Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|WIP] World Trade Center Mod 0.3

7,629 replies to this topic
RomerJon17
  • RomerJon17

    World Trade Centre Mod Facebook Page Manager

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2010

#7291

Posted 20 October 2012 - 08:42 PM

QUOTE (SkylineGTRFreak @ Saturday, Oct 20 2012, 23:46)
Is there anyone for the textures in, let's say, the observatory deck?

If it's okay with 3DStructure,

It would be good to import Google Sketch Up model to 3D Max. If possible?
Because I don't know what will it look like when the model is imported to GTA IV.

FuryFerret68
  • FuryFerret68

    WTC MOD for IV! :3

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2012

#7292

Posted 20 October 2012 - 09:28 PM

Is Marryhot enterable in 0.4? i WOULD love a hotel room :3

RomerJon17
  • RomerJon17

    World Trade Centre Mod Facebook Page Manager

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2010

#7293

Posted 20 October 2012 - 10:04 PM

QUOTE (FuryFerret68 @ Sunday, Oct 21 2012, 08:28)
Is Marryhot enterable in 0.4? i WOULD love a hotel room :3

Hbx84 was about to do that.. But he's gone now confused.gif
3DStructure will do it... I bet biggrin.gif

FuryFerret68
  • FuryFerret68

    WTC MOD for IV! :3

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2012

#7294

Posted 20 October 2012 - 10:16 PM

QUOTE (RomerJon17 @ Saturday, Oct 20 2012, 22:04)
QUOTE (FuryFerret68 @ Sunday, Oct 21 2012, 08:28)
Is Marryhot enterable in 0.4? i WOULD love a hotel room :3

Hbx84 was about to do that.. But he's gone now confused.gif
3DStructure will do it... I bet biggrin.gif

D: plzzzz! Marryhot would be awesome in GTA! biggrin.gif

RomerJon17
  • RomerJon17

    World Trade Centre Mod Facebook Page Manager

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2010

#7295

Posted 21 October 2012 - 12:02 AM

QUOTE (FuryFerret68 @ Sunday, Oct 21 2012, 09:16)
QUOTE (RomerJon17 @ Saturday, Oct 20 2012, 22:04)
QUOTE (FuryFerret68 @ Sunday, Oct 21 2012, 08:28)
Is Marryhot enterable in 0.4? i WOULD love a hotel room :3

Hbx84 was about to do that.. But he's gone now confused.gif
3DStructure will do it... I bet biggrin.gif

D: plzzzz! Marryhot would be awesome in GTA! biggrin.gif

LoL don't panic biggrin.gif hehe
I already sent a blueprint to 3D Structure smile.gif He has the Marriott Blueprint smile.gif

FuryFerret68
  • FuryFerret68

    WTC MOD for IV! :3

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2012

#7296

Posted 21 October 2012 - 12:48 AM

tounge.gif good! That would give me a couple hours of WTC. XD

RomerJon17
  • RomerJon17

    World Trade Centre Mod Facebook Page Manager

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2010

#7297

Posted 21 October 2012 - 08:16 AM

QUOTE (terreur69 @ Tuesday, Jul 31 2012, 20:49)
nods path + distantlights .

http://www.mediafire...4ousc1ifqge864m

Here is the link of fixed car paths..

SkylineGTRFreak
  • SkylineGTRFreak

    Blackhawk lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2010

#7298

Posted 21 October 2012 - 04:53 PM

QUOTE (RomerJon17 @ Saturday, Oct 20 2012, 21:42)
QUOTE (SkylineGTRFreak @ Saturday, Oct 20 2012, 23:46)
Is there anyone for the textures in, let's say, the observatory deck?

If it's okay with 3DStructure,

It would be good to import Google Sketch Up model to 3D Max. If possible?
Because I don't know what will it look like when the model is imported to GTA IV.

Yea well, from Sketchup to 3dsmax is not that hard, since you can export it as .3ds file in Sketchup. IMO it will look to plain in IV at its current state

FuryFerret68
  • FuryFerret68

    WTC MOD for IV! :3

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2012

#7299

Posted 21 October 2012 - 05:50 PM

Im looking on your sketch-up page. WTC 7 is in 0.4 now? biggrin.gif

3dstructures
  • 3dstructures

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2012

#7300

Posted 25 October 2012 - 12:06 AM

I just recieve the a pakage of drawings from the pa of ny!
they concist drawings of windows of the world very detailed!

and the hotel! my foi request did work out well. im still waiting for for the other drawings. tower B and the lower buildings to get realy detailed.
wen i have those the wtc wil be realy 1to1 detailed! like the real thing!

