Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA IV PATCH 7 / EFLC PATCH 2

553 replies to this topic
Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#511

Posted 13 February 2011 - 06:38 PM

Hmm, I remember this happening to me whenever I loaded a save and then tried to change the settings. Are you doing the same too? If yes, then start the game and change the settings before loading a savefile.

Johansson7
  • Johansson7

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2010

#512

Posted 13 February 2011 - 06:54 PM

QUOTE (girishb @ Feb 13 2011, 18:38)
Hmm, I remember this happening to me whenever I loaded a save and then tried to change the settings. Are you doing the same too? If yes, then start the game and change the settings before loading a savefile.

No, it doesn't make any difference if I try to change the settings before or after I have loaded the game.

Johansson7
  • Johansson7

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2010

#513

Posted 15 February 2011 - 04:11 PM

QUOTE (Johansson7 @ Feb 13 2011, 18:54)
QUOTE (girishb @ Feb 13 2011, 18:38)
Hmm, I remember this happening to me whenever I loaded a save and then tried to change the settings. Are you doing the same too? If yes, then start the game and change the settings before loading a savefile.

No, it doesn't make any difference if I try to change the settings before or after I have loaded the game.

Is there anyone who knows what to do!?

hotlead
  • hotlead

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2009

#514

Posted 16 February 2011 - 07:42 AM

1.0.4 is still the best for performance

trhl4589
  • trhl4589

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2010

#515

Posted 22 February 2011 - 05:20 PM

i was wondering can someone tell me the best graphic settings for gta 4 from resolution to texture down to vsync

cpu: intel celeron dual core e3300 2.5GHz 1MB L2 cache 800FSB
memory: 2GB DDR2 800MHz(1GB DDR2 800MHz, 1GB DDR2 800MHz)
graphics: MSI Radeon HD 4670 GDDR3 Core:750MHz O.C:800MHz) memory speed: 1600MHz(showin 800MHz O.C:850MHz
HDD:160GB IDE and 2 SATA 80GB
Microsoft: Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Wireless NIC: Netgear WG311v3 54Mbps



d0mm2k8
  • d0mm2k8

    ad infinitum

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2009

#516

Posted 22 February 2011 - 07:55 PM

QUOTE (trhl4589 @ Feb 22 2011, 18:20)
i was wondering can someone tell me the best graphic settings for gta 4 from resolution to texture down to vsync

Why don't you mess around with the settings until you find the best playability?

QUOTE
Wireless NIC: Netgear WG311v3 54Mbps

Why is this even relevant?

King Of Monra
  • King Of Monra

    When someone close to you dies, move seats

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2004

#517

Posted 22 February 2011 - 09:48 PM

QUOTE (myloch @ Feb 13 2011, 11:56)
QUOTE (King Of Monra @ Feb 13 2011, 11:37)
i've got everything on high or very high, and I've got no stutter or lag.

You are a lucky guy.

Educated guess: Nvidia card?

In some forums they said these stuttering problems are often related to Ati cards.

I've actually got MSI Radeon HD 5870 Lightning, wich is an ati card.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#518

Posted 14 March 2011 - 11:07 PM

QUOTE (Rockstar Toronto @ May 28 2010, 14:30)
QUOTE (JigglyAss @ May 28 2010, 08:36)
R*, can you give us the ability to save the episodes (DLC's) in the games directory? I have an SSD and id rather use it for photoshop than to have (Well be forced) to have DLCs saved on it. I have GTA installed on another HHD.
4xxx and 5xxx still not getting water ripples, what are the status on that fix. This problem has been around since like last year....
Thanks.

You can manually set the Downloads Directory in the "Settings" tab of the Games for Windows Live client.

As for the water ripples, that is something that needs to be solved in a driver update.

What about the empier state bilding light ripples? Same thing too?
What about the texture pop ins happining ALOT?
What about the lights bug in TBOGT cars?
What about the map looking dark when looking at it from far away?
What about the laging?
The game runs smooth at the start then lags more and more and more intill there is a horable lag and the wholl map turns invisable.
My drivers are up to date and I still have all this stuff happeing on my gaming PC and my lap top. I have a GTX 460. The bugs happend before with the 9800 GT. Is there any way to fix the countless bugs? Also is Rockstar planning on releasing a new patch?

danjodan
  • danjodan

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2010

#519

Posted 16 March 2011 - 02:02 PM

So when are they releasing a new patch for EFLC?Its only had 2 patches so far,they cant leave the game in the state it is in now.Its a buggy mess.

