Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|WIP] World Trade Center Mod 0.3

7,629 replies to this topic
hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#61

Posted 20 February 2010 - 04:26 PM

I remind you that I dont manage to launch Shaddow Mapper and I am thus blocked...

Please hellppp mmmeee !!! sad.gif

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#62

Posted 20 February 2010 - 05:32 PM

I do manage to launch it and even edit , if u dont get a solution maybe u can send me the file and i can put it ingame..

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#63

Posted 20 February 2010 - 07:13 PM

This is the message I obtain when the window closes :

user posted image

QUOTE
if u dont get a solution maybe u can send me the file and i can put it ingame..


I thought about it but that will really not be practical when I would make a modification... confused.gif

WindedTrash
  • WindedTrash

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009

#64

Posted 20 February 2010 - 07:47 PM

I dont think making the tower destructable would be a good idea... But making the surface a little destructable could be good, but collisions need to be very very simple. With about 3-4 corners on them.

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#65

Posted 20 February 2010 - 07:54 PM

WFT cols are destructable cols WBD are equivalent to .col in SA

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#66

Posted 20 February 2010 - 10:59 PM Edited by hbx84, 20 February 2010 - 11:06 PM.

Euhh wait I manage to put the towers in the game and after… x)

dj jazzy death
  • dj jazzy death

    Baked. Fresh. Everyday. Doughboii

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2009

#67

Posted 20 February 2010 - 11:40 PM

QUOTE (hbx84 @ Feb 20 2010, 17:59)
Euhh wait I manage to put the towers in the game and after… x)

What, tell us, what happened??? game crash, random peds and cars going through it. Much better skyline from Brooklyn??

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#68

Posted 20 February 2010 - 11:56 PM Edited by hbx84, 22 February 2010 - 11:21 AM.

The problem is that I CANT launch shadow mapper... The program asks for a number, and when I enter this number, the window closes with this message

user posted image

and nothing else appends... confused.gif

THAT S OK !!!! biggrin.gif :D

That was because I only had java x86, so it was installed in program files (x86) and it wasn't found...

Let's go !! smile.gif

PGoD
  • PGoD

    Houat de phoque!

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2008

#69

Posted 20 February 2010 - 11:58 PM

EDIT: Nevermind

Do you have the lastest version of Java? (Don't know what's the problem)

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#70

Posted 21 February 2010 - 12:10 AM

Normally I have the lastest version... But I ll verify it later

Or is it because my game is modded ? But I don't think so..

AngryAmoeba
  • AngryAmoeba

    Symbiote

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2009

#71

Posted 21 February 2010 - 12:37 AM

Yeah the error seems to be saying that it tried to launch java but couldn't find it.

.:Macrae:.
  • .:Macrae:.

    Seona Dancing fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Apr 2009

#72

Posted 21 February 2010 - 01:21 AM

Amazing work!! Please keep it going, i dont want to see another dead WTC in Liberty project like we had with III. And its looking incredible, and since there are no planes in game, we wont see any of those YouTube WTC crash videos like people did with SA.

Do you have a beta release date in mind yet? colgate.gif

LCstuntman
  • LCstuntman

    It's a wonderful horrible life.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2009

#73

Posted 21 February 2010 - 06:24 AM

QUOTE (.:Macrae:. @ Feb 20 2010, 17:21)
Amazing work!! Please keep it going, i dont want to see another dead WTC in Liberty project like we had with III. And its looking incredible, and since there are no planes in game, we wont see any of those YouTube WTC crash videos like people did with SA.

Do you have a beta release date in mind yet?  colgate.gif

*cough*. Plus, with a trainer, you can attach an object like a plane to a helicopter, then make the helicopter invisible... so all you see is a huge commercial jet moto_whistle.gif

Just sayin'.

AnthMUFC-Champs
  • AnthMUFC-Champs

    MUFC-CHAMPS

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2009
  • United-Kingdom

#74

Posted 21 February 2010 - 08:54 AM

Why dont someone make the new WTC which is being built.

.:Macrae:.
  • .:Macrae:.

    Seona Dancing fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Apr 2009

#75

Posted 22 February 2010 - 01:58 AM

QUOTE (AnthMUFC-Champs @ Feb 21 2010, 08:54)
Why dont someone make the new WTC which is being built.

Because its the ugliest and most pathetic building design anyone has ever seen. When NYC voted on what should be put there, over 70% voted they should rebuild the towers.

QUOTE
*cough*. Plus, with a trainer, you can attach an object like a plane to a helicopter, then make the helicopter invisible... so all you see is a huge commercial jet moto_whistle.gif

Just sayin'.


Well i wasnt aware of such a thing. And anyway, i know not everyone will have some respect but that doesnt mean we cant still have the mod. Some of us like myself would have it in game for viewing and all that sort of thing, and i'd just like to walk around the plaza and in the towers.

And is it even possible to place buildings in game yet? im aware they can be replaced but what about the actual object placement?

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#76

Posted 22 February 2010 - 08:31 AM

Yes you can place new objects in the game.

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#77

Posted 22 February 2010 - 06:11 PM

PROBLEM FIXED !!! biggrin.gif :D

Just because I only had the java x86 installed in program files (x86) and it wasn't found...

