Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA IV PATCH 7 / EFLC PATCH 2

553 replies to this topic
Anasterian
  • Anasterian

    Harbinger of Revenge

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 May 2010

#151

Posted 30 May 2010 - 04:39 PM

QUOTE (TruXter @ May 30 2010, 16:25)
QUOTE (Trooth @ May 30 2010, 11:30)

"I want LATIN subtitles, there is wide community of LATIN speaking gamers."


LOL..
Have you not followed the story of fernando?

"I am Latin"
"what part of latin?"
"ok Im from upstate"

icon14.gif you made me laugh

Blissco
  • Blissco

    Playa

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2010

#152

Posted 30 May 2010 - 04:40 PM

I thought Fernando was a Spanish name! tounge.gif

Tyrael8765
  • Tyrael8765

    Player Hater

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2009

#153

Posted 30 May 2010 - 06:32 PM

so they've fixed that FPS drop in the "Sexy Time" mission... it's the highest FPS drop i've ever experienced in the whole GTA4/EFLC, even if my PC is quite old now.

Blissco
  • Blissco

    Playa

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2010

#154

Posted 30 May 2010 - 06:33 PM

^^^ Yeh, but now theres an average 3 - 5 FPS drop in the whole game smile.gif

Simulated-AI
  • Simulated-AI

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#155

Posted 30 May 2010 - 06:53 PM

QUOTE (tpl89 @ May 29 2010, 12:09)
Please R* just provide an optional patch for people who want the game to run like it used to before patch 6; you'd make a lot of people very happy.

Now that's what I'm talking about, thats all i want.

NO "fancy" shadows.
NO "memory optimyzations".
NO "Moon".
Etc.

I JUST WANT THE GAME TO BE LIKE PATCH 4 & 5!

@ Rockstar.

How can you add this stuff, and ruin the game???
I simply dont get it! This is probably on TOP 10 worlds most stupid/useless patches. suicidal.gif

You got a prize now, but its not a good one. First you make a brilliant game, then you make it even better.
But NOW you totally ruined it, OMFG, how is this possible???

Give me the contacts on people who tested patch 6!
Guess i wont have that, since NO ONE tested it!

LOL

PS: Oh yes, ofcourse I'm mad, I paid for a product I thought was AT LEAST the same as GTA 4 Patch 5. But no no no, you had to ruin it!

Leopard_
  • Leopard_

    Call me Leo.

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2008

#156

Posted 30 May 2010 - 07:08 PM

QUOTE (Simulated-AI @ May 30 2010, 18:53)
QUOTE (tpl89 @ May 29 2010, 12:09)
Please R* just provide an optional patch for people who want the game to run like it used to before patch 6; you'd make a lot of people very happy.

Now that's what I'm talking about, thats all i want.

I JUST WANT THE GAME TO BE LIKE PATCH 4 & 5!

What i don't understand with these people is why they don't just apply Patch 5. There, stop crying.

Blissco
  • Blissco

    Playa

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2010

#157

Posted 30 May 2010 - 07:22 PM

^^^ Because of the sh*t shadows. smile.gif

Yusof Amir
  • Yusof Amir

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2010

#158

Posted 30 May 2010 - 07:28 PM

They did a great job by making TBOGT.I think it is even better than the main GTA IV.It is very entertaining.The game has it all like:luxury life and great characters like:yusof amir and luis himself.specially yusof amir(یوسف امیر in arabic).I truly love him.They greatly cloned an arabic naughty boy.As he said in the game:لا شيء هو أفضل من أ الولد الشقي العربية .It means nothing is better than an arabic bad boy.
Btw im still waiting for the direct link of this patch.

TheAdmiester
  • TheAdmiester

    Saywha'?

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2009

#159

Posted 30 May 2010 - 08:00 PM

QUOTE (Mo4pheus @ May 30 2010, 04:09)
I just want to throw this out there -

IF you have Simple Trainer 5.9, and you have patched, the game WILL NOT LOAD. The game gave me basically the same error posted a few posts back. Removing the trainer files will also work.

You can download the new scripthook.dll from HERE.

Replace the ones in EFLC AND IV and you should be good to go.

(Yes, late, I know)
Ahh, thanks for that. Me and a friend had updated to 1.0.0.7 (?) and I told him I'd be a few minutes because my game wasn't loading. Turns out it was the ScriptHook. Now I'll be able to customize and spawn my beloved cars online again tounge.gif

alooper21
  • alooper21

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2006

#160

Posted 30 May 2010 - 08:06 PM

QUOTE (Trooth @ May 30 2010, 11:30)
QUOTE (Prisonéro @ May 28 2010, 15:36)
QUOTE
why r u saying "we" when it's only u who wants that. i also want to have Danish subtitles for IV/EFLC but i don't say it and if i did so i will say "i" instead of "we"


"WE" want Turkish subtitles, and thanks Rockstar.