Spider-Vice
  • Spider-Vice

    Let's Bounce

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2006
  • Portugal

#520

Posted 16 March 2011 - 02:11 PM

Actually I dunno... I bet they're busy with V for PC? tounge.gif

jnzooger
  • jnzooger

    Just one of those days...

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2005

#521

Posted 16 March 2011 - 09:17 PM

QUOTE (danjodan @ Mar 16 2011, 14:02)
So when are they releasing a new patch for EFLC?Its only had 2 patches so far,they cant leave the game in the state it is in now.Its a buggy mess.

One could say the same thing about III, VC, and SA.

danjodan
  • danjodan

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2010

#522

Posted 17 March 2011 - 12:48 AM

I never had any problems with any of those games on PC,what bugs did you get?

jnzooger
  • jnzooger

    Just one of those days...

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2005

#523

Posted 17 March 2011 - 06:10 AM

QUOTE (danjodan @ Mar 17 2011, 00:48)
I never had any problems with any of those games on PC,what bugs did you get?

Personally, none anymore. PCs are too powerful to see most of the problems from III and VC now, and we are just too used to the SA bugs. Give it 2 years and IV won't have as many issues anymore, just from the power of the new computers by then.

d0mm2k8
  • d0mm2k8

    ad infinitum

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2009

#524

Posted 17 March 2011 - 04:40 PM

QUOTE (jnzooger @ Mar 17 2011, 07:10)
Give it 2 years and IV won't have as many issues anymore, just from the power of the new computers by then.

I get what they meant by needing future PCs to run it now. Bastards.

Marcin6
  • Marcin6

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2007
  • Poland

#525

Posted 21 March 2011 - 04:19 PM

R* Create a new GTA IV for PC : ]

nfshp253
  • nfshp253

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Sep 2007

#526

Posted 09 April 2011 - 07:30 AM

Is it possible for me to install this patch to update EFLC but without updating the original GTA IV which is currently at 1.0.6.0 and runs perfectly.

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#527

Posted 09 April 2011 - 11:26 AM

QUOTE (nfshp253 @ Apr 9 2011, 13:00)
Is it possible for me to install this patch to update EFLC but without updating the original GTA IV which is currently at 1.0.6.0 and runs perfectly.

Yes.

Link - http://grandtheftaut...ate_1120;114379

.Olbricht.
  • .Olbricht.

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2010

#528

Posted 19 April 2011 - 04:44 PM

It's been a year and still no new patches?

padapinan
  • padapinan

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2011

#529

Posted 15 June 2011 - 03:48 AM

QUOTE (Rockstar Toronto @ Friday, May 28 2010, 12:28)
A new update is now available for both GTA IV and EFLC through GFWL. Downloadable versions will be made available on the Rockstar Games Support site.

GTA IV

v. 1.0.7.0 / 1.0.6.1 (Russian) / 1.0.5.2 (Japanese)

- fix a bug causing tree leaves to look transparent
- fix a bug that prevented uploading of rendered videos to Social Club when attaching certain music tracks
- fix for clip capture "OFF" slowdowns occuring when near waters edge
- expose "detonate" in custom key mapping options menu for Grand Theft Auto IV, Lost and Damned so users can remap "down" arrow key

EFLC

v. 1.1.2.0

- fix a bug causing tree leaves to look transparent
- fix a bug that prevented uploading of rendered videos to Social Club when attaching music tracks from the Ballad of Gay Tony
- fix for clip capture "OFF" slowdowns occuring when near waters edge
- fix for slowdown occuring when getting in a boat during "Sexy Time" mission in The Ballad of Gay Tony
- expose "detonate" in custom key mapping options menu for Lost and Damned so users can remap "down" arrow key
- EFLC now has it's own settings file called "SETTINGS_EFLC.CFG" to avoid possible conflicts with GTA IV installations

5555555555555555

Aljohnk
  • Aljohnk

    *Intensifies*

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2010
  • Australia

#530

Posted 16 June 2011 - 10:42 AM

Seriously sorry for bump, but when r* gonna fix memory leak or something like that? my game is so smooth at 5 minutes then it starts to lag

d0mm2k8
  • d0mm2k8

    ad infinitum

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2009

#531

Posted 16 June 2011 - 10:50 AM

Do you have it on Very High shadows? Turning off them fixed the 'memory leak' for me since R* did a terrible optimization job with them (and the entire damn game).

