Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA IV PATCH 7 / EFLC PATCH 2

553 replies to this topic
bodom
  • bodom

    bodomTerror

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2010

#211

Posted 02 June 2010 - 08:50 AM

QUOTE (blink1824ever @ Jun 2 2010, 07:04)
does anybody know whi when i press multiplayer and then for example quick match it says "log in to social club" even though i can upload videos and im using the new patch 1.1.1.0 ............witch does not support rockstar games social club........ PLZ reply to me.......i bought EFLC mostly for multiplayer......... colgate.gif

i have this problem too when i try to play multy appear that i cant log in to social club

jnzooger
  • jnzooger

    Just one of those days...

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2005

#212

Posted 02 June 2010 - 09:58 AM

Anyone have anything to weigh in on the Madcatz controller issue yet?

Simulated-AI
  • Simulated-AI

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#213

Posted 02 June 2010 - 06:09 PM Edited by Simulated-AI, 02 June 2010 - 06:12 PM.

QUOTE (Leopard_ @ Jun 1 2010, 18:01)
QUOTE (Simulated-AI @ Jun 1 2010, 14:57)

I could easely get a better computer, no problem.

But all other games run fine, so should I get a better just because Rockstar release a terrible performance product.?

I'll have to agree with you here, they did not make such a good PC port. But, looking at the other side, why must the ones with bad computers (with bad computers i mean computers who isn't able to run GTA 4 decently) cry about making the game work on their specifications? The game isn't designed to run on 2002 PC's. If you want to enjoy the game to it's fully extend, get a much better PC, otherwise just stfu.

QUOTE (Simulated-AI @ Jun 1 2010, 14:57)

Even you can see that's not right, right?

What's wrong with it? Too poor? lol.gif

QUOTE (Simulated-AI @ Jun 1 2010, 14:57)

If you are just slightly updated, then you will know that EFLC comes with the new "system", on my disc version.

EFLC does not come with a "new" system, it's just the GTA IV core with changes to the player model, HUD coloring, etc. If you still insist it's a new system, please refer me to where you got that from.


Conclusion: If you can run GTA 4 decently - good. If you have a very good computer, but doesn't run GTA 4 well - then you can complain. But not with stoneaged computers. Either get a good one, or stop crying.

QUOTE (Simulated-AI @ Jun 1 2010, 14:57)

Again, start using your brain! suicidal.gif

PS: I'm starting to cry over your stupidity cryani.gif So on that single part, I guess you are right. wink.gif

I've been laughing my ass off over your retardness anyways, so we're even. tounge2.gif

Oh I see, you keep on posting stupid comments!

The performance in GTA 4 with patch 6 and EFLC disc version is worse than GTA 4 patch 4 & 5.
So the game is running with lower performance now, after new patches/EFLC settings.

IS IT SO HARD TO SEE/UNDERSTAND THAT?
Maybe you can explain, why the release of EFLC comes with exact same settings as patch 6?
Do you really think they make to different patches for the same game?
Again, please start your brain, its sloooooooww.........

And EFLC comes with the same settings, no matter what you say! Check also keiranhalcyon31 post. So just STFU, like you say...

There is NOTHING wrong with my computer, all there is wrong here, is your backing up Rockstars release of a terrible performance.

Have you even tried EFLC?
Have you tried GTA 4 Patch 4 & 5 compared to patch 6?

And last, what is your specs?

PS: Check the stutter poll.
PPS: Please put some facts in next post, or stop wasting my time.

jeffster38
  • jeffster38

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2010

#214

Posted 03 June 2010 - 07:04 AM

QUOTE (creat3d22 @ May 29 2010, 02:26)
QUOTE (Rockstar Toronto @ May 28 2010, 07:39)
Very High shadows require a late model video card with 1.5 - 2 Gigs or VRAM to work as intended.

Once again Rockstar breaks new ground as system requirements for their game are raised AGAIN well beyond the release date...

512mb VRAM recommended... then we're told we need 1gig for the full experience... now it's 1.5 to a whopping TWO gigs of VRAM...

Hopefully we won't need DirectX 11 and a 6-core CPU for the next patch!

Yet the game is still way behind other open world games like Fallout 3 and Just Cause 2 in the graphics dept. You can also run both games with 4xaa and still not need more than 1gb of vram.

