Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA IV Patch 7/EFLC Patch 2

554 replies to this topic
Blissco
  • Blissco

    Playa

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2010

#121

Posted 29 May 2010 - 05:00 PM

WinnyG, I see nothing wrong with it... :S

Gouveia
  • Gouveia

    #YardOn

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2006
  • Brazil

#122

Posted 29 May 2010 - 05:26 PM

QUOTE (Blissco @ May 29 2010, 15:00)
WinnyG, I see nothing wrong with it... :S

Look at the Buccaneer. That Z-Fighting problem is f*cked up.

http://www.gtaforums...c=384291&st=100

Peppens
  • Peppens

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2010

#123

Posted 29 May 2010 - 05:42 PM

Ugh, after installing this patch last night, going to bed, waking up, and trying to play the game, it crashes upon start up. Rockstar Social Club works fine, but after I click "Play", it disappears just like normal, a disc rotating near my mouse, then nothing happens, the game does not even start up. Other rare occasions a dialogue box pops up and says "This program has stopped working..."

My Computer Operating System is Windows 7, Fully patched with the needed upgrades, good ram and everything, the game worked fine until I had to download and install this new patch.

Please help confused.gif

Maciel
  • Maciel

    Just LOLING around

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#124

Posted 29 May 2010 - 07:41 PM

Excuse me, but is there any possibility to make a patch compatible with intel graphic cards?, maybe not to get more FPS, but to fix problems with lights, and missions and Etc Et. I dont know if Rockstar peolpe can do it, or if they have problems with intel, but a recomendation will be useful.

thanks

Tomzzz8
  • Tomzzz8

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2008

#125

Posted 29 May 2010 - 08:04 PM Edited by Tomzzz8, 29 May 2010 - 08:07 PM.

QUOTE (Peppens @ May 29 2010, 17:42)
Ugh, after installing this patch last night, going to bed, waking up, and trying to play the game, it crashes upon start up. Rockstar Social Club works fine, but after I click "Play", it disappears just like normal, a disc rotating near my mouse, then nothing happens, the game does not even start up. Other rare occasions a dialogue box pops up and says "This program has stopped working..."

My Computer Operating System is Windows 7, Fully patched with the needed upgrades, good ram and everything, the game worked fine until I had to download and install this new patch.

Please help  confused.gif

I've got exactly the same problem with EFLC, but haven't received an error yet. While watching the process in the task manager it's there for a couple of seconds and then it just disappears. F*cked up....
does anyone have a fix for this problem yet? R*, what's this?!

EDIT: Windows 7 as well, and i just tried regular GTA IV and it has exactly the same problem(while I haven't updated normal IV and i don't suppose windows live updates both of them in one time

Peppens
  • Peppens

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2010

#126

Posted 29 May 2010 - 08:10 PM

QUOTE (Tomzzz8 @ May 29 2010, 20:04)
QUOTE (Peppens @ May 29 2010, 17:42)
Ugh, after installing this patch last night, going to bed, waking up, and trying to play the game, it crashes upon start up. Rockstar Social Club works fine, but after I click "Play", it disappears just like normal, a disc rotating near my mouse, then nothing happens, the game does not even start up. Other rare occasions a dialogue box pops up and says "This program has stopped working..."

My Computer Operating System is Windows 7, Fully patched with the needed upgrades, good ram and everything, the game worked fine until I had to download and install this new patch.

Please help  confused.gif

I've got exactly the same problem with EFLC, but haven't received an error yet. While watching the process in the task manager it's there for a couple of seconds and then it just disappears. F*cked up....
does anyone have a fix for this problem yet? R*, what's this?!

EDIT: Windows 7 as well, and i just tried regular GTA IV and it has exactly the same problem(while I haven't updated normal IV and i don't suppose windows live updates both of them in one time

Good to see I'm not a lonewolf on this one, I thought it was just me. This seems like some sort of loading problem, or something that might have corrupted R*'s game or something. I have tried Repairing the game with the disc, didn't do any good. I want to keep a full reinstallation as a last resort, anything but that. Hopefully it's just a little bug that won't take long to fix, I miss the game already.

kvic
  • kvic

    Grand PooBar

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008
  • United-States

#127

Posted 29 May 2010 - 08:48 PM

ATI users the new 10.5 drivers are out I cant say how they work with patch 6 or 7 because I am running patch 5,and they have increased atleast for me 5-6 fps.

