Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

MOMMA'S BOY MISSION LOADING SCREEN FREEZE

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
30 replies to this topic
yogeshking
  • yogeshking

    badass

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2009
  • None

#1

Posted 22 April 2010 - 04:16 AM

I HAVE STEAM VERSION OF GTA EFLC ALL THE WAY I HAVE NO PROBLEM BUT IN TBOGT MISSION MOMMA'S BOY AFTER FIRST CUTSCENE WHERE LUIS HIS MOTHER AND MR SANTO TALK EACH OTHER AFTER THIS CUTSCENE LOADING SCREEN COME BUT DONT DISAPPEAR I WAIT 5 MIN BUT STILL LOADING

WHAT IS THIS

danielszabo
  • danielszabo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2009

#2

Posted 22 April 2010 - 05:34 PM Edited by danielszabo, 22 April 2010 - 05:37 PM.

*may containe spoilers*
first restart the game
and if you will have a second bug in the misson (that if you win santos kills you right away and if you take a dive it loads forever) now you go and win all the 3 (dont take a dive when santos tells you to) and than santos kills you and you spwan in the hosital, than go to luis's home and save the game, now restart your game and load your save and play the misson with no bugs

sorry about the bad english , hope it will solve your problam

yogeshking
  • yogeshking

    badass

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2009
  • None

#3

Posted 23 April 2010 - 02:08 AM

QUOTE (danielszabo @ Apr 23 2010, 00:04)
*may containe spoilers*
first restart the game
and if you will have a second bug in the misson (that if you win santos kills you right away and if you take a dive it loads forever) now you go and win all the 3 (dont take a dive when santos tells you to) and than santos kills you and you spwan in the hosital, than go to luis's home and save the game, now restart your game and load your save and play the misson with no bugs

sorry about the bad english , hope it will solve your problam

MY LOADING SCREEN FREEZE BEFORE FIGHT START

BUT THANKS TO ADVICE

UserQ
  • UserQ

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2010

#4

Posted 06 May 2010 - 10:02 AM

I have same problem. I try set graphics so low as possible, it's help with freeze screen before fight, but after have same problem.

Hitman7G4ce
  • Hitman7G4ce

    Square Civilian

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2010

#5

Posted 06 May 2010 - 02:42 PM

Try doing all other missions at that point and if it doesn't work get the disk for it or download it. Hope it helps.

Hitman7G4ce

yogeshking
  • yogeshking

    badass

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2009
  • None

#6

Posted 06 May 2010 - 05:59 PM

i solve this problem with xliveless 0.999b4 if any guy have this problem try xliveless or download my complete storyline mission save game of both version

here is link of gtagarage

http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=11157

UserQ
  • UserQ

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2010

#7

Posted 08 May 2010 - 09:04 AM

Where is my savegame files for TBoGT? I can't find it.

yogeshking
  • yogeshking

    badass

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2009
  • None

#8

Posted 08 May 2010 - 04:16 PM

QUOTE (UserQ @ May 8 2010, 15:34)
Where is my savegame files for TBoGT? I can't find it.

same place where gta 4 save file
C:\Documents and Settings\USERNAME\Local Settings\Application Data\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames
you can find it by save slot no.
exp.- first save slot file name SGTA400
save postion no. 5 file name SGTA404

so i think you can easily find your save game

MrGtaman
  • MrGtaman

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Apr 2007

#9

Posted 08 May 2010 - 05:05 PM

X-Liveless won't let you get achievements. sad.gif

UserQ
  • UserQ

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2010

#10

Posted 10 May 2010 - 07:44 AM

I try copy savegame files to a new directory %USERPROFILE%\My Documents\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames\ from Documents and Settings\Admin\Local Settings\Application Data\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames\, but when load game theres is no savefile's in slots, I can play only from began.

yogeshking
  • yogeshking

    badass

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2009
  • None

#11

Posted 10 May 2010 - 07:07 PM

QUOTE (UserQ @ May 10 2010, 14:14)
I try copy savegame files to a new directory %USERPROFILE%\My Documents\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames\ from Documents and Settings\Admin\Local Settings\Application Data\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames\, but when load game theres is no savefile's in slots, I can play only from began.

use xliveless 0.999b4

now your save game folder located at my documents\rockstar games\GTA IV\savegames

put save file here load run and enjoy

UserQ
  • UserQ

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2010

#12

Posted 10 May 2010 - 07:18 PM

I use and put, but in game no save's, empty.

