Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA IV Patch 7/EFLC Patch 2

554 replies to this topic
Rob.Zombie
  • Rob.Zombie

    Sgt.Kanyo

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2007

#61

Posted 28 May 2010 - 07:10 PM

lol great a new bug appeared online (this was the first time and hopefully the last 1), I drove around gta started stuttering in like every 2nd second and after it stopped I realised myself driving on nothing, but air. The whole city just f*cking disappeared, no lod textures, no hq textures, no nothing.

BorgX666
  • BorgX666

    Her ^ Resistance Is Futile

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2010

#62

Posted 28 May 2010 - 07:52 PM

anyone got any download links for this patch??? happy.gif

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#63

Posted 28 May 2010 - 08:11 PM

is it me or R* did nothing on this patch bored.gif

Arthmx
  • Arthmx

    <NeXT> (*.*)

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2009

#64

Posted 28 May 2010 - 08:18 PM

I wish it was possible to get AA on Vista/7 with DX10 smile.gif

Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#65

Posted 28 May 2010 - 08:22 PM

Speaking of which GTA IV and EFLC are advertised as Enhanced for 64bit, this is a complete lie! Rockstar will you be releasing a 64bit exe file or did marketting just put that there for a laugh?

Fathat
  • Fathat

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#66

Posted 28 May 2010 - 08:31 PM

QUOTE (Ash_735 @ May 28 2010, 20:22)
Speaking of which GTA IV and EFLC are advertised as Enhanced for 64bit, this is a complete lie! Rockstar will you be releasing a 64bit exe file or did marketting just put that there for a laugh?

Haha, just a little creative marketing, which probably just means "yes, it can run on a 64bt OS".


Unrelated.., in the latest version of GFWL you can now specify the install path of the DLC (as far as I can tell).

I haven't testet it, because to change the path you have to download the whole thing (the DLC) again.....'sigh'

Marcin6
  • Marcin6

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2007
  • Poland

#67

Posted 28 May 2010 - 08:32 PM

Wow ! Another patch that not fixing textures problem and other visual bugs .

DELETEDUSER
  • DELETEDUSER

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#68

Posted 28 May 2010 - 08:46 PM

Yeah, the episode cars still dont show reverse and lights are dimmed.... only fix is the sexy time lagg.

LukeDuke3
  • LukeDuke3

    WRrRro0o0ooom

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jan 2009

#69

Posted 28 May 2010 - 09:02 PM

yes! thank u very much for fixing this - fix for clip capture "OFF" slowdowns occuring when near waters edge
i was so anoying when we play cops n crooks

Brown Sugar
  • Brown Sugar

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jan 2010
  • Scotland

#70

Posted 28 May 2010 - 09:02 PM

I have none of the problems which the patch fixes so it would be pretty pointless to install this apart from the fact I have to to go online and sign in to gfwl

Rhapsody99
  • Rhapsody99

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2009

#71

Posted 28 May 2010 - 09:12 PM

QUOTE (BorgX666 @ May 28 2010, 19:52)
anyone got any download links for this patch??? happy.gif

++

GTA 1911
  • GTA 1911

    Liberty City Police Commissioner

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2010

#72

Posted 28 May 2010 - 09:16 PM

Rockstar, do you have any plans to address the infinite loading screen issue in EFLC? As you can see from the links below many people of had the issue where the Loading... screen appears and does not go away. This has mainly happened with the TBOGT missions Momma's Boy and Mori's 3rd mission, although I have heard of some TLAD cases too.

http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=446482

http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=448922

http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=449696

http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=448932

Fortunately I have found a way to get around the issue that has worked for me and several others. Go to start and then games, right click on the EFLC icon and select Play (Safe Mode).

The reason I would still like a fix from you guys is because playing the game in safe mode greatly decreases the quality of the graphics, and I would much rather play these missions in top shape.

TT.
  • TT.

    Single Player

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2010

#73

Posted 28 May 2010 - 09:32 PM

Thanks to Rockstar for removing that crypting thing to text files icon14.gif but sadly scriphook doesnt work no more and has to be updated
so SN Trainer doesnt work for now confused.gif .

And PLEASE ,Rockstar, STOP blocking mods!

I think i gonna play some nfs shift while waiting for new scriphook biggrin.gif

Rockstar Toronto
  • Rockstar Toronto

    Rockstar Games Technical Support

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008
  • None

#74

Posted 28 May 2010 - 10:04 PM

QUOTE (Ash_735 @ May 28 2010, 15:22)
Speaking of which GTA IV and EFLC are advertised as Enhanced for 64bit, this is a complete lie! Rockstar will you be releasing a 64bit exe file or did marketting just put that there for a laugh?