Red Dead Redemption has the same very high shadows and runs on 512mb total memory.

amd74
  • amd74

    MADMAN

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2009

#215

Posted 03 June 2010 - 01:36 PM

are things decrypted in this patch cause i don't remember that I decrypted them just after this patch i have every thing decrypted !! biggrin.gif wow.gif icon14.gif

Voodooman
  • Voodooman

    v00d00m4n

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2005

#216

Posted 03 June 2010 - 01:46 PM

Read this R*
http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=450398

and roll out new patch and revert back all the crap changes of 1.0.6.0 - 1.0.7.0!

QUOTE (Voodooman)

Jesus! This is terrible!

I was only driving cars since 1.0.6.0 update but noticed that render distance of shadows and object became very short and 10-20 meter far away cars have no shadows.

Now i was flying heli and noticed that THERE IS TOTALLY NO SHADOWS WHENEVER YOU FLY and despite this unacceptable cut of gfx quality comparing to previous version, Performance is worse!!!!

The only way you can see shadow when you fly heli - is to come like 50 meter to objects, only then any shadows will be visible!!

And its not just SHADOWS, it seems that dynamic lighting gets cut too at very close distance (comparint to pre 1.0.6.0).

Just look at video i shoot (click on preview picture)

user posted image

buildings have no shadows, only some close trees have em, all the building and area around it have some kind of more static and "grey" simplified global lighting then when i get closer to it, shadows suddenly fade it (as well as objects pop-in) and ligting switched to more "colorful" and dynamic.

GTA 4 now have same problem as Assassin Creed 2 for PC (objects pop-ins, small render distance of shadows, etc).

I cant understan how amateur r* Toronto programmers must be (lol, internship of unexperienced just graduated coders in progress, huh?) , to cut half of rendered things from screen and instead of GAINing of performance get Degradation of it!
What the purprose to free 300 mb or RAM when you screw graphic quality and make performance even worse than before?

Rockstar Toronto, JUST RETURN pre 1.0.6.0 (aks 1.0.3.0-1.0.4.0) render pipeline in next patch and do it AS SOON AS IMPOSSIBLE aka VERY SOON, and stop you stupid "CUT everything to loose even more quality and performance" experiments on users!

Nobody freakin love what you done with gfx in patch 6 and 7!!!!!!

If you will not return cut features, well i must say that this is violation of European law Directive 1999/44/EC (US law have almost equal directive, google for it or ask your lawyer) which states:

QUOTE
The goods must:

comply with the description given by the seller and posses the same qualities and characteristics as other similar goods
be fit for the purpose which the consumer requires them and which was made known to the seller at the time of purchase.


Now after patch 1.0.6.0 product quality and characteristics do not match to what was made known (and its without question lower quality) at the time of purchase back in 2008 (many of us bought it back then) and it do not fit anymore purposes we require.
(lol, Its comparable if like we paid for Car, and then after some repair works we received it with worse engine of some crappy old car, used no-name tires and some of details including chairs and mirrors was removed without our permission)

If Rockstar will not react to many consumers complains and will not return features that was cut and will not return quality level of graphics to initial level any soon, this may lead Consumer Group to sue Rockstar\T2.
If you guys dont want to see another lawsuit against Rockstar, please return everything as it was before!

P.S. - If someone want to get refund after this patch - call manager and quote this directive at EU stores or quote equal local law directive in your country.

Tazadoobii
  • Tazadoobii

    Taz

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2010

#217

Posted 03 June 2010 - 08:09 PM

jeffster38, Just Cause 2 graphics are rubbish. Have you seen how bad it looks close up? Plus, the game sucks. The whole story is rubbish and after that it's boring as heaven.

GTA IV always wins.

Taz.

ZZCOOL
  • ZZCOOL

    http://www.youtube.com/user/taltigolt

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2009
  • Sweden

#218

Posted 03 June 2010 - 08:17 PM

i just tested the patch and i must say it runs better i use low texture settings on my replacement pc and i can actually play the game with traffic 1600 1200 res everything very high textures low sliders 0

traffic also seems to be improved i use ALOT of modded cars and had the classic taxi problem now i didn't have it thou the car i was driving was around me but still the traffic was improved alot textures and building don't dissapear as easily

thou i still get random crashes but i guess this pc is to weak

jeffster38
  • jeffster38

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2010

#219

Posted 03 June 2010 - 09:37 PM Edited by jeffster38, 03 June 2010 - 09:41 PM.

