Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|WIP] World Trade Center Mod 0.3

7,629 replies to this topic
.:Macrae:.
  • .:Macrae:.

    Seona Dancing fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Apr 2009

#91

Posted 23 February 2010 - 11:37 PM Edited by .:Macrae:., 23 February 2010 - 11:40 PM.

QUOTE (hbx84 @ Feb 23 2010, 22:30)
QUOTE (GTARandom @ Feb 23 2010, 18:25)
Those are LOD's and you would have to delete that LOD file for that specific object.

After about ten attemps, it s a SUCESS ! smile.gif
(because I made several modifications which involved lags, bugs...)

I will make real tests tomorrow, I think a very beta version will be released in a week...

Exciting stuff man!! i seriously cant wait until a beta. And as for that slope, the world trade center had a parking garage underneath it at the highway. Just build over that slop and see about making that parking garage.

CODE
http://blogs.nationaltrust.org/preservationnation/wp-content/uploads/2009/01/twin-towers.jpg


I cant wait until an early beta of this appears! this has to be the greatest 3D model iv ever seen. So in the final (or partially in the beta) are you going to have most of the plaza? like WTC 3, 4, 5 and 6?

I would have said 7 aswell but where would that even go? the space in GTA IV is abit limited in the financial area.

WindedTrash
  • WindedTrash

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009

#92

Posted 24 February 2010 - 06:31 AM

Beta coming out? Thats awesome! Cant wait to see it. But its gonna be solid without collisions?

Keep up the good work wink.gif

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#93

Posted 24 February 2010 - 06:57 PM

Making the plaza :

The WTCIV plaza smile.gif :

user posted image

user posted image

amd74
  • amd74

    MADMAN

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2009

#94

Posted 24 February 2010 - 08:26 PM

wow that's awesome and by the way can you tell us how did you delete that low detailed model too?
and it is an awesome job your name will be famous
it is a great new type of mod and you are making fast and great if you saw any problems again you can tell us and we can help you as much as we can
the building makes me cry... that big sh*t happened to the building sad.gif ( sad.gif ( sad.gif

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#95

Posted 24 February 2010 - 08:53 PM

lets hope to see it ingame soon tounge.gif

Scooby803
  • Scooby803

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2009

#96

Posted 24 February 2010 - 10:32 PM

dam thats amazing

ipman66
  • ipman66

    Mark Chump

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2010

#97

Posted 25 February 2010 - 04:14 AM Edited by ipman66, 25 February 2010 - 04:26 AM.

just amizing bored.gif colgate.gif biggrin.gif lol.gif
can you Keep roterdam tower like the real life well be great
sorry bad lang

.:Macrae:.
  • .:Macrae:.

    Seona Dancing fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Apr 2009

#98

Posted 25 February 2010 - 04:58 AM

Wow perfect design for the roads around the plaza!!. Lets hope that IV COL files get figured out soon so it will be physical aswell colgate.gif

And once again, im shaking with excitment over this. Its a truely incredible mod that i cant wait to see smile.gif

TRUETK
  • TRUETK

    Rubber Ducky

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2009

#99

Posted 25 February 2010 - 05:15 AM

this is a very fascinating mod. I love it from the images so far. It will definitely bring back some uniqueness to New York and even GTA itself. Very nice job icon14.gif . I don't wanna sound eager for a release or anything, but from the images posted so far what percentage would u say you are at? I love seeing a work in progress

Vanilla Shake
  • Vanilla Shake

    Chris Force Five

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2006
  • United-States

#100

Posted 25 February 2010 - 05:31 AM

This is looking great and is a good idea. However, speaking as a New Yorker, deleting a certain building will take away from the NY vibe of the game. In my honest opinion at least. That building is the Woolworth Building.
user posted image
I urge you to not replace this building for the World Trade Center. There aren't many buildings in the game that have the unique style that this, the Empire State Building and the Chrysler Building possess. There are already a ton of modern skyscrapers in Algonquin, so I'd choose two buildings to the south of the site.

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#101

Posted 25 February 2010 - 10:32 AM

QUOTE
wow that's awesome and by the way can you tell us how did you delete that low detailed model too?


I just deleted the line "LOD_objecttodelete" in a manhattxx.ide file (for my mod manhat02.ide, ine pc/data/maps/manhattan)

QUOTE
Wow perfect design for the roads around the plaza!!.


I didn't model these roads, I exported them from the game... I take this photo to show us the form of the plazza

QUOTE
but from the images posted so far what percentage would u say you are at?

I don't know AT ALL ^^ I'd maybe say it later...

QUOTE
deleting a certain building will take away from the NY vibe of the game. That building is the Woolworth Building

I know, this building is very pretty, and deleting this one makes me sorrow... confused.gif I think I will move it beside the plazza...

amd74
  • amd74

    MADMAN

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2009

#102

Posted 25 February 2010 - 03:43 PM

any news?