UserQ
  • UserQ

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2010

#13

Posted 10 May 2010 - 10:13 PM

I copied xliveless 0.999b4 and start play game from began and have same problem. On mission momma's boy freeze loading.

ere
  • ere

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006

#14

Posted 10 May 2010 - 10:31 PM

QUOTE (UserQ @ May 10 2010, 19:18)
I use and put, but in game no save's, empty.

the old savegames are under [i]username[i]/appdata/local/rockstar games/GTA IV/savegames/[b]. check the date and time in the ingame load/save menu to figure out which are the ones you want to move. move them to the new directory under [b]My Documents

Broman400
  • Broman400

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2010

#15

Posted 11 May 2010 - 12:01 AM

But none of this fixes the problem. I did all the other missions that I could except this, after the fight it freezes, if you kill the 3rd guy and get into a fight with that thug dude, it says loading then it shows that he killed you and you end up near the hospital and mission failed

UserQ
  • UserQ

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2010

#16

Posted 11 May 2010 - 03:11 PM Edited by UserQ, 11 May 2010 - 03:26 PM.

xliveless 0.999b4 didn't help me, maybe there are other solution? Freeze loading after intro movie. Before I didn't have such problem after set graphics so low as possible, but now it is.

UserQ
  • UserQ

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2010

#17

Posted 15 May 2010 - 02:14 PM

Could somebody to do this mission by me
http://www.sendspace.com/file/6ecl1s

Broman400
  • Broman400

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2010

#18

Posted 15 May 2010 - 05:49 PM

Any progress on getting this mission to work because I have the exact same problem.

Mozinqui
  • Mozinqui

    The Mighty J

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009

#19

Posted 18 May 2010 - 02:23 PM

I have the exact same problem an i have thedisc version. R* are t*ssers. They really should have done a better job porting the game to pc

GTA 1911
  • GTA 1911

    Liberty City Police Commissioner

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2010

#20

Posted 26 May 2010 - 06:53 PM

For anyone getting the loading screen error try this. Go to start and then games, right click on the icon and select 'play in safe mode'. The graphics won't be good but just go back to playing in normal mode once you have completed the problematic mission.

chrisreitz
  • chrisreitz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2009

#21

Posted 16 June 2010 - 05:10 PM

I turned Graphics down on really low then it worked fine and got past it and havent had that problem with the loading screen on any other mission on high knock on wood

moddy3
  • moddy3

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2010

#22

Posted 28 August 2010 - 07:00 AM

Hey can someone do the mission 4 me


http://www.sendspace.com/file/sp3q4p

BlackRussian
  • BlackRussian

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2010

#23

Posted 01 November 2010 - 08:30 PM

SPOILER [possibly]

I got it working a second ago biggrin.gif Basically, go to games right click on the EFLC icon, run in safe mode. I killed the third guy [you fail the mission but it's the only way], saved and quit the game. I started the game again [in safe mode] and completed the mission by diving, then it worked, Remember to save though!

If you do this it should work!

charmb
  • charmb

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2010

#24

Posted 13 November 2010 - 08:27 PM

I had the same issue... under event viewer xlive was causing a crash freezing the game... in most cases lowering firewall will allow the game to load. but I having windows 7 had to create a new user and run as the admin.... I uninstalled xlive and reinstalled with the lastest drivers and still was getting the crash error under event viewer but i made progress!!!! I was able to follow the guy into the cage fight and threw the fight but it froze again after the cut scene....the next time i played i won all three fights and had to fight the guy i forget his name.... anyway got my A kicked because the cut scene froze and i couldnt defend myself but it contuined and i ended up at the hospital .... I replayed and in pure frustration i hit the live button on the controlor over and over again.. and ill be damned the game unfroze and worked!!!! in mission No 3 it did the same freeze but hitting the live button right before the cutscene ends loads the games... brought tears to my eyes!!!!! glad to say i have completed the game.
luis by far my fave gta hero inlove.gif