stay tuned for more

3dstructure

RomerJon17
  • RomerJon17

    World Trade Centre Mod Facebook Page Manager

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2010

#7301

Posted 25 October 2012 - 10:13 AM Edited by RomerJon17, 25 October 2012 - 10:16 AM.

user posted image

REAL W O W RESTAURANT CEILING PLAN

FuryFerret68
  • FuryFerret68

    WTC MOD for IV! :3

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2012

#7302

Posted 25 October 2012 - 08:52 PM

SWEET! This is going well biggrin.gif

Tim98
  • Tim98

    Liberty Modding Studios - Founder / Admin-Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2010

#7303

Posted 27 October 2012 - 08:04 AM

holy crap! amazing you guys got your hands on this!

pr94
  • pr94

    The Executive

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2009

#7304

Posted 27 October 2012 - 09:18 AM

QUOTE (RomerJon17 @ Thursday, Oct 25 2012, 12:13)
user posted image

REAL W O W RESTAURANT CEILING PLAN

You posted something about 0.4 BETA on FB... So can I have that beta for testing?

Tim98
  • Tim98

    Liberty Modding Studios - Founder / Admin-Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2010

#7305

Posted 27 October 2012 - 11:31 AM

QUOTE (pr94 @ Saturday, Oct 27 2012, 09:18)
QUOTE (RomerJon17 @ Thursday, Oct 25 2012, 12:13)
user posted image

REAL W O W RESTAURANT CEILING PLAN

You posted something about 0.4 BETA on FB... So can I have that beta for testing?

if you guys need someone to test the mod you can contact me.

pr94
  • pr94

    The Executive

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2009

#7306

Posted 30 October 2012 - 03:13 PM

hbxworks.com, the host site of the 0.3, 0.35 WTC IV mod downloads is down!

3dstructures
  • 3dstructures

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2012

#7307

Posted 30 October 2012 - 05:05 PM

OK guys. wtc 4.0 is finnished from my part! GTARandom wil now work on it to get it in the game!

i wil now take a short brake. after that i wil work on wtc 5.0

wtc 4.0 is a totally new build. therefor some parts stil needs to be addet. the mall-observatory-restaurant.
they wil be in 5.0

Romerjon can better explain how the update sessions wil be. and features it have

3dstructure

pr94
  • pr94

    The Executive

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2009

#7308

Posted 30 October 2012 - 05:36 PM

QUOTE (3dstructures @ Tuesday, Oct 30 2012, 19:05)
OK guys. wtc 4.0 is finnished from my part! GTARandom wil now work on it to get it in the game!

i wil now take a short brake. after that i wil work on wtc 5.0

wtc 4.0 is a totally new build. therefor some parts stil needs to be addet. the mall-observatory-restaurant.
they wil be in 5.0

Romerjon can better explain how the update sessions wil be. and features it have

3dstructure

Relaxation. You meant a short pause. biggrin.gif Anyway, good work man, thanks!!
As I know, the installer has to replace the whole archive files with the modded ones. But the modded ones has to include the rest of the lower part of the island. That costs a lots of disk space, you have to replace a more hundred MB large file with a larger file downloaded from the WTC IV website. The best solution would be if somebody could make an installer that opens the existing archives, and just replace/add the new textures and mesh allocations there. It would spare disk space, and time too...

Shotgunfan345
  • Shotgunfan345

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2010

#7309

Posted 30 October 2012 - 06:24 PM

Is it possible that you can make the wtc loading as fast as the other parts of the map!
Everytime i look around manhatten the wtc needs 3-4 secs to load,
what can we do to improve that!?

pr94
  • pr94

    The Executive

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2009

#7310

Posted 30 October 2012 - 06:52 PM

QUOTE (Shotgunfan345 @ Tuesday, Oct 30 2012, 20:24)
Is it possible that you can make the wtc loading as fast as the other parts of the map!
Everytime i look around manhatten the wtc needs 3-4 secs to load,
what can we do to improve that!?

Add some Low Detailed skin. We have LODs in the 0.3 mod, but they are not Low Detailed enough. I think the best solution would be a few KB large skin for the building if viewed from other islands, then if you're on the middle island or on Happines Island, it loads a higher detail, and if you're in the WTC and neighboring districts it loads the full detailed buildings. The lowest detailed version should be only two bricks (they are 4 sticks, and 8 separate sheets /building) + antenne, and lights. The game loads those separate sheets slowly, and it has to load the four sticks at the towers four corner. Plus the antenne, which has no LOD, so that loads fully detailed. Other thing is that the LODs have textures. Other buildings around the city are only huge grey bricks without textures. If the computer has enough time to load, then it loads the LOD textures on these LOD models. The WTC building should be one huge solid grey brick per building viewed from Alderney, and then it slowly loads the textures onto the grey bricks. That would be the correct mechanism. :-)