Bose321
  • Bose321

    iDrift, do you?

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2010

#128

Posted 29 May 2010 - 09:19 PM

Any way I can download them manually? Can't find a link for it. GFWL is giving me some error...

Marcin6
  • Marcin6

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2007
  • Poland

#129

Posted 29 May 2010 - 09:20 PM

QUOTE (kvic @ May 29 2010, 22:48)
ATI users the new 10.5 drivers are out I cant say how they work with patch 6 or 7 because I am running patch 5,and they have increased atleast for me 5-6 fps.

Did they fixed water problems ?

CODE
http://www.gtaforums.com/index.php?showtopic=447305

Rockstar Toronto
  • Rockstar Toronto

    Rockstar Games Technical Support

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008
  • None

#130

Posted 29 May 2010 - 09:21 PM

QUOTE (Tomzzz8 @ May 29 2010, 15:04)
QUOTE (Peppens @ May 29 2010, 17:42)
Ugh, after installing this patch last night, going to bed, waking up, and trying to play the game, it crashes upon start up. Rockstar Social Club works fine, but after I click "Play", it disappears just like normal, a disc rotating near my mouse, then nothing happens, the game does not even start up. Other rare occasions a dialogue box pops up and says "This program has stopped working..."

My Computer Operating System is Windows 7, Fully patched with the needed upgrades, good ram and everything, the game worked fine until I had to download and install this new patch.

Please help  confused.gif

I've got exactly the same problem with EFLC, but haven't received an error yet. While watching the process in the task manager it's there for a couple of seconds and then it just disappears. F*cked up....
does anyone have a fix for this problem yet? R*, what's this?!

EDIT: Windows 7 as well, and i just tried regular GTA IV and it has exactly the same problem(while I haven't updated normal IV and i don't suppose windows live updates both of them in one time

That usually means something important is missing like Games for Windows Live redist. There is an error happening before the game gets loaded far enough to be able to throw up an error message.
  • Indi, Audiophile and PG. like this

Tomzzz8
  • Tomzzz8

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2008

#131

Posted 29 May 2010 - 09:33 PM

Well, i've tried (re)installing Windows Live 3.3 from the microsoft site, but it doesn't seem to fix the problem.
The weird thing is that i only updated EFLC and not IV but now both won't start. I've got EFLC on disc and IV on Steam. When i tried verifying the game files it said 100+ files were incorrect, but redownloading it doesn't seem to have had any effect. (gta iv could be updated by steam btw)
Any suggestions r*? thanks for replying soon after my post anyway tounge.gif

Lodis
  • Lodis

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2008

#132

Posted 29 May 2010 - 10:50 PM

QUOTE (TT. @ May 28 2010, 21:32)
Thanks to Rockstar for removing that crypting thing to text files icon14.gif but sadly scriphook doesnt work no more and has to be updated
so SN Trainer doesnt work for now confused.gif .

And PLEASE ,Rockstar, STOP blocking mods!

I think i gonna play some nfs shift while waiting for new scriphook biggrin.gif

Both have already been updated to add support just in case you didn't already know.

Gouveia
  • Gouveia

    #YardOn

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2006
  • Brazil

#133

Posted 29 May 2010 - 11:51 PM

I'll ask one more time:

Where can I download it manually? And does it improve performance? Does it fix the Z-Fighting bug?

Blissco
  • Blissco

    Playa

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2010

#134

Posted 29 May 2010 - 11:56 PM

VinnyG, try searching it up onto Google, someone may have uploaded it onto another sharing site. smile.gif

Lodis
  • Lodis

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2008

#135

Posted 30 May 2010 - 12:36 AM

QUOTE (VinnyGouveia @ May 29 2010, 23:51)
I'll ask one more time:

Where can I download it manually? And does it improve performance? Does it fix the Z-Fighting bug?

