shaders , bump maps and window reflection im working on those just to let you know.

AnthMUFC-Champs
  • AnthMUFC-Champs

    MUFC-CHAMPS

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2009
  • United-Kingdom

#37

Posted 13 July 2010 - 04:14 PM

Nice however just the building being in Dubai puts me off the whole idea as i would maybe of preferred to see the new WTC site instead mate or even your own made up skyscraper now that would of been cool.

However you have put allot of time and effort into this so good job mate well done good skills.

Six Paths of Pain
  • Six Paths of Pain

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2009

#38

Posted 13 July 2010 - 06:29 PM

I will SOOOOOO make a map for this when i have time so you can put all the buildings of Dubai in it, it would be "very" easy... bite my tounge on that one but as Dubai is VERY flat it making terrain would be relativly easy compared to NYC which is hilly, etc...

AnthMUFC-Champs
  • AnthMUFC-Champs

    MUFC-CHAMPS

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2009
  • United-Kingdom

#39

Posted 13 July 2010 - 07:37 PM

QUOTE (Six Paths of Pain @ Jul 13 2010, 18:29)
I will SOOOOOO make a map for this when i have time so you can put all the buildings of Dubai in it, it would be "very" easy... bite my tounge on that one but as Dubai is VERY flat it making terrain would be relativly easy compared to NYC which is hilly, etc...

Just concentrate on your brilliant NYC map mate as distractions will effect the project.

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#40

Posted 13 July 2010 - 10:57 PM

QUOTE (GTARandom @ Jul 13 2010, 11:09)
This needs more shaders , bump maps and window reflection im working on those just to let you know.

You do know that it only takes 4 seconds to do that right? whats taking you so long?

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#41

Posted 13 July 2010 - 11:20 PM

QUOTE (quechus13 @ Jul 13 2010, 22:57)
QUOTE (GTARandom @ Jul 13 2010, 11:09)
This needs more shaders , bump maps and window reflection im working on those just to let you know.

You do know that it only takes 4 seconds to do that right? whats taking you so long?

Well bump maps i did already but reflections never work...

probably due to it not having shadows and water reflections as well.

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#42

Posted 14 July 2010 - 12:43 AM

QUOTE (GTARandom @ Jul 13 2010, 23:20)
QUOTE (quechus13 @ Jul 13 2010, 22:57)
QUOTE (GTARandom @ Jul 13 2010, 11:09)
This needs more shaders , bump maps and window reflection im working on those just to let you know.

You do know that it only takes 4 seconds to do that right? whats taking you so long?

Well bump maps i did already but reflections never work...

probably due to it not having shadows and water reflections as well.

you have to apply Reflection in 3ds max but im not sure if sketchup deletes the reflection data
are you using DFF2WDR? If so then shader information will get deleted.

If you need help just send me the model with textures wink.gif
I can also fix the smoothing groups.

MrAgentGuy
  • MrAgentGuy

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2009

#43

Posted 14 July 2010 - 12:08 PM

we should see a beta for this real soon? biggrin.gif and yes, please let quechus add the final polish to this beautiful tower! smile.gif

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#44

Posted 14 July 2010 - 12:14 PM

QUOTE (quechus13 @ Jul 14 2010, 00:43)
QUOTE (GTARandom @ Jul 13 2010, 23:20)
QUOTE (quechus13 @ Jul 13 2010, 22:57)
QUOTE (GTARandom @ Jul 13 2010, 11:09)
This needs more shaders , bump maps and window reflection im working on those just to let you know.

You do know that it only takes 4 seconds to do that right? whats taking you so long?

Well bump maps i did already but reflections never work...

probably due to it not having shadows and water reflections as well.

you have to apply Reflection in 3ds max but im not sure if sketchup deletes the reflection data
are you using DFF2WDR? If so then shader information will get deleted.

If you need help just send me the model with textures wink.gif
I can also fix the smoothing groups.

Yea it worked now (no pictures to show cuz its deleted when nj_liberty got messed up with tests) , though problem remains , shadows are not there nor reflections in water. And IV engine should cast shadows automatically. Disappearances are 100% solved , it doesnt even disappear in corners any more and the thing how noel said was wrong. It must be first prelighted and than export as DFF. Than in Zmod export as wdr and it is sure not to have disappearings! Note if you dont change lighting by increasing new applied radiosity your model will be completely dark ingame.

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004
  • None

#45

Posted 14 July 2010 - 02:26 PM

Water reflections appear when you increase the view distance a lot not sure how high it should be to see them.

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#46

Posted 14 July 2010 - 03:59 PM

QUOTE (Prince-Link @ Jul 14 2010, 14:26)
Water reflections appear when you increase the view distance a lot not sure how high it should be to see them.

Ok and what about shadows?

vans123
  • vans123

    Thompson 1928

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2008

#47

Posted 14 July 2010 - 05:47 PM

collisions?
and well dont get me wrong but it kinda sucks...the texture is all tiled up and stretched up, seems like you just did a bunch of cilinders and put them in order like making
a tower with lego pieces dozingoff.gif

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004
  • None

#48

Posted 14 July 2010 - 08:39 PM

Shadows just appear with my tools, so think that's a zmodeler problem.

Nope no collisions.

