Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

New Great Effects 1.6

202 replies to this topic
[SAK*]KING_OF_SA
  • [SAK*]KING_OF_SA

    SAK Founder

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2007

#1

Posted 11 February 2010 - 10:32 AM Edited by [SAK*]KING_OF_SA, 09 May 2010 - 08:46 PM.

NEW GREAT EFFECTS 1.6

OFFICIAL PICTURE
user posted image

Original post at my own forum


What is new since 1.5?:

- stablished compatibility with snow effects, now you can use that cleo with NGE.
user posted image

- New textures and updated some old textures.
user posted image

- Updated ALL randomizing systems. Now things are more random and real.
- Added fire reactions to rain.
- New heli dust effect.
user posted image user posted image user posted image

- New sand effects.
user posted image

- New molotov effect: What to say? It is perfect.
Link to video

- New explosion_door.
http://cid-fee9d0253..... pictures.rar
- New explosion_barrel.
CODE
http://cid-fee9d0253bc44132.skydrive.live.com/self.aspx/[SAK]KING^_OF^_SA^4s shared files/Explosion^_barrel pictures.rar

-New shootlight effect
CODE
http://cid-fee9d0253bc44132.skydrive.live.com/browse.aspx/[SAK]KING^_OF^_SA^4s shared files?uc=1

- Improoved explosion_fuel_car (but a little)
- Remade all water effects but rain.
user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image
user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

[SAK*]KING_OF_SA
  • [SAK*]KING_OF_SA

    SAK Founder

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2007

#2

Posted 11 February 2010 - 11:40 AM Edited by [SAK*]KING_OF_SA, 28 April 2010 - 09:56 AM.

Part 2

- New Jetpack effect.
user posted image

- New water texture: overtiled (but beautiful)
user posted image user posted image

- New blood texture.
user posted image

- New clouds (i just used the clouds i made for proyect reality's compatibility. They are better than the ones i made before. So i changed positions)
user posted image user posted image

-New sandstorm
user posted image

- New shad_heli: For HQ and MQ version of that will be an explosion trail because HQ and MQ are suposed to be used with HQ SA setting. For LQ it will be the current texture.
user posted image

- New seabed texture: No more grey looking bug.
user posted image

-stablished compatibility with pimp my car cleo mod and created new neon texture:
user posted image

NOTE: OF COURSE IT DOESN'T HAVE MY IMAGE INGAME

- TOTALLY NEW EFFECTS:
>Afterfire.fxs (used with kon's mods)
user posted image

>Afterburner.fxs (used with kon's mods)
user posted image

>Airstrike_explosion (alternative explosion to be used with cleos and for a future kon's proyect. It was inspired in jdam's explosion)
CODE
http://cid-fee9d0253bc44132.skydrive.live.com/self.aspx/[SAK]KING^_OF^_SA^4s shared files/explosion airstrike pics.rar


>bsbhydra.fxs (breaking sound barrier smoke. It is used by kon's mods)
user posted image

Function-X-
  • Function-X-

    Negativity Replenish

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2008

#3

Posted 11 February 2010 - 12:04 PM

Good job, nice updates icon14.gif

[SAK*]KING_OF_SA
  • [SAK*]KING_OF_SA

    SAK Founder

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2007

#4

Posted 11 February 2010 - 12:05 PM

QUOTE (Function-X- @ Feb 11 2010, 12:04)
Good job, nice updates icon14.gif

w8, w8. i'm still posting. hehe. Thanks

Kickme93
  • Kickme93

    On A Killing Spree!

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2008

#5

Posted 11 February 2010 - 12:09 PM

Nice work biggrin.gif !

cuvip
  • cuvip

    Jefra Bland, miss teen kentuckey US 2009

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2008

#6

Posted 11 February 2010 - 02:26 PM

user posted image
this is the most impressive .

menny
  • menny

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2007

#7

Posted 11 February 2010 - 04:43 PM

What is the password of the .rar? smile.gif

MadcapSmoky22
  • MadcapSmoky22

    Li'l G Loc

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2009

#8

Posted 11 February 2010 - 04:56 PM

SAK are you going to make NGE for GTA IV in future?
I hate those non-hd effects GTA IV has. They look so non-eye-candy and unrealistic.

Ruprecht
  • Ruprecht

    ★★★★★★

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Feb 2010

#9

Posted 11 February 2010 - 05:01 PM

This ROCKS ASS!!! cookie.gif

Captaine-crabe
  • Captaine-crabe

    ▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ ▇

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2009

#10

Posted 11 February 2010 - 07:20 PM

Whoaw, Great work man !

