Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Beta 3.1 files released

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
412 replies to this topic
Rim
  • Rim

    sup

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2008

#391

Posted 01 August 2012 - 08:19 PM

Found all weapon price addresses and the ones listed below require editing. But unfortunately, there is a problem:
Even if you edit these values, the old price still remains on a weapon pickup until you purchase it at least once, only then the game starts using updated data for that pickup. I believe these addresses must be patched BEFORE the game fully starts and I doubt it's possible using a regular ASI.

CODE
0x688018 - word - grenade price (Ammunation, Staunton). Set to 2000
0x68801E - word - molotov price (Police station, Shoreside). Set to 2000
0x68802A - word - shotgun price (Army Base, Staunton). Set to 1500
0x688032 - word - ak47 price (Ammunation, Staunton). Set to 3000
0x68803C - word - rocket launcher price (Army Base, Staunton). Set to 25000
0X68803E - word - flamethrower price (Police station, Shoreside). Set to 25000
0x68804C - word - armor price (Ammunation, Staunton). Set to 3000



Silent, I've tried your DLL and I came across one bug.

It seems that the money value which is required to respray a car has been increased or corrupted, so now every time I park a car in Pay n Spray, the game always displays a message that I haven't got enough money, even though I have nearly $7 million.


Ooops I almost forgot - updated Marco's Bistro files.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#392

Posted 01 August 2012 - 08:22 PM

QUOTE (rmws. @ Wednesday, Aug 1 2012, 22:19)
I believe these addresses must be patched BEFORE the game fully starts and I doubt it's possible using a regular ASI.

That's the reason I'm not using ASI tounge.gif

Rim
  • Rim

    sup

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2008

#393

Posted 01 August 2012 - 08:29 PM

I know, but I am using one tounge.gif

Anyways, you should take a look at the Pay n Spray issue.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#394

Posted 01 August 2012 - 08:51 PM

QUOTE (rmws. @ Wednesday, Aug 1 2012, 22:29)
Anyways, you should take a look at the Pay n Spray issue.

Fixed.

Swoorup
  • Swoorup

    innovator

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2008

#395

Posted 02 August 2012 - 02:25 PM Edited by Swoorup, 02 August 2012 - 02:28 PM.

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Jul 31 2012, 16:24)
QUOTE (Swoorup @ Tuesday, Jul 31 2012, 17:05)
I have a feeling that LC paths are not just right. If you mostly observe pedestrian's route, they get lost somewhere, which means that the nodes are not connected.

I doubt LC will need your paths system (which looks awesome) though tounge.gif


What I did was, I completely replaced functions that dealt with the paths and the instructions that referenced them with my own. The actual input is actually the same although I have removed the text parser and some pre-int algorithms, which would allow faster loading of the path quantities SOL uses.

So, in-fact I believe here, the actual path data itself have to be already. icon14.gif

EDIT: I was wondering whether the paths for LC was remade completely by hand or the GTA3 IDE paths were converted!

ufide24
  • ufide24

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2011

#396

Posted 02 August 2012 - 02:42 PM

pedestrian bug:
http://img423.yukle.tc/images/8119Yeni_Bit_Eslem_Resmi_6.jpg

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#397

Posted 02 August 2012 - 04:52 PM

QUOTE (Swoorup @ Thursday, Aug 2 2012, 09:25)
EDIT: I was wondering whether the paths for LC was remade completely by hand or the GTA3 IDE paths were converted!

I believe they were done by hand. So redoing them completely from the source files is likely a good idea.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#398

Posted 02 August 2012 - 05:10 PM Edited by SilentPL, 02 August 2012 - 05:13 PM.

Are there any nodes' differences between III and VC at all?

Checked it, they are different.

Swoorup
  • Swoorup

    innovator

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2008

#399

Posted 03 August 2012 - 03:40 AM

I have not looked much into gta3 paths. But I might know of a way to convert it.