"I want LATIN subtitles, there is wide community of LATIN speaking gamers."

Thanks for update Rockstar!

hey, i want elmer food's language, so R*, PLEASEEEEE!!!

Weirdo.
  • Weirdo.

    Some crazy stuff on that internet!

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2009

#161

Posted 30 May 2010 - 08:51 PM

Elmer Fudd. wink.gif

tpl89
  • tpl89

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2008

#162

Posted 30 May 2010 - 09:50 PM

QUOTE (Leopard_ @ May 30 2010, 19:08)
QUOTE (Simulated-AI @ May 30 2010, 18:53)
QUOTE (tpl89 @ May 29 2010, 12:09)
Please R* just provide an optional patch for people who want the game to run like it used to before patch 6; you'd make a lot of people very happy.

Now that's what I'm talking about, thats all i want.

I JUST WANT THE GAME TO BE LIKE PATCH 4 & 5!

What i don't understand with these people is why they don't just apply Patch 5. There, stop crying.

No multiplayer since GFWL won't let you sign in until you apply the most recent patches.

DRMetzger
  • DRMetzger

    The doctor is in.......sane

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Dec 2008

#163

Posted 30 May 2010 - 10:10 PM

Thanks for continuing to support the game Rockstar Toronto but I have to ask, will we ever get recoil/bullet deviation on the guns? It almost seems like it was tweaked a little on the patch but a full magazine fully auto from an AR or SMG(only 2 I've checked so far, in IVanilla) will still make it into the same 1-2 bullet holes. This can't be the way it is intended as the reticule gets larger to show the varied spread that should be there and the gun shakes like crazy in your hand.
Any word back on this would be great, it really makes competitive MP not so fun and makes every other person seem to think everyone else is cheating.

Cr!minal
  • Cr!minal

    Career Criminal

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Feb 2008
  • None

#164

Posted 30 May 2010 - 10:52 PM

I really doubt R* will make any gameplay mechaninc changes, fixing bugs is rather more important.

Gangstarapper
  • Gangstarapper

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008

#165

Posted 30 May 2010 - 11:12 PM

where can I see that I´m using 1.0.0.7 ?

TruXter
  • TruXter

    retXurT

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2004
  • None

#166

Posted 31 May 2010 - 01:54 AM

QUOTE (Gangstarapper @ May 30 2010, 23:12)
where can I see that I´m using 1.0.0.7 ?

Lol I thought the exact same thing. I saw a live update but no R* update. Then I saw the game play was a steady 51 fps. I'm good with iit .


Lol

Proof enough for me.

Sweets
  • Sweets

    Pяopagaиda Iиc.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2004
  • Unknown

#167

Posted 31 May 2010 - 03:36 AM

I would really like to know what I have to do to get the game to be playable for more than 5-20 minutes.

I run the game at 2048x1152 with all settings maxed, besides anisotropic filtering, which is set at x4. For the first 5-20 minutes I can play fine with no problems. I can fly a buzzard and spam rockets, I can get in a boat and drive around on the water, I can get into a shootout in Star Junction in rain, fog, or clear weather. None of the places you'd consider "resource intensive" give me any problems. Then at some point 5-20 minutes after playing I get random slowdowns no matter what I'm doing. I can't do anything, even stand on foot and change weapons anywhere in the game without suffering slowdown.

I've changed the settings to what the autoconfig uses, I've lowered it from there, I've lowered the resolution and set everything to medium, or off, I even tried setting everything to low. Nothing stops me from getting the slowdowns after 5-20 minutes. Multiplayer is a complete no-go because when the inevitable slowdowns start I get kicked with a "your computer is running too slow" error.

The game isn't using all of my resources, my machine isn't being taxed beyond what it can handle, the game is just crapping itself after a few minutes. I've gone from being able to play at 2048x1152 with all settings maxed to not being able to play at all on any settings for more than 20 minutes, usually more like 10.

What's more, sometimes pressing R3 and looking backwards stops the slowdowns for a few seconds. Sometimes pressing O and entering cinematic view makes them go away for a few seconds. Sometimes pausing it, waiting a second, then unpausing it makes the slowdowns go away for a few seconds. Other times nothing makes the game run at normal speed. And no changes in my settings stop this from happening.