They ain't gonna be fixing and bugs by the way, they've forgotten about the platform.

OverTheBelow
  • OverTheBelow

    OTB "Oaty-Bee"

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2008

#532

Posted 16 June 2011 - 11:37 AM

QUOTE (d0mm2k8 @ Thursday, Jun 16 2011, 10:50)
They ain't gonna be fixing and bugs by the way, they've forgotten about the platform.

It's not like they're patching the console versions either, dude. I'd rather them focus on the next GTA.. how many games do you see these days that continue to get support for over a year and a half? barf8bd.gif

Aljohnk
  • Aljohnk

    *Intensifies*

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2010
  • Australia

#533

Posted 17 June 2011 - 11:21 AM

QUOTE (d0mm2k8 @ Thursday, Jun 16 2011, 10:50)
They ain't gonna be fixing and bugs by the way, they've forgotten about the platform.

dude that suck, even i f*cking turn off shadows and it's still lags like sh&t? They need to fix it ASAP or people aint gonna interesting just because of lag sh*t mad.gif

d0mm2k8
  • d0mm2k8

    ad infinitum

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2009

#534

Posted 17 June 2011 - 02:16 PM

QUOTE (OverTheBelow @ Thursday, Jun 16 2011, 12:37)
how many games do you see these days that continue to get support for over a year and a half? barf8bd.gif

I play quite a bit of TF2. Jus' sayin' tounge2.gif

QUOTE
It's not like they're patching the console versions either, dude. I'd rather them focus on the next GTA..
The thing is, the state they left the PC version was horrendous compared to the console versions. Even after all those patches, the game is chock filled with bugs; I swear Rockstar have hired some of the worst engine coders ever.

wezkker
  • wezkker

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2011

#535

Posted 01 July 2011 - 06:55 AM

Hey gentlemen, I can't apply the 1.0.4.0 patch to the game, it says rockstar social club is not found. I seriously need to patch the game with 1.0.4.0 because I had install Realism/Ultimate Texture. When I install the 1.1.2.0(latest patch) from rockstargames.com, it says: "this version of gta.exe can be only launch with patch 1.0.4.0. Anyone can help me? I have been struggle for days on the web & my head is exploding! Any good guys, please provide useful help as fast as possible. I'll appreciate it, thanks.

dodo2ana
  • dodo2ana

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2011

#536

Posted 01 July 2011 - 10:05 PM

Thank y

mary122
  • mary122

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2011

#537

Posted 08 July 2011 - 12:55 PM

Is it possible to install this patch to update EFLC but without updating the original GTA IV which is currently at 1.0.6.0 and runs perfectly?

OverTheBelow
  • OverTheBelow

    OTB "Oaty-Bee"

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2008

#538

Posted 08 July 2011 - 12:59 PM

QUOTE (mary122 @ Friday, Jul 8 2011, 12:55)
Is it possible to install this patch to update EFLC but without updating the original GTA IV which is currently at 1.0.6.0 and runs perfectly?

Yes. GTA4 and EFLC are two standalone games.

KillerX_GTR
  • KillerX_GTR

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 10 Sep 2011

#539

Posted 10 September 2011 - 01:01 PM

the new shadows are horribly slowing down performence before installing 1.0.6.0 patch,i can set shadows on very hight setting and the game runs smoothy but now it's lagging tooo much iven with shadows medium please reply!!!! sad.gif

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#540

Posted 10 September 2011 - 07:29 PM

Rockstar hasnt even fixed the weird striped shadow bug on the Xbox 360 version of the game. If you look at something far away you can see very faint stripes.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users