For example, lets take a sample chunk taken from comse.ide.
CODE

car, 1564, comsenullnodea11
2, 2, 0, -4, 28, 399, 160, 1, 1
1, 0, 0, -4, -131, 399, 160, 2, 0
1, -1, 0, -4, 188, 399, 160, 0, 2
1, 0, 0, 155, 28, 400, 160, 1, 1
1, 0, 0, -164, 28, 399, 160, 1, 1
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 2, 0
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 2
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 2
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 2, 0
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 1
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 52
0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 88, 17


Since, gta3 paths' coordinates are based on object space, we need to find all the world coordinates of the object comsenullnodea11, or with ID 1564 from every IPL that uses this object. Then we would need to divide the path or tread-able based cord divided by 16 and transform into world space and then again multiply them by 16.
I am not 100% sure about it though

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#400

Posted 03 August 2012 - 11:48 AM

QUOTE (Swoorup @ Thursday, Aug 2 2012, 22:40)
Since, gta3 paths' coordinates are based on object space, we need to find all the world coordinates of the object comsenullnodea11, or with ID 1564 from every IPL that uses this object. Then we would need to divide the path or tread-able based cord divided by 16 and transform into world space and then again multiply them by 16.
I am not 100% sure about it though

That sounds like a tedious process. Hopefully it's something that can be done as there's still a few problems that I think will be solved with 100% correct paths. Sayonara Salvatore was a bitch to code because the Mafia guys and Sal would not walk out to the street properly. I think I added enough code to do it. Though I think if Salvatore gets spooked he still keeps running into the wall behind Luigi's club.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#401

Posted 03 August 2012 - 12:14 PM

QUOTE (Craig Kostelecky @ Friday, Aug 3 2012, 13:48)
Though I think if Salvatore gets spooked he still keeps running into the wall behind Luigi's club.

Yes, sadly he does.

aslkdksjfkdsjfkldsj
  • aslkdksjfkdsjfkldsj

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2010

#402

Posted 04 August 2012 - 04:20 PM

Please, include GPS RADAR for GTA3 in this.
http://www.thegtapla...s/f69-gps-radar

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#403

Posted 04 August 2012 - 04:50 PM

No. You can make your own modifications to the mod after you've downloaded it. Just because you like that map better doesn't mean we should give it to everyone.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#404

Posted 04 August 2012 - 04:51 PM

I prefer the original look anyway.

Rim
  • Rim

    sup

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2008

#405

Posted 04 August 2012 - 08:47 PM

Edited camera height to look more III-ish. However, the camera distance from car has to be increased too. I patched the needed address, but the the camera zooms out only after 2-3 seconds delay when entering a vehicle. That's quite noticeable and I didn't find a way to fix this yet.
I have a plan B though: it is possible to increase the camera distance without patching an EXE, but that method is really unprofessional and there might be some side effects (needs more testing!).

Original VC/LC camera                                                                    Edited camera                                                                               Original GTA3 camera
user posted image

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#406

Posted 05 August 2012 - 04:54 AM

Well I must say this has been progressing well. Very close to completion. However, I'm waiting for the mod to reach the final build before I go through and play the game again. Otherwise I have to replay it every time a new beta comes out.

However I have some questions.
-Have the cut scene animations been fixed? Do their mouths move? LCS and VCS PC Edition got their cutscenes down, so I'm wondering if any tools for animations were implemented here.
-Do you guys have any plans to fill in the land behind Shore Side Vale?
-Do you think you may use LCS style bikes?
-Is there or will there be an installer? For this mod, I'd recomend an installer identical to GTA IV San Andreas. An installer that copies the necessary files. The mod has a lot of unused Vice City files left over. I remember when I downloaded this before, it was kinda a pain to install manually, and get the right sound options I want.
-Will you guys add the gang icons to the pause map that GTA III Tenth Anniversary Edition had?
-Is there any plans to have an Xbox like version which includes Xbox cars, effects, textures, ect?

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#407

Posted 05 August 2012 - 05:03 AM

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Saturday, Aug 4 2012, 23:54)
Have the cut scene animations been fixed? Do their mouths move? LCS and VCS PC Edition got their cutscenes down, so I'm wondering if any tools for animations were implemented here.

