Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Cutscene Interiors Mod makers needed

113 replies to this topic
xebat
  • xebat

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2009

#91

Posted 08 May 2010 - 06:59 PM

could you implement the interiors into the game ... maybe with a real door a at least a teleporter in front where the real door should be ?

telneting
  • telneting

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2008

#92

Posted 09 May 2010 - 10:15 AM

no i dont think thats possible due to the objects being solid walls

Graphix14
  • Graphix14

    New York

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • United-States

#93

Posted 09 May 2010 - 02:36 PM

QUOTE
could you implement the interiors into the game ... maybe with a real door a at least a teleporter in front where the real door should be ?


That could work, by putting teleport markers by the doors of the characters' homes and then when teleported, just press F8 of the asi mod that someone created to load up the scene.

xebat
  • xebat

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2009

#94

Posted 09 May 2010 - 03:01 PM

yes graphix14 .. thats what i mean ... but it would be more logical to have the teleport markers there where the doors of each location should be ... and maybe that you dont need to press a button

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Modding Contribution Award

#95

Posted 09 May 2010 - 05:44 PM

QUOTE (xebat @ May 9 2010, 15:01)
yes graphix14 .. thats what i mean ... but it would be more logical to have the teleport markers there where the doors of each location should be ... and maybe that you dont need to press a button

Use simple trainer, I added all the locations to it, you can just teleport to it, and the loading happens automatically. Beats having to go to the location using markers too IMO.



xebat
  • xebat

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2009

#96

Posted 09 May 2010 - 06:15 PM

i know that i can use a trainer but i want it too be more natural and more fun ...

Graphix14
  • Graphix14

    New York

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • United-States

#97

Posted 09 May 2010 - 08:22 PM

I use Simple Trainer also, and the interiors don't load right away. I need to use the asi for it to load.

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Modding Contribution Award

#98

Posted 09 May 2010 - 08:24 PM

QUOTE (Graphix14 @ May 9 2010, 20:22)
I use Simple Trainer also, and the interiors don't load right away. I need to use the asi for it to load.

Yes they load..

I am not using the little asi anymore, are you on 5.7 and using teleport menu ? The code in both to load the interiors is exactly the same smile.gif


Graphix14
  • Graphix14

    New York

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • United-States

#99

Posted 09 May 2010 - 08:42 PM

Yes... But question, how do you add more teleports in the menu if you they don't show up on the list. I did [Teleport7Slot0] and so on, and they won't show and that's with trying to continue onto the next page after the 2nd list of the street names. I have to replace the street name locations with the interiors.

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Modding Contribution Award

#100

Posted 09 May 2010 - 10:13 PM

QUOTE (Graphix14 @ May 9 2010, 20:42)
Yes... But question, how do you add more teleports in the menu if you they don't show up on the list. I did [Teleport7Slot0] and so on, and they won't show and that's with trying to continue onto the next page after the 2nd list of the street names. I have to replace the street name locations with the interiors.

Ah !

Sorry I misunderstood you.

You cannot add them yourself, as these are "special teleports", after I teleport the player to the coordinates, I have to do something special to make the cutscene interior load.

Apparently I missed a few, so if you want them added to the list, simply post coordinates and a description in this thread, and I will add them for the next version.



Graphix14
  • Graphix14

    New York

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • United-States

#101

Posted 09 May 2010 - 10:37 PM

Would be best if you could add a menu in that asi to choose a location to teleport to, then press F8 to load interiors... So that way it can be an all-in-one asi mod. All the teles could be listed under each section. (Ex: TLAD+TBOGT, and so on.)

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Modding Contribution Award

#102

Posted 10 May 2010 - 05:07 AM

QUOTE (Graphix14 @ May 9 2010, 22:37)
Would be best if you could add a menu in that asi to choose a location to teleport to, then press F8 to load interiors... So that way it can be an all-in-one asi mod. All the teles could be listed under each section. (Ex: TLAD+TBOGT, and so on.)

Nope, not going to change trainer, if you want locations added, give me the coords, and I will add them. No f8 pressing required.


ZZCOOL
  • ZZCOOL

    http://www.youtube.com/user/taltigolt

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2009
  • Sweden

#103

Posted 10 May 2010 - 03:44 PM

this looks great

Graphix14
  • Graphix14

    New York

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • United-States

#104

Posted 10 May 2010 - 08:20 PM

And where can I download your trainer?

xebat
  • xebat

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2009

#105

Posted 10 May 2010 - 09:17 PM

please for christ sake .. add teleport markers infront of the places which suppose to be the entrances of the locations ... this would be sooo great !

Graphix14
  • Graphix14

    New York

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • United-States

#106

Posted 10 May 2010 - 09:18 PM

QUOTE
please for christ sake .. add teleport markers infront of the places which suppose to be the entrances of the locations ... this would be sooo great !


That would be good! colgate.gif

Dvt-MedShot
  • Dvt-MedShot

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2007

#107

Posted 11 May 2010 - 07:51 AM Edited by Dvt-MedShot, 11 May 2010 - 08:21 AM.

Why not just use the coordinates to spawn right in the interior?
Here you got my custom teleport mapping from the trainertbogt.ini. It has got all cutscene interiors of the game.