MrPaul123
  • MrPaul123

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Feb 2011

#7311

Posted 30 October 2012 - 06:54 PM

QUOTE (3dstructures @ Tuesday, Oct 30 2012, 17:05)
OK guys. wtc 4.0 is finnished from my part! GTARandom wil now work on it to get it in the game!

i wil now take a short brake. after that i wil work on wtc 5.0

wtc 4.0 is a totally new build. therefor some parts stil needs to be addet. the mall-observatory-restaurant.
they wil be in 5.0

Romerjon can better explain how the update sessions wil be. and features it have

3dstructure

Nice work 3dstructures! You deserve a break! smile.gif Thank you for continuing this mod. smile.gif

It has been nearly 3 years since this mod began! wow.gif Gone so fast lol

Shotgunfan345
  • Shotgunfan345

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2010

#7312

Posted 30 October 2012 - 07:43 PM

QUOTE (pr94 @ Tuesday, Oct 30 2012, 18:52)
QUOTE (Shotgunfan345 @ Tuesday, Oct 30 2012, 20:24)
Is it possible that you can make the wtc loading as fast as the other parts of the map!
Everytime i look around manhatten the wtc needs 3-4 secs to load,
what can we do to improve that!?

Add some Low Detailed skin. We have LODs in the 0.3 mod, but they are not Low Detailed enough. I think the best solution would be a few KB large skin for the building if viewed from other islands, then if you're on the middle island or on Happines Island, it loads a higher detail, and if you're in the WTC and neighboring districts it loads the full detailed buildings. The lowest detailed version should be only two bricks (they are 4 sticks, and 8 separate sheets /building) + antenne, and lights. The game loads those separate sheets slowly, and it has to load the four sticks at the towers four corner. Plus the antenne, which has no LOD, so that loads fully detailed. Other thing is that the LODs have textures. Other buildings around the city are only huge grey bricks without textures. If the computer has enough time to load, then it loads the LOD textures on these LOD models. The WTC building should be one huge solid grey brick per building viewed from Alderney, and then it slowly loads the textures onto the grey bricks. That would be the correct mechanism. :-)

that could be the problem, but even when i am at the plaza and i look up there are some parts of the tower unloaded you know ;D
and i think also the wtc lights shouldn't be that fancy, because they are causing bugs,


RomerJon17
  • RomerJon17

    World Trade Centre Mod Facebook Page Manager

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2010

#7313

Posted 30 October 2012 - 08:02 PM Edited by RomerJon17, 30 October 2012 - 08:07 PM.

It's WTC 0.4 not 4.0... smile.gif
My new computer will come next week. Around November 11th to 12th.
----
I have to figure out how to fix Hbx84's website... He's not running it any more.. confused.gif

pr94
  • pr94

    The Executive

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2009

#7314

Posted 30 October 2012 - 08:12 PM

QUOTE (Shotgunfan345 @ Tuesday, Oct 30 2012, 21:43)
QUOTE (pr94 @ Tuesday, Oct 30 2012, 18:52)
QUOTE (Shotgunfan345 @ Tuesday, Oct 30 2012, 20:24)
Is it possible that you can make the wtc loading as fast as the other parts of the map!
Everytime i look around manhatten the wtc needs 3-4 secs to load,
what can we do to improve that!?

Add some Low Detailed skin. We have LODs in the 0.3 mod, but they are not Low Detailed enough. I think the best solution would be a few KB large skin for the building if viewed from other islands, then if you're on the middle island or on Happines Island, it loads a higher detail, and if you're in the WTC and neighboring districts it loads the full detailed buildings. The lowest detailed version should be only two bricks (they are 4 sticks, and 8 separate sheets /building) + antenne, and lights. The game loads those separate sheets slowly, and it has to load the four sticks at the towers four corner. Plus the antenne, which has no LOD, so that loads fully detailed. Other thing is that the LODs have textures. Other buildings around the city are only huge grey bricks without textures. If the computer has enough time to load, then it loads the LOD textures on these LOD models. The WTC building should be one huge solid grey brick per building viewed from Alderney, and then it slowly loads the textures onto the grey bricks. That would be the correct mechanism. :-)

that could be the problem, but even when i am at the plaza and i look up there are some parts of the tower unloaded you know ;D
and i think also the wtc lights shouldn't be that fancy, because they are causing bugs,