Yes, though they may not appear in the next version due to some instability it caused in other areas of the game.
QUOTE (nkjellman @ Saturday, Aug 4 2012, 23:54)
Do you guys have any plans to fill in the land behind Shore Side Vale?

No, though if someone is willing to grab the SA:LC mountains, I'd be willing to use those.
QUOTE (nkjellman @ Saturday, Aug 4 2012, 23:54)
Do you think you may use LCS style bikes?

Nope.
QUOTE (nkjellman @ Saturday, Aug 4 2012, 23:54)
Is there or will there be an installer? For this mod, I'd recomend an installer identical to GTA IV San Andreas. An installer that copies the necessary files. The mod has a lot of unused Vice City files left over. I remember when I downloaded this before, it was kinda a pain to install manually, and get the right sound options I want.

I would like an installer but do not know who can put one together. We'll cross that bridge when we get there.
QUOTE (nkjellman @ Saturday, Aug 4 2012, 23:54)
Will you guys add the gang icons to the pause map that GTA III Tenth Anniversary Edition had?

I have no plans to do that.
QUOTE (nkjellman @ Saturday, Aug 4 2012, 23:54)
Is there any plans to have an Xbox like version which includes Xbox cars, effects, textures, ect?

I'm all for the mod looking as good as possible, but I don't think we will attempt to do this.

Mr. Jago
  • Mr. Jago

    Dreams, what are they

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2011
  • United-States

#408

Posted 06 August 2012 - 04:30 PM Edited by Mr. Jago, 06 August 2012 - 04:35 PM.

QUOTE (Craig Kostelecky @ Saturday, Aug 4 2012, 22:03)
QUOTE (nkjellman @ Saturday, Aug 4 2012, 23:54)
Have the cut scene animations been fixed? Do their mouths move? LCS and VCS PC Edition got their cutscenes down, so I'm wondering if any tools for animations were implemented here.

Yes, though they may not appear in the next version due to some instability it caused in other areas of the game.

Ooh, sounds promising, I'd love to see a video of that.

On the topic of Xbox models, I tried to take a crack at rigging up the prison suit Claude from the Xbox version as a test but I swear Vice City's way of rigging peds/actors is really back ass, I managed to get him into that "capital T" position but it really butchers the mesh in the end. I noticed the characters that were auto-converted were in a proper "arrow" position like the Xbox models which would make rigging a simple process but importing them seemed to do bad things to the bones/dummies so I'm just being a sitting duck/neckbeard here. I'm not very experienced in the field of ped rigging so I wouldn't know if I could rig them like that myself. Regardless of my inexperience I really want to see the technologies on VC's engine being put to good use, you guys didn't make it this far just to put segmented actors on skeletal rigs.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#409

Posted 06 August 2012 - 05:41 PM

Finally, after all these years...

user posted image

chase scene works in GTA LC!

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#410

Posted 06 August 2012 - 05:45 PM Edited by Craig Kostelecky, 06 August 2012 - 06:08 PM.

@Mr. Jago:

The cutscenes that MM converted did look as good as the GTA3 ones did. Since MM's files are unstable (as his computer crashed while he was working out the bugs) and extracting his work without his help is near impossible, we are now attempting to work with SilentPL and rmws. to convert the XBOX models to the game and use those animations as they are very similar (if not identical) to VS's.

We are hoping that the process will be easier than converting the III models to VC and they'll look a lot better too. Hopefully we can get that working.

@SilentPL:

WELL DONE! monocle.gif

Claude Liberty
  • Claude Liberty

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#411

Posted 06 August 2012 - 07:14 PM

So now you are using skeletal animation files from Xbox/Mobile?
BTW. Who is that MM?

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#412

Posted 06 August 2012 - 07:22 PM

ModelingMan.

And we're going to attempt to use them. Not sure how it will go yet.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#413

Posted 06 August 2012 - 10:22 PM

So nice to see this scene with VCish light coronas tounge.gif

user posted image




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users