QUOTE (Tazadoobii @ Jun 3 2010, 20:09)
jeffster38, Just Cause 2 graphics are rubbish. Have you seen how bad it looks close up? Plus, the game sucks. The whole story is rubbish and after that it's boring as heaven.

GTA IV always wins.

Taz.

You may like the style of GTA 4's graphics better but its a simple fact that JC2 is more advanced than GTA 4 in graphics. When I look at the GTA 4 user screens on this forum I almost throw up at how bad they look, especially any screens that have foliage. The foliage in GTA 4 looks like PS2 level textures. The aliasing is disgusting.

I was quite amazed the first time I played JC2, its a graphical wonder. Its ludicrous for GTA 4 to require more vram than JC2 or Crysis or any other recent game for that matter.

sk8r
  • sk8r

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2009

#220

Posted 04 June 2010 - 05:16 AM Edited by sk8r, 04 June 2010 - 08:30 AM.

Download page is ready, waiting for working direct links smile.gif
Can anybody tell what is the difference between EFIGS versions? R* made a separete link for each language, but aren't they supposed to be the same patch?

valgamerz
  • valgamerz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2008

#221

Posted 04 June 2010 - 06:09 AM

can anyone tell me what is the exact problem and how to solve it?

user posted image

yogeshking
  • yogeshking

    badass

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2009
  • None

#222

Posted 04 June 2010 - 07:34 AM

QUOTE (valgamerz @ Jun 4 2010, 12:39)
can anyone tell me what is the exact problem and how to solve it?

user posted image

is this patch 7 if this is
tell me about download link

maz89
  • maz89

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2009

#223

Posted 04 June 2010 - 11:20 AM

QUOTE (jeffster38 @ Jun 3 2010, 21:37)
You may like the style of GTA 4's graphics better but its a simple fact that JC2 is more advanced than GTA 4 in graphics. When I look at the GTA 4 user screens on this forum I almost throw up at how bad they look, especially any screens that have foliage. The foliage in GTA 4 looks like PS2 level textures. The aliasing is disgusting.

I was quite amazed the first time I played JC2, its a graphical wonder. Its ludicrous for GTA 4 to require more vram than JC2 or Crysis or any other recent game for that matter.

Agree with jeffster. JC2 graphics trump GTAIV's, even if GTAIV has the better story, (much) better voice acting, etc.



Say, just curious, you a Chuck fan?

Wubbzy
  • Wubbzy

    Snitch

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2010

#224

Posted 04 June 2010 - 01:00 PM

I find it surprising that there are still quite a few people on this forum complaining about various issues. I'd say the game is just about perfect.
It's going to be funny when Rockstar stops patching GTA IV and everyone gets pissed off that they stopped patching it regardless that when they were patching it people were still bitching about the patch either making things worse or not not fixing stuff they wanted to fix.
Compare the latest patch to the game off the store shelf without any patches. It's one hell of an improvement. wink.gif I'm not saying that the persistent whining by a forum full of people isn't justified but for the most part it isn't!
Complaints about GTA IV on this forum range from 11 year olds complaining that there moms dell won't run the game without lag to people with Core i7 975 with GTX480s saying they have issues. The people with Core i7s and GTX480s are the people that should be listened to instead of the thousands of other threads from 11 year olds because if the people with the real PCs are having issues that means theres actually something wrong.

I have a mid range gaming PC I built myself and the latest patches have just about perfected the game for me. Shadows have been improved, lots of performance optimizations compared to the original release, bug fixes and so on.
The point I'm trying to get across is that instead of harassing and abusing Rockstar Toronto staff about issues you're having just create a thread and give details of your issue. Instead of "what the f*ck!?! texutre popinss??? omg my pc cost $1245 from amazon?@?$" state the issue, don't be repulsively rude and wait for a response. Most of the problems people are having here have had solutions posted my R* Toronto over and over again that work but some users here seem to have the memory and commonsense of a goldfish and continue to post new threads about there problem and I do believe that these users are probably between 10 and 12 years of age. Sorry guys but I just find it ridiculous that 10's of threads be made about the same issue when it's only necessary to have one and most of these threads are created by children who shouldn't even own the game. I'm done venting...for now....or until another 100 threads are made about a pent 3 not being able to run the game.

