Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

exporting from 3d studio max problem game crash

7 replies to this topic
polidoros4433
  • polidoros4433

    Call me Neg ;)

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2009

#1

Posted 31 March 2010 - 05:32 PM

hello guys i started modelling again and i tried to export with the old way from 3d studio max i named the model exported dff added name to col clicked col (strange that the grey globe arround the model didnt appeared when i clicked) and i saved the col too then i added them into gta3.img created ide and ipl with med and put the model in the game so i tried to run the game and crashed on loading confused.gif

_Rob_
  • _Rob_

    Game Dev, Graphics Artist

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2006
  • None

#2

Posted 01 April 2010 - 02:12 PM

Did you set surface and create boundaries in the COL_2b.ms maxscript window?

polidoros4433
  • polidoros4433

    Call me Neg ;)

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2009

#3

Posted 01 April 2010 - 05:29 PM Edited by polidoros4433, 01 April 2010 - 05:47 PM.

QUOTE (bammargera @ Apr 1 2010, 14:12)
Did you set surface and create boundaries in the COL_2b.ms maxscript window?

well i was always exporting with kam clicking the colition thing and it was creating the globe on the model now it doesnt create it

user posted image

Spider-Vice
  • Spider-Vice

    Let's Bounce

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2006
  • Portugal
  • Contribution Award [GTA V]

#4

Posted 01 April 2010 - 05:57 PM

Only the old alpha version of the col maker marked the boundaries. I'll give you a download link: Here. - Thanks to bammargera's tut. tounge.gif

polidoros4433
  • polidoros4433

    Call me Neg ;)

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2009

#5

Posted 01 April 2010 - 07:36 PM

QUOTE (Spider-Vice @ Apr 1 2010, 17:57)
Only the old alpha version of the col maker marked the boundaries. I'll give you a download link: Here. - Thanks to bammargera's tut. tounge.gif

thank you turn.gif

sci4me
  • sci4me

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2010

#6

Posted 08 April 2010 - 09:59 PM

How the hell do i install the script that lets me import/export dff's??? Plz reply!!!!!!!!!!!!

DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#7

Posted 08 April 2010 - 10:04 PM

Read the "Must_Read.txt" file in the Scripts folder for installation instructions.

rezasz
  • rezasz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2012

#8

Posted 25 February 2012 - 08:12 AM

QUOTE (Spider-Vice @ Thursday, Apr 1 2010, 17:57)
Only the old alpha version of the col maker marked the boundaries. I'll give you a download link: Here. - Thanks to bammargera's tut. tounge.gif

This link doesnt work anymore can someone answer the question of this page? i have the same problem but because the link is not available i have no idea what to do.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users