Gta-Pyscho
  • Gta-Pyscho

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2009

#11

Posted 11 February 2010 - 08:00 PM

Amazing ! wow.gif

red_spy
  • red_spy

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008

#12

Posted 11 February 2010 - 08:05 PM

good job king icon14.gif
cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

vans123
  • vans123

    Thompson 1928

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2008

#13

Posted 11 February 2010 - 08:08 PM

awsome wink.gif pretty impressive as always wink.gif

and can i have link for that jet and all its cleo included

[SAK*]KING_OF_SA
  • [SAK*]KING_OF_SA

    SAK Founder

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2007

#14

Posted 11 February 2010 - 11:15 PM

QUOTE (vans123 @ Feb 11 2010, 20:08)
awsome wink.gif pretty impressive as always wink.gif

and can i have link for that jet and all its cleo included

The link disappeared. It was made by kon. If you find it's new blog gimme link. i'm looking for it too.

@MadcapSmoky22: GTA IV doesn't need NGE and i don't know how to edit gta iv's effect (for now)

MadcapSmoky22
  • MadcapSmoky22

    Li'l G Loc

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2009

#15

Posted 11 February 2010 - 11:23 PM

QUOTE ([SAK*]KING_OF_SA @ Feb 11 2010, 23:15)
QUOTE (vans123 @ Feb 11 2010, 20:08)
awsome wink.gif pretty impressive as always wink.gif

and can i have link for that jet and all its cleo included

The link disappeared. It was made by kon. If you find it's new blog gimme link. i'm looking for it too.

@MadcapSmoky22: GTA IV doesn't need NGE and i don't know how to edit gta iv's effect (for now)

It needs! I hate those awfull orange fire effects! You're one are much much much more better!

vans123
  • vans123

    Thompson 1928

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2008

#16

Posted 11 February 2010 - 11:31 PM

well GTA IV doesnt even have a tool that opens their Effect files -.-
and i remember to read somewhere in this forum the effects are totally changed, they dont use anymore textures, they are 3D pieces...the cubes from the "Cub3d" game are 3D models just to give you an idea...
so well SAK wont need to create textures only...models too

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008

#17

Posted 11 February 2010 - 11:32 PM

QUOTE (vans123 @ Feb 11 2010, 23:31)
well GTA IV doesnt even have a tool that opens their Effect files -.-
and i remember to read somewhere in this forum the effects are totally changed, they dont use anymore textures, they are 3D pieces...the cubes from the "Cub3d" game are 3D models just to give you an idea...
so well SAK wont need to create textures only...models too

actually

IV's Effects are codes

they are in timecyc.dat

punkexteel
  • punkexteel

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2009

#18

Posted 11 February 2010 - 11:46 PM

yeaah man!!!!!!!! I waited the whole month of v1.5, now will with impatience wait 1.6 ))

Rider916
  • Rider916

    Ridin Loww

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2009

#19

Posted 12 February 2010 - 05:43 AM

whoa excited to see dat, a new 1.6 nge project, dat fast?! u r hardworking king

gtaloversa6o
  • gtaloversa6o

    Im Niko Bellic. Y L0Lz

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2008

#20

Posted 12 February 2010 - 10:19 AM

Looks amazing. Keep up the good work mate smile.gif

[SAK*]KING_OF_SA
  • [SAK*]KING_OF_SA

    SAK Founder

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2007

#21

Posted 12 February 2010 - 11:13 AM

QUOTE (Rider916 @ Feb 12 2010, 05:43)
whoa excited to see dat, a new 1.6 nge project, dat fast?! u r hardworking king

Yes, i made all you can read in only a single week working only the mornings of Monday, Tuesday, Wednesdat, Thursday and Fryday. It was because i had no internet. So i worked improoving effects.

@vans123: i always wanted to create a effectsPC.img and add there 3d models for effects's use. But SA won't read them.

NOTE: return to fist page if you want to see all pics i posted and details

Pawelo
  • Pawelo

    :)

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2009

#22

Posted 12 February 2010 - 01:13 PM

great inlove.gif cant wait for download

Kickme93
  • Kickme93

    On A Killing Spree!

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2008

#23

Posted 12 February 2010 - 05:20 PM

user posted image
Reckon you'd be able to fix the radar, so that the green bit stays attached and rotates?

EvilRaptor
  • EvilRaptor

    The Ranger

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2007

#24

Posted 12 February 2010 - 08:50 PM

QUOTE ([SAK*]KING_OF_SA @ Feb 12 2010, 11:13)
@vans123: i always wanted to create a effectsPC.img and add there 3d models for effects's use. But SA won't read them.

Couldn't you use cleo to spawn the models when a certain effect is made?
Hmm, not sure tbh... maybe... I suppose it might work if you put the img in gta.dat...