Simulated-AI
  • Simulated-AI

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#225

Posted 04 June 2010 - 01:30 PM

QUOTE (Wubbzy @ Jun 4 2010, 13:00)
I find it surprising that there are still quite a few people on this forum complaining about various issues. I'd say the game is just about perfect.
It's going to be funny when Rockstar stops patching GTA IV and everyone gets pissed off that they stopped patching it regardless that when they were patching it people were still bitching about the patch either making things worse or not not fixing stuff they wanted to fix.
Compare the latest patch to the game off the store shelf without any patches. It's one hell of an improvement. wink.gif I'm not saying that the persistent whining by a forum full of people isn't justified but for the most part it isn't!
Complaints about GTA IV on this forum range from 11 year olds complaining that there moms dell won't run the game without lag to people with Core i7 975 with GTX480s saying they have issues. The people with Core i7s and GTX480s are the people that should be listened to instead of the thousands of other threads from 11 year olds because if the people with the real PCs are having issues that means theres actually something wrong.

I have a mid range gaming PC I built myself and the latest patches have just about perfected the game for me. Shadows have been improved, lots of performance optimizations compared to the original release, bug fixes and so on.
The point I'm trying to get across is that instead of harassing and abusing Rockstar Toronto staff about issues you're having just create a thread and give details of your issue. Instead of "what the f*ck!?! texutre popinss??? omg my pc cost $1245 from amazon?@?$" state the issue, don't be repulsively rude and wait for a response. Most of the problems people are having here have had solutions posted my R* Toronto over and over again that work but some users here seem to have the memory and commonsense of a goldfish and continue to post new threads about there problem and I do believe that these users are probably between 10 and 12 years of age. Sorry guys but I just find it ridiculous that 10's of threads be made about the same issue when it's only necessary to have one and most of these threads are created by children who shouldn't even own the game. I'm done venting...for now....or until another 100 threads are made about a pent 3 not being able to run the game.

Well, good post i suppose...

But for many, its simply not true what you say!

Patch 6 and EFLC performance is worse than stock GTA 4 on a machine like mine.
SO HOW IN THE HELL CAN YOU ACCEPT THE GAME AS IT IS NOW???

Perfect you say? I would say TERRIBLE!

All I want is EFLC released with patch 5 settings, thats all.
I dont have to play multi, I just want the game to be like it was with patch 4 or 5.

Rocstar just f*cked it up! suicidal.gif
And thats a fact.

Now someone give me my money back...

Voodooman
  • Voodooman

    v00d00m4n

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2005

#226

Posted 04 June 2010 - 01:41 PM

Wubbzy just a blind.... or wait, he is one of these "retro players" who try to play gta 4 on 5 years old pc, so he never saw it in max level of details and always was lagging with fps bellow 25... thats why he cant see how ugly and slow game became after patch 6\7, it was always ugly and slow for hims prehistory pc) lol)

I c now, everyone who played at minimum settings happy now, coz they can move to middle settings (despite the fact that current middle settings uglier than minimum settings was before patch 6, lol. Placebo effect again).

But those who played at high or very high setting are mad now, because for them or us game is really f*cked up - ugly and slow!

I posted this at this thread http://www.gtaforums...&f=240&t=450398
but seems its needs to be copied here, so rockstar toronto employees can better see what they should do, and what they done:
-----------------------

f*ck the only things rockstar needed to do with 1.0.0.4 are:

1 - fix floating shadows and road elements
2 - make shadows do not suddenly disappear after 20:00
3 - fix final mission helicopter jump bug which prevented player to get in if fps more than 30
4 - fix low distance of passenger in car to let us finally do sniper fun lik in old times
5 - add support of dlc
6 - fix ati flickering already


thats freaking it R*!!