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#49

Posted 14 July 2010 - 11:15 PM

QUOTE (GTARandom @ Jul 14 2010, 12:14)
QUOTE (quechus13 @ Jul 14 2010, 00:43)
QUOTE (GTARandom @ Jul 13 2010, 23:20)
QUOTE (quechus13 @ Jul 13 2010, 22:57)
QUOTE (GTARandom @ Jul 13 2010, 11:09)
This needs more shaders , bump maps and window reflection im working on those just to let you know.

You do know that it only takes 4 seconds to do that right? whats taking you so long?

Well bump maps i did already but reflections never work...

probably due to it not having shadows and water reflections as well.

you have to apply Reflection in 3ds max but im not sure if sketchup deletes the reflection data
are you using DFF2WDR? If so then shader information will get deleted.

If you need help just send me the model with textures wink.gif
I can also fix the smoothing groups.

Yea it worked now (no pictures to show cuz its deleted when nj_liberty got messed up with tests) , though problem remains , shadows are not there nor reflections in water. And IV engine should cast shadows automatically. Disappearances are 100% solved , it doesnt even disappear in corners any more and the thing how noel said was wrong. It must be first prelighted and than export as DFF. Than in Zmod export as wdr and it is sure not to have disappearings! Note if you dont change lighting by increasing new applied radiosity your model will be completely dark ingame.

ok then try sending me a screen whenever you can and ill talk to oleg about this issue wink.gif

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#50

Posted 15 July 2010 - 12:04 AM Edited by GTARandom, 15 July 2010 - 12:19 AM.

Ok let's lay the "cards" on the table:


Faulty WDR Pt #1:

Weird Transparency on Objects:

user posted image

user posted image

Faulty WDR Pt #2:

No shadows and Sea Reflections:

user posted image

user posted image

Faulty WDR Pt #3:

The same famous WDR bugs are still present when you look at the objects corners(SW NW SE NE) ( only in case if object is very big and exceeeds the bounds of the pivot)

This is considered to be one of the biggest issues of it.

Faulty WDR Pt #4:

Most shaders are missing important information , and therefore arent used properly ingame (hence Vinewood text normal maps).

Some are considered to not even work on static objects (ie. Windows reflections , some other spec shaders..)


Faulty WDR Pt #5:

LODs of other objects get an undesired impact : Example being the whole Happiness Island LOD being moved over to Algonquin (in golf drive range spotted last)

user posted image

Ruscris2
  • Ruscris2

    Snow Storm

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2009
  • European-Union

#51

Posted 15 July 2010 - 07:33 AM

This stuff is awesome !

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004
  • None

#52

Posted 15 July 2010 - 09:49 AM

QUOTE (GTARandom @ Jul 15 2010, 02:04)
Faulty WDR Pt #5:

LODs of other objects get an undesired impact : Example being the whole Happiness Island LOD being moved over to Algonquin (in golf drive range spotted last)

That's a problem with Shadow-Mapper not with the WDR smile.gif .
When you delete a file the LOD index should be changed, and SM doesn't do that.

vans123
  • vans123

    Thompson 1928

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2008

#53

Posted 16 July 2010 - 05:06 PM

Ruscris2: WTF happends with you man?
"This stuff is awsome" WTF? He is talking about terrible bugs that make his mode a piece of crap and he needs to solve and you just post that crap?
be serious man and help if not then send the congratz by PM dozingoff.gif its okey you love ths mod, but you have said that crap about 10 times in WTC post and this one along

GTARANDOM:Good luck tounge.gif and hope the new SM gets released soon

AB0333
  • AB0333

    ___________

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2009

#54

Posted 17 July 2010 - 08:29 AM

Wow, this looks so sick!

Keep it up. icon14.gif

.:Macrae:.
  • .:Macrae:.

    Seona Dancing fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Apr 2009

#55

Posted 17 July 2010 - 08:56 AM Edited by .:Macrae:., 17 July 2010 - 09:01 AM.

Hey hbx84, this is just a little thought i had. This tower in Dubai reminded me on the new WTC which is underway in NYC. Do you think you might end up doing the Freedom tower? I think it would be quite interesting to see a building that's walls are entirley composed of glass. And im just wondering if you will, im not asking you too tounge.gif

Masny
  • Masny

    Member Since 16 Feb 2007

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Poland

#56

Posted 20 July 2010 - 03:56 PM

Any news?

ZZCOOL
  • ZZCOOL

    http://www.youtube.com/user/taltigolt

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2009
  • Sweden

#57

Posted 26 July 2010 - 02:36 PM

looks really great but why not finnish the wtc mod first

Smallo92
  • Smallo92

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2007

#58

Posted 28 July 2010 - 06:13 AM

QUOTE (zzcool @ Jul 27 2010, 00:36)
looks really great but why not finnish the wtc mod first

like he said a few times in the topic already, he can't do anything else with the WTC mod until Collisions files work in GTAIV.

onclsam13
  • onclsam13

    Modeler SPA

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2009

#59

Posted 03 August 2010 - 01:28 PM Edited by onclsam13, 04 August 2010 - 10:41 AM.

is just a test object are not the finished tounge.gif

LOOK MY TEST

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#60

Posted 05 August 2010 - 11:35 AM

Let's liven up this category...

I sent Oleg these faults of WDR (excluded ofcourse the LOD because thats Shadow Mapper).

I also notified him to make WBD exporters if he can.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users