Both GTA IV and EFLC are large address aware and will allocate more memory if a 64 bit OS is detected.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#75

Posted 28 May 2010 - 10:28 PM

Ive had this prob sence EFLC was released in the original IV and EFLC. The lights on the Empierstate bilding are not showing ecept on the edges from a distance and from a heli well flying high water that is in a shallow area flickers. Sometimes reflections look blocky on the tops of cars at night. Last in TBOGT if I fly a heli high the land off in the distance is realy dark. Please fix these bugs because they occur on my gamming pc and my higher end laptop.

alooper21
  • alooper21

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2006

#76

Posted 28 May 2010 - 10:31 PM

you people complain waaay to much, and some of you end up asking for some impossible improvements.
as someone said, the game is about cars, not trees.
and i bet some of you reporting problems don't play an original.

Blissco
  • Blissco

    Playa

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2010

#77

Posted 28 May 2010 - 10:40 PM

yeh, car reflections do look WAY too pixelated/blocks/square on the top of cars at night, and sometimes at daylight, too...

And I understand that GTA isnt about the trees and everything, but what would you do if you was given a game that had excellent 3d cars etc, but crappy 2d paper-like trees and buildings? :S

Sure, the buildings arent like that, but the trees are, its like having a split open cuboid on top of a log...

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#78

Posted 28 May 2010 - 11:06 PM

QUOTE (Rockstar Toronto @ May 29 2010, 00:04)
QUOTE (Ash_735 @ May 28 2010, 15:22)
Speaking of which GTA IV and EFLC are advertised as Enhanced for 64bit, this is a complete lie! Rockstar will you be releasing a 64bit exe file or did marketting just put that there for a laugh?

Both GTA IV and EFLC are large address aware and will allocate more memory if a 64 bit OS is detected.

Isn't a 32 bit app limited to 2GB or ram it can allocate? Without PAE I mean. Or does your comment relate to the memory leak issue where systems with loads of RAM and the ability to use it will offer a more stable experience? I.e. with less crashes caused by bad memory management.

slowride
  • slowride

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2009

#79

Posted 28 May 2010 - 11:24 PM Edited by slowride, 28 May 2010 - 11:26 PM.

A true 64 bit GTA IV would be fantastic. Would be a great improvement.

As far as this patch.... The clip capture junk appears to be fixed. I guess that's a good thing. Would still be nice if you guys would fix the areas of the map were a few of us are getting severe fps slowdowns since the last patch.

luceberg
  • luceberg

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2008

#80

Posted 28 May 2010 - 11:33 PM

After installing this patch I get green shadows, popin vegetation galore and jerky performance. What a mess!

ZZCOOL
  • ZZCOOL

    http://www.youtube.com/user/taltigolt

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2009
  • Sweden

#81

Posted 28 May 2010 - 11:39 PM Edited by zzcool, 28 May 2010 - 11:45 PM.

QUOTE (Rockstar Toronto @ May 28 2010, 12:39)
We did not tweak the shadow map sizes, Very High shadows require a late model video card with 1.5 - 2 Gigs or VRAM to work as intended.  High Shadow Quality is the rough equivalent to Very High in the old solution.

question since you guys have a account on a gta 4 modding forum

why are you constantly killing modding for this game modding is what makes gta 4 to be free to do whatever you want but you keep adding modding locks to make it more and more difficult for modders to mod this game and i don't mean multiplayer cheating etc i mean single player modding gta 4 is meant as a free roaming game and with new vehicles to enjoy it with makes it even more amazing it took modders like 7 months to make models possible which was the golden era for this game

if you just invited modders to mod it insterad of locking scrambling handling lines so you have to use a unlocker all that

truth to be honest i would probably get tired of playing this game if no mod what so ever existed right now i would play it without a doubt (can't due to waiting for pc parts) because i got mods for it without them i wouldn't

i been playing this game since it released and never got sick of it due to all the new wounderful modifications like new police sirens ELS with extra lights added graphic mods vehicle mods godmod customizing mods and it goes on and on and on if you use modded vehicles for the game traffic messed up which many would be thankful if you gave a working fix which would be support for the modding

so why are you trying to stop modding for this game? gta was meant to be modded please don't kill modding it is the one amazing this that makes gta series game amazing

ontopic
why wasn't anti aliasing added to this game thats the one thing i want without it everything it all messed up jaggy theres offcourse enb series which i havn't tested yet for AA but why wasn't it added in the first place?

CharmingCharlie
  • CharmingCharlie

    Proud PC Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2006

#82

Posted 28 May 2010 - 11:45 PM

QUOTE (zzcool @ May 29 2010, 00:39)
question since you guys have a account on a gta 4 modding forum


I just want to clear something up here, if you are referring to Rockstar Toronto having an account here then this forum IS NOT a modding forum. This is a forum for discussion of the GTA series of games just because there is a section devoted to modding does not make this a "modding forum". The forum has to cater for many areas and yes modding of gta games is an important part hence it has it's own section but this is a GENERAL GTA fan forum where we discuss ALL aspects of GTA.