Who the f*ck asked you to f*ck up render distance of everything and replace old shadows (which had only differed render transparency problems which was unnoticeable at very high + blur on) we already used to with ~50fps with some low res low distance jagged crap that vanish right under your nose and looks worse than early and cant even give more than 20 fps at TOP machines (and im not saying about totally incorrect lighting\shadowing of many places)
????

Who asked you to REMOVE RGSC which allowed us to start game without f*cking clicking everytime "Play" button and allowed us to see news and other useful crap?
Cant you just code it with pure C# without .Net crap to reduce its size and lags it causing?

Return old render technique\distance of shadows\lighting and object distance 1 to 1 as it was in patch 5 !!!
get your patch 5 source code and just implements to it fixes listed above!!

Simulated-AI
  • Simulated-AI

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#227

Posted 04 June 2010 - 02:44 PM

I can now play GTA 4 with patch 5.

But I'm not going to even LOOK at EFLC until a proper patch is released!

So far, I have wasted some money and some time, and that should be payed back in playing the game as it could be. YES, just like patch 5 settings, thats all! THANK YOU!

Rockstar, how can you release 5 patches, making the game better and better, and then release a patch AND A EXPANSION with terrible performance? You dont like costumers no more???

Of all games I play now, this is the most stupid thing I have seen.

Ok, BFBC2 got server problems, but they are nearly fixed now.
Silent Hunter 5 Got new patches that adds content to make the game better. And It's actually better now!
FSX got patches that makes the game use all cores now, was a mistake not to do in the beginning, but i does now. Working very good.
Gothic 3 was a poor game at release date, but is now patched to be nearly perfect!
In Titan quest, they made a new graphic system that runs well on new machines, but not old ones, they make the game better for todays hardware.
Crysis, keeps getting better and better performance. (driver updates).
Many other games I play, just runs perfect... etc.

So how can a brilliant game like GTA, just be screwed by Rockstar, and not fun to play anymore?
EFLC killed GTA series for me, because with that and the new patch, it run TERRIBLE now.

Rockstar, how long am I going to wait, because I'm running out of patience here.
Release a patch with same performance like 4 and 5, or take you sh*tty EFLC back till its fixed!



Anasterian
  • Anasterian

    Harbinger of Revenge

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 May 2010

#228

Posted 04 June 2010 - 04:33 PM

Another issue with lag near happiness island or water!!!:


using Chat function in multiplayer, near those areas, seems to cause the exact type of lag that was in Sexy time and near water areas with clip capture off pre-patch 7. this happens regardless of clip capture on or off.
Happened to me both in TLaD and TBoGT.

OutOfTimer
  • OutOfTimer

    PC Enthusiast

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Mar 2009

#229

Posted 04 June 2010 - 07:55 PM

Grey pillars still randomly spawn under bridges.

user posted image

Wubbzy
  • Wubbzy

    Snitch

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2010

#230

Posted 05 June 2010 - 12:06 AM

VoodooMan, I run GTA IV with everything set to high at 1920 x 1200 smile.gif I will acknowledge there is a performance decrease with patch 6 but that is because the shadows have been improved. There were lots of complaints about the dotty and crappy looking shadows so they were improved.
Funnily enough, the improved shadows ended up giving a decrease in performance. It'd be great if Rockstar Toronto patched the game again to optimize it some more but there is a limit to what they can do with patches and sooner or later that limit will be reached.

I'm going to stop posting on this forum anyway so fairwell and goodluck!

Voodooman
  • Voodooman

    v00d00m4n

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2005

#231

Posted 05 June 2010 - 12:50 AM

and you call that "Improvement"??

Only improvement is "no dots" - but now instead of micro dots we have just blocky edges whch looks even uglier!

But its not over yet - maybe you are blind too, but render distance of shadows as well as other objects now reduced like 10x time!

I prefer old doted shadows that rendered killometers forward, than blocky shadows that scaling to even more blocky and jaggy shadows 10 meter away and disappearing 30 meters away!
Even on very high, new shadows looks uglier than before (if not count dots) and have poor render distance, and with such a crapy graphics i cant play it with more than 20-25 fps, when before this patch i played at 55 fps with old better looking shadows (again forget about dots, generally shadows was good, and much better than current crap - no jagging , very far render distance, and if u use ENB they dont even had dots, same partialy applicable to blur filter ak definition off which also makes dots less visible).