I'm not sure... lol

Anyway, nice work SAK, it looks great, I can't wait to download biggrin.gif

[SAK*]KING_OF_SA
  • [SAK*]KING_OF_SA

    SAK Founder

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2007

#25

Posted 12 February 2010 - 09:33 PM

QUOTE (EvilRaptor @ Feb 12 2010, 20:50)
QUOTE ([SAK*)
KING_OF_SA,Feb 12 2010, 11:13] @vans123: i always wanted to create a effectsPC.img and add there 3d models for effects's use. But SA won't read them.

Couldn't you use cleo to spawn the models when a certain effect is made?
Hmm, not sure tbh... maybe... I suppose it might work if you put the img in gta.dat...

I'm not sure... lol

Anyway, nice work SAK, it looks great, I can't wait to download biggrin.gif

No, cleo can't but maybe asi. nah, no it would be needed a SA core modification and i don't know about that.

@Kickme93: It is not a bug it is a flying instrumental that tell you the position of the plane.

riquenunes
  • riquenunes

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2008
  • Brazil

#26

Posted 13 February 2010 - 12:47 AM

QUOTE ([SAK*)
KING_OF_SA,Feb 12 2010, 18:33]
QUOTE (EvilRaptor @ Feb 12 2010, 20:50)
QUOTE ([SAK*)
KING_OF_SA,Feb 12 2010, 11:13] @vans123: i always wanted to create a effectsPC.img and add there 3d models for effects's use. But SA won't read them.

Couldn't you use cleo to spawn the models when a certain effect is made?
Hmm, not sure tbh... maybe... I suppose it might work if you put the img in gta.dat...

I'm not sure... lol

Anyway, nice work SAK, it looks great, I can't wait to download biggrin.gif

No, cleo can't but maybe asi. nah, no it would be needed a SA core modification and i don't know about that.

Well.. I guess it can be done, just make a check when some effect happen and then make appear the model in the same place as the effect.
But I'm not really sure if it's possible to check if a effect is happening.

MadcapSmoky22
  • MadcapSmoky22

    Li'l G Loc

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2009

#27

Posted 13 February 2010 - 01:26 AM

QUOTE (H3NR1QU3 @ Feb 13 2010, 00:47)
QUOTE ([SAK*)
KING_OF_SA,Feb 12 2010, 18:33]
QUOTE (EvilRaptor @ Feb 12 2010, 20:50)
QUOTE ([SAK*)
KING_OF_SA,Feb 12 2010, 11:13] @vans123: i always wanted to create a effectsPC.img and add there 3d models for effects's use. But SA won't read them.

Couldn't you use cleo to spawn the models when a certain effect is made?
Hmm, not sure tbh... maybe... I suppose it might work if you put the img in gta.dat...

I'm not sure... lol

Anyway, nice work SAK, it looks great, I can't wait to download biggrin.gif

No, cleo can't but maybe asi. nah, no it would be needed a SA core modification and i don't know about that.

Well.. I guess it can be done, just make a check when some effect happen and then make appear the model in the same place as the effect.
But I'm not really sure if it's possible to check if a effect is happening.

It would slow the game down drastically, but good idea

evilrex
  • evilrex

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2006

#28

Posted 14 February 2010 - 08:21 PM

Is this the afterburner cleo you guys were looking for?
Found it after loads of googling lmao
http://weirdestnewor...g-entry-33.html

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008

#29

Posted 14 February 2010 - 08:56 PM

QUOTE (MadcapSmoky22 @ Feb 13 2010, 01:26)
QUOTE (H3NR1QU3 @ Feb 13 2010, 00:47)
QUOTE ([SAK*)
KING_OF_SA,Feb 12 2010, 18:33]
QUOTE (EvilRaptor @ Feb 12 2010, 20:50)
QUOTE ([SAK*)
KING_OF_SA,Feb 12 2010, 11:13] @vans123: i always wanted to create a effectsPC.img and add there 3d models for effects's use. But SA won't read them.

Couldn't you use cleo to spawn the models when a certain effect is made?
Hmm, not sure tbh... maybe... I suppose it might work if you put the img in gta.dat...

I'm not sure... lol

Anyway, nice work SAK, it looks great, I can't wait to download biggrin.gif

No, cleo can't but maybe asi. nah, no it would be needed a SA core modification and i don't know about that.

Well.. I guess it can be done, just make a check when some effect happen and then make appear the model in the same place as the effect.
But I'm not really sure if it's possible to check if a effect is happening.

It would slow the game down drastically, but good idea

We are on the next generation of gaming its about time EVERYONE buys a new Strong PC

[SAK*]KING_OF_SA
  • [SAK*]KING_OF_SA

    SAK Founder

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2007

#30

Posted 15 February 2010 - 09:00 AM Edited by [SAK*]KING_OF_SA, 15 February 2010 - 09:12 AM.

NGE is now compatible with pimpmycar cleo and i remade the neon texture.
user posted image

NOTE: OF COURSE IT DOESN'T HAVE MY IMAGE INGAME




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users