Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

EFLC won't run

11 replies to this topic
skyy80
  • skyy80

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2010

#1

Posted 14 April 2010 - 04:37 PM Edited by skyy80, 14 April 2010 - 04:49 PM.

I got the pc version of EFLC and installed it without a hitch. No errors of any kind. Windows Live installed just fine too. I log into the social network successfully. I click play; the disk spins for a few seconds; and then it just stops. The game doesn't load. Nothing happens.

Any idea what might be causing this?

Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Intel Core i7 3.2
6 GB DDR3 RAM
Nvidia GTX 285 w/ 197.13 driver

confused.gif


Edit: I just want to point out that, unlike some others getting this problem after the patch, I haven't had a chance to patch the game yet. EFLC is unplayble out of the box for me! tounge2.gif

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#2

Posted 14 April 2010 - 04:49 PM

Have you modified any files? Are you using the original launcher?

skyy80
  • skyy80

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2010

#3

Posted 14 April 2010 - 04:52 PM

No mods, no patches, no nothing.

It's the barebones install. Version 1.0 (or whatever).

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#4

Posted 14 April 2010 - 06:35 PM

Does EFLC even need updating?

Usually thing like that is a Securom related issue. There should be a vc++ redistributable library package on the DVD, try reinstalling it. You can also try using the Securom removal tool https://support.secu...emovaltool.html

skyy80
  • skyy80

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2010

#5

Posted 14 April 2010 - 07:36 PM

Tried both - still not working.

Thanks for the suggestions though. smile.gif

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#6

Posted 14 April 2010 - 07:51 PM

Do you have something like Daemon tools installed?

skyy80
  • skyy80

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2010

#7

Posted 14 April 2010 - 08:24 PM

No.

Do you think it's conflicting with another program?

I assumed it's either hardware related, or a problem with the disk, installation, or one of the myriad programs (hoops) you have to install (jump through) to play this game.

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#8

Posted 14 April 2010 - 08:28 PM

It's a Securom problem, I'm 99% sure of it.

skyy80
  • skyy80

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2010

#9

Posted 14 April 2010 - 08:39 PM

When I removed SecuRom it made me input my key again, so I assume the removal worked. But the game still wouldn't run.

Ok, here's something new. I tried running it off of EFLC.exe instead of LaunchEFLC.exe and I got an error that says it can't run because wmvcore.dll is missing. Maybe that has something to do with it? What is wmvcore.dll?

skyy80
  • skyy80

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2010

#10

Posted 14 April 2010 - 08:48 PM

Yay! biggrin.gif

I installed wmvcore.dll and wmasf.dll and now it works!

Thanks for your help!

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#11

Posted 14 April 2010 - 09:03 PM

Those files should come with WM player.

refzem
  • refzem

    woot

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2009

#12

Posted 23 August 2010 - 01:55 AM

i have the same problem, or something like it.

My game worked great. I mostly play sp, but one day i wanted to try mp.

So the stupid GFWLBS wanted an update, i allowed it, it updated, and now my game does not work at all.


if installing those .dll files solved your problem, please describe more how you did install them from where and to where so i can follow your instructions to perhaps solve my problems aswell.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users