ZZCOOL
  • ZZCOOL

    http://www.youtube.com/user/taltigolt

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2009
  • Sweden

#83

Posted 28 May 2010 - 11:49 PM

QUOTE (CharmingCharlie @ May 28 2010, 23:45)
QUOTE (zzcool @ May 29 2010, 00:39)
question since you guys have a account on a gta 4 modding forum


I just want to clear something up here, if you are referring to Rockstar Toronto having an account here then this forum IS NOT a modding forum. This is a forum for discussion of the GTA series of games just because there is a section devoted to modding does not make this a "modding forum". The forum has to cater for many areas and yes modding of gta games is an important part hence it has it's own section but this is a GENERAL GTA fan forum where we discuss ALL aspects of GTA.

ok then sorry i assumed the biggest part of this website was modding just had this thing trapped inside me for some time which i wanted to say sorry again then

Blissco
  • Blissco

    Playa

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2010

#84

Posted 29 May 2010 - 12:08 AM

Well, modding does take up a hella lot of sections, probably like 8 - 10, so I guess it is the biggest part of this forum...

:S I guess you may be able to look at it from different ways, though...

Rhapsody99
  • Rhapsody99

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2009

#85

Posted 29 May 2010 - 12:10 AM

I am found EFLC update directory smile.gif
http://uploaded.to/file/w1bwa0
Pass:gtaturk.com
icon14.gif

Joker64
  • Joker64

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2009
  • Turkey

#86

Posted 29 May 2010 - 12:10 AM

I am found GTA IV update directory =)
GTA IV 1.0.7.0
pass:gtaturk.com
icon14.gif

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Modding Contribution Award

#87

Posted 29 May 2010 - 12:21 AM

QUOTE (zzcool @ May 29 2010, 00:39)
QUOTE (Rockstar Toronto @ May 28 2010, 12:39)
We did not tweak the shadow map sizes, Very High shadows require a late model video card with 1.5 - 2 Gigs or VRAM to work as intended.  High Shadow Quality is the rough equivalent to Very High in the old solution.

question since you guys have a account on a gta 4 modding forum

why are you constantly killing modding for this game modding is what makes gta 4 to be free to do whatever you want but you keep adding modding locks to make it more and more difficult for modders to mod this game and i don't mean multiplayer cheating etc i mean single player modding gta 4 is meant as a free roaming game and with new vehicles to enjoy it with makes it even more amazing it took modders like 7 months to make models possible which was the golden era for this game

if you just invited modders to mod it insterad of locking scrambling handling lines so you have to use a unlocker all that

truth to be honest i would probably get tired of playing this game if no mod what so ever existed right now i would play it without a doubt (can't due to waiting for pc parts) because i got mods for it without them i wouldn't

i been playing this game since it released and never got sick of it due to all the new wounderful modifications like new police sirens ELS with extra lights added graphic mods vehicle mods godmod customizing mods and it goes on and on and on if you use modded vehicles for the game traffic messed up which many would be thankful if you gave a working fix which would be support for the modding

so why are you trying to stop modding for this game? gta was meant to be modded please don't kill modding it is the one amazing this that makes gta series game amazing

ontopic
why wasn't anti aliasing added to this game thats the one thing i want without it everything it all messed up jaggy theres offcourse enb series which i havn't tested yet for AA but why wasn't it added in the first place?

You can accuse Rockstar of many things (like not fixing the vehicle lights in TBOGT smile.gif ), but they didn't block modding. In fact they made it a bit easier, as the encryption of files has been reverted in EFLC. New scripthook has been released as well, so scriptmods will work again.


Blissco
  • Blissco

    Playa

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2010

#88

Posted 29 May 2010 - 12:48 AM

I HATE That they dont have Anti Aliasing in GTA IV, such a good graphics game, and then this kinda ruins it, unless youve got specs on Very High/100 and a few MODS, these are like, really noticable and I've found myself concentrating more on the graphics rather than gameplay now... :S

Cr!minal
  • Cr!minal

    Career Criminal

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Feb 2008
  • None

#89

Posted 29 May 2010 - 01:23 AM

Shader patch hides aliasing very well and looks good (alternate graphics tweak).

aru
  • aru

    *poof*

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2005
  • None

#90

Posted 29 May 2010 - 01:59 AM

QUOTE (mkey82 @ May 28 2010, 18:06)
QUOTE (Rockstar Toronto @ May 29 2010, 00:04)
QUOTE (Ash_735 @ May 28 2010, 15:22)
Speaking of which GTA IV and EFLC are advertised as Enhanced for 64bit, this is a complete lie! Rockstar will you be releasing a 64bit exe file or did marketting just put that there for a laugh?

Both GTA IV and EFLC are large address aware and will allocate more memory if a 64 bit OS is detected.

Isn't a 32 bit app limited to 2GB or ram it can allocate? Without PAE I mean. Or does your comment relate to the memory leak issue where systems with loads of RAM and the ability to use it will offer a more stable experience? I.e. with less crashes caused by bad memory management.

On a 32bit OS, you would need the /3GB flag to make it use more than 2GB of Virtual Memory.

But on a 64bit OS, Windows will allocate a 4GB memory virtual memory space to the process if its compiled with large address aware... which is more than sufficient!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users