Thats the problem of the missing LOD textures and models too. If you look up, the lower detailed building should be already there. But there is nothing than air. You should see the detailed lower part (standing at the doors), and if you look up fast, then see the whole building bricks (a grey or very low detailed one) until the game loads the textures. On other buildings the higher textures are always on top of the lower ones, and the lower detailed textures even won't disappear until the whole building loaded fully. That's why you can see a grey thing in the doors of some houses. The LOD model, the grey brick remains there, because the high detailed one is not fully loaded yet. The WTC should also have these "grey bricks", so it fakes the feeling that it is loaded fully. But in this very high detailed project I recommend more levels of detail, more "skins" for the building, so the change when the tower transforms from the greyish box to the HD building won't be so ugly: it transforms to a grey or very LOD building, with the structural things (the bone-like structure), then it loads medium detailed textures on it, and at the 4th step it loads every structural things (even those shiny metal lines on the walls), but still with the Low Of Detail textures, and after than, finaly loads the high textures. The low textures should remain in memory, so if you turn around fast, then the woll bilding should be there at level 3 or 4 only need to load it to level 5 (complete).The grey box, however, can be very annoying at entrances, because you actually expect glass, transparency there, not grey weird blocks.

RomerJon17
  • RomerJon17

    World Trade Centre Mod Facebook Page Manager

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2010

#7315

Posted 31 October 2012 - 08:08 AM

QUOTE (pr94 @ Wednesday, Oct 31 2012, 02:13)
hbxworks.com, the host site of the 0.3, 0.35 WTC IV mod downloads is down!

It's not down... It's working....

FuryFerret68
  • FuryFerret68

    WTC MOD for IV! :3

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2012

#7316

Posted 31 October 2012 - 11:33 PM

QUOTE (RomerJon17 @ Wednesday, Oct 31 2012, 08:08)
QUOTE (pr94 @ Wednesday, Oct 31 2012, 02:13)
hbxworks.com, the host site of the 0.3, 0.35 WTC IV mod downloads is down!

It's not down... It's working....

Ok so when's release window? Will thrre be 4.5 Christmas? I'm guessing when your new PCM comees! Sorry typing on ipod

RomerJon17
  • RomerJon17

    World Trade Centre Mod Facebook Page Manager

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2010

#7317

Posted 01 November 2012 - 06:58 AM Edited by RomerJon17, 01 November 2012 - 07:03 AM.

QUOTE (FuryFerret68 @ Thursday, Nov 1 2012, 10:33)
QUOTE (RomerJon17 @ Wednesday, Oct 31 2012, 08:08)
QUOTE (pr94 @ Wednesday, Oct 31 2012, 02:13)
hbxworks.com, the host site of the 0.3, 0.35 WTC IV mod downloads is down!

It's not down... It's working....

Ok so when's release window? Will thrre be 4.5 Christmas? I'm guessing when your new PCM comees! Sorry typing on ipod

I have 10 days left till I get my new computer. smile.gif
------
Is there a way to access on Hbx84's website or should I make a new website?

pr94
  • pr94

    The Executive

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2009

#7318

Posted 01 November 2012 - 08:43 AM

QUOTE (RomerJon17 @ Wednesday, Oct 31 2012, 10:08)
QUOTE (pr94 @ Wednesday, Oct 31 2012, 02:13)
hbxworks.com, the host site of the 0.3, 0.35 WTC IV mod downloads is down!

It's not down... It's working....

At the time I wrote that comment it was down. Also the installer even could not download the version picker site.

RomerJon17
  • RomerJon17

    World Trade Centre Mod Facebook Page Manager

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2010

#7319

Posted 01 November 2012 - 08:48 AM

QUOTE (pr94 @ Thursday, Nov 1 2012, 19:43)
QUOTE (RomerJon17 @ Wednesday, Oct 31 2012, 10:08)
QUOTE (pr94 @ Wednesday, Oct 31 2012, 02:13)
hbxworks.com, the host site of the 0.3, 0.35 WTC IV mod downloads is down!

It's not down... It's working....

At the time I wrote that comment it was down. Also the installer even could not download the version picker site.

Which one did you download. I have downloaded 1.0.7.0 version..

pr94
  • pr94

    The Executive

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2009

#7320

Posted 01 November 2012 - 09:31 AM

QUOTE (RomerJon17 @ Thursday, Nov 1 2012, 10:48)
QUOTE (pr94 @ Thursday, Nov 1 2012, 19:43)
QUOTE (RomerJon17 @ Wednesday, Oct 31 2012, 10:08)
QUOTE (pr94 @ Wednesday, Oct 31 2012, 02:13)
hbxworks.com, the host site of the 0.3, 0.35 WTC IV mod downloads is down!

It's not down... It's working....

At the time I wrote that comment it was down. Also the installer even could not download the version picker site.

Which one did you download. I have downloaded 1.0.7.0 version..

The whole site was down. The host was unreachable. And the Installer owloads the files from hbxworks.com, sot it was unreachable too. But now it works. And i wanted to download 0.3 for EFLC 1.1.2.0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users