CODE

[Teleport4Slot0]
x=1594.86
y=572.23
z=30.80
Description=Teleported to Bulgarin's house
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Bulgarin's house

[Teleport4Slot1]
x=-390.01
y=1549.42
z=22.11
Description=Teleported to Mom's house
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Mom's house

[Teleport4Slot2]
x=-73.39
y=-214.70
z=32.81
Description=Teleported to Tony's apartment
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Tony's apartment

[Teleport4Slot3]
x=-24.79
y=792.96
z=61.91
Description=Teleported to Yusuf's apartment
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Yusuf's apartment

[Teleport4Slot4]
x=-99.721
y=-266.7
z=-0.403968
Description=Teleported to Ray Boccino's basement
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Ray Boccino's basement

[Teleport4Slot5]
x=-1447.88
y=494.05
z=22.89
Description=Teleported to Ashley's apartment
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Ashley's apartment

[Teleport4Slot6]
x=-26.30
y=765.00
z=14.86
Description=Teleported to Stubb's Spa - Lobby
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Stubb's Spa  - Lobby

[Teleport4Slot7]
x=-15.63
y=769.34
z=24.22
Description=Teleported to Stubb's Spa - Sauna
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Stubb's Spa - Sauna

[Teleport4Slot8]
x=809.156
y=144.058
z=29.2427
Description=Teleported to Brucie's Apartment
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Brucie's Apartment

[Teleport4Slot9]
x=-286.718
y=-282.357
z=15.6318
Description=Teleported to the Church
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Church

[Teleport5Slot0]
x=-113.628
y=-261.778
z=13.1026
Description=Teleported to Drusilla's Italian Restaurant
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Drusilla's Italian Restaurant

[Teleport5Slot1]
x=932.7435
y=-189.2853
z=35.1432
Description=Teleported to Michelle's Apartment
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Michelle's Apartment

[Teleport5Slot2]
x=356.262
y=1519.36
z=21.4326
Description=Teleported to Elizabeta's Apartment
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Elizabeta's Apartment

[Teleport5Slot3]
x=363.19
y=1531.17
z=25.70
Description=Teleported to Elizabeta's kitchen
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Elizabeta's kitchen

[Teleport5Slot4]
x=1304.38
y=-856.66
z=5.49
Description=Teleported to Faustin's Basement
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Faustin's Basement

[Teleport5Slot5]
x=1314.93
y=-846.035
z=8.87377
Description=Teleported to Faustin's House
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Faustin's House

[Teleport5Slot6]
x=1242.5
y=192.881
z=33.5534
Description=Teleported to Jon Gravelli's hospital room
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Jon Gravelli's hospital room

[Teleport5Slot7]
x=1331.40
y=126.60
z=36.56
Description=Teleported to Little Jacob's Apartment
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Little Jacob's Apartment

[Teleport5Slot8]
x=-1153.3
y=417.367
z=5.57775
Description=Teleported to Phil Bell's Office
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Phil Bell's Office

[Teleport5Slot9]
x=-1082.69
y=-364.051
z=7.4039
Description=Teleported to Prison
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Prison

[Teleport6Slot0]
x=817.644
y=-259.774
z=15.3428
Description=Teleported to Roman's Cab Office
MenuDescription=Cutscene: Roman's Cab Office

[Teleport6Slot1]
x=-86.3481
y=56.7012
z=75.9529
Description=Teleported to U.L. Paper's Office
MenuDescription=Cutscene: U.L. Paper's Office

xebat
  • xebat

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2009

#108

Posted 11 May 2010 - 10:56 AM

no because i want it to be more natural and connected to the real game world !
we need someone who can add teleport markes to the imaginery entrances of the locations and let them teleport us to the interiors ... it would be much more realistic than just teleport via a trainer !!

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Modding Contribution Award

#109

Posted 11 May 2010 - 11:05 AM

QUOTE (xebat @ May 11 2010, 10:56)
no because i want it to be more natural and connected to the real game world !
we need someone who can add teleport markes to the imaginery entrances of the locations and let them teleport us to the interiors ... it would be much more realistic than just teleport via a trainer !!

It's not so much a question of making them, it's a question of time.


Graphix14
  • Graphix14

    New York

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • United-States

#110

Posted 11 May 2010 - 06:43 PM

Thank you Dvt-MedShot.

Deadly Target
  • Deadly Target

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2010

#111

Posted 31 March 2012 - 11:42 PM

I know this is an old thread, but I have a question for map modders out there - is it possible to bring these interiors to land so you could just walk right into them?

universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Traum - Tagtraum - Am Fenster

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Workshop 2014
    Most Improved 2014
    Funniest Member 2014
    April Fools Winner 2015

#112

Posted 01 April 2012 - 09:18 PM

QUOTE (Deadly Target @ Saturday, Mar 31 2012, 23:42)
I know this is an old thread, but I have a question for map modders out there - is it possible to bring these interiors to land so you could just walk right into them?

i remember they did that with gta vice city, i can imagine if you can rebuild it into the map itself, itll work

Grady Featherstone
  • Grady Featherstone

    GTAPoliceMods.com Web Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2012

#113

Posted 06 April 2012 - 02:25 AM

That would be better, as then if the actual interiors were brought to land, then it would mean you could access the pause menu, and save editor clips, and stuff like that, because you could just walk into them like any other pre-loaded interior in the game!!!!!

cam jones
  • cam jones

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2013

#114

Posted 11 March 2013 - 05:42 AM

Im new to relatively new to modding, and I was wondering if someone could explain in detail how this mod works and how to install it? pleas help me I really want to get inside the 2 mansions. smile.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users