DS 17
  • DS 17

    om nom nom

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2008
  • Germany

#78

Posted 22 February 2010 - 06:58 PM

QUOTE (.:Macrae:. @ Feb 22 2010, 03:58)
QUOTE (AnthMUFC-Champs @ Feb 21 2010, 08:54)
Why dont someone make the new WTC which is being built.

Because its the ugliest and most pathetic building design anyone has ever seen. When NYC voted on what should be put there, over 70% voted they should rebuild the towers.

QUOTE
*cough*. Plus, with a trainer, you can attach an object like a plane to a helicopter, then make the helicopter invisible... so all you see is a huge commercial jet moto_whistle.gif

Just sayin'.


Well i wasnt aware of such a thing. And anyway, i know not everyone will have some respect but that doesnt mean we cant still have the mod. Some of us like myself would have it in game for viewing and all that sort of thing, and i'd just like to walk around the plaza and in the towers.

And is it even possible to place buildings in game yet? im aware they can be replaced but what about the actual object placement?

Haven t known that there will be built a new WTC. Googled it and don t know why you make the new one so bad.
user posted image
Don t think that this modern design wouldn t give LC a special effect.
But up to now he began the work for the old WTC and I think it would be great to release the old and the new WTC but at first the older one.
And hbx you ve done great work. Keep it up!

WindedTrash
  • WindedTrash

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009

#79

Posted 22 February 2010 - 07:59 PM

Kinda think of it, its pretty cool that you can rebuild a tower that hasnt existed for 9 years into a very popular game smile.gif
Btw are you gonna make some kind of mp disabling thing so that the towers will be removed on mp? Because that would crash the game when going to mp with those towers...
If not, then im gonna find some fast way to swap between original files and modified files wink.gif

AnthMUFC-Champs
  • AnthMUFC-Champs

    MUFC-CHAMPS

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2009
  • United-Kingdom

#80

Posted 22 February 2010 - 09:15 PM

When is it released?

dunbrine47
  • dunbrine47

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2009

#81

Posted 22 February 2010 - 09:49 PM

Keep this going and see it to the end.

n8gamez1
  • n8gamez1

    Str8 Ballin'

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2009

#82

Posted 23 February 2010 - 02:51 AM

QUOTE (LCstuntman @ Feb 20 2010, 22:24)
QUOTE (.:Macrae:. @ Feb 20 2010, 17:21)
Amazing work!! Please keep it going, i dont want to see another dead WTC in Liberty project like we had with III. And its looking incredible, and since there are no planes in game, we wont see any of those YouTube WTC crash videos like people did with SA.

Do you have a beta release date in mind yet?  colgate.gif

*cough*. Plus, with a trainer, you can attach an object like a plane to a helicopter, then make the helicopter invisible... so all you see is a huge commercial jet moto_whistle.gif

Just sayin'.

Hey the IV Flying mod here IV Flying mod brings flying aircraft to GTA IV so you don't need a trainer to hide the vehicle you can enter aircraft at the airport. The Feroci2, Ripley and Airtug are converted to jets and new aircraft are added to the game as well.

If you want to assist then please visit the forum here Real Action Flying, The IV Flying Mod.

Just saw your comment and thought I'd let you know. colgate.gif

Peace,
N8.

Masny
  • Masny

    Member Since 16 Feb 2007

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009

#83

Posted 23 February 2010 - 10:39 AM

sh*t man, very very nice! Please, relese this !
Immediately build a mini-altar and I will pray for you. ;]

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#84

Posted 23 February 2010 - 02:58 PM

I have some spare time so I will do some tests with Shaddow Mapper

I visited the part of Manhattan that I want to delete... All the buildings seem to be useless, but there is a trouble...

There is a slope next to expressway which is rather high... ->

user posted image

user posted image

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#85

Posted 23 February 2010 - 03:13 PM Edited by hbx84, 23 February 2010 - 05:24 PM.

Hummm there is an other problem^^

when I delete a building, when I am far from that one,there is a low detailled model and when I go near this, it disappears...

How to delete the low detailled model too ?

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#86

Posted 23 February 2010 - 06:25 PM

Those are LOD's and you would have to delete that LOD file for that specific object.

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#87

Posted 23 February 2010 - 07:29 PM

That would say the towers wont be visible far away ?? wow.gif

AngryAmoeba
  • AngryAmoeba

    Symbiote

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2009

#88

Posted 23 February 2010 - 07:37 PM

Maybe you can make LODs for your towers?

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#89

Posted 23 February 2010 - 07:53 PM

QUOTE (AngryAmoeba @ Feb 23 2010, 19:37)
Maybe you can make LODs for your towers?

How ? smile.gif

but wait, i dont have even tried to put them in the game !^^

hbx84
  • hbx84

    GTARandom is my God

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2010

#90

Posted 23 February 2010 - 10:30 PM

QUOTE (GTARandom @ Feb 23 2010, 18:25)
Those are LOD's and you would have to delete that LOD file for that specific object.

After about ten attemps, it s a SUCESS ! smile.gif
(because I made several modifications which involved lags, bugs...)

I will make real tests tomorrow, I think a very beta version will be released in a week...




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users