A few posts back, some one posted working manual download links.

Marabunta Grande
  • Marabunta Grande

    Azul y Blanco

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2009
  • Philippines

#136

Posted 30 May 2010 - 01:18 AM Edited by DODI3OG, 30 May 2010 - 01:25 AM.

Does somebody here know where are my downloaded patches from gfwl stored? Please, I need your answer.
Rockstar, you said you FIXED the god damned Clip Capture bug! In GTA IV, I can play with clip capture turned off, but in EFLC it lags anywhere!!!!!!!!

UltimateGTR
  • UltimateGTR

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2007
  • None

#137

Posted 30 May 2010 - 01:28 AM

When will the patch available on official support page?

keiranhalcyon31
  • keiranhalcyon31

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2010

#138

Posted 30 May 2010 - 03:10 AM Edited by keiranhalcyon31, 30 May 2010 - 03:12 AM.

On the topic of key mappings - I've been trying to reverse the mappings for the scroll wheel for next/previous weapon (so that down is next and up is previous, like every freakin' FPS ever made), but leave the default conventions for sniper zoom. Currently, if I try to reverse the mappings for weapon selection, it unbinds the mousewheel mappings for sniper zoom, and vice versa. Since the two functions are in different contexts (normal walking vs. mouse aim), there is no conflict, so setting wheel up in one should not unbind wheel up in the other. This was never a problem in GTAIII/Vice City/San Andreas. Can this be fixed?

jnzooger
  • jnzooger

    Just one of those days...

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2005

#139

Posted 30 May 2010 - 03:49 AM

QUOTE (jnzooger @ May 29 2010, 16:34)
However, a problem introduced in Patch 6 and not fixed in Patch 7, is that now my Madcatz 360 controller no longer fully functions in IV for the phone, and in BoGT for dancing. (In all IV games) I can press d-pad up to bring up the phone, I can press it again to bring up the number pad, but I can't navigate or dial with the d-pad. This isn't an issue in Patch 4/5. (In BoGT) Also, during dancing, the face buttons don't work. The analog sticks and triggers work fine, but at the bus stop part, I can't do any moves with the controller.

I don't have any of these issues if I use a DirectInput device like my Logitech RumblePad 2, but that doesn't have analog gas and break, so it isn't an option to me. I also didn't have any problems with a borrowed official 360 controller, but I'm not gonna run out and buy another controller when this one works perfect in other games, including Rockstar's own, Bully.

R* Toronto, no input into this problem? I'd like to be able to play the game the way its intended instead of switching back an forth between the two control methods.

(And to the people that say just use keyboard, that isn't an option because I need analog speed and steering controls.)

Peppens
  • Peppens

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2010

#140

Posted 30 May 2010 - 03:54 AM

QUOTE (Rockstar Toronto @ May 29 2010, 21:21)
QUOTE (Tomzzz8 @ May 29 2010, 15:04)
QUOTE (Peppens @ May 29 2010, 17:42)
Ugh, after installing this patch last night, going to bed, waking up, and trying to play the game, it crashes upon start up. Rockstar Social Club works fine, but after I click "Play", it disappears just like normal, a disc rotating near my mouse, then nothing happens, the game does not even start up. Other rare occasions a dialogue box pops up and says "This program has stopped working..."

My Computer Operating System is Windows 7, Fully patched with the needed upgrades, good ram and everything, the game worked fine until I had to download and install this new patch.

Please help  confused.gif

I've got exactly the same problem with EFLC, but haven't received an error yet. While watching the process in the task manager it's there for a couple of seconds and then it just disappears. F*cked up....
does anyone have a fix for this problem yet? R*, what's this?!

EDIT: Windows 7 as well, and i just tried regular GTA IV and it has exactly the same problem(while I haven't updated normal IV and i don't suppose windows live updates both of them in one time

That usually means something important is missing like Games for Windows Live redist. There is an error happening before the game gets loaded far enough to be able to throw up an error message.