I have been a diehard GTA fan for more than a decade. Not just GTA, but Rockstar in general. I've bought games that I otherwise wouldn't have simply because they had the Rockstar logo on them. Just in terms of GTA:IV, I have four copies of IV in my house, three for PS3 and one for PC. I have three copies of EFLC, two for PS3 and one for PC. Because of these last two patches the PC versions are useful for nothing more than really ugly coasters. The purpose of this last paragraph is just to really drive home the point that if you don't do something (and soon) to make this game playable for me for more than 5-20 minutes at a time, these will be the last games with a Rockstar logo on them that I shell out so much as a penny for.

I don't know what you've done in these last two patches to f*ck this game up, but I'd really appreciate it if you'd unf*ck it, sooner rather than later.

slowride
  • slowride

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2009

#168

Posted 31 May 2010 - 03:36 AM

QUOTE (Gangstarapper @ May 30 2010, 23:12)
where can I see that I´m using 1.0.0.7 ?

Right click on the GTAIV.exe file and hit the details tab. It should name the version.

jnzooger
  • jnzooger

    Just one of those days...

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2005

#169

Posted 31 May 2010 - 06:05 AM

QUOTE (Sweets @ May 31 2010, 03:36)
<Snip>

First of all, I can't really believe you run the game in the settings you say, unless you have -- lets say -- a Geforce 400 series SLi system with an i7-980x and 12GB DDR3-Tri channel ram.

I can see from your profile that you aren't likely to be lying, so you must have one beast of a rig. If that's the case, then you must be having one of the notorious GTA IV memory leaks. From what I've seen, there is a command like argument that can cap the memory resources that should help your issue.

-jr-
  • -jr-

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2008

#170

Posted 31 May 2010 - 06:27 AM

Patch wont download...

Where's the manual patch download?

Bose321
  • Bose321

    iDrift, do you?

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2010

#171

Posted 31 May 2010 - 07:21 AM

QUOTE (-jr- @ May 31 2010, 06:27)
Patch wont download...

Where's the manual patch download?

Wondering the same thing...

UltimateGTR
  • UltimateGTR

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2007
  • None

#172

Posted 31 May 2010 - 08:36 AM

Maybe we have to wait till Monday working hours in New York for them to put up the files and webpages.

jnzooger
  • jnzooger

    Just one of those days...

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2005

#173

Posted 31 May 2010 - 08:45 AM

QUOTE (UltimateGTR @ May 31 2010, 08:36)
Maybe we have to wait till Monday working hours in New York for them to put up the files and webpages.

Tuesday actually... Monday is a holiday.

Simulated-AI
  • Simulated-AI

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#174

Posted 31 May 2010 - 09:01 AM

QUOTE (Leopard_ @ May 30 2010, 19:08)
QUOTE (Simulated-AI @ May 30 2010, 18:53)
QUOTE (tpl89 @ May 29 2010, 12:09)
Please R* just provide an optional patch for people who want the game to run like it used to before patch 6; you'd make a lot of people very happy.

Now that's what I'm talking about, thats all i want.

I JUST WANT THE GAME TO BE LIKE PATCH 4 & 5!

What i don't understand with these people is why they don't just apply Patch 5. There, stop crying.

That means no multiplayer!

And EFLC comes with settings=patch 6!

So PLEASE explain how I can apply Patch 5 settings to EFLC?

Start thinking or I WILL cry over your stupid comments!

SgtRiggs90
  • SgtRiggs90

    Doctor Cox

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jan 2009

#175

Posted 31 May 2010 - 11:24 AM

R*, will there be Russian EFLC patch?

XTREME0235
  • XTREME0235

    Aviation Enthusiast

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2009
  • None

#176

Posted 31 May 2010 - 11:38 AM

Wow, the link that was provided for the patches a few pages back.
When you download it, you need the freaking password to unlock the files, this is bullsh*t.

XTREME0235.

UltimateGTR
  • UltimateGTR

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2007
  • None

#177

Posted 31 May 2010 - 12:18 PM

@XTREME0235: Is http://www.rockstarg...rt/IV/PC/patch/ the page you mentioned or another one? If it is another one, would you like to provide the URL, thank you!

Lodis
  • Lodis

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2008

#178

Posted 31 May 2010 - 02:53 PM

QUOTE (XTREME0235 @ May 31 2010, 11:38)
Wow, the link that was provided for the patches a few pages back.
When you download it, you need the freaking password to unlock the files, this is bullsh*t.

XTREME0235.

Yep you do and that's why they posted the password underneath their link in the same post that they made.

PaLi
  • PaLi

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2007

#179

Posted 31 May 2010 - 03:38 PM

Can I get a DL link of the patch? GFWL makes me troubles getting patches installed.

LooooP
  • LooooP

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2010

#180

Posted 31 May 2010 - 05:32 PM

What is the site for I download from R*'s site? I can't download in the Live -.-'




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users