R* toronto only optimised this game for those who have very old cards. for those who have top pcs they decreased performance and quality of game but cuting render distance and replacing old good shadows with new ugly crap.

Just think ratioanly: How can these crap shadows that takes 300 mb or Vram less that before - looks any better?
Its simple what they done - removed most of render distance of shadows and object to free up some VRAM, did shadows scalable with levels of details which allow them to save more space becaus only near distance LOD level of shadow rendered at high res, middle distance is pretty low res and far distance - no shadows at alll (old shadows looks like like single solid map without levels of details) - thats how they saved 300 mb!
Now they need to cut polys from models and reduce texture size - an they call it optimisation??? now f*cking way!

Its downgrade, not optimisation!
Optimisation its when you make something that looks same as before or better to run with better performance. They didnt made anything better (except removed dots - but for what cost???)!

PERIOD!

Wubbzy
  • Wubbzy

    Snitch

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2010

#232

Posted 05 June 2010 - 03:32 AM

I did say it still needed some more optimization. Sooner or later Rockstar Toronto will perfect the game and we will all be able to rejoice.
Instead of releasing a bunch of patches that fix a couple of things they should reserve like 3 - 6 months and make a mega patch that fixes lots of issues and draw distance problems and optimizes the game more.

Simulated-AI
  • Simulated-AI

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#233

Posted 05 June 2010 - 05:48 AM

I don't really care about shadows and "optimizations", and that stupid f*cking moon, OMG! When the game runs like crap now.

NOTHING in that patch did something I could use, NOTHING!!!

And that's why I wished EFLC came with same settings like patch 5.
Now I have a game sitting on the shelf, because its unplayable with all the stutter!

Thats actual how bad the patch is!

And that's a fact, otherwise I would be playing now and not writing in this forum.

qiangqiang101
  • qiangqiang101

    Kal-El

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Feb 2010

#234

Posted 05 June 2010 - 06:03 AM

i want to download, where is the download link?

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#235

Posted 05 June 2010 - 08:35 AM

@OutOfTimer
It's a part of beta map in GTA4.

GTArv
  • GTArv

    #

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Feb 2008

#236

Posted 05 June 2010 - 02:27 PM

Installing this patch made no difference for me in Vanilla IV. I'm glad that the performance is unaffected though.

QUOTE (qiangqiang101 @ Jun 5 2010, 06:03)
i want to download, where is the download link?

You can grab the patch from here. You may also need to update GFWL to the latest version.

SadikP
  • SadikP

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2010

#237

Posted 05 June 2010 - 05:35 PM

Thank you R* for these patches.

but to be honest the only thing I want FIXED is the:
final mission helicopter jump bug which prevents the player getting in to Helicopter if fps more than 30.

I just want to finish the game.

IS THAT TOO MUCH TO ASK?????????????

vesko18
  • vesko18

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2010

#238

Posted 05 June 2010 - 06:59 PM

Just put everything on max or fraps to record. It shoud drop your frames yaaay below 30 biggrin.gif

Voodooman
  • Voodooman

    v00d00m4n

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2005

#239

Posted 05 June 2010 - 07:03 PM

QUOTE (Rockstar Toronto @ May 28 2010, 15:39)
We did not tweak the shadow map sizes, Very High shadows require a late model video card with 1.5 - 2 Gigs or VRAM to work as intended.  High Shadow Quality is the rough equivalent to Very High in the old solution.

wow just notticed that at 1st page.

I can officially confirm that man behind Rockstar Toronto account is liar!

Also how come this R*? earlier better looking shadow at very high required 1 gb video card, now neq shadows with 3 visible levels of jaggy details and much shorter render distance require 1.5-2 gigs of Vram?

Why kind of "optimizations" is this? This is f*cking nonsense !!!

What the purpose of freeing up 300 mb of Vram and saying that new shadow require less memory now, when you stating that they now require 1.5-2x more VRAM???
Error 1=-1 ??? Which of your versions we should believe???

Return 1.0.0.4 RENDER technique and distance of everything in patch 8!!!

totmatte
  • totmatte

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2005

#240

Posted 05 June 2010 - 07:23 PM

Thanks Voodooman!
I agree with You!
R* you Must make a patch 8!!! mad.gif





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users