lovesfool
  • lovesfool

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Nov 2010

#25

Posted 27 November 2010 - 03:24 PM

QUOTE (charmb @ Nov 13 2010, 20:27)
I had the same issue... under event viewer xlive was causing a crash freezing the game... in most cases lowering firewall will allow the game to load. but I having windows 7 had to create a new user and run as the admin.... I uninstalled xlive and reinstalled with the lastest drivers and still was getting the crash error under event viewer but i made progress!!!! I was able to follow the guy into the cage fight and threw the fight but it froze again after the cut scene....the next time i played i won all three fights and had to fight the guy i forget his name.... anyway got my A kicked because the cut scene froze and i couldnt defend myself but it contuined and i ended up at the hospital .... I replayed and in pure frustration i hit the live button on the controlor over and over again.. and ill be damned the game unfroze and worked!!!! in mission No 3 it did the same freeze but hitting the live button right before the cutscene ends loads the games... brought tears to my eyes!!!!! glad to say i have completed the game.
luis by far my fave gta hero inlove.gif

sh*t!

You know what? Just tried it and the mfkr worked? Don't know why. Makes no sense. But the trick works (I had all graphics settings set to the lowest, don't know if it helped).

Mashing the live button on the controller during the cutscene really did get me through the bug.

Un-fkng-believable.

charmb
  • charmb

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2010

#26

Posted 09 December 2010 - 11:53 PM

biggrin.gif colgate.gif im so glad to hear it!!!! pass it on did you finish?

Biotch
  • Biotch

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2011

#27

Posted 12 January 2011 - 10:31 PM

OKAY GUYS HERE IS THE SOLUTION (as provided by Rockstar). For Windows, go to microsoft.com and download .net framework version 4. Install and teh freeze during loading screen should be solved. If not, sh*t on Rockstar, not me! Good luck!

NAREK75
  • NAREK75

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011

#28

Posted 28 February 2011 - 09:22 AM

I WAS ABLE TO SOLVE THE PROBLEMS WITH "MOMMA'S BOY " , BUT THE SAME OLD sh*t HAPPENS WITH THE MISSON "HIGH DIVE"(YUSSUF AMIR'S MISSION), CAN YOU HELP ME PLEASE ????? barf8bd.gif barf8bd.gif barf8bd.gif barf8bd.gif

iby786
  • iby786

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Mar 2011

#29

Posted 06 March 2011 - 10:59 AM

QUOTE (yogeshking @ Apr 22 2010, 04:16)
I HAVE STEAM VERSION OF GTA EFLC ALL THE WAY I HAVE NO PROBLEM BUT IN TBOGT MISSION MOMMA'S BOY AFTER FIRST CUTSCENE WHERE LUIS HIS MOTHER AND MR SANTO TALK EACH OTHER AFTER THIS CUTSCENE LOADING SCREEN COME BUT DONT DISAPPEAR I WAIT 5 MIN BUT STILL LOADING

WHAT IS THIS

it happened to me in 1 of tony's mission
but if on ps3 or xbox take out the gta iv or gta eflc disc and put back in.
then it should be back 2 normal

Experimental
  • Experimental

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2011

#30

Posted 21 April 2011 - 11:39 AM Edited by Experimental, 21 April 2011 - 11:52 PM.

QUOTE (GTA 1911 @ May 26 2010, 18:53)
For anyone getting the loading screen error try this. Go to start and then games, right click on the icon and select 'play in safe mode'. The graphics won't be good but just go back to playing in normal mode once you have completed the problematic mission.

G'Day,

I just wanted to thank GTA 1911 for that advice to play the game in safe mode, it worked.. I have had problems with the Manny Escular mission as well and am tempted to go back and see if that will work too. (Playing in safe mode) i still had a second bug in Mommy's Boy mission, though was able to get through it by pressing the A (green button) on the xbox controller for windows...

Cheers... Wish i knew about that earlier... lol It would make it easier for everyone if a lot of other people knew that too.. (wouldn't be so many complaints that i see in lots of sites on the web)


Thanks again mate .. icon14.gif icon14.gif

Ps, For anyone else that actually reads this post.. I am referring to a PC game.. and the Episodes of Liberty city

PPS, I was not getting any screen errors, the scene was just failing to load or seemed like it took to long to load or took forever to load. So try that advice from GTA 1911 and good luck




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users