Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Liberty City Nights

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
1,374 replies to this topic
MSTS
  • MSTS

    Mustang Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2009

#91

Posted 26 June 2010 - 03:26 PM

I like this mod... wink.gif I will download when you release it icon14.gif

Masny
  • Masny

    Member Since 16 Feb 2007

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009

#92

Posted 26 June 2010 - 03:42 PM

in second pic - there is a claude shadow. It's static texture or something like san andnreas?

OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#93

Posted 26 June 2010 - 03:57 PM

sadly, texture.

Darecki
  • Darecki

    a.k.a LinkinDark

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2006

#94

Posted 26 June 2010 - 09:09 PM

Are you going to make this amazing reflections on roads as in prevoius screens? smile.gif

OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#95

Posted 27 June 2010 - 05:47 AM

QUOTE (Darecki @ Jun 26 2010, 21:09)
Are you going to make this amazing reflections on roads as in prevoius screens? smile.gif

i didnt understand man, what are you trying to say?

Kalvin'
  • Kalvin'

    ----------

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009

#96

Posted 27 June 2010 - 11:04 AM

I think he means, Are you going to make amazing shadows and reflections as in previous screens. Like neon reflection and lights and stuff wink.gif

OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#97

Posted 27 June 2010 - 11:45 AM

QUOTE (Secretagents1 @ Jun 27 2010, 11:04)
I think he means, Are you going to make amazing shadows and reflections as in previous screens. Like neon reflection and lights and stuff wink.gif

i didnt get it again, i already did everything, what you guys want?

vans123
  • vans123

    Thompson 1928

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2008

#98

Posted 27 June 2010 - 09:54 PM

you remember the first screenies with roads like mirrors?
he means that, if you are going to make every street like that or you decided to remove that

OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#99

Posted 28 June 2010 - 05:16 AM

QUOTE (vans123 @ Jun 27 2010, 21:54)
you remember the first screenies with roads like mirrors?
he means that, if you are going to make every street like that or you decided to remove that

as you guys know, there is a object limit in gta3. i didn't remove anything but i can't add a lot of things too. so the reflections are kind of limited. but you wouldn't like to see reflections in every street anyway.

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008

#100

Posted 28 June 2010 - 09:53 AM Edited by frank.s, 28 June 2010 - 09:56 AM.

QUOTE (OmeXr)
As you guys know, there is a object limit in gta3. I didn't remove anything but i can't add a lot of things too.

You should edit the original road dff files for the road reflections instead of adding new map parts then you'll have space to add more map parts. icon14.gif

OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#101

Posted 28 June 2010 - 10:29 AM

QUOTE (frank.s @ Jun 28 2010, 09:53)
QUOTE (OmeXr)
As you guys know, there is a object limit in gta3. I didn't remove anything but i can't add a lot of things too.

You should edit the original road dff files for the road reflections instead of adding new map parts then you'll have space to add more map parts. icon14.gif

Don't you think if i knew how to do it i would do it? if i knew how to make new models (dffs), i would create my own city, and no one would believe it's gta3.. but instead, i'm editing map files to do everything. and for now, that's the way i have to go with.

so the answer is no, i can't do it.

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008

#102

Posted 29 June 2010 - 11:32 AM

I just noticed you are making car names with dual colors, thats cool. biggrin.gif

QUOTE (OmeXr @ Jun 28 2010, 10:29)
Don't you think if i knew how to do it i would do it? if i knew how to make new models (dffs), i would create my own city, and no one would believe it's gta3.. but instead, i'm editing map .ipls to do everything. and for now, that's the way i have to go with.

so the answer is no, i can't do it.
Oh, I thought you modeled the arrow-light billboards so thats why i guessed if you could do .dff's.
You should get 3dsmax and start modeling, after time it's easier than you think to model. icon14.gif
Ofcorse your probably not going to consider learning 3d because it's 'too complicated' xD, it's not hard to do once you know the basics and tut's are everywhere.

OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#103

Posted 29 June 2010 - 11:48 AM

QUOTE (frank.s @ Jun 29 2010, 11:32)
I just noticed you are making car names with dual colors, thats cool. biggrin.gif

QUOTE (OmeXr @ Jun 28 2010, 10:29)
Don't you think if i knew how to do it i would do it? if i knew how to make new models (dffs), i would create my own city, and no one would believe it's gta3.. but instead, i'm editing map .ipls to do everything. and for now, that's the way i have to go with.

so the answer is no, i can't do it.
Oh, I thought you modeled the arrow-light billboards so thats why i guessed if you could do .dff's.
You should get 3dsmax and start modeling, after time it's easier than you think to model. icon14.gif
Ofcorse your probably not going to consider learning 3d because it's 'too complicated' xD, it's not hard to do once you know the basics and tut's are everywhere.

i didnt, i made an alpha texture to make it look like a real thing. i never said it's complicated, why did you think i would say that?

