Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Fatal Error RMN60 GTAIV

12 replies to this topic
polodave
  • polodave

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#1

Posted 13 April 2010 - 01:14 PM

Hi !

I have a big problem because my original game GTA IV will not start after installing the latest patch (patch 6) from Rockstar games,
is done automatically by the intermediate GFWL (13/04/2010)

PS : GTA IV European version (french language) , newly installed without any mod.

Heres the screens :

1. first, I click Launch GTAIV.exe for start and i got this :

user posted image


2. After click "Play" (jouer in french) , after i got a Fatal Error RMN60:

user posted image


does anyone have a solution for this problem? Please help me. Thanks

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#2

Posted 13 April 2010 - 03:29 PM

That is because you're supposed to launch the game using LaunchGTAIV.exe, not GTAIV.exe.

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#3

Posted 13 April 2010 - 06:31 PM

lol this is the first EFLC troubleshoot topic, congrats.

Spider-Vice
  • Spider-Vice

    I know you've been complaining, but you weren't ready.

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2006
  • Portugal
  • Contribution Award [GTA V]

#4

Posted 13 April 2010 - 06:38 PM

Not EFLC, IV patch 6. He says original IV.

Rockstar Toronto
  • Rockstar Toronto

    Rockstar Games Technical Support

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008
  • None

#5

Posted 13 April 2010 - 08:33 PM

RMN60 means a file is missing or incompatible (ie. not original). Are you using the LaunchGTAIV.exe that came with your game?

GhostStorm
  • GhostStorm

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2009

#6

Posted 14 April 2010 - 08:33 AM

Also did you buy the game or is it the razor one because if it is the one via razor all I can suggest is....

user posted image

polodave
  • polodave

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#7

Posted 14 April 2010 - 02:10 PM Edited by polodave, 14 April 2010 - 02:14 PM.

Yes, it's a original game
I found the answer to my problem.

I simply uninstall gta iv, GFWL, rockstar social club, delete all the mods.
Then I reinstall everything and install the latest patch 1.0.6.0 and its work great, in multiplayer to.

Rambo666
  • Rambo666

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2007

#8

Posted 14 April 2010 - 06:47 PM

Help, i got the same problem.
I have uninstalled game but there is a still the same problem.

polodave
  • polodave

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#9

Posted 14 April 2010 - 09:30 PM

QUOTE (Rambo666 @ Apr 14 2010, 18:47)
Help, i got the same problem.
I have uninstalled game but there is a still the same problem.

try to do this :

go to your gtaiv directory , default : C:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV
click LaunchGTA..exe and after click play.

if you still have the error, try to do like me. UP dozingoff.gif

Carlos70
  • Carlos70

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Mar 2010

#10

Posted 14 April 2010 - 11:18 PM

well i had the same problem but i fixed it all i did was put the original handling.dat back in the game folder and remove all my custom cars

polodave
  • polodave

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#11

Posted 15 April 2010 - 05:59 AM

QUOTE (Carlos70 @ Apr 14 2010, 23:18)
well i had the same problem but i fixed it all i did was put the original handling.dat back in the game folder and remove all my custom cars

ah okay, thanks for the info happy.gif

Carlos70
  • Carlos70

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Mar 2010

#12

Posted 15 April 2010 - 08:09 AM Edited by Carlos70, 16 April 2010 - 12:17 AM.

QUOTE (polodave @ Apr 15 2010, 05:59)
QUOTE (Carlos70 @ Apr 14 2010, 23:18)
well i had the same problem  but i fixed it all i did was put the original handling.dat back in the game folder  and remove all my custom cars

ah okay, thanks for the info happy.gif

yes put the original files back in to your game then you will be ok i am sure. i had the same problem that you had smile.gif but i hope yours will be ok if you do i did wink.gif then i wait for a new sparkle to put my cars back in tounge2.gif

coolboy.rp15
  • coolboy.rp15

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 May 2013

#13

Posted 09 May 2013 - 07:04 AM

I also have a same error RMN60 but when i launch gta iv from launchgtaiv.exe a black screen comes and goes back and error comes that "GTA IV has stop working"
plzzz help me




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users