Photo

Inadvertantly Quit Smoking

28 replies to this topic
G#O$TR!D3R - 133457
  • G#O$TR!D3R - 133457

Punk-ass Bitch

• Members

Posted 02 April 2010 - 10:32 AM

So I get sick alot, sometimes four times a year, sometimes more. I just got over one of these, just had bronchitis for a little over a month. Business as usual, just played alot of mw2, the only problem is not making money.

To the point: After a month of not smoking, I tried to light a cigarette.

I've been smoking for eight years, and I felt like I had never had one of these 'things' in my life. It was foreign, it was disgusting, it was revolting, it was even painful. Jesus, eight years? I did that for eight years?

If you're a smoker you have no idea how sh*tty it smells, it actually smells good when you smoke. That smell is disgusting now.

Ugh, it tasted like I had just eaten a parasite off the floor of a Vietnamese brothel.

NO MORE TOBACCO FOR ME, I SUGGEST YOU ALL GET SICK FOR A LONG TIME IF YOU SMOKE AND PUT IT BEHIND YOU, WITHOUT EVEN TRYING TO OR THINKING ABOUT IT.

King Kapone
  • King Kapone

x N i g h t c a l l

• The Connection

Posted 02 April 2010 - 10:49 AM

The opposite goes for me. If I go a lengthy time without a cigarette, it's pleasant to start up again. However, if I've been smoking for a while, eventually, I get bored of the flavor and will put the cigarette out after a drag or two. Makes for a good waste of money.

The only time a cigarette has disgusted me after not smoking it for an extended period of time was when I tried to smoke a Newport recently. I almost gagged lol. And I f*cking loved Newports in high school.

I've smoked every cigarette there is at one point or another. I'm on Malboro Lights now. It does taste and feel a bit lighter than a normal cigarette so it's a good first step to eventually quitting all together. Which will be soon.

DEP
  • DEP

The Perfect Design

• Members

Posted 02 April 2010 - 11:57 AM