Evj
  • Evj

    Оптик

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2007

#104

Posted 29 June 2010 - 12:31 PM

I dont know why but it looks like a mix between russian nightlife and NFS Underground (2). But i like it. biggrin.gif

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008

#105

Posted 30 June 2010 - 04:01 PM

Well most (.ipl) map modders i've seen want to learn 3d modeling but can't because it's too daunting to them compared to using a map editor.

jim_gta
  • jim_gta

    LCS 2010 Team leader

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 16 Mar 2010

#106

Posted 01 July 2010 - 12:55 AM

The races are good but Is there any facility of tuning cars?

OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#107

Posted 06 July 2010 - 08:47 AM

New Screens

user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image

OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#108

Posted 08 July 2010 - 09:18 AM

really? is that it? is there a single person like my mod? or am i foolin myself that there is someone who actually love this mod and will support me?

but i guess not.

_Rob_
  • _Rob_

    Game Dev, Graphics Artist

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2006
  • None

#109

Posted 08 July 2010 - 09:27 AM

Looking good as always, but why do you have memory card menu items? and how did you get debug on there

OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#110

Posted 08 July 2010 - 10:19 AM

QUOTE (bammargera @ Jul 8 2010, 09:27)
Looking good as always, but why do you have memory card menu items? and how did you get debug on there

i just edited gta3.exe and found them.

MobBG
  • MobBG

    Makin' Bacon.....

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2007

#111

Posted 08 July 2010 - 08:40 PM

Woah, awesome! What does the mem card and debug options does for the game?

OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#112

Posted 08 July 2010 - 08:46 PM

QUOTE (MobBG @ Jul 8 2010, 20:40)
Woah, awesome! What does the mem card and debug options does for the game?

"debug menu" made by rockstar (in 1999) while making the game. they were using debug menu for testing gta3.

and memcard menu is just memcard menu. nothing else.

(also if you have a ps2 controller, i re-enabled ps2 controller menu from gta3's ps2 version (which rockstar disabled when converting game for pc). so you can change your controller setup just like ps2 and also you can see ps2 controller graphic with lines just like in ps2 version of the game.)

_Rob_
  • _Rob_

    Game Dev, Graphics Artist

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2006
  • None

#113

Posted 08 July 2010 - 08:46 PM

Wait how did you hack the exe? and please pm the hacked version to me I'm really interested in seeing this

Darecki
  • Darecki

    a.k.a LinkinDark

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2006

#114

Posted 08 July 2010 - 08:51 PM

I like the NFSU-like menu screen smile.gif

OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#115

Posted 08 July 2010 - 08:54 PM

if you guys interested in my exe hacking maybe this would blow your brains out!

i hacked exe and re-enabled all the multiplayer menus from beta. there is some awesome stuff in those menus guys, like connecting servers, changing player color and entering name (and i'm very disappointed with this: there is no "------claude" name in entering player name!) anyway, you can select any part of city for play multiplayer etc. etc.

it's freaking awesome!

_Rob_
  • _Rob_

    Game Dev, Graphics Artist

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2006
  • None

#116

Posted 08 July 2010 - 09:00 PM

QUOTE (OmeXr @ Jul 8 2010, 20:54)
if you guys interested in my exe hacking maybe this would blow your brains out!

i hacked exe and re-enabled all the multiplayer menus from beta. there is some awesome stuff in those menus guys, like connecting servers, changing player color and entering name (and i'm very disappointed with this: there is no "------claude" name in entering player name!) anyway, you can select any part of city for play multiplayer etc. etc.

it's freaking awesome!

Pics or a download or it didn't happen, not by choice but the rules of the internet my friend P

OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#117

Posted 08 July 2010 - 09:05 PM

QUOTE (bammargera @ Jul 8 2010, 21:00)
QUOTE (OmeXr @ Jul 8 2010, 20:54)
if you guys interested in my exe hacking maybe this would blow your brains out!

i hacked exe and re-enabled all the multiplayer menus from beta. there is some awesome stuff in those menus guys, like connecting servers, changing player color and entering name (and i'm very disappointed with this: there is no "------claude" name in entering player name!) anyway, you can select any part of city for play multiplayer etc. etc.

it's freaking awesome!

Pics or a download or it didn't happen, not by choice but the rules of the internet my friend P

of course, i'm uploading them now.

OmeXr
  • OmeXr

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#118

Posted 08 July 2010 - 09:13 PM

sorry for double posting but:

user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image

so what you guys thinking right now ha?

_Rob_
  • _Rob_

    Game Dev, Graphics Artist

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2006
  • None

#119

Posted 08 July 2010 - 09:18 PM

Im thinking upload the exe now you genius

txdeditor
  • txdeditor

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2009

#120

Posted 08 July 2010 - 09:29 PM

That's pretty amazing, I wish that would work, would be epic imo.
And did I read "the Sewer" in location ? i dont know any sewer in III.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users