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#103

Posted 25 February 2010 - 03:53 PM

actually I am clearing the map...

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#104

Posted 25 February 2010 - 06:48 PM

GTARandom, can you explain me how to put a model in GRA IV from 3Ds max ? tounge.gif

I have to convert it in .wdr with zmodeler ?

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#105

Posted 25 February 2010 - 07:04 PM Edited by GTARandom, 25 February 2010 - 07:11 PM.

You just make txd (wtd) in G-Texture and dff in 3dsmax using KAM's Scripts (same as if you are creating for SA) and export it than do this:
Get G-Texture and a photoshop plugin if you have it for DDS (DirectDraw Surface) and save all textures and make new WTD in G-Texture using these.
Than i receommend using Shadow Mapper which PrinceLink made , and in it add the files both dff (it converts to wdr automaticly) and wtd (txd) from G-Texture to the IV archive (Resource Browser) and than add the ide file it will ask u to find the files u just added so do that but NOTE you got to restart the program each time you add a wdr or wtd (save beforehand) than do the ide thing , and same for ipl , and last thing render the wpl scene file where u added the files and place your model.

Thats about it , Regards
GTARandom

ipman66
  • ipman66

    Mark Chump

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2010

#106

Posted 25 February 2010 - 08:54 PM

HYA GREAT ADVICE FOR hbx84 icon14.gif
my idea is :
user posted image
icon14.gif

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#107

Posted 25 February 2010 - 09:13 PM

You know what, ipman66 ? That s what I wanted to do... x) thank you nevertheless

GTARamdom : wow thank you smile.gif but for the DDS plugin, I don't understand... I have installed it but I can't find it anywhere in Photoshop... Is there something special to do ? ^o)

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#108

Posted 25 February 2010 - 09:43 PM

Get them here and install them to Photoshop's plugins folder , than when saving click Save As and DXT1 or 3 formats but mostly IV uses DXT3.

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#109

Posted 25 February 2010 - 09:58 PM

The problem is that I don't have anything... T.T

user posted image

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#110

Posted 25 February 2010 - 10:11 PM

It must be there when plugin installed.

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#111

Posted 25 February 2010 - 10:31 PM

QUOTE (GTARandom @ Feb 25 2010, 22:11)
It must be there when plugin installed.

Humm that s not normal... confused.gif

I will ask it on an other forum...

ipman66
  • ipman66

    Mark Chump

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2010

#112

Posted 25 February 2010 - 11:23 PM

mybe this can help

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#113

Posted 26 February 2010 - 12:44 AM

Models dont work right when imported trough SparkIV i tried.

TRUETK
  • TRUETK

    Rubber Ducky

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2009

#114

Posted 26 February 2010 - 01:48 AM

This may be a dumb question, but i'm unsure right now. Hbx84, are you making every floor accessible?

ipman66
  • ipman66

    Mark Chump

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2010

#115

Posted 26 February 2010 - 01:51 AM

i see thats he just doing 3 floors the 1,2 & the 109 before the last then stairs to the roof

.:Macrae:.
  • .:Macrae:.

    Seona Dancing fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Apr 2009

#116

Posted 26 February 2010 - 09:01 AM

QUOTE (TRUETK @ Feb 26 2010, 01:48)
This may be a dumb question, but i'm unsure right now. Hbx84, are you making every floor accessible?

I think that would take a long long time, probably to long. But i would like to see a few floors with office stuff to add to the effect.

And is it possible to make paths for peds yet? it would be awesome if we could get those tourists with cameras and business people to walk around the plaza colgate.gif

Masny
  • Masny

    Member Since 16 Feb 2007

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009

#117

Posted 26 February 2010 - 09:51 AM

Maybe you can make one floor and copy these 100 times ;D

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#118

Posted 26 February 2010 - 10:59 AM

Because of the polygons number... confused.gif

XTREME0235
  • XTREME0235

    Aviation Enthusiast

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2009
  • None

#119

Posted 26 February 2010 - 11:13 AM

Really can not wait for this hbx84, this will be a very great and popular modification for GTA IV if it goes well.
I'm just thinking on how big the download file will be when released, 20MB or over perhaps? who knows, only time will tell.

.:Macrae:.
  • .:Macrae:.

    Seona Dancing fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Apr 2009

#120

Posted 26 February 2010 - 01:17 PM Edited by .:Macrae:., 26 February 2010 - 01:30 PM.

QUOTE (hbx84 @ Feb 26 2010, 10:59)
Because of the polygons number... confused.gif

Wow i'd forgotten about that too. GTA IV would probably run at 2-10 FPS if all 220 floors of the towers were in-game. I cant even imagine the polygon level.




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users