» «
Photo

[IV][WiP[Rel]Cam-Control

20 replies to this topic
thaCURSEDpie
  • thaCURSEDpie

GTA:IV scripter

• Members

Posted 15 May 2010 - 02:01 PM Edited by thaCURSEDpie, 17 May 2010 - 07:55 PM.

With my finals coming up soon, I thought I'd better finish this up quickly so people might enjoy it while I'm studying and studying smile.gif
Summary:
Cam-Control allows you to control a free-flying cam. You can adjust the FOV and roll and can of course go anywhere* smile.gif .
This can be useful for machinima makers or if you want to see how the skyscrapers look like from within (they're empty).

Installation:
Extract all files and folders to your main GTA:IV / EFLC directory.

You will need:
An ASI-loader
(http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=380830)

HazardX's .Net scripthook
{http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=392325)

.Net framework 4
(http://www.microsoft...&displaylang=en)

Visual C++ library 2010
(http://www.microsoft...isplaylang=enĀ )

Usage:
Press F4 (default) to enable the Free-Cam. This allows you to 'no-clip' through the city.
Once you have activated the camera you can:
-increase the FOV (default: F5. max: 170 (or it crashes tounge.gif ) )
-decrease the FOV (default: F6. min: 3)
-increase the roll (default: F7.)
-decrease the roll (default: F8.)

to move around:
W/S: Forward/Backward
A/D: Strafe left/right
Q/E: Upwards/downwards
mouse: Look around smile.gif
Arrow keys: Look around

Advanced:
You can change all settings in the provided .ini.

Known issues:
None... But there are probably some issues... I haven't tested a lot (finals... blergh)

Enjoy wink.gif

(*) but not underwater

MadcapSmoky22
  • MadcapSmoky22

Li'l G Loc

• BUSTED!

Posted 15 May 2010 - 02:22 PM

I LOVE YOU FOR THIS! Finally I'll can make cool screenshots without enabling the damn annoying video editor! Thanks!

amd74
  • amd74

MADMAN

• Members

Posted 15 May 2010 - 02:37 PM

thanks
and by the way
nothing ...

thaCURSEDpie
  • thaCURSEDpie

• Members

Posted 15 May 2010 - 03:42 PM