Well that narrows down the search, I had redist all along, though I reinstalled, then it didn't appear upon reinstallation. I had to reinstall GFWL over 9 times to get Redist to where it should be, though that did not even fix my problem.
I managed to trace down a little program in the processes tab of Task Manager, a thing popped up right as social club disappeared, and the disc icon went away, "WerFault", though this did not help me at all when I found out it is a program that reports all problems in Windows. This did not say anything about GTA4.exe or anything similar or remotely related to R*.

This is very troublesome, I bought this game and now after a patch I can't play it, not even offline sad.gif
I'm going to try and keep looking for a fix to this problem.

Mo4pheus
  • Mo4pheus

    [BBF] Baptized By Fire - FPS/RTS Clan

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2004

#141

Posted 30 May 2010 - 04:09 AM

I just want to throw this out there -

IF you have Simple Trainer 5.9, and you have patched, the game WILL NOT LOAD. The game gave me basically the same error posted a few posts back. Removing the trainer files will also work.

You can download the new scripthook.dll from HERE.

Replace the ones in EFLC AND IV and you should be good to go.

P2FX
  • P2FX

    I ain't no hipster.

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2009
  • None

#142

Posted 30 May 2010 - 05:51 AM

well, can we get a f***ing answer about those goddamn vehicle lights in TBOGT? devil.gif

TruXter
  • TruXter

    retXurT

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2004
  • None

#143

Posted 30 May 2010 - 06:16 AM

QUOTE (VinnyGouveia @ May 29 2010, 23:51)
I'll ask one more time:

Where can I download it manually? And does it improve performance? Does it fix the Z-Fighting bug?

If no one answers you, will you go away?
In the original post, he says " Downloadable versions will be made available on the Rockstar Games Support site."

My review whent up today. I'm all good at my end.

Marcin6
  • Marcin6

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2007
  • Poland

#144

Posted 30 May 2010 - 07:56 AM

QUOTE (Phenom ˘ň FX @ May 30 2010, 07:51)
well, can we get a f***ing answer about those goddamn vehicle lights in TBOGT? devil.gif

They didn`t fixed it
Like always -.-

Anasterian
  • Anasterian

    Harbinger of Revenge

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 May 2010

#145

Posted 30 May 2010 - 09:00 AM

QUOTE (Mo4pheus @ May 30 2010, 04:09)
I just want to throw this out there -

IF you have Simple Trainer 5.9, and you have patched, the game WILL NOT LOAD. The game gave me basically the same error posted a few posts back. Removing the trainer files will also work.

You can download the new scripthook.dll from HERE.

Replace the ones in EFLC AND IV and you should be good to go.

Funny, i got to be some lucky guy then, because my game did load. just no working trainer tounge2.gif

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#146

Posted 30 May 2010 - 10:20 AM

Anyone have a direct link for the patch 7?

UltimateGTR
  • UltimateGTR

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2007
  • None

#147

Posted 30 May 2010 - 10:35 AM

I'm waiting for R* to put all language of this title update on their support page, but I wonder why that takes such a long time, and I hope the page http://www.rockstarg...rt/IV/PC/patch/ will work again.

Trooth
  • Trooth

    Drivin' around in rusty Vigero

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2009

#148

Posted 30 May 2010 - 11:30 AM

QUOTE (Prisonéro @ May 28 2010, 15:36)
QUOTE
why r u saying "we" when it's only u who wants that. i also want to have Danish subtitles for IV/EFLC but i don't say it and if i did so i will say "i" instead of "we"


"WE" want Turkish subtitles, and thanks Rockstar.


"I want LATIN subtitles, there is wide community of LATIN speaking gamers."

Thanks for update Rockstar!

Yusof Amir
  • Yusof Amir

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2010

#149

Posted 30 May 2010 - 11:32 AM

thanks Rockstar Toronto for your support.but when the direct link of the patch will become available?

TruXter
  • TruXter

    retXurT

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2004
  • None

#150

Posted 30 May 2010 - 04:25 PM

QUOTE (Trooth @ May 30 2010, 11:30)

"I want LATIN subtitles, there is wide community of LATIN speaking gamers."


LOL..
Have you not followed the story of fernando?

"I am Latin"
"what part of latin?"
"ok Im from upstate"




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users